9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V1, OFFICIAL GINGERBREAD 2.3 COMING SOON

Blackthorn
post Feb 17 2011, 10:04 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Feb 17 2011, 08:40 AM)
Titanium backup only can install the apps , someone did ask this and rendeiro2005 said only apps can be restored?
really? only apps can be restored? but if i'm not mistaken some1 did inform in here.. can use titatnium backup and restore exactly last backup.. for sms n calls log..

when i revert back another backup using xRecovery.. it reverted back to my previous ROM SE 2.1 which i backup 3 days ago... everyhtings ok except..

NO SERVICE!! cry.gif cry.gif doh.gif vmad.gif

any ideas?
Blackthorn
post Feb 17 2011, 10:49 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Feb 17 2011, 10:32 AM)
no service means ur 2.1 runs on old baseband....
look for a ams.sin from the old baseband, then flash it..
that should downgrade ur baseband without changing any other settings...
oh yes, make sure wipe user data is uncheck when u do flashing

Added on February 17, 2011, 10:35 amu can get the old ams.sin from any stock rom, normally in xda they put this rom in zip file.. inside got ams.sin...
just use flash 0.2.6 and create a bundle under Advance option...
u got that rite.. but terbalik.. after i flashed to new baseband.. then tak puas hati.. hehe.. revert back using xRecovery restore backup 3 days ago..

REBOOT....

and eveything ok.. except no service..

found out it still the same new base band.. .59 .. i think the 3 days old backup only compatible with .24 baseband only..

ah man now i need to be friendly with gmail.. havent use it for anything hehe.. and starts backing up contact n sms.. hmm

Blackthorn
post Feb 18 2011, 11:26 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Feb 17 2011, 10:56 PM)
Yeah definitely different.. DiGi 1 week 300MB RM15..

Can't wait to switch my plan to DiGi SmartPlan Lite biggrin.gif

Enjoying Blue Sparks V5 2.1 biggrin.gif
lol eugene.. is this your 4th custom ROM u tried?

i'm still using [rendeiro2005]Cyanogen6.1.1_v03, after 2-3 times reload back sms, call logs n apps/games.. so far so good.

but the saddest is MIUI camera only save 640x480 only..

i got few Qs here..

1) i'm a bit confused with the camera setting.. Small is 640x480, Medium 3264x2448, Large 1920x1080.. isnt that weird setting?

2) how to set to 8.1mp? or 5mp pun kira ok lah.. what about LED flash?

3) how to removed circle battery mod? (i flash it from xrecovery, i thought it is required for this mod)

4) how to change fonts? it's a bit wide than normal font. sms doesnt not look best though..

TripNRaver is frequently updating his cook ROM these day.. where is J n Z? spending ppl money on booze? heheh

Blackthorn
post Feb 18 2011, 11:29 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(villa07 @ Feb 18 2011, 10:01 AM)
i cannot download apps from android market..its stuck at starting to download, but then nothing happens! what to do now?? T_T
it happened to me once.. becoz i uninstall all google apps hehe..

gtalk, gservices, gmail etc.. must be running in order to use market perfectly.

if not.. try reinstall your market apps an make sure gmail login is working.

Blackthorn
post Feb 18 2011, 11:34 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(keatky @ Feb 18 2011, 11:16 AM)
got one questiong to confirm from all the gurus and sifus here thanks in advance.

1) update to latest version using SEUS.
2) use flashtool to root and installl xrecovery
3) used xrecovery to install cyanogen6.1.1_v3 and googles apps.

and my question are do we still need to "jit" after the above mentioned step?

and how bout app2sd <------ stilll need to do this step?

thanks i really willing to confirm that. cause i read all those 65 pages and this is to confirm all the steps
[rendeiro2005]Cyanogen6.1.1_v03 already came with JIT V2.. u can even switch it on/off in the Cyanogen setting

app2sd is already implement in the Android 2.2.1. just go to setting/application/manage apps and select which apps/games u wish to move..

i did that for most of my apps.. and now i already freed up 290mb!! woo hoo!!..

b4 this my 2.1 only left with 25mb!! all sms and mms stucked.. for few days..

android 2.2.1 is really good to have in Xperia X10.. except camera/video is not yet perfect..
Blackthorn
post Feb 18 2011, 11:54 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(siongkoon @ Feb 18 2011, 11:48 AM)
haha, couldnt found it. where to dl the sepc thingy bro?
ada ada..read it.. everyday many ppl ask the same question lol..

if it is about SE.. then go to SE website bro.. think logic tongue.gif

Blackthorn
post Feb 18 2011, 01:01 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(mimi89 @ Feb 18 2011, 12:22 PM)
http://www.filesonic.com/file/45829215

here you go. This is the full version of vignette. The quality and function is better than MIUI camera in [rendeiro2005]Cyanogen6.1.1_v03.

The trial version in market can set to 3 MP or 0.3MP like tat only.
thanks beb.. but i think your is old version..

Click here!!! is a bit newer 2011.. and support auto flash, touch focus and 8.1mp.

