Myvi's chage to 15 or 16 inch better?, Need u guys help =)
JackX
Dec 20 2010, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(MyVi Human @ Dec 20 2010, 12:18 PM) can u show me ur myvi with 15" tyre a??? let me see see Added on December 20, 2010, 12:20 pmstill got anyone got comment on 15" or 16" tyre on myvi??? good or bad oso doesnt matter~ Just go outside and find, so many Myvi's running around. If you care so much about comfort, go for 15", and the tyres are cheaper as well. 1" won't make so much of a difference. You can use the money saved to do something about your suspension etc.
JackX
Dec 20 2010, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(MyVi Human @ Dec 20 2010, 01:11 PM) because in my mind already wan to buy 16 inch rim and tyre ( yoko 205/45/16 AR01) but when i enter here i got many comment on 16 inch not tat good... so i wan to ask more and know more lo... now i using 14 inch if i chg to 15 inch jz only 1 inch i think will no much difference... any comment abt tis?? tell me plz i want to noe more Its not about the size, for me its more about the design. Some small rims can really complement the car, while other "huge" 18" rims messes with the car's balance and image. No offence, but when you look at the Myvi, you will see that the fender distance from the bonnet is quite huge. No matter how big of a rim you use, the car still looks some sort of like a potato. For better effect, I think lowering the car will enhance the sportiness more.
JackX
Dec 20 2010, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(MyVi Human @ Dec 20 2010, 02:23 PM) haha, actually i jz want to make my car more balance and feel nice to sit on(especially for passenger)... actually i drive oso quite ganas... so it make me quite confuse... It will still roll around without better suspension....if you want comfort, 15" rim is better cause with 16-17" rims you have to use lower profile tyres. For comfort, why not you invest the extra money for sound proofing or chassis stiffening (autofoam etc).