The Renovation Layout Plan, Help me with budgeting

TSArkadeuz
post Dec 17 2010, 09:19 AM, updated 15y ago

17 posts

Hi Forummers

I am planning to do all these reno but if the $$ is to deep for my pocket.... cry.gif I should considering leaving it as it is coz downstair need a lot of renovating too icon_question.gif
This is some of the work need to be done rclxms.gif (click for larger view)

The picture is not of the actual house (unless stated)
This is an upstair room (the only room) of a 1 1/2 storey terrace.
Can any sifus or contractor gimme a rough budget on this work? and also please tell if you know where to get the materials needed (shower screen, tiles etc) at a reasonable price.

Below are the exact layout and measurement

...and contractor who is up for the jobs can PM me too thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Arkadeuz: Dec 17 2010, 09:48 AM
zheilwane
post Dec 17 2010, 10:27 AM

4,184 posts

where is ur location?
TSArkadeuz
post Dec 17 2010, 11:16 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Dec 17 2010, 10:27 AM)
where is ur location?
PM sent mister wink.gif
alesi616
post Dec 17 2010, 03:48 PM

810 posts

wow looks like big reno!
ryansia
post Dec 17 2010, 06:19 PM

316 posts

Balcony 4-5k without floor finishing
partition with 2 sliding doors ~2.5K (raw finished)
demolishing existing tiles + new tiles ~4k depending on tiles
Shower screen ~1k, 10mm tempered glass
already around 12k.

bathroom ware ~2.5k (basin cabinet, rain shower set, WC and other fittings)
15'wardrobe ~4k without door.
and room flooring. u do the math.

quoted based on my experience of my current house reno cost, still on going.
TSArkadeuz
post Dec 17 2010, 06:39 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Dec 17 2010, 03:48 PM)
wow looks like big reno!
Is it? doh.gif but this is just for the room upstair. Haven't think about downstair yet. If it put a major HOLE in my tiny pocket, maybe have to rethink about this sweat.gif

QUOTE(ryansia @ Dec 17 2010, 06:19 PM)
Balcony 4-5k without floor finishing
partition with 2 sliding doors ~2.5K (raw finished)
demolishing existing tiles + new tiles ~4k depending on tiles
Shower screen ~1k, 10mm tempered glass
already around 12k.

bathroom ware ~2.5k (basin cabinet, rain shower set, WC and other fittings)
15'wardrobe ~4k without door.
and room flooring. u do the math.

quoted based on my experience of my current house reno cost, still on going.
So all of it is about 20k moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif
Still got wiring, kitchen cabinet, and tv console to think about. Plus all the furnishing... The year of the rabbit will see me eat lotsa mee megi hmm.gif

sonerin
post Dec 17 2010, 11:29 PM

8,738 posts

better to prepare like 50 - 60k for any renovation.
TSArkadeuz
post Dec 18 2010, 09:33 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Dec 17 2010, 11:29 PM)
better to prepare like 50 - 60k for any renovation.
Owh I see nod.gif I just wanna know roughly how much the above renovation would coz so I willl not get conned by the contractor (not saying that all contractors are conmen)

0.0163sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:53 AM