National Team aff cup 2010 final : Indonesia Vs Malaysia

aressandro10
post Dec 20 2010, 09:08 AM

121 posts

i also support this occasional one-off thread.... The Indonesians propably wont feel as much free with their opinion in the Malaysia Football Talks.. a neutral venue like this probably much better

i also would welcome well-mannered Indonesian poster like pengganyang and several others to this forum...though the thread avatar is outdated. There are 2010 version out there..

This post has been edited by aressandro10: Dec 20 2010, 09:11 AM
aressandro10
post Dec 20 2010, 09:36 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(lone_wolf @ Dec 20 2010, 09:29 AM)
im a diehard MALAYSIA fan... but this i had to admit that indonesia had the meanest defend in this year tournament.. i think it wil  be a low score final...
they have the best midfield and the most clinical attack... but they certainly not the meanest defense.... we are smile.gif

we had scored against them in the first match and Markus Harrison need a lot of on the line backup from his defenders.. they very organized in covering up Markus's flaps as if they already trained them viciously in the training ground tongue.gif
aressandro10
post Dec 20 2010, 09:50 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(Zan81 @ Dec 20 2010, 09:45 AM)
Watching the game last night, the Indo's are a threat going forward, especially with Okto down the left flank. Gonzales is a great striker and I don't care if he's from Uruguay or Timbuktu or what, the fact is he's dangerous.

Agreed that Indonesia's backline looks suspect in the air, while the keeper looks a bit shaky last night, so hopefully we can bombard the Indonesian penalty box with long, high balls.

I suppose our best chance is to look for the counter attack and please please please please work on our long outlet pass to the flanks or to the forwards. Versus Vietnam, our long balls really lacked accuracy.
looking using 'glass half full' glasses - our bad long balls are actually good defensive clearence...tongue.gif

i dont think we can improve more from what we have seen in both matches vs Vietnam... RG can only work on that after the tournament...
aressandro10
post Dec 20 2010, 10:15 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(pengganyang @ Dec 20 2010, 09:59 AM)
okto is good in the first match and vs laos..

but i think he is getting more egoistic..rather than making good cross, he was trying to take a shoot from a difficult angle
IMO, malaysian have to do something with firman utina and ahmad bustomi..they are the main supplier for gonzales
agrees with you.. Razman Roslan was only starting his pre-season training with Selangor when he was called up as an ad-hoc replacement at right back.. he is not match-fit and sharp enough to handle full paced Okto in the first match.... as you might aware, he no longer plays any part in the games after that.. so things will go differently in the left hand channel of yours.. i hope Mahali will be clever to lure Okto to do his safe hushed cross and tight angle shots instead of passing to centre to Bustomi, Firman and Gonzalez. That is what Ridwan does on the right, and thats why, on my eyes, Ridwan is more dangerous than Okto....
aressandro10
post Dec 20 2010, 10:49 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(pengganyang @ Dec 20 2010, 10:27 AM)
alamak pak cik ni sangat faham tim indonesia  rclxms.gif

lets look at the 5th goal indonesia vs malaysia first match....where was the defender who supposed to close Okto down? i mean Okto was so free to make a good cross...
best cross from him so far...
the 3rd goal was a good 1-2 passing from bustomi and ridwan... pakcik benar
maybe, the quality of the cross took our defense, keeper and OKTO HIMSELF by surprise tongue.gif

thats a typical beaten team defending... physical and mentally shredded to pieces... you wont find that mistake happen again in the final... ask Vietnam 2009 Sea games squad on tips how to face us again after they have beaten us the first round cool2.gif

Added on December 20, 2010, 10:59 am
QUOTE(FireWorms @ Dec 20 2010, 10:44 AM)
netral thread huh?
For Malaysian team :
I've seen your game since the 1st match, please.. train your defender to be more responsive, especially for those who get Left - Center positions..

Safee : try to lose some weight please, it may help you to increase your agility..whistling.gif

Coach : Please don't make a boring match like MLY-VIE (Away)..park a bus in the defenders line...9 people try to defend?

last but not least, please give us a good game smile.gif

---

buat indo,

itu si ridwan ganti arif aja nape..he is such a selfish player..
markus dodol...moga2 final leg 1 dganti dah tu si botak..

biggrin.gif:D:D
if you only treat this game as only some sort of entertainment than i can only say good luck to you smile.gif

we will only do what's best for our team to win. Whether you entertained or not by seeing it is not even a factor in the back of our mind.

