Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread!, WP7 market share from 2% to 10% now !!
trencher10
Sep 5 2011, 11:05 AM
I actually have no idea how different a WP7 SGSII will be to a Samsung Focus. Except for a PLUS to its Super AMOLED.
Hardware internals could be more standardised than the nightmare they're having with the Focus though.
trencher10
Sep 14 2011, 11:46 AM
There seems to be indications from blogs and tweets of telcos and app developers that Mango might be coming out (in phases [according to devices] and regions) in the next few days. (read it through Windows Phone 7 News app). As well as the possibility of WhatsApp coming out on WP7 with Mango.
This post has been edited by trencher10: Sep 14 2011, 11:49 AM
trencher10
Sep 14 2011, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(robb234 @ Sep 14 2011, 03:27 PM) i suggest CC purchase regarding marketplace should be a sticky in 1st post. whoever kind enough maybe can contribute and ask TS to post it there. because this information will be very useful. The other thread, the WP7 App thread already has the marketplace-cc-linking guide up in the first post too. But this is first time I know debit card is also linkable. Added on September 14, 2011, 4:00 pmNeed to change my region from Ireland. This post has been edited by trencher10: Sep 14 2011, 04:00 PM
trencher10
Sep 15 2011, 09:03 AM
WhatsApp comes online, I'm ditching Kik. Too bad that Kik was booted from Berihitam.
trencher10
Sep 15 2011, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ Sep 15 2011, 05:56 PM) i tried... but cant live with 7392 for 2 days and go back to 7720 again. lol.... anyway... the chances is high for mango. taiwan HTC just SMS all their NoDo phone buyer to make a backup of their NoDo phone at home then they can go to all 60 shop around taiwan for Mango Juices starting tomorrow. also some NoDo Owner at HK claims that they are just got mango juice thru HTC shop late today. I wonder why HTC doing that. I know Microsoft sends Mango to phone manufs first but wonder why not just roll it out through Zune tomorrow too. Why would HTC needlessly encumber their retail outlets that way.
trencher10
Sep 16 2011, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Sep 16 2011, 11:25 AM) Samsung Focus S .... yummy   AT&T Samsung Focus S cell phone key features: – 4.3-inch Super AMOLED Plus display, – 8MP rear camera, 1.3MP front-facing camera – 1.4GHz CPU – AT&T’s HSPA+ Network – Windows Phone Mango - Thin profile at 8.55 millimeters Added on September 16, 2011, 11:34 amthe official Mango is out for HD7 & Mozart??? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1263495How different is this to the original Samsung Focus? Other than Mango, front facing camera and a Plus?
trencher10
Sep 16 2011, 07:40 PM
Omnia looks a tad bit bigger for my taste. Though the larger storage could make up for that.
Added on September 16, 2011, 7:55 pmHmmm. With Samsung's delays in AMOLED production, their Mango phones will only reach Malaysia until the next major update!
This post has been edited by trencher10: Sep 16 2011, 07:55 PM
trencher10
Sep 17 2011, 04:12 PM
Somehow Mango is making us become as crazy as Apple people ...
trencher10
Sep 17 2011, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Sep 17 2011, 04:31 PM) hahaha ..... U 2 a focus user? well u havent got the taste of Mango yet??? Dun wanna use the unofficial rom. Too scaredy cat. Or just malas. Playing Wordament most of the time. Lol.
trencher10
Sep 20 2011, 01:55 PM
Hmm. Maybe it was downloading the update to the phone rather than installing. That can happen. I think.