Gears Of Wars 2

SUSgogo2
post Mar 30 2011, 11:19 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

i just bought my Xbox. Should I wait for new GOW3 or should I buy 2nd hand GOW2 to play? tongue.gif
SUSgogo2
post Mar 30 2011, 01:07 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Mar 30 2011, 11:46 AM)
Go and buy Gears of War Triple Pack. It have both Gears of War 1 and Gears of War 2, and all Allfronts Collection DLC for the second game. Gears of War 3 is still far from our hand, so to fully understand the story, I'd suggest you play both first and second game right now and jump in when Gears of War 3 is released. thumbup.gif
I didn't know got triple pack. Ok, I search for it now

Added on March 30, 2011, 1:09 pmI see playasia April only come out for triple pack. Will buy once its out.

This post has been edited by gogo2: Mar 30 2011, 01:09 PM
SUSgogo2
post Mar 30 2011, 03:16 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Mar 30 2011, 01:38 PM)
Come come join us!
u guys bought xbox live gold? how much?
SUSgogo2
post Mar 30 2011, 03:34 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Mar 30 2011, 03:31 PM)
Normal period is ~RM155 for 12 mths
during PA sales 12months RM122 of Asia accounts.
XBL SG current sales for 6 mths gold + 2 arcade games SGD$ 29.80 ~ Rm 72
can I straight buy from XBL SG? will they check my location?

Added on March 30, 2011, 3:44 pmby the way, I can't find the promo:
http://www.xbox.com/en-SG/Xbox360/Accessories/XboxLIVE/Home

This post has been edited by gogo2: Mar 30 2011, 03:44 PM
SUSgogo2
post Mar 30 2011, 04:11 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Mar 30 2011, 04:07 PM)
no they dont check location. but only certain credit card works. my CC is accepted, but u need a singapore address or u can fake ur singapore address, but MY h/p is accepted hmm.gif 

the promotion is only available for SG account and can only be purchase on ur xbox360 dashboard. it will instantly upgrade ur silver to gold, if all the info provided is legitimate (at least the info regarding ur CC)

for the XBLA games, will only email to ur account after the promotion ends.
my account is singapore account. Can the address of the credit card (malaysia) differ from the address i put in my xbox live account (singapore)?

tonight i go try liao..
SUSgogo2
post Mar 30 2011, 04:33 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Mar 30 2011, 04:23 PM)
well they never ask for the address for ur CC.  for the CC info, only the CC no. and ur security pin no. thats it. the rest are ur billing and contact no.

if it rejects, then u know the drill.

for my billing address, i fill in my friends apartment in SG. MS never did mail any bills over. tongue.gif  lazy bugger.
thanks for the info.

I'm waiting to buy the triple pack GOW.

BY the way, should I register now since i dun have any multiplayer game. tongue.gif
SUSgogo2
post Mar 30 2011, 07:02 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Mar 30 2011, 04:48 PM)
possibly will miss the promotion. not certain when the promotion will end. have to check with SG xbox team.

i m quite doubtful there will be more future promotion as SG promotion come once in a blue moon. i think this promo is at its best.

well u can download some great MP XBLA games. MNC, bf 1943.

theres also games on demand. which maybe cheaper than the physical disc. get the one thats hits plat edition (SGD$ <29.99)

sometimes gold account give u discount on certain games (sales).
oh, then I'll try to access it today when I go home..see if they accept my CC or not...lol
SUSgogo2
post Mar 30 2011, 10:48 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Mar 30 2011, 07:14 PM)
It's region locked. VPN is the solution
So means, any download must use VPN?

If I buy game using Xbox Live gold, example arcade game, is it VPN needed? Or just certain game is
region locked? omg..so terrible...
SUSgogo2
post Mar 31 2011, 08:56 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Mar 30 2011, 11:40 PM)
Yes, MoreVPN. It's really fast. I downloaded Allfronts DLC around 1 hour only on 1mbps Shitmyx thumbup.gif
How do you setup MoreVPN with xbox?
SUSgogo2
post Mar 31 2011, 09:03 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Mar 31 2011, 09:02 AM)
It's complicated. What I see on Youtube doesn't seems to be the same as one I've setup. It was like... suddenly work! tongue.gif
https://www.intl-alliance.com/store/index.p...page=page&id=20