This post has been edited by aressandro10: Dec 20 2010, 11:01 AM
aressandro10
post Dec 20 2010, 11:23 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(MalingShitASU @ Dec 20 2010, 10:25 AM)
morning guy's, i'"m indonesian..
i want to know, where i can order ticket for the final aff cup between malaysia vs indonesia at bukit jalil?

thanks.
kalau ko datang nak mintak tolong dengan user name camtu ko pergi je la mintak tolong dgn PSSI.. kami bagi sikit, pandai2 la ko berebut. tikett local untuk local portion only....
aressandro10
post Dec 20 2010, 11:41 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(mkaz @ Dec 20 2010, 11:27 AM)
careful with ur post, some indonesian football team staff may inspect this thread tongue.gif
i can only wish Indonesian football team are filled with staff who depends on fans opinion in free internet forum to chart out their game plan nod.gif

This post has been edited by aressandro10: Dec 20 2010, 11:49 AM
aressandro10
post Dec 20 2010, 12:26 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(dundermifflin @ Dec 20 2010, 12:03 PM)
this.

i didnt expect attractive game from our team. winning (with fairplay) are the sole objective.

though i have to to admit, i didnt like our gameplay in Vietnam. even after Vietnamese played with 10 men, we still on ultra defensive mode. but that 'coward' tactic produced at least 2 golden chances, far better than almost none (or 1) Vietnamese had in 90 minutes.

so it proved Rajagopal did something right, and our players executed the tactic very well. i want the result (and fairplay), best effort from the players, and no tragic incident occur to the spectators. entertainment are the least i want from Malaysian team this weeks.

Malaysia Boleh.
+1

despite all the criticism on the long balls and men behind balls tactics, we still have the better chance on both games against vietnam....

as i can see all through this tournaments, this fleet-footed teams like Laos, Thai and Vietnam come out all gun blazing in the first half, but lost their game plan in the second half.. probably because of irritation with our stubborn defense.... cool2.gif

if the indons are smart, the will counter this by another boring tactic of passing the ball among the center backs to lure us out... then, it will be a test of patience on who keeps to their game plan better..

of course Indon can only do it in Bukit Jalil..they will be slaugtered by their own fans if they do that in GBK...

Added on December 20, 2010, 12:49 pm
QUOTE(mayoketchup @ Dec 20 2010, 12:15 PM)
Everyone talk about Gonzales but forget about Irfan Bachdim  sweat.gif
gonzalez  lack pace, muslim and fadhli shas can handle him, in air or on low ground balls

irfan play. we need amar rohidan sit back man mark him
we handled a lot of Irfan in Thailand, Laos and Vietnam.... but Gonzalez is a tricky customer... you can easily be duped by that lump of meat.. he has a knack of not wasting anything that that comes his way (on the football pitch and probably on the dinner table also tongue.gif)..... you all might notice that Khairul Fahmi has been impeccable with his handling so far in this tournament... but we have to consider that all tries are close to him.... he only have to stretch a bit on long shots...even so, nothing is too much dangerous so far... and our defense has been allowing Thais and Vietnam to take long shot because they sucks about it... but that might change with Gonzales around... he has the ability to place his headers and and shots to the far corner out of keeper reach... and his long shots are no mean feat also...

This post has been edited by aressandro10: Dec 20 2010, 02:32 PM
aressandro10
post Dec 20 2010, 05:47 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Dec 20 2010, 05:06 PM)
Going with some of my friends. Lost my voice for the Vietnam match so I doubt I can shout much. Vuvuzela can ah?

Anyways let's have a good time at Bukit Jalil. Win or loose, we already made it this far with this kids who are supposed to go to the finals in 2012, NOT 2010. We should already be proud no matter what

actually, my heart already blunt on the 'game' side of this match....The last group game was really a mental roller coaster.....nothing can top the emotional meltdown i had when referee in the Indonesia game blown the final whistle...

with the average age of this squad and the lost of key players and all, their performance against Indonesia in the first match arguably reflect the realistic expectation we can have on them..

to qualify to the semi-finals is already a somewhat mini-miracle. .... they somehow grew mid-tournament... to reach the final is beyond any humanly-possible calculation before the tournament... certainly not after the first match...

