Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V49!, The Orange Legion

evilhomura89
post Dec 28 2010, 02:57 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 28 2010, 02:55 PM)
F42 might just do fine thumbup.gif ...no need to tilt or twist type now...even a still design can use for very long time laugh.gif
then why not stick to the in-built flash since it doesn't tilt, twist or turn and can be used for a long time tongue.gif
evilhomura89
post Dec 28 2010, 03:06 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 28 2010, 02:59 PM)
already said build in flash is too small and cannot face upwards...it's like a shortgun pointing at only one direction....close-up shot will die...and hardly to divert the lighting of that small flash using hand ot whatever tools  ohmy.gif
then you might wanna check this out - http://www.lightscoop.com/what-is-lightscoop.html
evilhomura89
post Dec 28 2010, 08:18 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 28 2010, 08:15 PM)
i played for many month since the product was launched....i am an official salesperson for alpha...only with kit lens thou tongue.gif
mind to share what photography project do you have in mind now that requires a body with f2.8 lens n external flash?
evilhomura89
post Dec 28 2010, 08:23 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 28 2010, 08:21 PM)
i was invited to a church rock climbing event at somewhere....which was a night event and i will need people portraits....the 2.8 is just my dedicated upgrade drool.gif
ooo..u might wanna consider a 50mm f1.8 as a good and cheap alternative for portrait
if can get f1.4 even better
evilhomura89
post Dec 28 2010, 08:38 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 28 2010, 08:35 PM)
i got my ex-flash before the f2.8.  icon_rolleyes.gif

though the lens is much better in many ways than a kit lens with a f2.8. i can leave my flash in my bag for most of the time now.

Added on December 28, 2010, 8:36 pm
if i buy a850 then i shoot with what lens?  unsure.gif  unsure.gif  unsure.gif  unsure.gif  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
with good iso noise performance, i can go up to iso3200 and live without flash and wide-aperture lens tongue.gif
kit lens FTW tongue.gif
evilhomura89
post Dec 28 2010, 08:59 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 28 2010, 08:47 PM)
please don't fight due to me cry.gif
haha no worries
sometimes we like teasing each other for fun, but we mean no harm

@zstan
hahah, i'm just kidding...btw, i do think of getting that tamron 17-50 f2.8 as a replacement in the near future
currently no choice but to fully utilize kit lens

@chiahau
only sonystyle (not sonycenter) allows testing to the max
evilhomura89
post Dec 29 2010, 08:35 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 29 2010, 08:32 PM)
Noted all Advices and will think about it rclxms.gif

I'll get it around end January since i have exam now so don't want to lose focus on my current study..

around them time i will do a close-up testing and surveying on reality choices before building the system..

Thanks all....again laugh.gif
feel free to come in during study break and get poisoned tongue.gif
evilhomura89
post Dec 30 2010, 12:22 AM

5,886 posts

do you guys have a list of email where you usually submit your photos for possible publishing?
evilhomura89
post Dec 30 2010, 01:09 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 30 2010, 10:13 AM)

drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
I rmb this from hatyai..this is the one where you finish the coconut drink then they put the ice cream in it??
it's cheap and yummy...too bad we can't get it here

18-250 is for those who wants a greater focal range without the need of changing lenses
of course the IQ at the ends will be affected due to optical limitation
evilhomura89
post Dec 31 2010, 12:51 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Dec 31 2010, 12:18 AM)
la la la la la

this kind of damage from 2nd hand lens is very hard, or should i say undetectable?
even COD testing can't tell if internal component is doing ok...unless we know a good technician who can open it up for proper checking

Added on December 31, 2010, 1:00 ambtw, what do you guys think about this rocket air blower (http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=837214&hl=) is it advisable to get this huge one or just save the money n get a small one??

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Dec 31 2010, 01:00 AM
evilhomura89
post Dec 31 2010, 01:49 PM

5,886 posts

wired shutter remote and a IR remote what are the differences?
which one is better?
is it true that the IR remote can only do single or 2s timer shot whereas the wired shutter remote can do bulb?
evilhomura89
post Dec 31 2010, 02:00 PM

5,886 posts

thanks for the clarification!
i know i've seen those wireless shutter release with two module, a receiver connected to the remote port and a wireless trigger

Added on December 31, 2010, 2:03 pmstg like this - http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.5507

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Dec 31 2010, 02:03 PM
evilhomura89
post Dec 31 2010, 05:42 PM

5,886 posts

8tvt, can show us a pict of your bag?
evilhomura89
post Dec 31 2010, 05:48 PM

5,886 posts

life before KFC tongue.gif

evilhomura89
post Dec 31 2010, 10:26 PM

5,886 posts

@wingster
thanks!!
i got the preset from the internet

evilhomura89
post Jan 1 2011, 03:02 PM

5,886 posts

didn't manage to shoot any fireworks
choose the wrong spot to go...too far from the firework scene

Added on January 1, 2011, 3:03 pm@zstan
nice fireworks, too bad the building in the way

@shukrie
nice one there
how long was the exposure time?

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Jan 1 2011, 03:03 PM
evilhomura89
post Jan 1 2011, 03:17 PM

5,886 posts

when i was at the floating market it was pouring heavily...don't dare to bring my camera out
did u go to the ice dome?
evilhomura89
post Jan 1 2011, 03:41 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jan 1 2011, 03:26 PM)
how to make the pic exposure even on that sunny day eh?
if metering front subject, sky blow out..
if metering at back, front underexposed...
like normal pic only..
err...HDR???
evilhomura89
post Jan 1 2011, 07:27 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Jan 1 2011, 05:57 PM)
ejump and mastering, both very nice shots!!

anyway first purchase for 2011....home minister gonna kill me

Logitech Bluetooth mouse (cincai snipe cos testing lens)

F58 sweat.gif (I am having a problem with the contact, the body does not detect the flash when first mount...but after I used my fingernail to scratch the contact points, then the flash detect properly....do u think I should send the body in to service center or the scratching of contact is "normal"??)

i think it's normal since your hotshoe is exposed to air and moisture causing really mild oxidation which will affect the metal contacts
evilhomura89
post Jan 1 2011, 11:58 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Jan 1 2011, 11:31 PM)
oh..liddat nevermind lah....

i ordered my camera....probably can get everything next weekend... smile.gif
wheee, another alpha users biggrin.gif
you're getting a55 right? seems like everywhere a33/55 have to order, no ready stock

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:07 AM