So complicated. Have to buy crossover cable some more. Pengsan.
SUSgogo2
post Mar 31 2011, 09:48 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ExcelBoy @ Mar 31 2011, 09:46 AM)
Dear bro Gogo2, if u can get the game play with us first, lots of maps to play on the disc no worry about DLC extra maps, still got lots of us don't have the DLC here, few months later Gears 3 maybe will come with all the DLC??? icon_rolleyes.gif
sure sure.. I will come play with u guys. Just one problem. The triple pack haven't released yet sad.gif lol

i'll come and add u all when i got the games.
SUSgogo2
post Mar 31 2011, 10:19 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ExcelBoy @ Mar 31 2011, 10:00 AM)
Try your luck look for the used gears2 here, some selling rm50 only, get it now can play now...  biggrin.gif  Triple pack is out, but might need time to order & pos.... sweat.gif
I see PLayAsia still preorder sad.gif or are u talking US version? US version can play here?
SUSgogo2
post Mar 31 2011, 10:52 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ Mar 31 2011, 10:21 AM)
no region protection la bro..  icon_rolleyes.gif
oh... i scared the DLC only can use in US. Some more, I register my Xbox live to Singapore.
So better get Asian version of GoW with DLC code right? icon_question.gif
SUSgogo2
post Mar 31 2011, 10:58 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Mar 31 2011, 10:55 AM)
It doesn't matter for the DLC code. The DLC will be tied to the Windows Live account it activated on. So to avoid problem, make up your mind if you want to redeem the code on US or SG gamertag as you need to be using VPN for that country to download it. I have US VPN, but redeemed the code on my SG gamertag, so I had to buy a Singapore VPN just to download the DLC.
oic.. so the code is not locked to region before register to gamertag but only will lock to a region of that gamertag.
Cool..

Then I'll scoop around ...

By the way, is DLC important? if I no DLC, can I still play with you guys?

If I get 2nd hand GoW, the DLC might be claimed liao.
SUSgogo2
post Mar 31 2011, 11:03 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Mar 31 2011, 10:58 AM)
US vpn easier to acquire  than SG vpn

dlc just give extra maps and 1 extra campaign. if u do not have the dlc u still can join the regular maps.

if worry that u cant download the dlc. u can transfer the dlc via pendrive from another person that has it.
that is if the DLC still not claimed right?

for 2nd hand GoW, the DLC claimed already, I can't even get the DLC using pendrive right?

So question is, when I want to play with u guys, do I need to DLC? This is very important question I think lol

Added on March 31, 2011, 11:03 amin another word, u guys use DLC map to play most of the time?

This post has been edited by gogo2: Mar 31 2011, 11:03 AM
SUSgogo2
post Mar 31 2011, 11:07 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Mar 31 2011, 11:03 AM)
DLC are not important, they usually add more MP maps to play with, so you don't get bored easily with the same maps. For Gears of War 2, it add a deleted scene campaign chapter, MP maps and achievements that goes with all of them. If you're a achievements completionist (nice word for achievements whore brows.gif ), then the DLC is a must thumbup.gif

Oh, if you don't have DLC, you will get kicked automatically from MP sessions if the auto map rotation pick DLC map for the next round. You'll get pissed off, no mood to play and eventually trying harder to get the DLC downloaded. Well at least for me lol blush.gif
then it's bad... i guess I need 2nd hand GOW with unclaimed DLC or triple pack... will scout around this weekend...lol
SUSgogo2
post Mar 31 2011, 11:21 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Mar 31 2011, 11:12 AM)
No you can't. DLC are locked to profile. If you transfer the DLC to other Xbox, you will still need to sign in with the profile it was bought with and each time you want to play MP, you need both profile (your profile and the DLC owner profile) signed in which mean SPLIT-SCREEN MP which mean sucks ass if you're on small TV/monitor.

Been there, done that.
oh, that means VPN is a must....!!!! sweat.gif

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Mar 31 2011, 11:17 AM)
u can buy the dlc from marketplace... 800ms for the full pack.

if ur looking to purchase it out right from marketplace, use ms points from retail stores, cheaper than buying out right from marketplace. Drawback is that retail stores are 1600,3200ms, so theres bound to be balance. buying from marketplace, direct purchase, no balance ms points.
I dun mind the balance since I can buy other stuff on sale too. LOL
SUSgogo2
post Mar 31 2011, 02:46 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

i really hope that we can download Xbox DLC on PC because my company is Singapore VPN sad.gif

Added on March 31, 2011, 2:48 pmnvm ... i just go buy MoreVPN singapore when i get the game tongue.gif

http://www.morevpn.com/?gclid=CKWo4tea-KcCFUcb6wodG3nNrA

This post has been edited by gogo2: Mar 31 2011, 02:48 PM
SUSgogo2
post Mar 31 2011, 03:09 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Mar 31 2011, 02:55 PM)
Relax, we Gears-ian are not going anywhere, especially Rezalid, he's everyday everytime Gears lol laugh.gif
wat time u guys play ?
SUSgogo2
post Mar 31 2011, 03:42 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ Mar 31 2011, 03:20 PM)

9.30pm ++  icon_rolleyes.gif

add me:

qudeenz360  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Mar 31 2011, 03:22 PM)
Night time usually, from 8:30 or 9:00pm onward until 12:00am. If it's on weekend, usually we play until 2:00 or 3:00am, after that I usually play Horde with Qudeenz360 and Ospe03.

ok will add u guys!!! icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0302sec    1.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:39 AM