post Dec 19 2010, 01:28 PM

3,603 posts

Try Singapore

DannyOP
post Dec 19 2010, 04:35 PM

5,220 posts

Wah so much difference .. If I remember correctly I was quoted 1.3k sing dollars. 1008 was 1.9k and 3008 was 2.6k. Why all of the av stuff cost double in kl really surprise me. That's why I always end up buying av stuff when I visit sg. Going again next week see what else worth getting.

I suggest listen and compare with other amp before u decide. What hifi can't be trusted. I bought some items based on what hifi and was not what I expected.

This post has been edited by DannyOP: Dec 19 2010, 04:42 PM
TStathoumse07
post Dec 19 2010, 11:18 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Dec 19 2010, 04:35 PM)
Wah so much difference .. If I remember correctly I was quoted 1.3k sing dollars. 1008 was 1.9k and 3008 was 2.6k. Why all of the av stuff cost double in kl really surprise me. That's why I always end up buying av stuff when I visit sg. Going again next week see what else worth getting.

I suggest listen and compare with other amp before u decide. What hifi can't be trusted. I bought some items based on what hifi and was not what I expected.
bro if you buy from Singapore
then when you pass by kastam
won't get tax?
any chance to ask you buy for me?
cause even 1008 for 1.9k sgd or almost 5k myr is very good deal

Added on December 19, 2010, 11:20 pm
QUOTE(tathoumse07 @ Dec 19 2010, 11:18 PM)
won't get tax?
personall I heard onkyo tx nr 807
and found that it's quite good for me
and my theater room is not that huge it's only 120 square feet
so I think it's suitable for me
anywhere what other amp you suggest?
thank you

This post has been edited by tathoumse07: Dec 19 2010, 11:20 PM
SUSchokia
post Dec 20 2010, 09:28 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

Have you check out ebay malaysia?

http://shop.ebay.com.my/i.html?LH_AvailTo=...=onkyo+tx+nr808
mpyw
post Dec 20 2010, 09:48 AM

3,603 posts

The ebay one with shipping comes to RM4.4k b4 tax
s'pore at 1.4k (RM3.4k) b4 transport...with tranport by 3rd party, might be a lil less than RM4k....if kena tax will be RM5k liao....no tax then bonus...
TStathoumse07
post Dec 20 2010, 10:06 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Dec 20 2010, 09:28 AM)
wa
the price are much more lower
is it reliable?
not included tax right?

Added on December 20, 2010, 10:10 am
QUOTE(mpyw @ Dec 20 2010, 09:48 AM)
The ebay one with shipping comes to RM4.4k b4 tax
s'pore at 1.4k (RM3.4k) b4 transport...with tranport by 3rd party, might be a lil less than RM4k....if kena tax will be RM5k liao....no tax then bonus...
thinking of asking my cousin to buy from singapore when he back on chinese new year
but don know any possibility to hide from kastam as the item is huge and big
cause really can save alot as 808 selling approximately 3.4k in singapore compare 5.2k in malaysia
tax really high in malaysia as i pay thousand of money for tax a year

This post has been edited by tathoumse07: Dec 20 2010, 10:10 AM
DannyOP
post Dec 20 2010, 10:16 AM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(tathoumse07 @ Dec 19 2010, 11:18 PM)
won't get tax?

Added on December 19, 2010, 11:20 pm
personall I heard onkyo tx nr 807
and found that it's quite good for me
and my theater room is not that huge it's only 120 square feet
so I think it's suitable for me
anywhere what other amp you suggest?
thank you
If u hear one amp without comparing side by side u will surely think that the amp is good. And if you use what hifi as a guide then I suggest pioneer lx 53. After all what hifi quote this to surpass the 808 and 1008 and won the category honors. personally if your budget is 5k then denon 4311 is the best value for money. It costs approximate 5.6k. Closely is the 3311 approximately 3.6k.
If you want to buy stuff from sg then better to arrange a shopping trip with some friends and bring a car down. Tax is minimal only cost rm100 and just ask the shop to issue a lowered invoice for tax. I might be driving down this trip to get bigger items eg. Speakers so if u want to get something maybe u can tag along if there is extra space.

What other things u getting for your room? I'm setting up a room same size as yours also. If u haven't got a screen I suggest the Optoma 720 projector. Can get 100 inch with just 5 feet distance.

This post has been edited by DannyOP: Dec 20 2010, 10:31 AM
TStathoumse07
post Dec 20 2010, 10:30 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Dec 20 2010, 10:16 AM)
If u hear one amp without comparing side by side u will surely think that the amp is good. And if you use what hifi as a guide then I suggest pioneer lx 53. After all what hifi quote this to surpass the 808 and 1008 and won the category honors. personally if your budget is 5k then denon 4311 is the best value for money. It costs approximate 5.6k. Closely is the 3311 approximately 3.6k.
If you want to buy stuff from sg then better to arrange a shopping trip with some friends and bring a car down. Tax is minimal only cost rm100 and just ask the shop to issue a lowered invoice for tax. I might be driving down this trip to get bigger items eg. Speakers so if u want to get something maybe u can tag along if there is extra space.
my cousin working in singapore
her husband is a singaporean
so if drive a singapore register car
will the kastam be more alert or driving a malaysia register car
they will be more alert?
as i never been to singapore for shopping
thank you
DannyOP
post Dec 20 2010, 10:34 AM

5,220 posts

Doesnt matter cos tax also won't be much.
TStathoumse07
post Dec 20 2010, 10:36 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Dec 20 2010, 10:34 AM)
Doesnt matter cos tax also won't be much.
really really?
should i throw away all the box so it doesn't look like its new
haha
anywhere
are you confirm its sgd 1.4 for onkyo 808?
when you going to singapore shortly?

DannyOP
post Dec 20 2010, 12:16 PM

5,220 posts

I didn't throw away the box cos I needed the protection during cargo handling. But if by own transport can ask them to reverse the box so all u see is the brown cardbox without logo. Can say it's a 2nd hand unit. Most prob going next wk after Christmas. Yes it's around that price slightly cheaper than lx53 and 3311, but after side by side comparison u may end up choosing lx53 or 3311. Both of those doesn't cost much more and you have either a free netbook or bluray player.

This post has been edited by DannyOP: Dec 20 2010, 12:24 PM

0.0139sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:51 PM