The next USB DAC, come on guys let's guess it!, Powerful DAC in small size!
Dec 18 2010, 12:31 AM
1,143 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
boy someone here is really desperate for a usb dac.....
Dec 18 2010, 12:37 AM
chchyong89
don't you want to bring some usb to digital interface......???? |
Dec 18 2010, 01:30 AM
just wondering can i2s data from the on board PCM2706 be hacked to another dac..???
Dec 18 2010, 01:50 AM
QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Dec 18 2010, 02:40 AM) Hmmm I see where you're getting at.. tapping the signal is easy but if i follow this path i need to design a special switching circuit for switching between i2s data from dac receiver and i2s data from this usb board to my dac chip...Surely it is (electrically) possible to 'tap' the signal from the PCM2706 and port it elsewhere.. |
Dec 18 2010, 01:52 PM
chchyong
better build one demo set first....set up a small TT and let someone who craving so much for this to come and witness its potential.....I know a very well suited place to host this session |
Dec 18 2010, 06:56 PM
chchyong89
keep promoting. I might joint in the GB after have some listening test for this dac soon...!!! BTW what about the psu needed???? how much voltage and current needed......5V like usual ???? I already have the best psu configuration in my head right now together further mods that can be apply to this dac... So it's true that we can extract i2s data from this dac and omit the dac chip??? |
Dec 18 2010, 10:05 PM
what would it be.... pcm 2707 ???
Dec 20 2010, 09:50 PM
Dec 21 2010, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(studwo @ Dec 21 2010, 09:04 AM) Is it possible to include a proper 24 bit input in this thing.. I am willingly to pay extra upto a reasonable amount. if it's tru using pcm2707/6 then it's impossible for 24bit data....16bit red book standard only...you need another converter with other type of chipthis might help you http://www.audiophilleo.com/comparison.aspx This post has been edited by gabanyayaya: Dec 21 2010, 10:44 AM |
Dec 21 2010, 07:19 PM
I'm still puzzling about the price....
Dec 25 2010, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Dec 25 2010, 04:54 AM) Here is the layout of the final version chchyong89![]() any option selling this without the dac chip....???? or half kit, quarter kit.... psu requirements...????? you cam pm me the details if wanna keep quiet.... This post has been edited by gabanyayaya: Dec 25 2010, 02:04 PM |
Jan 6 2011, 11:36 PM
Jan 22 2011, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(March05 @ Jan 22 2011, 03:03 PM) wow we have a new comer. How come a TT Taikor in this thread. Bro March, are you going to venture to a new 'territory' the digital world....???For those who just got the DAC, is there anybody wanted to get their hands dirty??? There's a LOT potential to mod this little board. Clocks, psu, usb etc etc.... |
Jan 22 2011, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(March05 @ Jan 22 2011, 06:20 PM) Not a chance! This `digital stuff' all very virtual and synthetic only. that is so long time ago. still haven't finish yet...?Actually, I was looking for a casing for my still bare TA 2022 amp, wondering if chchyong89 got something suitable for me. So I just drop in for a look see lah. |
Jan 22 2011, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(March05 @ Jan 22 2011, 08:15 PM) Yalah, I'm just not cut out to be a DIYer, I guess. Anyway, I did finish getting the TA2024 cased more than a year ago, but finding a big enough case for the older twin pair of TA2022s is a little bit harder. Not that I looked very hard, I have to admit. Getting ready for the TT day right... |
Jan 22 2011, 07:48 PM
Jan 22 2011, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Jan 22 2011, 10:51 PM) Ooops wrong thread! jazzy Heyy, what happened to my/your passive 'attenuator'? Okay, I'll bring along something alright.. that tubey is kinda 'unfinished'.. still stuck in 'beta' testing mode.. you need to be productive lah.... too many outstanding diy job. hopefully the usd dac won't having the same hiccups.... |
Feb 13 2011, 06:42 PM
now days audio manufacturer like to use a goofy names for their product...weird lah....
| Change to: | 0.0253sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:58 AM |