This post has been edited by Blackthorn: Feb 18 2011, 01:02 PM
Blackthorn
post Feb 20 2011, 09:18 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(Khalim @ Feb 20 2011, 08:35 PM)
hi - yeah, after fresh reinstall - tested youtube. crashed again.

So this means I need to send to shop for repairs yeah?
only youtube crash ?

what is your..

android version?
baseband version?
build number?

This post has been edited by Blackthorn: Feb 20 2011, 10:26 PM
Blackthorn
post Feb 20 2011, 10:28 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(yeohkc @ Feb 20 2011, 10:24 PM)
I'm using the rojak rom.. i cant send out mms.. do i have to enable data to send mms?
yep.. same on my phone too.. to receive and sending mms i need to enable 3g data (im using celcom3g)

Blackthorn
post Feb 21 2011, 09:49 AM

374 posts

definitely X10 is much better in terms of hardware and physical looks.

better cpu 1ghz, larger display 4", 8.1mp camera, 720p video, more ram (384mb), higher resolution 854x480,

but if u're looking for much more updated OS via Android, tough luck bro.. coz x10 only stuck at 2.1 from SE. nowadays x10 users use custom rom, and really.. (Really!) depends on their hard work...

Added on February 21, 2011, 9:51 am
QUOTE(Khalim @ Feb 20 2011, 10:38 PM)
Oh no. It crashes quite regularly. Making calls. Receiving calls. Even while charging.

I can make it crash with 100% certainty while using Youtube. I tested the phone over last 3 days with various settings, no 3G, no Wi-Fi, 3G, Wi-Fi.

They all come to same result. Crashville.

Android Version: 2.1update1
Baseband version: 2.1.54
Build number: 2.1.A.0.435

Oh and the phone was acting like this even on stock 1.6.

When it crashes, sometimes there's a crackling sound, but I think that's just Youtube.
if both stock rom 1.6 and 2.1.. maybe the phone itself got problem.. better take it back for warranty claim rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Blackthorn: Feb 21 2011, 09:51 AM
Blackthorn
post Feb 21 2011, 03:02 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Feb 21 2011, 10:51 AM)
Anyone using DiGi here? Can let me know the APN settings? The ones I find on LYN doesn't seem to work for me.. I can't receive MMS..
maybe kena on dulu kot data bro?

like my celcom each mms send and recieve.. i must switch data enable.. then i can receive and send MMS..

but even if i already sending MMS but forgot to enable data.. then the sending MMS is halt (sometime after few hours still not send)
hafta to cancel it.. enable it 1st.. baru bole send MMS..
giler suxx..

kalau guna SE original ROM no need to worry about this.. hmm..

hmm.gif

Added on February 21, 2011, 3:08 pm
QUOTE(zhenkang87 @ Feb 21 2011, 01:29 PM)
if not mistaken tat1 is not available in malaysia, only for usa. google navigation use data transmission, not offline
yep.. additional info android cannot use Garmin... it only available exclusively for Asus A10 android based phone. but i heard Garmin stop relying on asus product..
so Asus A10 stuck forever there.. just like X10 lol..

so our GPS software is Papago, TomTom, Wisepilot (SE punya..trial only), googlemap (must be online).. err what else?

i use Papago X5 version 5.1.. map i donlot from mapfreemaps.. easy n free map.. hehe

This post has been edited by Blackthorn: Feb 21 2011, 03:10 PM
Blackthorn
post Feb 21 2011, 04:01 PM

374 posts

Of course have to buy.. unless u found a cracked one.. but not sure reliable or not..

Papago X5 if i'm not mistaken around RM100++

u can update the malaysia map from this forum
http://www.malfreemaps.com/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=9969

This post has been edited by Blackthorn: Feb 21 2011, 04:04 PM
Blackthorn
post Feb 22 2011, 11:43 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 21 2011, 09:58 PM)
My Home belkin Wifi Router also not so friendly to my Sony PS3 ...Sony Ericsson X10 too....my desktop , laptop , ipod all can connect only my X10 also cannot connect.  It scan found the Wifi Router but it just cannot connect each other
my laptop at home requires me to on/off then connect again. i dont know why.. but my wife laptop no prob at all.. infact both wifi card is Intel 5300..

anyway.. our country setting is up to channel 11 only.. (mostly newer h/w intel chipset wifi) can go up to channel 13/14 but if your wifi using atheros h/w can go up to channel 12 i think..

dont set channel to high coz not all wifi router can support it..

Added on February 22, 2011, 11:50 am
QUOTE(rosmanpositivo @ Feb 22 2011, 03:56 AM)
just got my rachael few days ago (yup so lambat meh)

is it just me or it's known that the loudspeaker n phonespeaker both are sucky?

phone calls sound so slow. music sounds not great n slow as well. my e71 got better n louder speaker. this is so sad because i love this beauty so much. tension tension ;'(
welcome to the mystery world of Xperia X10.. eheh..

rosman x10 ko version bape? kalau firmware lama ada sikit slow incall sound. if im not mistaken newer firmware increase the incall volume.

mmg speaker and mic in x10 not so strategic.. ada ka p letak mic betul2 di antara 4th and 5th finger..