i have no expectation whatsoever...win,lose or draw....if they play their hearts out without regrets already fine by me...if they not, they'd better be come 2012 wink.gif

on the other hand, i am looking forward to the 'supporting' side of this game. drool.gif ... i will sing.. jump ...dance...the whole 90 minutes.... the players are having their moment on the field... this is my moment in the stands....thanks you players for giving us this gift... i fantasize, hoping, bleeding for at least 1 match at Bukit Jalil... ... but you gave us 2 ... in the final some more.. when is the last time you are involved in a competitive final match involving Malaysia at home?... this is history in the making.. should we won it for the first time ever, i want to tell my grandchildren that i was there....

heheh.. good luck to us all....

aressandro10
post Dec 21 2010, 08:07 AM

121 posts

interesting updates from Wan Fakhrul's FB

1.Oleh kerana ramai dah tak sabar nak tau brape harga tiket & bila tiket final Piala AFF Suzuki 2010 akan mula dijual, maka FAM awalkan sehari meeting psl tiket ni. Meeting akan dibuat esok petang dan pas abis je meeting, harga tiket & bila penjualannya akan diumumkan. Tapi kpd rakan2 ku yg budiman, mohon jgn la call or ...sms aku sambil bertanya, "Geng, tiket final ada tak?" Sesungguhnya aku bukan keje dgn FAM ok... smile.gif

2.SSFC menganjurkan rombongan ke Jakarta untuk menonton aksi final kedua Piala AFF Suzuki 2010 pada 29 Disember ini. Pergi pagi 28/12, Balik petang 30/12. Bayaran RM400-RM550 seorang (termasuk tiket kapal terbang, tiket perlawanan, penginapan 2 malam & pengangkutan pergi balik dari lapangan terbang-hotel-stadium). Jom serang Jakarta!!!

FB Wan Fakhrul

so by today, we will know how much is the ticket price and where and when to buy it..smile.gif...And if you have around 600 bucks to spare and want to risk your life to be there when we lift the cup, you can join SSFC's tour.

This post has been edited by aressandro10: Dec 21 2010, 08:09 AM
aressandro10
post Dec 21 2010, 04:48 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Dec 21 2010, 04:39 PM)
Does it even matter? In the end what matter is that the player gives 100% to the country that he plays. In some cases, some of these "naturalised" players are more loyal to the country.
second that.... sometime, when we gave then then the nationality, they will appreciate it more, as compare to local born who will take it for granted..
aressandro10
post Dec 21 2010, 05:33 PM

121 posts

the race for the ticket is now finally onnn.....!!!!!... rase nak halfday je.. nak beratur beli tiket..
aressandro10
post Dec 21 2010, 06:30 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(seizer @ Dec 21 2010, 05:36 PM)
ouch.. blush.gif x mesranye

ader tiket jual online x?
tak payahla online2 ni.. kompom server crash...
aressandro10
post Dec 22 2010, 11:36 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(antok @ Dec 22 2010, 11:16 AM)
both teams play 352 formation?
nobody plays with 3 at the back nowadays....
aressandro10
post Dec 22 2010, 01:54 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(antok @ Dec 22 2010, 12:43 PM)
how about malaysian squad formation? any clue guys? based on what i watched last time it was 460 with deep def line
4-4-1-1 would be the correct generalization....

-------------------K.Fahmi---------------

Mahali--------Muslim--Fadhli----Asra

Amirulhadi--...Amar---Safiq----Kuna

Norshahrul-------------------------------

-------------------------------------Safee

Added on December 22, 2010, 1:59 pm
icon_question.gif

Injured duo will not play in first leg
2010/12/21

MIDFIELDERS Amirulhadi Zainal and Khyril Muhymeen Zambri have limped out of the AFF Suzuki Cup final first leg match against Indonesia at the National Stadium in Bukit Jalil on Sunday.

Both players are carrying knee injuries sustained during the two-leg semi-final match against Vietnam.
Amirulhadi and Khyril could only do light training and workout at Wisma FAM in Kelana Jaya yesterday but did not join full training with the squad.

National coach K. Rajagobal confirmed that both players will not feature in the first leg on Sunday.
“Khyril complained of pain in his right knee after the first leg match against Vietnam while Amirulhadi suffered a knock in the return leg. Their injuries are not serious,” said Rajagobal in Kelana Jaya yesterday.
“I would will not risk them on Sunday. We have able replacements like Ashaari Shamsuddin, who can play Amirulhadi’s role as right midfielder.”

