[WTA]Any msian pvp guild/rated bg teams around?

TSAesThetiC
post Dec 16 2010, 06:27 PM, updated 15y ago

just asking...cuz most msian/sg players here in badgrand r all carebears =/
no future for me in pvp here except for my bro who is too casual
*and im bored of grinding bgs alone cry.gif

This post has been edited by AesThetiC: Dec 16 2010, 06:28 PM
gaeria84
post Dec 16 2010, 06:29 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(AesThetiC @ Dec 16 2010, 06:27 PM)
just asking...cuz most msian/sg players here in badgrand r all carebears =/
no future for me in pvp here except for my bro who is too casual
*and im bored of grinding bgs alone  cry.gif
Solution: Move to a PVP server tongue.gif
TSAesThetiC
post Dec 16 2010, 06:33 PM

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Dec 16 2010, 06:29 PM)
Solution: Move to a PVP server  tongue.gif
thats why im asking if theres any MSIAN pvp/rated bg guild around lol
dont wanna join these casual aussie scrubs in badgrand
Quazacolt
post Dec 16 2010, 06:45 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(AesThetiC @ Dec 16 2010, 06:33 PM)
thats why im asking if theres any MSIAN pvp/rated bg guild around lol
dont wanna join these casual aussie scrubs in badgrand
ah. i share your pain wwww
TSAesThetiC
post Dec 16 2010, 07:20 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 16 2010, 06:45 PM)
ah. i share your pain wwww
ur from nagrand?
Instant_noodle
post Dec 16 2010, 07:35 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(AesThetiC @ Dec 16 2010, 07:20 PM)
ur from nagrand?

he retired...

currently busy doing intergalactic pest control with aliens

TSAesThetiC
post Dec 16 2010, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Dec 16 2010, 07:35 PM)
he retired...

currently busy doing intergalactic pest control with aliens
woot! how can u pick sc2 over WoW...

ahh shit so its gonna conclude with no pvpers in msia too ...

This post has been edited by AesThetiC: Dec 16 2010, 08:16 PM
Currylaksa
post Dec 16 2010, 08:17 PM

1,616 posts

nagrand is a pve server? rclxub.gif
TSAesThetiC
post Dec 16 2010, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Dec 16 2010, 08:17 PM)
nagrand is a pve server? rclxub.gif
it is...*sigh* long story to how i ended up here...and it sucks (pvp wise)

Currylaksa
post Dec 16 2010, 08:25 PM

1,616 posts

transfer la laugh.gif

otherwise nowadays leveling new char also quite cepat icon_rolleyes.gif

what class do you like to pvp with?
Instant_noodle
post Dec 16 2010, 08:54 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(AesThetiC @ Dec 16 2010, 07:53 PM)

i speculate his departure from the world of azeroth is because of one of the alien name S*l*ndis...

try roll alliance in thaurissan... you forced to pick up pvp skill, one way (u gank one) or another (20 of them gank u)...
TSAesThetiC
post Dec 16 2010, 09:21 PM

i wont reroll lol,i've already put too much effort on those bg pvp achieves...and besides i dont want to go through that 80-85 rush again
most probably i'll xfer but i dunno where...thats y im asking out if theres any rated bg teams out there that need players...preferably malaysians
my current realm only got 1 team which is decent but they're full mad.gif

@Currylaksa most probably my lock lol

This post has been edited by AesThetiC: Dec 16 2010, 11:25 PM
ashwin988
post Dec 17 2010, 06:41 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(AesThetiC @ Dec 16 2010, 09:21 PM)
i wont reroll lol,i've already put too much effort on those bg pvp achieves...and besides i dont want to go through that 80-85 rush again
most probably i'll xfer but i dunno where...thats y im asking out if theres any rated bg teams out there that need players...preferably malaysians
my current realm only got 1 team which is decent but they're full  mad.gif

@Currylaksa most probably my lock lol
I pvp.. but I am with a serious australian guild in barthilas.. who are already doing arena since yesterday. I am an ally.. but there is a horde one as well on my server if you are interested.

