7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread!, WP7 market share from 2% to 10% now !!

evilpuppy
post Feb 23 2011, 01:31 PM

4,092 posts

i will pass this update and wait for March.

now testing on Julien Windows Phone Device Manager tongue.gif it is under beta test only

evilpuppy
post Feb 23 2011, 04:14 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Feb 23 2011, 03:07 PM)
julien software can upload unlimited amount of apps ?
i think when this WDM public release julien will include this unlock options.

evilpuppy
post Feb 25 2011, 06:32 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Prevail @ Feb 25 2011, 05:20 PM)
Where to get the phone manager ah puppy? Pls post the link
well, its still under beta test. schap wont be releasing to public and we are not allow to distribute to public, so you wont be able to see it on touchx site except beta tester. check your pm tongue.gif

Added on February 25, 2011, 6:38 pm
QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Feb 23 2011, 11:46 PM)
hey guys, i have a HTC 7 Trophy which i bought in Singapore and i'm living in brunei now so i'm using a Brunei network. It's only the SIM Card, im not tied to any carrier i guess. My phone information doesn't state any carrier as well. So why i havent i received the update yet?
try connect and sync with zune, once your Trophy is available for update zune will popup the update message.

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Feb 25 2011, 06:38 PM
evilpuppy
post Feb 25 2011, 08:20 PM

4,092 posts

well, like i said. wait for march, this update is for warm up laugh.gif laugh.gif
evilpuppy
post Feb 27 2011, 01:59 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 27 2011, 01:14 PM)
anyone know how to delete the entire phone book at the phone?
if im not mistaken, all contact are link to your live id, once you remove your live id all contact will be gone.

evilpuppy
post Feb 28 2011, 12:36 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Prevail @ Feb 28 2011, 12:20 PM)
this is totally wrong
Metro UI is not only easy and convenient , its also the gateway to 3D, if you got the chance to play with it , you will know what i mean
wp7 got the most accurate on screen keyboard
fastest email sending system even with alot of attachment

i tried iphone4 , samsung galaxy S or desire HD or desire , none of the keyboard accuracy can ever comes close
android is like new Windows mobile if u know what i mean here

read this and u will get a decision immediately
android flaw is because of the inefficiency OS
thats why what they have to do is keep on coming out higher spec of phone just to continue cheating market share back

http://www.mobiletechworld.com/2011/02/17/...ices-this-year/

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FG30mtlDKOs
upcoming IE9 browser for Windows Phone 7 compare to Iphone safari browser

enjoy ^^

btw the joke of the mwc2011 is samsung galaxy S II is using dual core yet the OS is very very laggy
google always claims that android is a powerful OS, if the OS is good and stable , its wont be laggy..read the article above and you will know more about why android sux

P/s : i show my friends which android fans and iphone4 lover , when they play with one of my wp7 , they instantly in love!
especially ppl who send email alot daily!
+99999

evilpuppy
post Feb 28 2011, 10:53 PM

4,092 posts

hey, what's wrong you ppl? nothing to argue about as all has own standpoint. those who love customise tweak just go for android same goes to WP7 for those who prefer something simple will surely pick WP7. do remember that WP7 is still not so mature unlike android, so you guys are like comparing 3year old with 20year old. but i do believe WP7 will surely surpass android in future, see for your self how many generation of WinMo Devices before WP7.

so, let go back to topics okay??
evilpuppy
post Feb 28 2011, 10:57 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(JenLOI @ Feb 28 2011, 10:39 PM)
hey people, I am considering getting mozart. Does this phone have cracked ms products?
cracked is kindda sensitive and old liao now we call sideload liao. oh, we are not allow to discuss about these Crack in public. laugh.gif

evilpuppy
post Feb 28 2011, 10:59 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Feb 28 2011, 10:57 PM)
ahah yeap sure man .
btw, since ur using hd7, do u get problem charging ur phone ?
i hardly can charge mine .
possibly sending for warranty service this weekend .
really a pain in d neck .
i never encounter this issue. yet. so maybe you should let the battery goes flat then recharge again? or charger problem?

evilpuppy
post Mar 2 2011, 03:20 PM

4,092 posts

best part i like bout is the photo link to our FB, we all can simply open the photos and comments or reading others comments too, no need to open web browser for FB photos editing..etc

evilpuppy
post Mar 10 2011, 10:37 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(bigbear @ Mar 10 2011, 08:58 AM)
I'm not too sure why there are many used Mozarts - I am quite happy with mine. The only downside to Windows Phone is the marketplace is missing, and I still can't get the full Zune experience. sad.gif

Other than that my Android-using friend commented on how fast WP7 is. tongue.gif
true, WP7 indeed faster than my DHD.

evilpuppy
post Mar 10 2011, 10:42 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(JenLOI @ Mar 10 2011, 09:31 PM)
Mind sending one copy to my mailbox too?

Added on March 10, 2011, 9:55 pmhow many mailbox that HTC mozart can support?
check your inbox, i have 1yahoo,1gmail,3company using google bussines server,1hotmail.
evilpuppy
post Mar 29 2011, 06:03 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(ubeyou @ Mar 29 2011, 05:25 PM)
finally updated to NoDo and still in unlocked mode. significant improved speed and copy & paste =D
how you manage to remain unlocke with NoDO which some other claim all unlock sideload will be block by this NoDo Update. that's the reason im still using 7008.
evilpuppy
post Mar 31 2011, 10:01 PM

4,092 posts

you must 1st unlock your phone before proceed to NoDo if you want to sideload otherwise your phone will be lock permanently.
evilpuppy
post Apr 2 2011, 02:40 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Apr 2 2011, 02:21 PM)
Can nodo be unlocked and sideload apps?
while you still at pre-NoDo (7008) version you MUST do Unlock before proceed for march NoDo upgrade.
evilpuppy
post Apr 3 2011, 11:41 AM

4,092 posts

Chevron tool can only work under 7004 or 7008 Roms.
Once upgraded to 7390 you won't be able to unlock .
evilpuppy
post Apr 6 2011, 04:49 PM

4,092 posts

wireless sure no prblem but when you switch to data streaming youtube loading depending on your data coverage.
evilpuppy
post Apr 7 2011, 02:13 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(bigbear @ Apr 7 2011, 10:41 AM)
marauderz: This is the zipped file of the audio clips. Both plays fine on computer, try out converting to mp3 and sync into your wp7 phone.
http://www.filesonic.com/file/530253951/audio.zip
its MOV format, recorded from phone? maybe can try set the master record format as mp3?
evilpuppy
post Apr 9 2011, 07:30 PM

4,092 posts

any idea why my windows live can only sync email??? it is region related?? btw, im using hotmail.sg instead .com

evilpuppy
post Apr 9 2011, 07:46 PM

4,092 posts

found it

my primary login to WP7 is hotmail.sg and the sycn contents only allow EMAIL no contact , no calender. then i try to add in the other hotmail.com id this .com id sycn contents got 3 options (email/contacs/calender) rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

it is my live id setting ?? or regional restriction??

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:24 AM