Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread!, WP7 market share from 2% to 10% now !!

JasonWilton
post Aug 27 2011, 07:22 PM

1,068 posts

Guys, just noticed my OS is kinda different from you guys, which is 7.0.7392.0.

Why is it like this? I bought the phone and straight away went to zune and got the latest updates from there, why is it like this?
JasonWilton
post Aug 29 2011, 01:02 PM

1,068 posts

Ok guys, I was having problems with my windows live ID which I had inserted wrongly for the first time after I bought my mozart.
Now its giving me creeps and I had decided to factory reset it in order to get the correct live ID for it.

But based on the answers given in here,
Microsoft answers

They said that there is no other way to reset the 1st live ID inserted in your phone, so I guess I will have to factory reset it.

so here is another problem, how do I backup all my contacts and stuffs?
Hopefully there will be people good at these stuffs around here to help me drool.gif

Thanks! h thumbup.gif mm.gif

anyone having a solution for this?

This post has been edited by JasonWilton: Aug 29 2011, 01:03 PM
JasonWilton
post Aug 30 2011, 03:57 PM

1,068 posts

I am being fed up of those emails and accounts needed to be set in United States!

Anyone has a fair guide on how to get things done for wp7 for malaysian users?
Really have no idea! even for zune I cant get it done! mad.gif

Please help!
JasonWilton
post Aug 30 2011, 05:01 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Aug 30 2011, 04:20 PM)
email set to united state ?
mine set to australia cause malaysian aint supported yet.
but in ur computer OS oso nid to set as australia region .
else it cant connect .
I had one email address which is set to united states, and my computer was also set to united states
but when I sign in into zune with that email, they say what does not match, and I cant seem to find a solution vmad.gif

and guys, if you guys suddenly planned to change the email which you first typed into the phone, what will you guys do?
give me a hint flex.gif
JasonWilton
post Aug 31 2011, 11:04 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(arbelnox @ Aug 31 2011, 10:55 AM)
guys... i have just registered a live ID tied to Singapore... however, when i tried to download some apps... most of the times i only get the message like

"the item is not in the market catalog"

the apps include IM+, HTC Youtube etc...
or perhaps an account tie to USA will be better choice?
lets reset our phone together icon_idea.gif
JasonWilton
post Aug 31 2011, 01:09 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(arbelnox @ Aug 31 2011, 11:18 AM)
ha ha yeah...

think will just set the region to USA smile.gif
really hate to be told that service is not available in your region bla bla bla...
wanna enjoy full fledge service of WP7!!
lets just wait then sweat.gif

but not gonna reset yet, still thinking over it shakehead.gif sooo mafan! mad.gif
JasonWilton
post Aug 31 2011, 06:22 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Aug 31 2011, 04:13 PM)
just try off the software and turn it on back .
see if it helps .
after set region must close the software 1st .
how do you off the software? hmm.gif
JasonWilton
post Sep 1 2011, 11:11 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Sep 1 2011, 02:52 PM)
just click the X laa close the software .
do it when ur changing ur region .
exactly what software do you mean? vmad.gif
JasonWilton
post Sep 1 2011, 11:20 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Sep 1 2011, 11:18 PM)
i think he mean zune software.
Alaa bro. Just follow what i posted before.
I have no issue to set for zune, win live acc use US location.
Can download free or paid apps.
Tq

Sighhh,,,
Still no mango update.
sad.gif
actually now the only problem I am having is the wrong live ID I inserted, and yes, I still have to reset the phone vmad.gif

wonder the mango update will change this situation? XD rclxub.gif
JasonWilton
post Sep 4 2011, 11:04 PM

1,068 posts

Anyone knows any other application similar to the Photo Enhancer? but for sure more options!

and also for Maps, you need 3G or WIFI to get your location? Mozart user here! hmm.gif
JasonWilton
post Sep 11 2011, 06:11 PM

1,068 posts

I wonder why wp7 doesnt support file transfer in bluetooth cry.gif
JasonWilton
post Sep 15 2011, 12:16 PM

1,068 posts

Its 15th now......
Is the mango released may I ask?
mozart user here rclxms.gif
JasonWilton
post Sep 15 2011, 01:43 PM

1,068 posts

Haha fulat of course not, just came back from badminton and tried to check out if there is any update apparently not =(

Haha yeah why didnt I think of that, hopefully its tomorrow! thanks for the info arbelnox, robb234 and fulat!
JasonWilton
post Sep 24 2011, 07:42 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Sep 24 2011, 03:32 AM)
that's for mozart tongue.gif
HTC WP7 devices will be the first ones to get Mango ,Starting 29th September . Others will have to wait .

taken from the same link jonchai gave cool.gif
JasonWilton
post Sep 25 2011, 06:41 PM

1,068 posts

guys, I've decided to change my LIVE ID for my HTC MOZART.

so which country is the best to put as my country? Singapore, US?

where can I find the address for their country, postcode etc..

0.0433sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:43 AM