9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V1, OFFICIAL GINGERBREAD 2.3 COMING SOON

Blackthorn
post Jan 19 2011, 10:33 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jan 19 2011, 10:05 PM)
someone over at xda in japan is downloadin the multi touch/dual touch update now
its 155.4mb
such a big file size for some updates?
hehe ppl all over the world is totally hyped towards this DT update.. and server is overloaded..

im just gonna stick around until our region updates is out..maybe 1 week or so i think..

rite now let just them have the fun 1st hehehe..

oh man.. if only this update include together with froyo 2.2.1 that would be awesome!!.. oh well dream on lolll... doh.gif

Added on January 19, 2011, 10:38 pm
QUOTE(zyulander @ Jan 19 2011, 10:25 PM)
ah ha..so thats the sentence  tongue.gif  i googled "xperia x10 update error" only.

this is what i do to get the exclamation mark.

1) try to update via pc companion..failed,always stuck halfwat....unplug it

2) connect to wifi and used the internal software update in the settings

3) completed & it reboot to the screen (u know, the whole flashing progress thing) with four dots and a status bar

4) when it reach fourth dot it always end up with exclamation mark...just stuck there...

5)i used SEUS to update..... it'll stuck on the last 1% of download everytime sweat.gif

6) canceled it... turned the device on all of a sudden the progress bar on the device started again (which fails beforehand) and finished successfully...

it boots up and on the homescreen said new software version installed.tapped ok checked it, still 1.6? hmm.gif
quick question : will custom rom & rooting void my warranty?
Quick Answer : warranty not sure.. but if anything happened you can revert back to original (official) software and then send for warranty..

anyway what r u trying to update? official ROM or custom ROM or just rooting (unlocking official software) only?

why not u update using USB cable.. and use SE Update software (not the SE Companion) .. make sure 50% battery is charged or more..
just let it update ur phone.. if from 1.6 to 2.1 is around 163mb..

This post has been edited by Blackthorn: Jan 19 2011, 10:38 PM
Blackthorn
post Jan 20 2011, 12:30 PM

374 posts

dual touch.. dual touch..

im on generic rom with rooted n JIT v2.. so what shud i do best?
heheh.. coz i never use custom rom yet..

already done xrecovery backup and SE backup n restore.
Blackthorn
post Jan 20 2011, 01:03 PM

374 posts

oh.. so kita sama la.. generic ori ROM rooted it..

so im gonna flash it with dual touch.. what flash program u use to flash dual touch bro?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=920746 <-- this 0.2.3?
Blackthorn
post Jan 20 2011, 02:29 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 20 2011, 01:08 PM)
ya.. sama la tu kot.. maybe thats the latest version.. i got mine flash tools weeks ago....

i like the new keyboard.. looks better in grey...
macamana nak masuk flashmode?

already shutdown phone >> hold back button >> plug in usb (still hold on back button tho) >> green light appear (but blank screen) >> open flashtool >> error came out please connect phone in flashmode bla bla...

Blackthorn
post Jan 20 2011, 03:09 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(Bujerona @ Jan 20 2011, 02:56 PM)
I treid to update to 2.1...but the pc companion says my phone already up to date...it's now 1.6 onli...

p/s: Rm1100...surely i was ripped off...never mind that
haiya u guys didnt read at all kah? turn some few pages lah..

update using SE update.. NOT PC COMPANION!!! use USB.. folo instructions..

Added on January 20, 2011, 3:33 pm
QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Jan 20 2011, 02:29 PM)
macamana nak masuk flashmode?

already shutdown phone >> hold back button >> plug in usb (still hold on back button tho) >> green light appear (but blank screen) >> open flashtool >> error came out please connect phone in flashmode bla bla...

yeah already flash with dual touch!!.. for flashtool.. u need to install the drivers inside the driver's folder.. lol didnt know got setup file inside..
debugging mode and unknown apps must be disable.

make sure done above.. then flash the x10i with green led light on.. click connect >> flash.. wallaaa!!!.. done!

but Dual touch is not that perfect.. try to cross touch ur screen.. it will go any where on the screen.. hehe..

oh yea download Multi TOuch Tester from market to try it out.

Angry Bird and Galley 3D works well.

now testing Dungeon Hunter HD..hehe rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Blackthorn: Jan 20 2011, 03:33 PM
Blackthorn
post Jan 20 2011, 08:04 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jan 20 2011, 06:58 PM)
would update u guys on somethin which i stumble upon on tonite
will b runnin a few more tests to check it

if it is
then sony really is crazy bout their security n such
really? sound kinda big issue up there?

what up bro?
Blackthorn
post Jan 20 2011, 11:43 PM

374 posts

i download most of the apps from google search hehehe.. search all kind of hotfiles, rapidshare etc etc..
dari situ lagi byk beb.. sebab depa compile at together around 150 apps!!!..

gameloft is the best game developer since symbian decade..

kalau nak beli pun murah jek.. rm6 per game.. i think u can browse directly to gameloft website and buy from there

but to sad Dungeon defenfer HD does not response to my dual touch.. maybe becoz it cracked version hehehe
version 3.5.5

gonna try out assassin creed and gangstars n nova HD.. huhu..
my fifa got problem.. player dier asyik berjalan ke bawah.. haha.. penin kot..

This post has been edited by Blackthorn: Jan 20 2011, 11:48 PM
Blackthorn
post Jan 21 2011, 12:19 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 21 2011, 12:11 AM)
dungeon defender? u mean dungeon hunter is it?
ya ya.. dungeon hunter.. haha silap2..

i was replying some1 else oso mentioned defender.. lol

so lets make a list of game/apps (and version) that support DT at the moment..
Blackthorn
post Jan 22 2011, 12:30 AM

374 posts

brader fallenout..

citer la sikit about your new ROM..

"running on kX10 R1B010 - High Performance SE Replacement ROM"

is it 2.2.1? or 2.1 with enhance performance tuned up turbo gonzalez!!
huhuh..
Blackthorn
post Jan 22 2011, 12:59 AM

374 posts

2.1 or 2.2.1??

what is the main diff between freex10 and AOSP?

Blackthorn
post Jan 23 2011, 02:53 PM

374 posts

i think there is no label so called "compatible with android' or "For Android" or what ever it is...etc etc... so there is no such thing as my bluetooth not for android.. unless cap ayam punya. maybe lah.

anyway x10i does support bluetooth 2.1 with a2dp.

im also using i.tech with music (cheap one) and no problem at all. i even can connect 2 phones at 1 time.

Added on January 23, 2011, 3:03 pm
QUOTE(pana001 @ Jan 23 2011, 10:33 AM)
O.o wow i like the proxy setting in 2.2
haha now i can sulf xxxx sites hehe...
2.2.1 got proxy setting? i oso want to update sooner or later.. until freex10 is totally stable like cynogen 6

This post has been edited by Blackthorn: Jan 23 2011, 03:03 PM
Blackthorn
post Jan 24 2011, 10:00 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jan 24 2011, 01:14 AM)
@abundai

the rom im usin now is highly recommended
post some benchmark bro!...

i want to use custom rom.. but if i use the original backup n restore from x10.. can it be restored on the custom rom?

or shud i use titanium backup instead?.. takut la nanti backup2.. pastu new Custom rom tu tak compatible dgn titanium restore.. huhu..
abess segala sms aku.. cry.gif
Blackthorn
post Jan 25 2011, 12:53 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(mimi89 @ Jan 24 2011, 01:16 PM)
i using free x10 2.2 beta by z.
quadrant 1300-1400.
quadrant 1500++ surely finger liking good though..hehe yummy..

rayzrblade.. lol.. no wonder takde lah suara keluar from your bt earphone..

hey any1 knows how to turn off LED light while taking video? heheh sorry dumb question.. i google it n found out x10 LED is kinda stoooopiggggg..

tongue.gif

Blackthorn
post Jan 25 2011, 11:16 AM

374 posts

just wanna share with you guys if anyone needed to edit phonebook, mms,sms, files and SD Card (even access to you phone storage)..and save it to your personal PC..

you can also type sms/mms using PC while charging your phone!.. key in your calendar using PC directly, copy paste files, music, pictures just like old time..
cool eh..

try use this FJ MyPhoneExplorer software. very simple and fast. no hassle.

i've been using this since my old T610i and K550i and now the developer support our beloved X10 Android phone!

http://www.fjsoft.at/en/downloads.php

cheers! thumbup.gif cool2.gif

Added on January 25, 2011, 11:45 am
QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 25 2011, 10:13 AM)
yeah... im dowloading the kx10 rom now.. .gonna give it a try...
no one knows for sure... but thats the last we heard from SE la..
lets wait till Arc is on sale.. who knows, SE might decide to finally release 16M on x10..
my opinion.. 64k is still ok to view pic n movies.. just imagine our x10 supports 16m colors.. i'm pretty sure our battery drain like crazy..
maybe wont last a day!.. and sumore graphics application such as gaming will drop few FPS (frame per second) due to rendering 16M every sec.

and maybe Adreno 205 or PVRSGX540 is most likely the best GPU for 16M.

just my opinion smile.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Blackthorn: Jan 25 2011, 11:45 AM
Blackthorn
post Jan 25 2011, 05:33 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(yeohkc @ Jan 25 2011, 04:52 PM)
sorry for noob question.. anyone can teach me how to update the phone? i always stuck at the press and hold back key step.. my phone does not give any reaction after that.. thanks for the help..
off hp >> press (hold) back key >> plug in usb while pressing back key >> wait until SE Update ask u to release then release it.

This post has been edited by Blackthorn: Jan 25 2011, 05:33 PM
Blackthorn
post Jan 25 2011, 06:26 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 25 2011, 06:16 PM)

for now, i do think that desktop visualiser causes this, cos i dont use it anymore and the problem seems to be gone..
im on generic .24 with pre-root and dual touch...
dah back to basic ke bro? JIT pun tak pakai? so far main game dgn loading ada impack compared to previous one?
Blackthorn
post Jan 26 2011, 11:53 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(wemglucas3 @ Jan 26 2011, 12:38 AM)
So means i have to check the rom to confirm its 2.1 b4 i purchase ?
i heard some is 1.6... How to check it myself during device testing ? today i juz tested both vivaz and x10.
frankly speaking x10 i far more better cuz i like more multimedia stuffs and apps concerned user.
vivaz  actually not bad overall juz the os and the touch screen lose abit... *correct me if im wrong*  tongue.gif
just like bro fallenout mentioned.. x10 with 1.6 easy to recognize. just try to unlock the phone u'll the arch unlock type.. if 2.1 just like iphone one to unlock. google it u can see some example.

vivaz hd for recording is on par like x10.. but if u're looking for more experience with apps n games.. i think x10 is much better..hardware oso better..
futher more symbian60 5th edition 9.4 are not same line like android. and it is really hard to get an 'upgrade'.. and already outdated.. it was release 2009.
no MT or DT (dual-touch).. unless can upgrade to symbian^3 .. that would be good. symbian^3 is a lot better this day. mt support, wifi-n, flash, opengl 2.0 (just like android nowdays).. and a lot more hehehe..

but x10 for multimedia usage.. battery tak tahan huhuhu..

Blackthorn
post Jan 26 2011, 12:15 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 26 2011, 11:53 AM)
but if u want something less hassle n ez to use but expensive, u might want to go the other way (iphone4)..
could that be "dalvik cache"??
btw, ur using the kX10 rom, rite? since most of SE bloatwares has been deleted,
can u update ur FB status from Contact? and still get the footnote "by Sony Ericson Xperia" displayed in FB?
dalvik cache kena frequently delete ke abundai?
bloatwares tu termasuk timescape dgn mindscape tak? or it just unwanted programs by SE?
Blackthorn
post Jan 28 2011, 12:29 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 26 2011, 09:39 PM)
yup...0.24 it wont allow me to root...
how am i supposed to get xrecovery on my x10 now?
any idea?
bro abundai.. .24 gua pakai superoneclick latest one.. root no prob at all.. truly one click root..
then install xrecovery superuser busybox etc.. ok no FC..

Blackthorn
post Jan 29 2011, 01:25 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(weihao @ Jan 28 2011, 07:10 PM)
Using freex10 beta for a few days.
This is my feedback after using it

1) Dolphin Browser and ChompSMS have some issues. On same case, when open the application, it will open but with black screen, and a while more it will FC. Tried many times but still cannot, have to go setting->Application to force close the application and it works after that.

2) Gameloft Games now ask me to download data files even though i have the gameloft data files. Seem like Android 2.2 have different data files than 2.1, which means my progress may be losed.

3) Some scrolling issues when viewing application on the app drawer (Using Launcher Pro.

4) Battery Life is quite decent.

5) Camcorder is not implemented.

6) Every other things works well.
which beta u r using? 2 or 3? beta3 is a lot better from what i've heard...fix major bugs..etc..

still waiting the camcoder fully works... brows.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0414sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:03 AM