Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V49!, The Orange Legion

hazril
post Dec 29 2010, 12:16 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

seems quite a debate on what is the suitable setup for beginners...body+kitlens+f42...enuff said...you wont know your route in photography just by saying you already tried the camera...i used to work in a camera shop...molested all the Canons and Nikons and even did strobist with my boss in the shop...its all for knowledge sake...Canon pushpull 100-300 we just play2 like nothing...how about 6 580exll play2 during no customer? tongue.gif

anyway,best is to organize a TT...then only you will know what to buy...im satisfied with my setup right now...A300+f42+kitlens+50mm...enough for landscape and potrait...when you think to get your so called "entry setup",for sure one of the gears will be under utilize...trust me...before this i have this mindset also...after getting my a300 and after 10k snaps of rubbish,i dont need telelens in my setup as i rarely use it....if budget is non of your concern,well nothing stopping you... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hazril: Dec 29 2010, 12:17 AM
hazril
post Dec 29 2010, 10:04 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Dec 29 2010, 09:25 AM)

Most people who are new into the DSLR realm thinks that they need all the focal range from 10mm to 400mm.
corrected.... tongue.gif

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Dec 29 2010, 09:58 AM)
Sure sure..! laugh.gif
Wow.. Can adjust length in seconds.. But the only complain about crumpler straps is its too thick.. Lols. Brb googling for Singapore Sling. biggrin.gif
p/s Aiyooh.... Not in Malaysia yet.. doh.gif
Admire you.  notworthy.gif  You're poison proof..
not to say poison proof just use what gears you have available...no point having a good body but under utilize its function...something like having a superbike but you just ride just to go buy roti canai... laugh.gif
hazril
post Dec 29 2010, 10:57 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 29 2010, 10:49 AM)
guys..how far is pudu plaza from the pudu LRT station? walkable distance?
according to google maps it about 1km away only....
http://bit.ly/gOk45c
hazril
post Jan 4 2011, 12:18 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Jan 3 2011, 11:09 PM)
I have this question for some time...

People often critics(probably they just curious) about Sony Alpha Cameras...

When you asked any Canon or Nikon users they will probably have negative idea's for Sony's products..not because they grasp the differences but seems they never understand the detail from Sony products...

they just have bad view-point for it although they never experience one before

I clearly know Sony Alpha are practically/Mostly Entry-level DSLR's, And i know their "Like.No.Other" motto make them create something that purposely 'differ' from other competitors....

I need some Pro comments for this situation and some clues why such attitude or should i say...their disgust towards sony

Thanks in advance for all the comments i can get because i found this is a Serious Issue when an Alpha users met with other Nikon nor Canon pupil

i have friends from oly,nikon and canon...all can get ngam together....just use my usual answer for them...usually shuts them up at that moment....

"i bought the cam using your money ka?"
hazril
post Jan 4 2011, 04:10 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Jan 4 2011, 04:08 PM)
guys i think this is a stupid question, but I have to ask to clear my doubt, In A or S mode, the f58 I cannot control flash output ka?? (i,e 1/8 or 1/6)

Is it only M mode I can control flash output??
can bro...refer back to your flash manual...you need to activate the PASM function on the flash... biggrin.gif
hazril
post Jan 6 2011, 01:03 AM

3,070 posts

are you sure ka ier?im using LR also...quadcore+4gb ram+ati 5750...i think you need to remove the picture from the bottom part thingy...i dont experience any noticeable lags at all...weird...

Added on January 6, 2011, 1:10 amtried loading 1k worth of pictures...pictures loaded under 3minutes...when selecting a picture,the picture loads almost instantly like half a second...

This post has been edited by hazril: Jan 6 2011, 01:10 AM
hazril
post Jan 12 2011, 01:09 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jan 12 2011, 01:03 AM)
quite difficult to see s580 is the market. Most sony style shop is flooded with slt a55 and a550.
aik...vexus start playing dslr?
hazril
post Jan 12 2011, 12:59 PM

3,070 posts

sony rechargeable also good...forgot whats the model is...sony cyclo or something like that...
hazril
post Jan 12 2011, 03:14 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jan 12 2011, 01:33 PM)
it's Sony CycleEnergy bro.. same like eneloop..
ahh yes...that's the one...2500mah somemore...better than my ansmann 2800mah...
hazril
post Jan 12 2011, 03:40 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jan 12 2011, 03:23 PM)
not higher mAh the better meh?
my ansmann kenot tahan like my sony...i did a little test...after a week my ansmann no charge already compare to the sony...seems like sony has better charge hold....
hazril
post Jan 18 2011, 12:28 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 18 2011, 12:12 PM)
GO COMPLAIN ONLY!

ASK THEM CHANGE THE WHOLE FREAKING SENSOR IF THAT'S WHAT IT TAKES!

ph34r.gif
sayang...the dead pixel is on the display not on the sensor.... laugh.gif
hazril
post Jan 19 2011, 03:51 PM

3,070 posts

i prefer capturing the moment than worrying about the noise...you can reduce the noise with software but can you replicate the same moment again?i doubt so....
hazril
post Jan 20 2011, 10:49 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Jan 20 2011, 08:26 PM)
anyone know where i can try/buy this locally?
http://cgi.ebay.com/TENPA-1-36x-Magnifier-...0-/280616294065

this looks way more compact than sony magnifier
seems better also bro...
hazril
post Jan 22 2011, 06:51 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jan 22 2011, 01:56 PM)
saturday spam...boring saturday.. tongue.gif

no other comment except : worth printing to put up on the wall... thumbup.gif
hazril
post Jan 24 2011, 09:13 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Jan 24 2011, 02:54 AM)
chiahao, can PM me ur number?> coz i wan call my man to track u down, then kipnap u, then send u to me... to teach me how to use andriod.... -___-

offtopic : which android phone you need help bro?im using one also...
hazril
post Jan 24 2011, 10:38 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Jan 24 2011, 09:23 AM)

offtopic: hazril & chiahau: actually i haven buy, wondering which to get, new one(desire(rm900 on maxisplan) or desire HD(digiplan), or a 2nd hand X10(rm900)... i scare i dont really use it that much... coz i am a foreman, not a hightech geek tongue.gif so will need in-dept talk bout it. (the andriod thread too poison hard to think logically lol)
go for HTC bro...you wont go wrong.... brows.gif

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 24 2011, 09:54 AM)
You using Desire right bro? XP
Most Sony users are Android users btw. Even Albert's on HTC tongue.gif
yup bro...even albert is using one also... wink.gif
hazril
post Jan 24 2011, 12:28 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(lanusb @ Jan 24 2011, 12:17 PM)
oops typo,

anyone know if the A500 battery can be used in the A55??
i think cannot bro...different size some more...
hazril
post Jan 24 2011, 03:03 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ Jan 24 2011, 02:54 PM)
LOL ! yeap taking more n more photos. =[ sc = 2.2k ad  cry.gif
wondering flash is more important or a good potrait lens uh oh
no need worry about sc bro...mine already 20k sc... smile.gif
hazril
post Jan 24 2011, 05:13 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Jan 24 2011, 05:07 PM)
sure handshake one
dont la simply say like that...go ask macro guru cjlai what is the setting...sure all using manual even on flash...

0.0231sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:37 AM