Added on February 22, 2011, 11:52 ameh guys.. what is your SYSCTL config do u use?

mind posting the setting?
mine is using

vm.min_free_kbytes = 16284
vm.dirty_ratio = 90
vm.dirty_background_ratio = 55
vm.vfs_cache_pressure = 20
oom kill checked

ran 2x Quadrant around 1250~1279

This post has been edited by Blackthorn: Feb 22 2011, 11:52 AM
Blackthorn
post Feb 22 2011, 04:05 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(rosmanpositivo @ Feb 22 2011, 03:51 PM)
hahaha that's why budget budget haha. eg : desire hd is a nice competitor but pricey a bit. anyways rachael is more sexy i think LOL lovin this babe haha
thank u blackthorn wan kenobi hehehe

firmware latest official, 2.1update1. nak root belom ade sufficient knowledge lg hehe. tp 2.1 supposedly dh okay everything rite?

yup speaker n mic not strategic n i was like "ni ka speaker handphone yg worth more than a thousand?" hahaha. but seriously disappointed la with the speaker. multimedia packed phone should have the best speaker around IMHO.
anyways, 1 more prob i detected, battery drains fast huh. but i think it's because of the 1st week thingy. perhaps the 2nd week battery will be better?
rosman.. try task killer.. got many types in market.. famous one advance task killer.. somtimes battery drain very fast bcoz background running byk sgt..
not just drain batt.. drain memory oso..

the speaker ok gak la quite good n clear.. but the mic.. masa awal2 guna.. i didnt realized it was there.. i always accidently closed it.. then caller always hello? hello?.. can speak louder? shakehead.gif
whoops!.. no wonder lah.. hehe doh.gif

Blackthorn
post Feb 23 2011, 01:51 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(LordReaper @ Feb 22 2011, 08:41 PM)
did u guy experience this issue ?
whenever i touch the screen and slide and hold it on the screen(my finger still on the screen), the screen will be like jumping or vibrating i mean like not stable keep tilting.. izzit because of the hardware of x10?
urmm.. only experience this when charging using cap ayam punya charger... when ever i make a gesture on the screen while charging.. the screen will tilting... shaking.. not accurate..n typing text would be a disaster..

well if that what u been experiencing?

after i bought Momax charger.. everything back to normal while charging..
Blackthorn
post Feb 23 2011, 05:06 PM

374 posts

- any1 can recommend a good contacts/phonebook apps?

I would prefer Original SE 2.1 contact coz it has Indexing A-Z.
The newer Froyo need 2-3 extra steps to search names..

- and any1 who use rendeiro cm611v03 mod.. can u see GPS icon on the notification bar after activated it?

thank you smile.gif
Blackthorn
post Feb 23 2011, 07:36 PM

374 posts

erkkk... my phone goes haywire.. googleapp error error on almost all apps..
aiyooo... what went wrong suddenly..

then i remember i download miuimod music from thread
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...40#post11572140

"Optional Addition: MIUI Music skinned for my theme - D/L APK - http://www.mediafire.com/?dg50iuhhzdvti1q"

maybe its for 2.1 only heheh.. but it works flawlessly.. until a moment ago everything went error.. but still miui mod v2 still works..

crap.. reflash again.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
Blackthorn
post Feb 24 2011, 12:00 AM

374 posts

thanks for the review bro.. thumbup.gif

i really2 hope J&Z r able to crack videocam to 720p soon!...
Blackthorn
post Feb 24 2011, 06:00 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Feb 24 2011, 05:32 PM)
Most importantly SE's camera and camcorder and OS updates biggrin.gif

Oh ya guys, you guys use any case for your beloved X10? Any recommendation?

My I just use it as it is just with the pouch(which came in the box).
i use only Capdase soft jacket x2..

bought it for rm35 from Digitral

but the best case is from Japan.. Ray-out

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=764506

i tried to order using paypal but they dont have that service.. sad.gif
Blackthorn
post Feb 24 2011, 06:55 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Feb 24 2011, 06:06 PM)
Soft Jacket won't stick in the pocket? or the pouch?
won't stick in the pocket? melekat di dalam poket seluar? hehe what do u mean bro?

u mean does it sticky? hmm.gif rclxub.gif

soft jacket is just like epikcase but capdase is much better.. easy to hold and grip.

there is a new one hard case alumor (abundai's fav! hehe) coz around rm70.

but i dont like coz bole senang scratch if not taken care very well. tapi nampak cun dari silicon type soft jacket.

Added on February 24, 2011, 6:57 pm
QUOTE(LordReaper @ Feb 24 2011, 05:40 PM)
why cannot connect to wep wifi in my college? even the signal strength is excellent... tried domain regulatory 11 / 13 oso cant
i oso donno la bro lordreaper.. maybe WPA/WEP salah pilih kot?

or require proxy setting?

This post has been edited by Blackthorn: Feb 24 2011, 06:57 PM

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0448sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:19 PM