Investment SUMMER SUITES AND SUMMER V.O.S. [OWNERS' THREAD], From RM328k off Jalan Sultan Ismail

jinsailoo
post Apr 27 2015, 02:03 PM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Apr 27 2015, 01:15 PM)
when do you see a office with swimming pool and Gym? It is dual usage. It is just a matter how you see it and how you can adapt to it.

If you think it is a office, it is a office.
If you think it is a resident, it is not. However, you can still sleep in office.
ya ohh, if this is office why got swimming pool and Gym??
jinsailoo
post May 11 2015, 10:36 AM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ May 11 2015, 08:54 AM)
i think it's pretty obvious that some are vested parties.
and some are soxo supporters.

hence say what you will, their points would always be:
1. any laws to prevent staff from working overnights?
2. did you see how it is designed? got hood and hob, got shower, got swimming pool, got gym, etc. and show house also got beds, etc.
3. demand from owners and market demands?
4. there are no documents explicitly saying that it does not permits residential within the premise/parcel

actually, it's the same set of questions from those not in favoured of these 'shemales' products:
1. any companies that promotes working overnights? and long term? we are not talking about night shift works but regular works that constantly and consecutively promotes overnight works.
2. what you see in design or showhouse. it's all ID. at a quick turnaround, developers when queried can just say it's meant to showcase an ID firm operating in it. all a furniture manufacturer showroom. etc.
3. errr.....  rclxub.gif
4. what does the documents explicitly says it can do? and if residential is not mention, obviously the next question is WHY?

it's pointless going over and over the same argument.
those who in favour of stating soxo can be used for dwelling purposes, go ahead. it's your unit. your investment. your liabilities. your responsibilities.

as vested investors mentioned, not your problem, butt out.

and so the musical chair game begins ...
+1,

your unit , you can do what you want inside even convert to one floor one phenix also no problem
jinsailoo
post Jul 24 2015, 11:06 AM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 16 2015, 09:12 PM)
Boss I like seeing some self claimed guru using the wordings fr Lyn to b his own. Copy kitty cat 😹😹😹

Gd or no gd those vested sure know la. Resi in ofis unit workable??? How many 'll accept it??? First hurdle in authority approval oledi failed liao lo. There r rules tat u can break but need to accept the consequences later on. 🙊🙊🙊
bro, i like your description!!

since now can live inside, more and more will move in
jinsailoo
post Jul 30 2015, 11:05 AM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Jul 29 2015, 08:52 PM)
boss

adui..its meant to confuse ke?

ya looks like this is going to be an interesting precedent moving forward?
this is malaysia style,
a lot of gray area.
jinsailoo
post Aug 19 2015, 11:33 AM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(shinx4 @ Aug 19 2015, 11:28 AM)
6% of RM450k? or 6% on the whatever charges/fees?
all lah bro,

450k +6%
lawyer fees +6%
petrol + 6%
wan tan mee also need to +6%
jinsailoo
post Aug 20 2015, 11:44 AM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Aug 19 2015, 07:34 PM)
Very simple.

Are you in the business (as an individual owner) of trading property and with a rental income exceeding the threshold all earned by yourself?

If no, then no GST applicable, unless you have volunteered to register yourself.

For owners, I think they will rather not want to charge GST because literally you actually put yourself at a price/rental disadvantage compared to owners with no GST. A declaration of GST is different from a declaration of income tax, so there is no element of viability for more loan eligibility.

*If you are buying under an IHC or an existing company with other non-property businesses, same question will have to be asked. Of course, for company, especially those that are already operating businesses, you need to ask me further if you have doubts. This is another topic.
but it write there if you buy/sell 2 or more commi unit in 12 month time will have to register,

so make sure you not make 2 transection within 12 month

0.0401sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:20 AM