Samsung UA46C6200 LED, Cloudings

TSoshann
post Dec 17 2010, 02:43 PM, updated 15y ago

48 posts

I just got this set a few days ago, it seems like there are serious clouding with my screen during more dark scene in a dim/lowlighted room.

Any bro got this set and is having the same problem can advise how to resolve or what did you all do ?

TSoshann
post Dec 21 2010, 10:51 AM

48 posts

yah..led bleeding..white spots all over the screen when in dim room, and with black image/dark image feed to the LED
can refer to the image to see..

let me know if cannot see the picture k?

TSoshann
post Dec 21 2010, 11:26 AM

48 posts

i have seen many others with the same/similar patterns of bleeding...
trying to do an exchange set with SenQ see how..

my brightness is 7 now, which is quite low already still able to see it..especially watching Dark Knight, alot of low light scene, am able to see the white spots on the left side of the screen

sigh the price does not justify the quality received sad.gif

TSoshann
post Dec 22 2010, 12:11 AM

48 posts

paid total 5200++ which includes the bracket and installation

the picture quality is gd, but the screen..zzz
TSoshann
post Dec 22 2010, 09:43 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 22 2010, 01:11 AM)
mine dunhav dis problem, im using series 5 40 inch btw.

sit afar can see the backlight is spread evenly throughout the scrren
i think it's because series 5 is using CCFL instead of LED, this issue only happens on LCD Tvs using LED Edge light technologies.. hmm not sure whether Series 7 is like that as well..So far heard alot from Series 6

QUOTE(Mr Ez @ Dec 22 2010, 06:22 AM)
Hi oshann, I have the 40 inch of the same model, I have same symptom, some clouding on top left corner but it's very minimal even at 15 backlight level. When the action is on, you wont even notice it's there, so I can tolerate the imperfection. Even when watching movie with black bar at top and bottom of screen, it's not noticeable at all.
Wha 15 backlight level..hmmmm, I watched ShawShank Redemption yesterday, even with backlight 7 I am able to see the clouds..

Did you try watch in Dim room ? The easiest to catch is watch The Dark Knight with all ur lights off in your room, got try that? or you use Black image as wall paper for your PC and show it on the TV

Luckily SenQ guy say that he will arrange for an 1 to 1 exchange this few days. Well let's see how it goes

TSoshann
post Dec 22 2010, 03:29 PM

48 posts

u all all so lucky lah..

but must in dark/dim room look at one black image..

Human Nature and Fred got try?

TSoshann
post Dec 22 2010, 03:48 PM

48 posts

easiest to see when u off all the lights in ur room..

what sort of audio issue?

TSoshann
post Dec 22 2010, 05:06 PM

48 posts

whaaaaaaa HAHA that is serious!
TSoshann
post Dec 22 2010, 05:40 PM

48 posts

damn nice hor, no problem ?

hmmm..ok wait for Human nature to try see how..

TSoshann
post Dec 23 2010, 10:20 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 22 2010, 10:28 PM)
mine is series 5 LED

samsung's LED is from series 4 to 9
mine sit from afar no problem, but if go close and look at the panel from top,can clearly see where is the light source coming from.
oh sorry bro mixed up..haha see light source still ok not unless you see white spots on the movie where all the action is..

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 22 2010, 10:37 PM)
ok, i have checked mine in a dark room, switch off the light, at night..no cloudy problem bro
QUOTE(garseng @ Dec 23 2010, 09:41 AM)
just recieved my led tv last nite..and got no problem oso..yeayy wink.gif
Wha nice for both of you! but btw the cloud appear like after 45-60 mins of usage.. just start the tv oso most likely dont have, or is very minimal.

btw, mind sharing here the technical infos (instructions below) ? i think maybe the technical infos relates to the cloud..like date of manufacture, type and stuff..

Instructions by Fred: press in sequence (Info -> Menu -> Mute -> Power)

mine is as below

TSoshann
post Dec 24 2010, 10:13 AM

48 posts

Not yet, waiting for the person to call me. Later i will give him a call! hope the exchanged set is proper!
TSoshann
post Dec 27 2010, 09:59 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 24 2010, 12:03 PM)
hope they will replace the whole set for you..i dont really like the idea of opening the whole thing up, change new parts, etc
Yes! SenQ delivered the exchange set 1 hour ago, so far so good! No more white spot/clouding!! alittle bleeding at the edge but i can live with it, this one bo bian.. hahaha
so far, very happy with SenQ's service, staff's attitute damn good...manager also called and ask about the new set.

0.0229sec    1.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:12 AM