pic spam! rclxms.gif

samyang 8mm FE!
azamunekurone
post Jan 17 2011, 08:51 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 16 2011, 10:30 PM)
hmmm the fisheye effect is not apparent here.

thanks,.. obviously the distort gone when u got into open places..

up some more..
who said all rounder lens are not good??
image taken with Konica Minolta 18-200 f3.5-6.3

This post has been edited by azamunekurone: Jan 17 2011, 08:51 AM
azamunekurone
post Jan 17 2011, 09:34 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 17 2011, 09:23 AM)
why didn't i think before that a fisheye can used as an alternative to a UWA in wideee open spaces as well hmm.gif
yup...
its a cheaper conclusion to uwa when u like to photograph landscape but not for buildings..

this is another sample from samyang 8mm fisheye (non crop edition)
u also can see my friend camera and tripod rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by azamunekurone: Jan 17 2011, 09:35 AM
azamunekurone
post Jan 17 2011, 09:38 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 17 2011, 09:36 AM)

azam, spreading racun here!  thumbup.gif  whistling.gif
long time didnt post any here.technically im not as good as u la uncle to discuss here.so put picture la...picture tells 1 million word!
azamunekurone
post Jan 17 2011, 09:51 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 17 2011, 09:41 AM)
8mm is reaaaallyyy wideee drool.gif

how much a the samyang? about 1k right? hmm.gif

maybe can consider getting this in the next few years instead of a UWA... hmm.gif
dont get it in a few years.get now!korea now in war.im afraid u wont get this samyang brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 17 2011, 09:46 AM)
kena char back pulak!

Got more 8mm FE landscape pictures or not? So tempting!  rolleyes.gif
i tot i already post all my pix in alphanatics.but seems no one to comment..well,since uncle request it thumbup.gif

last one from this sunrise edition

azamunekurone
post Jan 17 2011, 10:08 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 17 2011, 09:56 AM)

That series I saw already. Did not comment cos dunno what to say.  biggrin.gif

Got other pictures ah?  sweat.gif
no la uncle.finish already series from sunrise..uncle,comment a bit la..kasik BUMP on alphanatics.. thumbup.gif

anyway,..
this another series from this fisheye..

please note this image are from my FB.quality of the images maybe drop and become soft!

azamunekurone
post Jan 17 2011, 10:10 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jan 17 2011, 10:04 AM)
So now we're onto FE poison eh? Lucky I not the FE fan. Hahahaha!
Reminder :

Those of you that have put down your name in the eneloop bulk buy and have not gotten a PM from me, pls PM me for the price. I forgot a few of your names and someone deleted some of my posts.

Or you can just peek at my siggy...

Pls confirm with me whether you want or not.
shootkk,
what is that?long time didnt login here,.i kind of miss something... icon_question.gif

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 17 2011, 10:06 AM)
but then... FE cannot use polarisers lehhhhh.. hmm.gif
who said cant?u just need masking tape only maa... icon_rolleyes.gif
azamunekurone
post Jan 17 2011, 10:35 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 17 2011, 10:15 AM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  how u use masking tape? ada sample? 67mm wide enough or not?  hmm.gif
no sample la bro..
but logicically still can coz i had try putting CPL (from my rayban) in front of my 50mm (49mm diameter) flex.gif

put another Fisheye poison
fb quality

P/S: CJLAI selling it
azamunekurone
post Jan 17 2011, 12:59 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jan 17 2011, 10:44 AM)
The story goes back like this:

I am looking to get some new rechargables as mine are dying. So I posed a question on what the other members here find to be good. It seems many of them swear on the eneloop so I decided to get that.

Uncle Ian, the ever helpful moderator said he has a contact that sells eneloop. So I asked him for the number and then other members say maybe they want to buy at the same time.

To extend a helping hand, I offered to do a bulk buy in which a few of the members listed their names. I closed the bulk buy list last friday afternoon and say I would update them the price when I get a quote from the seller.

When I posted up the price, some one went and deleted my post and some of my previous ones too. Like I am trying to sell something here. I am only offering to like 'ta pau' lunch for the others as I am buying it myself but somehow, someone saw it fit to delete the posts! I dunno lar... want to be helpful also difficult.  sad.gif
is it the limited edition colorfull eneloop?thinking wanna get one more set la... brows.gif

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 17 2011, 10:56 AM)
wow nice!

the focusing also spot on.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
want more ka? hmm.gif

QUOTE(albnok @ Jan 17 2011, 11:28 AM)
azamnecrone: Nice, very subtle and doesn't look fishy.
I have to admit though, it is easier to follow one thread than so many picture threads over there.
yup..its suitable for landscaping! icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(cjlai @ Jan 17 2011, 11:35 AM)
i oso spam fish tongue.gif
aiyak,...merchant now spam also! doh.gif

QUOTE(ieR @ Jan 17 2011, 12:51 PM)
FE spam too...

there are many ways to use fisheye in weddings too
u are the starter boss thumbup.gif

azamunekurone
post Jan 17 2011, 01:13 PM

140 posts

orait,..since we start spamming with Fish Eye picture,..here are the usage of this lens!

Weddings
weddings also can ma!

with Bride Self Potraits

Self Potraits
boring of taking others picture?why not take ur picture by urself?
u cant do with other lens accpet for UWA (that is,not to much spaces)

err,..
still want more rclxub.gif whistling.gif

Added on January 17, 2011, 1:16 pm
QUOTE(shootkk @ Jan 17 2011, 01:01 PM)
azamunekurone : No lar bro... normal ones only nia...
normal one i got 2 sets already...i tot the colorfull one..that colorfull one of coz i want!

This post has been edited by azamunekurone: Jan 17 2011, 01:16 PM
azamunekurone
post Jan 17 2011, 01:44 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 17 2011, 01:35 PM)
oh mai....today is a poisonous day.. =/

anybody wan TT for FE? tongue.gif
still need a dictionary for Samyang/opteka/vivitar FishEYE?i've seen u had updated ur wishlist!

here some more (old picture) ith buildings inside

and another one

azamunekurone
post Jan 18 2011, 08:52 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Jan 18 2011, 12:46 AM)
how much for that one? brows.gif
lg mahal dari roti putih G!!!
azamunekurone
post Jan 19 2011, 10:22 AM

140 posts

another distort spam

and another bokeh spam
azamunekurone
post Jan 19 2011, 10:42 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jan 19 2011, 10:28 AM)
Wah! 85mm 2.8... I want....
u dont need 85mm f2.8 la bro.its easily can be replaced if wtb the white bread (G)
u need either 85mm f1.4 or 135mm f1.8 to pair with ur FF body...

seriously,
u will get a good line up rclxm9.gif
20mm f2.8, 50mm f1.4, 85mm f1.4, 135mm f1.8
azamunekurone
post Jan 21 2011, 07:06 AM

140 posts

go for sp90..got macro compability ma!
azamunekurone
post Jan 21 2011, 01:05 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Jan 21 2011, 10:50 AM)
However, perfect bokeh is from the 135mm F2.8/T4.5 Smooth Transition Focus.

albert
i never test the STF lens.is it MF or AF or AF with MF Drive???
azamunekurone
post Jan 25 2011, 03:54 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Jan 25 2011, 03:26 PM)
yes it is biggrin.gif
uiks?
u sold ur tokina ka?