The next USB DAC, come on guys let's guess it!, Powerful DAC in small size!

TSchchyong89
post Mar 31 2011, 03:10 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Mar 31 2011, 03:03 PM)
The prices are not much different if u calculate the shipping fee together. But then..the original designer problem, is big deal.

I'm curious to know too.
the story is simple, we getting the same product from same factory.

QUOTE(plunderer1 @ Mar 31 2011, 02:48 PM)
it will be better than WM8501 ??
The +/-sound of DACPort, imagine it. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by chchyong89: Mar 31 2011, 06:22 PM
TSchchyong89
post Mar 31 2011, 03:23 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

QUOTE(plunderer1 @ Mar 31 2011, 03:17 PM)
will be cheap abit lar .. around Rm 10-20 ...  cry.gif

ya. worry about the quality too ....

Added on March 31, 2011, 3:19 pm

oic .. mean sound quality will be different not too much with WM8501 ?

so, those thing on the board of WM8501 not imitated product lar ??  hmm.gif
Not imitated, it's totally same. The soundquality of DACport >> wm8501.
So you can add your imagination into it.
For the Next DAC, i will develop together with LYN forumers, so as justice,
forumers can prove that i am the one who scratch the product, to maintain
my copyrighted drawing.

This post has been edited by chchyong89: Apr 2 2011, 01:39 AM
TSchchyong89
post Mar 31 2011, 03:33 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

QUOTE(dyweil @ Mar 31 2011, 03:28 PM)
why bother closing this thread if u r the right one?
there are numerous of forumers bought this dac from u and v might need a place to share our thought on this dac.
I am very sarcastic and selfish man. That i only want to sell something
that can't find at other places.

QUOTE(plunderer1 @ Mar 31 2011, 03:31 PM)
ya... agree with that ..

if u are the right u no need to close this thread ..

so if next time we got problem or question about this DAC wer we shud go ??
PM me, as long as I am alive! I would like to serve all of my
buyers! wub.gif

This post has been edited by chchyong89: Mar 31 2011, 03:34 PM
TSchchyong89
post Mar 31 2011, 03:40 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

QUOTE(dyweil @ Mar 31 2011, 03:35 PM)
http://hifimediy.com/?p=99

come on...even "your" photos of prototype are in this website?
but only 1 thing i can c is the date of posting the photos are dif.
u posted on Dec 19 2010, 12:46 AM
but hifimediy posted on January 17, 2011

so who is in the right side?
hmmm, a lot of products is printing from the same factory.
So we stop that. Let's have fun discussing the NEW DAC development,
I will open a thread regarding it on another next two weeks.
TSchchyong89
post Mar 31 2011, 05:02 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

QUOTE(plunderer1 @ Mar 31 2011, 04:45 PM)
no, i think u are misunderstanding about my comment jor ... bcuz i put it seperatly .. its my fault ... sweat.gif 

i m try to support my previous comment ... that is inside the website beside WM8501 also have other products mean thats mayb the owner of the website is the creator or just seller and inside d WM8501 mayb is the china labour supply to him d ?? and its just my assumption  .... blink.gif

Actually i m quite satisfy of this product  and its compare to my laptop sound card reli increase alot of quality ... and i just wan to confirm this product + asking only .. if u feel unwell after see my comment u can skip it ... nod.gif
investigating

This post has been edited by chchyong89: Apr 2 2011, 01:39 AM
TSchchyong89
post Mar 31 2011, 05:43 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

QUOTE(weiwen @ Mar 31 2011, 05:24 PM)
dont make us ( just bought wm8501) sakit hati la... ltr you release 1 cheaper and performance better than wm8501.. i relli tumbuk hati.... haha.. anyway.. add oil on your new dac..
Won't la. the new DAC is "cut cost" version, it will minimize
all the features. There is no SPDIF output, no RCA output.

Taking the DACPORT as reference, so no copyright crashing issues.

-DACPORT is using up-sampler, it can greatly reduce the jitter, but human ears cannot hear
the difference - so REMOVE.

-It is using TPA6120 amplifier, I don't like it - REMOVE.

How if your opinions?
TSchchyong89
post Mar 31 2011, 06:07 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Mar 31 2011, 05:49 PM)
House it up! For beauty and EMI/RFI reduction biggrin.gif
Want meh? cut cost la tongue.gif
TSchchyong89
post Mar 31 2011, 07:20 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

Case solved, just have a nice talk with my manufacturer. HIFIMEDIY is also a partner of the manufacturer
that solder my DAC out. Throughout the DAC's development because he is actually sharing ideas to me to
make few revisions from prototype towards the final outcome. So it's basically we are designing together.
In this, I misunderstood that the DAC is only I have the authorization to sell myself. If any in doubt of the
product, you can email to HIFIMEDIY for futher informations. Because we are actually getting the same
dac from the same source.

Peace ending.

Btw, let's challenge for ak4396 on another thread!

Thread close.

This post has been edited by chchyong89: Apr 2 2011, 02:13 AM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0239sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:47 AM