The national team will play a friendly match against newly promoted Super League side Felda United at Wisma FAM today (8pm).
“It is only a warm-up match for my players especially for the substitutes to get into the groove. I’ve told Felda United not to go in too hard as I don’t want my players to get injured,” he added.

Read more: Injured duo will not play in first leg

http://www.nst.com.my/nst/articles/Injured...irstleg/Article

This post has been edited by aressandro10: Dec 22 2010, 01:59 PM
aressandro10
post Dec 22 2010, 02:44 PM

121 posts

its tricky when both Khyril and Amirul are out as both players practically interchangeable with each other the whole tournaments...

Ashaari is the obvious like for like choice.. but as far as his cameo so far is concerned, he is not that match sharp...

another option is to change Amirul with Gurusamy who will partner Amar at covering the centrebacks, which will in turn release Safiq from his defensive shackles. Norshahrul will be pulled out wide to the wings...

the problem with this tactic is Norshahrul will not be able to give too much cover to the full backs as his off the ball area range, speed and covering back is not to his strength.. his is at it best with the ball at his feet and allowed to gamble with tricky cut ins and tricks...

i hope RG starts with option 1, as it will not change too much from the team's philosophy. "Never change a winning team, they say"... we all know what happened at the first group match when RG over-gambled with his line-up to cover the injured players... sad.gif

This post has been edited by aressandro10: Dec 22 2010, 02:56 PM
aressandro10
post Dec 22 2010, 03:00 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(bug_vengeance @ Dec 22 2010, 02:51 PM)
good to see u pump up for the final
just sharing info to the fans
becos not many people aware about the concert
true
i did the same when i watch few matches involving selangor n national team [semifinal against indon] in the past
infact i park behind somebody house  brows.gif
hussh....dont reveal too much on that sweet spot now.... sweat.gif
aressandro10
post Dec 24 2010, 11:08 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(sun dong ma @ Dec 24 2010, 07:04 AM)
seriously, some countries in asean have lost what they called jatidiri
not all... just the ones who somehow rate themselves to be "better" and "deserved better" than anybody else....greedy selfish bunch they are... not grateful at all with what they have, always turn for outside for good things while ridiculing their own...

while the Thais, Viets, Lao or Indonesia, despite all the hardship they may have with limited opportunities in life, are always grateful and proud of who they are.

The red shirt/yellow shirt movement in Thailand, for example is a show of how people would united to sacrifice most comfort in life to stand up for what they believe in and being loyal to the the real masters of their country - its people.

While here, if we gather and march to make a point of injustice - our people will complained about traffic jams doh.gif

I think Malaysia and Singapore is guilty of this. Ironically, both are British colonized before. Look like the the social engineering of devide and conquer still intact even after all this while hmm.gif

This post has been edited by aressandro10: Dec 24 2010, 11:38 AM
aressandro10
post Dec 24 2010, 11:45 PM

121 posts

while people may rightly look up to Indonesia's perfect record at home, the whole tournament... our record at home so far is not shebby ourelves wink.gif

while how exactly Indonesia will perform away in this tournament for the first time is still a mystery, Malaysia have been 'battle hardened' playing away. Escaping, barely, but still manage to get out of Gelora Bung Karno and My Dinh alive. We have taken out notes and did our homework.

Singapore, Thailand, Laos, Vietnam, Myanmmar and Malaysia ourselves are all beaten while playing against a full house host. Only Philipines manage to carve out a win in group stage and Malaysia can only draw at My Dinh in the semis..

so Indonesia must not take this factor likely...

Most of the time in tournament that takes a long time, peaking too early also is not too good... Indonesia's flight have been too smooth sailing from the start, but against Thailand and both matches vs the Philipines, they became less and less flambouyant.

Malaysia's drubbing int the first match was a shame, but luckily, thats only a dress rehearsal. This sunday and wednesday matches will be the real deal. We have met our worse and improved on it, but yet to reach our best...

while Indonesia have met their best, they not at all close to know what is their worst.

i think people of Malaysia can feel a little bit optimistic about this final smile.gif

aressandro10
post Dec 25 2010, 07:27 AM

121 posts

For info, based on team manager's meeting yesterday :-

Malaysia will wear BLUE + WHITE
Indonesia will wear WHITE + GREEN.

0.0234sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled