<WTA>Need some help (Ipod Touch 2G), Ipod Touch 2G cant turn on

TSZeroDefect
post Dec 19 2010, 09:47 PM, updated 15y ago

69 posts

Device : Ipod Touch 2 Generation

Problem :

1. Never Jailbreak the ipod and all using official firmware and also application.
2. Could not turn it on after some small amount of water pour on it by a leakage bottle in bag.
3. The water jz poured on the screen a little and quickly wipe it dry already after knowing.
4. Before putting it into pocket, tried it and still function as usual and able to run apps but when reach home and take out, the ipod blackout and could not turn on already.

Need help in some guide whether there is some way to fix it ? or there is anybody able to fix it with a small amount of repairing cost as the ipod was not belongs to me.... Please help cry.gif cry.gif
TSZeroDefect
post Dec 22 2010, 11:16 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Dec 22 2010, 02:01 PM)
icic...no wonder no ppl replies.... thanks!!
TSZeroDefect
post Dec 24 2010, 11:14 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Dec 24 2010, 08:25 PM)
Got , I reply mah  laugh.gif
haha...thats y have to thanks u a lot~ ^^ thumbup.gif
TSZeroDefect
post Dec 29 2010, 12:15 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Dec 28 2010, 08:38 PM)
Welcome ...
Did u get help at there ?
there is some replies thr but i'd bring my ipod to service centre at lowyat thr....now havent got any call from them yet....might call them tml...
TSZeroDefect
post Jan 4 2011, 11:15 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(kurt99909 @ Jan 4 2011, 04:38 AM)
u should off ur ipod straight in deep it in bluehypo for 2-3 days...but now might be hardware prob...sorry bro
T.T...i also regret....been at the repair shop for quite some days but never replies...gonna call them again soon...
TSZeroDefect
post Jan 4 2011, 03:30 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 4 2011, 12:23 PM)
U know how much they charge ?  unsure.gif
they din tel me yet but they check the ipod problem n cal me up about pricing then i decide whether to repair or not...but still the service charge RM50 is a must pay for them to check the ipod problem o. The shop is in lowyat thr....got a big phone n accessories repairing shop at middle opposite to the escalator thr.
TSZeroDefect
post Jan 4 2011, 08:44 PM

69 posts

i take to the KLCC apple service centre but they said nt under warranty they would never entertain or repair o....n ask me bring to lowyat find ppl repair cz they dun hv the tools to repair...how come? but they r service center...
i'm nt sure...so i bring to lowyat for repair lor....><
TSZeroDefect
post Jan 5 2011, 09:15 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 5 2011, 12:25 PM)
Not under warranty they would never entertain or repair  rclxub.gif
yeap~ tats y.....><
TSZeroDefect
post Jan 5 2011, 11:18 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 5 2011, 11:02 PM)
Apple service center so weird  blink.gif
yea, they say if under warranty is one to one exchange n seldom repair....so i oso duno y...hehe
TSZeroDefect
post Jan 7 2011, 12:19 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 6 2011, 07:43 PM)
Dunno how to repair their own product  sweat.gif
they said that they dont have tools to open the ipod...@@...
then they said if the product is under warranty and did not violate the terms n condition then wil exchange 1 to 1....then the failure or faulty will send bak to apple factory...when i heard tis i oso sweat....=.=

0.0201sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:51 PM