Added on December 17, 2010, 6:41 amand its a pvp guild only..

Added on December 17, 2010, 6:44 amWe are going to start our rated bg's this sunday at 6pm aest. Anyway my first job is to find a toon called instant_noodle and gank him for fun tongue.gif. Can ah instant?

This post has been edited by ashwin988: Dec 17 2010, 06:44 AM
Instant_noodle
post Dec 17 2010, 09:20 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Dec 17 2010, 06:41 AM)
I pvp.. but I am with a serious australian guild in barthilas.. who are already doing arena since yesterday. I am an ally.. but there is a horde one as well on my server if you are interested.

Added on December 17, 2010, 6:41 amand its a pvp guild only..

Added on December 17, 2010, 6:44 amWe are going to start our rated bg's this sunday at 6pm aest. Anyway my first job is to find a toon called instant_noodle and gank him for fun tongue.gif. Can ah instant?

sad.gif

i had to re-require the mechanics for paladin and played the stuff handicapped most of the time (rebuke not keybinded, shield not keybinded, wing not keybinded, inquisition not keybinded, zealotry not keybinded, fol and the HL not keybinded... did i mentioned i have 3 unspent talent points?? )

currently on emo mode, still QQ about HUGE paladin changes... plus i need to do some slave werks for some dude i converted to play the game...

if you wanna farm honor like really really really quick... go vashjr, scrubbies cares about exp and dun bother to organize to help and shoo off pests...
ashwin988
post Dec 17 2010, 01:13 PM

916 posts

Hehe... paladins had a major change i know.. I was thinking of rolling one in the future.. as now they are pretty cool to play smile.gif
Quazacolt
post Dec 17 2010, 03:57 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(AesThetiC @ Dec 16 2010, 07:53 PM)
ive tried. occasionally i get a couple of members. but thats that. no one exceptional at all from Malaysia too btw.

of course, it could be just me and my luck, then again, that could very well be the case that malaysians would much rather pve, and/or got too fed up with msian connection to play at competitive levels for pvp (though honestly if you ask me, while its b**** [i play rogue, go figure], its passable. and i've gotten pretty far in pvp'ing for a few seasons, and having my old vanilla HWL title.)

Added on December 17, 2010, 3:59 pm
you can check out here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=492823

i used to even write up "journals" or "short stories" on our pvp encounters (namely arenas). you could even read em up if you have time to burn

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 17 2010, 03:59 PM
TSAesThetiC
post Dec 18 2010, 01:31 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 17 2010, 03:57 PM)
ive tried. occasionally i get a couple of members. but thats that. no one exceptional at all from Malaysia too btw.

of course, it could be just me and my luck, then again, that could very well be the case that malaysians would much rather pve, and/or got too fed up with msian connection to play at competitive levels for pvp (though honestly if you ask me, while its b**** [i play rogue, go figure], its passable. and i've gotten pretty far in pvp'ing for a few seasons, and having my old vanilla HWL title.)
yeah...its understandable...i had a rogue on s8 too...but i started out late...so im like relentless geared facing off wraithful guys in 2's....
i ran with a spriest that time,highest we got to was 1.7k till we gived up cuz almost everyone were up against were already full wraithful
but yeah...even on 180-250 ms latency i feel its almost impossible as a rogue
nice title btw smile.gif

This post has been edited by AesThetiC: Dec 18 2010, 01:40 PM
Jas2davir
post Dec 18 2010, 03:50 PM

