Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread!, WP7 market share from 2% to 10% now !!

SaltyBean
post Aug 3 2011, 06:14 PM

373 posts

I plan to get a mozart.. i got to know there are a few version of mozart yesterday. wats the difference between T8699 and T8698?
i checkd the former is a 16gb set..i wana get a bigger memory mozart
a forumer sells T8699 bout $1k++, other sellin it between $800 and $1k.
wats the price for both models?
SaltyBean
post Aug 3 2011, 07:00 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 3 2011, 06:21 PM)
those T8699 or T86698 are most likely represent their manufacture batchs for certain carrier or region. so far i know the T8699 was not mean for Asia market and its purely a production for USA.

so which mean those might be an AP set which warranty will not be cover by HTC Malaysia or Singapore. any manufacture fault found u will not be able to claims it from Malaysia or Singapore.

Just get the local warranty set with 8GB. right after the warranty period over. u can upgrade it to 32GB later'
U mean the T8698 is for malaysia market?
The forumer postd ORI set T8699 for rm1k++ with 2yrs warranty from SIS..hmmm...

i concern bout the warranty, yeah better get a set covered by HTC MY.
how to upgrade to 32GB? can u provide the link / instructions? thank u

i read a post from a phone forum that a forummer upgraded the phone memo to 32GB! unscrew some parts and replace the ori 8gb wit tat.
i guess tat fellow mod it after the warranty..
SaltyBean
post Aug 19 2011, 11:07 AM

373 posts

Any1 here knows how to clear recent contacts in PEOPLE app? I tried to search d net for info; i even check d windows 7 phone site pun tak show me..
is there a user guide; i mean a detail guide bout using win7?
SaltyBean
post Aug 20 2011, 10:03 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Aug 20 2011, 08:49 AM)
You can't really clear the recent contacts but you can overwrite it. Go to anyone in your contacts, slide to what's new and it will appear in your recent  biggrin.gif

Enjoy
Thats bad sad.gif
I encounter other probs.. i cant surf lowyat forum and google! its says "Cant find server or DNS error".. This is after I download the current update ver. 7073920.. is there a port settings in WIN7? what goin on la? icon_question.gif
SaltyBean
post Aug 20 2011, 05:51 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Aug 20 2011, 02:34 PM)
Cuba refresh.
No issue here.
I check mails most of the time... i get the same prob when i use wifi to sync my mail wit company webmail regardless of where i was eg. papa rich outlets. I double check the connections by surfin google and lowyat forum.
Some times ok, most of the time fail... sigh i think i better get an android phone as a back-up; maybe i make it my primary mobile set.
Its a real pain to rely on this mozart phone, i bought it to check mails..i lil regret now sad.gif

0.0368sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:48 PM