Fantasy League Lowyat.NET 2010/11 Fantasy Premier League V6, LYN League

chris2k4
post Jan 3 2011, 02:48 PM

S0 FaR S0 GooD!
1,184 posts

QUOTE(Ivan Sac @ Jan 2 2011, 11:52 PM)
Thats the beauty having players from a club which play 2 match in a gameweek..
But of course there are chances getting backfired with the team rotation as well..
1st game he play then 2nd he is on bench..
So have to choose the correct player as well.. thumbup.gif
totally agree with your statement nod.gif we also must beware of the bad weather too hopefully this GW all matches will go ahead whistling.gif it's risk to put all eggs in the basket for DGW, just my opinion though icon_rolleyes.gif

cheers.

Added on January 3, 2011, 2:52 pm
QUOTE(donalduck @ Jan 3 2011, 12:52 PM)
on the other hand.. how many dgw players u guys bring this week?
mine i think should be ONE for this GW at least to play safe IF any postponed match laugh.gif

This post has been edited by chris2k4: Jan 3 2011, 02:52 PM
TSkazek
post Jan 3 2011, 03:27 PM

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

QUOTE(Akmal47 @ Jan 3 2011, 02:10 PM)
at last torres come out with something this gameweek....so the question is sell or not to sell
New years resolution should be to steer clear of Liverpool players at least until they put together a good run of convincing performances (3-4 good games).
Torres's goal was superb though but so were the 2 goals against Chelsea after which he scored 1 goal in the next game and failed 5 games straight.

The 2 games in the DGW are both away and we all know L'pool's away form
O-haiyo
post Jan 3 2011, 04:41 PM

857 posts

Tim Cahill will not be avaible already rite? His status not updated yet..zzz
-Nos-
post Jan 3 2011, 04:53 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Jan 3 2011, 04:41 PM)
Tim Cahill will not be avaible already rite? His status not updated yet..zzz
well, i supposed stoke is his last game before leaving.

by the way, City signed Dzeko.
Value drop for Tevez?
donalduck
post Jan 3 2011, 04:54 PM

452 posts

tim cahill is now out for asian cup. so does Lee & Park Ji Sung. so steer away or sell em if u havent

caroll might be back in gw 23, lets hope so

tevez is still a good pick regardless a pen missed. drog in the other hand is questionable..

having both torres and drogs now but once dgw is over im reconsidering every option we could have,

fab is a must so.. going to bring him in no matter what soon

p/s: statemnet above is all mind games. hoho
faris21
post Jan 3 2011, 04:59 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

QUOTE(donalduck @ Jan 3 2011, 12:52 PM)
get both haha

damn looking at current private lyn league  the competition mustve been very stiff!

any1 could wins it, even the super master super sifu faris is now drop rank week by week, if only tevez get no bps this week, 0x2 ! aha

dgw coming surely itll be the usual player we bring in our team, but to win the league i say we need to be brave and get a player no1 will get. captain him instead.

on the other hand.. how many dgw players u guys bring this week?
yeah, my team really go down, the main problem is i always choose a wrong captain lately

u can see the red mean i choose wrong captain in 14 GW so far out of 21 GW cry.gif
while last season i only make a wrong call 14 GW out of 38 GW icon_rolleyes.gif
my team even worst in position performance, in the end of GW 2 im 39th in world ranking shocking.gif before down to 53,273 cry.gif
my hope to beat my last season ranking world no 611th is gone

2009/10

2010/11

p/s : Dont shock, i analyse my team performance very deep

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Jan 3 2011, 01:05 PM)
I already bring one. Maybe bring another one because both of the team have another dgw in few weeks time..  icon_rolleyes.gif
will follow Sifu Kurt, will bring Adam too and Torres since i have two free transfer this GW after forgot to manage last GW rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by faris21: Jan 3 2011, 05:15 PM
ljf123
post Jan 3 2011, 07:13 PM

1,061 posts

i think i will © Adam... brows.gif
faris21
post Jan 3 2011, 07:41 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

QUOTE(ljf123 @ Jan 3 2011, 07:13 PM)
i think i will © Adam... brows.gif
Adam and Torres will be the choice, the problem is Blackpool play better at away, and Torres.... u know Liverpool, it hard to trust them, even last GW they luckily win the game, no offense Pool fan
faris21
post Jan 3 2011, 08:41 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

i have a bad news to u guys especially for those who collecting Blackpool and Liverpool player (include me)
can Blackpool beat the snow next week sweat.gif