461 posts

just go to markee dragon and pay some us kid to play your cha and get you glad for the coming season all you need is 4/5 pvp gears and rest pve and they can get you a glad+ about 500-600usd
Quazacolt
post Dec 21 2010, 06:14 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(AesThetiC @ Dec 18 2010, 01:31 PM)
yeah...its understandable...i had a rogue on s8 too...but i started out late...so im like relentless geared facing off wraithful guys in 2's....
i ran with a spriest that time,highest we got to was 1.7k till we gived up cuz almost everyone were up against were already full wraithful
but yeah...even on 180-250 ms latency i feel its almost impossible as a rogue
nice title btw smile.gif
no longer relevant since they recycling the titles for rated BG afaik? lol

thanks anyways
ashwin988
post Dec 22 2010, 09:07 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 21 2010, 06:14 PM)
no longer relevant since they recycling the titles for rated BG afaik? lol

thanks anyways
Rated Bg's are pretty awesome. It actually takes effort to beat good teams smile.gif
Quazacolt
post Dec 22 2010, 09:28 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Dec 22 2010, 09:07 AM)
Rated Bg's are pretty awesome. It actually takes effort to beat good teams smile.gif
so? lol
Currylaksa
post Dec 22 2010, 09:39 AM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Dec 22 2010, 09:07 AM)
do you see a lot of 15v15? or mostly 10v10? drool.gif
Instant_noodle
post Dec 22 2010, 09:50 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 22 2010, 09:28 AM)
so? lol

scrubs in WoW are more phun to watch compared to sc2

u just log in, kill a bunch of them in rated bg and wait for them to show up in blue forums QQing '<put ur class here> is OH-PEE!!!' and you can join in and flame their buttocks off...

dun u feel a bit bothered when you're on sc2 controlling ur pest control alien pest-control unit to do their job and suddenly...

LEET_HAX_007: hey!!!!
LEET_HAX_007: I SAID 10 MINUTES U *BEEEEEEEEEEP*
LEET_HAX_007: STOP THAT!!!
LEET_HAX_007: STOP CHEEZIN U *BEEEEEP* NUB!!!
LEET_HAX_007: OH *BEEEEEEP*
LEET_HAX_007: U DESTROYED MY HATCHERY U *BEEEEEP* MORON!!
LEET_HAX_007: CHEEZER!!!
LEET_HAX_007: CHEATER!!! L2P ALREADY!!!
LEET_HAX_007: *BEEEEEP* NUB!!!
LEET_HAX_007: DIAF U *BEEEEEP*!!!

LEET_HAX_007 has left the game

ok, trolling emo kids in game sounds more phun...
Quazacolt
post Dec 22 2010, 11:19 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

due to arena/BG "language barrier"
not really.

feel free to download and view the replay of 4chan'ish star battle http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1663337
Jas2davir
post Dec 22 2010, 03:55 PM

461 posts

starbattle looks so interesting i might reinstall my sc2 to dl it biggrin.gif
ashwin988
post Dec 22 2010, 06:49 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 22 2010, 09:28 AM)
so? lol
I mean I love, I don't really care if you don't man smile.gif. I find it more fun honestly but I will be signing up for arena's but more for fun.. not to be serious or anything.. as I might get face rolled by warrior's , Dk's , frost mages and demo locks.. who are fotm ...
Tij
post Dec 22 2010, 07:04 PM

89 posts

Damn it..

Seeing all these pvp topics really make me feel like playing WoW again, for the pvp aspects only duh. (Ash I wish you were like this 3 years ago lol, ultra dedicated to pvping. tongue.gif )

Someone wants to give me some motivation to do so? Haha... (Free scroll of ressurection right?)
Jas2davir
post Dec 22 2010, 08:30 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(Tij @ Dec 22 2010, 07:04 PM)
Damn it..

Seeing all these pvp topics really make me feel like playing WoW again, for the pvp aspects only duh. (Ash I wish you were like this 3 years ago lol, ultra dedicated to pvping. tongue.gif )

Someone wants to give me some motivation to do so? Haha... (Free scroll of ressurection right?)
pass me your email ill rez you
ashwin988
post Dec 23 2010, 07:09 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(Tij @ Dec 22 2010, 07:04 PM)
Damn it..

Dude.. when you come back I will be ally and you will be horde... then how sad.gif. Yeah 3 years ago during TBC i was a carebear tongue.gif, pve bear tank lol. It was interesting at that time and I had alot of freetime because I was only in college. Now with work, pvp is more relaxing and I can do it whenever I please. So its better.
Imbecile
post Dec 23 2010, 10:20 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Dec 22 2010, 08:30 PM)
pass me your email ill rez you
just a reminder, or i have the outdated information.

you can only rez a "vanilla" grade account only.

do hope blue fix/upgrade this, to wrath grade account
Quazacolt
post Dec 23 2010, 12:09 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Dec 22 2010, 06:49 PM)
I mean I love, I don't really care if you don't man smile.gif. I find it more fun honestly but I will be signing up for arena's but more for fun.. not to be serious or anything.. as I might get face rolled by warrior's , Dk's , frost mages and demo locks.. who are fotm ...
yeah and? lol
ashwin988
post Dec 23 2010, 01:33 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 23 2010, 12:09 PM)
yeah and? lol
Nothing just made a statement. LOL ?
Kerry1136
post Dec 23 2010, 01:53 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Who here mention bout having an ally in barthilas and joining a guild? I'm an ally too at barthilas playing my new toon which guild is that?
ashwin988
post Dec 23 2010, 02:03 PM

916 posts

I am an ally on Barthi.. but i did not mention anything about joining a guild lol, but there is a guild for pvp.. but you need to be 80 min smile.gif
Jas2davir
post Dec 23 2010, 02:07 PM

461 posts

im playing a new toon also wrogen druid, but im thinking of playing worgen rogue
Quazacolt
post Dec 23 2010, 03:20 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Dec 23 2010, 01:33 PM)
Nothing just made a statement. LOL ?
ookay. lol.
Currylaksa
post Dec 23 2010, 03:29 PM

1,616 posts

Hmm I'm wondering why they are recycling the HWL and GM titles, that's like slap-in-da-face for the old skool people who sold their soul to the grind huh.gif
Quazacolt
post Dec 23 2010, 03:37 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Dec 23 2010, 03:29 PM)
Hmm I'm wondering why they are recycling the HWL and GM titles, that's like slap-in-da-face for the old skool people who sold their soul to the grind huh.gif
like me? lol
its ok. no point to hold onto the past anyways.

well, i no longer play the game, but there is the achievement saved AFAIK? they arent removing that for all that i know, so thats ok i guess
Jas2davir
post Dec 23 2010, 04:46 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 23 2010, 03:37 PM)
like me? lol
its ok. no point to hold onto the past anyways.

well, i no longer play the game, but there is the achievement saved AFAIK? they arent removing that for all that i know, so thats ok i guess
and yet everytime you got a chance you stroke your epeen about your hwl tittle.
Tij
post Dec 24 2010, 12:58 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Dec 23 2010, 07:09 AM)
Dude.. when you come back I will be ally and you will be horde... then how sad.gif. Yeah 3 years ago during TBC i was a carebear tongue.gif, pve bear tank lol. It was interesting at that time and I had alot of freetime because I was only in college. Now with work, pvp is more relaxing and I can do it whenever I please. So its better.
The main issue I'm currently facing to start WoW again is time. I'm afraid that when I start my uni next year I might not be able to manage my time well. tongue.gif

I guess pvp is the only option for me to play WoW eh? brows.gif

By the way, my account is TBC which has been idle for around 3 years and 4 months...why would the scroll not work? (Blizz said it will work for those accounts that are idle for more than 90 days)

Quazacolt
post Dec 24 2010, 10:49 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Dec 23 2010, 04:46 PM)
and yet everytime you got a chance you stroke your epeen about your hwl tittle.
because i can™. problem?

Added on December 24, 2010, 10:55 am
QUOTE(Tij @ Dec 24 2010, 12:58 AM)
The main issue I'm currently facing to start WoW again is time. I'm afraid that when I start my uni next year I might not be able to manage my time well. tongue.gif

I guess pvp is the only option for me to play WoW eh?  brows.gif
By the way, my account is TBC which has been idle for around 3 years and 4 months...why would the scroll not work? (Blizz said it will work for those accounts that are idle for more than 90 days)
pve has been casual to all hell too. so long you're not chasing for world first and what not, pve is always an option and in ways, potentially better than PVP.

prior to my departure, i actually got more GS on my PVE than PVP thanks to EZMODE ICC (though, since i ONLY PUGed it, never got to kill LK before leaving wwwww)
people were so decked out (yes the PUGs) that loots were being discarded/de'd

compared to say arenas if you're not having a solid partner to get you far, pve is actually a better option even on PUGing. WoW has always, and still (while i was still playing anyways) been PVE sided and i dont think that is changing anytime soon.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 24 2010, 10:55 AM
ashwin988
post Dec 24 2010, 11:15 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 24 2010, 10:49 AM)
because i can™. problem?

pve has been casual to all hell too. so long you're not chasing for world first and what not, pve is always an option and in ways, potentially better than PVP.

prior to my departure, i actually got more GS on my PVE than PVP thanks to EZMODE ICC (though, since i ONLY PUGed it, never got to kill LK before leaving wwwww)
people were so decked out (yes the PUGs) that loots were being discarded/de'd

compared to say arenas if you're not having a solid partner to get you far, pve is actually a better option even on PUGing. WoW has always, and still (while i was still playing anyways) been PVE sided and i dont think that is changing anytime soon.
Agree in quaza about pve.. yes pve is easier. Pvp is harder and it becomes harder for malaysians because our latency is not great either. I guess rated bg's are here to curb that?
TSAesThetiC
post Dec 29 2010, 08:28 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 24 2010, 10:49 AM)

WoW has always, and still (while i was still playing anyways) been PVE sided and i dont think that is changing anytime soon.
i do agree with this statement as i was a fking arms warr back in wotlk (grim toll,dbw....arp and the list goes on..)
but on the contrary,i noticed spellcaster classes is more inclined to pvp gears during then...
but now after they've removed armor pen,im seeing much more warriors using pvp gear than pve...heck i think pve geared toons are getting gobbled up in pvp now,except mages with their 10klicelancelol
Jas2davir
post Dec 29 2010, 09:52 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(AesThetiC @ Dec 29 2010, 08:28 PM)
i do agree with this statement as i was a fking arms warr back in wotlk (grim toll,dbw....arp and the list goes on..)
but on the contrary,i noticed spellcaster classes is more inclined to pvp gears during then...
but now after they've removed armor pen,im seeing much more warriors using pvp gear than pve...heck i think pve geared toons are getting gobbled up in pvp now,except mages with their 10klicelancelol
my retlol retloled many pvp geared people. and i had pve gears in every slot, normally they die in within 5-10 seconds within cd's poped.
TSAesThetiC
post Dec 30 2010, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Dec 29 2010, 09:52 PM)
my retlol retloled many pvp geared people. and i had pve gears in every slot, normally they die in within 5-10 seconds within cd's poped.
i guess u havent met me then brows.gif jk
but i only recall losing to a ret once cuz i didnt know they actually have interrupts now sweat.gif
but prior to that,rets dont trouble me as much as warriors and dks now tbh
having said that...im still open to the possibilities that there are still exceptional rets out there still

This post has been edited by AesThetiC: Dec 30 2010, 10:19 PM
ashwin988
post Jan 4 2011, 08:22 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(AesThetiC @ Dec 30 2010, 10:14 PM)
i guess u havent met me then  brows.gif  jk
but i only recall losing to a ret once cuz i didnt know they actually have interrupts now  sweat.gif
but prior to that,rets dont trouble me as much as warriors and dks now tbh
having said that...im still open to the possibilities that there are still exceptional rets out there still
Rets are in a bad state at the moment.. but in world pvp.. they can still pawn you because of their defensive cd's that dont depend on each other anymore.. like for example, wings and bubble dont have a shared cd anymore.. i got raped cause of that.. fought a ret.. was murdering him.. then he wings.. dispeled his wings, then i thought gg bugger.. but he lay of hands himself and i was at half health.. gg lah...if not ret is easy most of the time.

0.0281sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:15 PM