Heavy snow and sub-zero temperatures are set to return

Monday January 3,2011
By Kate Cunningham

DON’T be fooled by the thaw ... heavy snow and sub-zero temperatures are set to return by the end of the week across Britain.
Sharp frosts and treacherous icy stretches will greet commuters returning to work as temperatures struggle to get above freezing, forecasters said last night.
Schoolchildren back after the long Christmas and New Year break may also be set for more time off. The bleak conditions could force schools to close.
Scotland will be first to be hit, with snow returning from tomorrow until Thursday.
The South will feel no respite as cold air closes in.
Rain can be expected at first, but snow will eventually reach Wales, the Midlands and southern England by Friday.
And while the South will have temperatures as high as 7C during the week, at the weekend it will see them plunge to 1C and -3C overnight. In the North, daytime temperatures will be a shivering -8C by day.
But by night they could plummet to -13C.
On a positive note, forecaster Jonathan Powell from Positive Weather Solutions said the country will not face another “December scenario” with record hellish conditions crippling the UK.
“But winter will certainly remind us that it’s not going anywhere just yet,” he added.
“And we can expect some disruptive snowfalls.”

http://www.express.co.uk/posts/view/220743...re-we-go-again-
kurtkantoi
post Jan 3 2011, 09:07 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ Jan 3 2011, 07:41 PM)
Adam and Torres will be the choice, the problem is Blackpool play better at away, and Torres.... u know Liverpool, it hard to trust them, even last GW they luckily win the game, no offense Pool fan
Blackpool bad at home and Torres record he great at home but I still believe both team is great for long term especially Blackpool got 3dgw and Liverpool have 2 dgw cool2.gif
chris2k4
post Jan 3 2011, 09:26 PM

S0 FaR S0 GooD!
1,184 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ Jan 3 2011, 08:41 PM)
i have a bad news to u guys especially for those who collecting Blackpool and Liverpool player (include me)
can Blackpool beat the snow next week sweat.gif
need to reconsider if that's the case so have to gamble when transfer IN >1 player of those teams, nevertheless should be no problem if have coverage from the bench as well icon_rolleyes.gif
spikyz
post Jan 4 2011, 12:09 AM

1,341 posts

so i have another noob question to all sifus.

1. Situation 1, i bench my blackpool player. lets say adam..and during the first game of d DGW..he is in d bench. ok understand that. but for his second game in that DGW, will adam come in automatically since his team playing and others are not (like d normal substitution?) or it remains on d bench?

2. can i captain torres for d first game in DGW and captain adam in d second game in DGW?

sorry guys..newbie here. haha =)
faris21
post Jan 4 2011, 12:43 AM

Newbies
4,453 posts

QUOTE(spikyz @ Jan 4 2011, 12:09 AM)

1. Situation 1, i bench my blackpool player. lets say adam..and during the first game of d DGW..he is in d bench. ok understand that. but for his second game in that DGW, will adam come in automatically since his team playing and others are not (like d normal substitution?) or it remains on d bench?

2. can i captain torres for d first game in DGW and captain adam in d second game in DGW?

1. No, since u put Adam on the bench, he only automatically come in after the end of the GW if someone on ur 11 eleven didnt play at all (if the change meet FPL formation which is at least 3 defender and at least 1 striker, and other thing is if Adam has prioroty to come in ahead of other sub)
2. No, when we past the deadline we cant do anything about GW22
chris2k4
post Jan 4 2011, 07:52 AM

S0 FaR S0 GooD!
1,184 posts

QUOTE(spikyz @ Jan 4 2011, 12:09 AM)

why not just put adam on starting line up to play safe whistling.gif and of course wouldn't know IF their 2nd game will go ahead or not as some indication on the bad weather rolleyes.gif

hyzam1212
post Jan 4 2011, 09:24 AM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

We cannot be sure about the weather, just make sure your subs are working and put vice captain to your preferred choice of fixture either form or value, just pray for the sun ;D DGW captain is a good choice IMO
holoman
post Jan 4 2011, 10:11 AM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

is it any possibilities either 1 of them play this game week
- evra
- nani
- carrol
cuz i found out,all got injured,haishhhh,but dont knw until when
spikyz
post Jan 4 2011, 02:08 PM

1,341 posts

Thanks guys..so DGW is just like a normal gameweek but with a certain player will have extra points for their second match.

Well i will captain adam, or torres. since i have both.. any update on the snow?

Added on January 4, 2011, 2:17 pmweather forecast say its gonna be around 6Celcious. I hope they will still play

This post has been edited by spikyz: Jan 4 2011, 02:17 PM
Quick`
post Jan 4 2011, 06:18 PM

735 posts

i also want to know if nani would start tonight hmm.gif
goal.com says he might be back, but goal.com is goal.com sleep.gif
faris21
post Jan 4 2011, 06:20 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Jan 4 2011, 06:18 PM)
i also want to know if nani would start tonight hmm.gif
goal.com says he might be back, but goal.com is goal.com sleep.gif
FPL Rules no 18
Never use goal.com as a source
O-haiyo
post Jan 4 2011, 06:20 PM

857 posts

guys, is it a good move to put adam as capt?

75 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:04 PM