Fantasy League Lowyat.NET 2010/11 Fantasy Premier League V6, LYN League

chris2k4
post May 26 2011, 10:05 PM

S0 FaR S0 GooD!
1,184 posts

QUOTE(Sifha238 @ May 26 2011, 06:18 PM)
This money league should continue again next season  bruce.gif
of course it will be great if we can get more to joined IN hopefully ~ 50 teams brows.gif

cheers.
chris2k4
post May 28 2011, 08:42 AM

S0 FaR S0 GooD!
1,184 posts

not sure if the collector will act like that BUT when deal with monies, tend to have risk nevertheless hope our private league will continue without any flaw then icon_rolleyes.gif

cheers.
chris2k4
post May 28 2011, 11:03 PM

S0 FaR S0 GooD!
1,184 posts

QUOTE(LukeMjstc @ May 28 2011, 10:20 PM)
I volunteer to do the collector, so in case i cabut u can spoil my reputation at my fantasy blogbiggrin.gif

Added on May 28, 2011, 10:23 pmI hope we will have enough participants for next season so that we will have some fund for post season gatherings. smile.gif
hey luke, that's great suggestion from you thumbup.gif our private league WILL sure ON then ......anyway can we try to get ~50 teams this time around hmm.gif

p/s : we can start to survey now who will be interested to join IN icon_rolleyes.gif

cheers.

This post has been edited by chris2k4: May 28 2011, 11:05 PM
chris2k4
post May 31 2011, 07:43 AM

S0 FaR S0 GooD!
1,184 posts

QUOTE(teongpeng @ May 30 2011, 06:14 PM)
rm20??? wtf....i want in!! next season i'll be involved in a rm400/pax league.

Added on May 30, 2011, 6:15 pmthanks for the feedback dude. the reason i picked sunderland is because somehow i get this idea that steve bruce's team do very well defensively when at home. i could be wrong though.
wow, how many participants? sure the monies collector WELL trust person or else hmm.gif

our private league just played for fun looh and sometimes mind game too brows.gif not really on monies though icon_rolleyes.gif

cheers.
chris2k4
post Jun 1 2011, 07:49 PM

S0 FaR S0 GooD!
1,184 posts

QUOTE(donalduck @ Jun 1 2011, 10:01 AM)
i was on a honeymoon trip and i couldnt get the TAC reply to enable me do the transfers

so far there are already 3 entries , 4 including me. will post all participants name soon.

should i open a new thread or.. we can just cont here?
glad that you are having your honeymoon vacation brows.gif

now #5 already, that's me laaa laugh.gif i think should be better with new thread, and it would become rojak if everything still in the existing thread shakehead.gif

** maybe we can start to discuss on the 2011/12 season on team strategy, players selection, transfer rumor etc etc and also would be great if those lyn SIFU can share your thought too icon_rolleyes.gif

cheers.
chris2k4
post Jun 1 2011, 09:29 PM

S0 FaR S0 GooD!
1,184 posts

QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Jun 1 2011, 09:18 PM)
Who's gonna be the new TS for 2011/2012 season ?  brows.gif
QUOTE(donalduck @ Jun 1 2011, 05:03 PM)
okay will construct a new thread soon altogether with the rules and prizes allocations and whatnot.
he's already mentioned here thumbup.gif

cheers.
chris2k4
post Jun 2 2011, 07:49 PM

S0 FaR S0 GooD!
1,184 posts

QUOTE(LukeMjstc @ Jun 2 2011, 04:29 PM)
I for myself am always willing to do it for free. icon_rolleyes.gif
ok, you have my vote as fund collector then brows.gif nevertheless still have plenty of time to decide on this matter icon_rolleyes.gif

keep it up on your blog too thumbup.gif

cheers.
chris2k4
post Jun 3 2011, 03:12 PM

S0 FaR S0 GooD!
1,184 posts

QUOTE(donalduck @ Jun 3 2011, 02:17 PM)
yup agreed with Kurt, maybe rm50 and rm 10 monthly? only 1 winner for manager of the month whereas 50% 30% 20% for the annual portion

what say u?
don, thanks had received your monies already rclxms.gif i think it workable with TWO monies collector i.e season and monthly basis .......

talking about manager of the month, agree ONLY 1 winner thumbup.gif well just my thought only hehe, hope it will open to anyone interested to participate and should be ongoing process, cutoff time payment maybe before the 2nd GW start of that month hmm.gif

cheers.

chris2k4
post Jun 3 2011, 10:08 PM

S0 FaR S0 GooD!
1,184 posts

QUOTE(LukeMjstc @ Jun 3 2011, 09:20 PM)
Rm10 monthly will only scare ppl off from monthly competition... Those who aren't competitive enough will opt not to play for monthly...

My suggestion would be Rm50 for the whole season and then allocate something like 20-30% of them for monthly awards...

In reality, clubs and players targets are season based, almost none of them play because they aim for the monthly awards, so the monthly awards should be more of offsetting (partially/fully) the participation fee you paid at the start of the season..

Just my 2 cents... biggrin.gif
hey luke maybe you have point here but i think monthly competition rm10.00 should be open to anyone IF they are interested to joined hmm.gif anyway just in case the same person getting prize most of time then sooner or later it will die off too rolleyes.gif

with rm50 fee/person and maybe to reserve (30%) for monthly, i would say it will be depending How Many Participants Joined IN........ example if we have (30 persons) x rm50 = rm1500, then take out (30% = rm450) then winner will be getting rm50 each month ok laaah laugh.gif so balance rm1050 will be allocated for season competition for 1st - 3rd placing with (50%, 30% and 20%) therefore winner will be getting (rm525, rm315 and rm210) respectively, it seem that to be working in this scenario icon_rolleyes.gif

cheers.
chris2k4
post Jun 3 2011, 11:02 PM

S0 FaR S0 GooD!
1,184 posts

hello don, many thanks and waiting for the new thread soon wink.gif

cheers.
chris2k4
post Jun 4 2011, 10:20 AM

S0 FaR S0 GooD!
1,184 posts

QUOTE(LukeMjstc @ Jun 4 2011, 02:06 AM)
A single money league will not pose that kind of problem.
again it come down to participation level, if less # of teams the funds will may NOT sufficient for season league anyway just wait what is outcome before we can decide further hmm.gif

we are going for rm 20.00 or rm30.00 or rm50.00 this time, we can decide on this right brows.gif

assume we have <20 teams then probably to scrap the idea of having monthly prize UNLESS most will agree on rm50.00 fees, on top of that for prize manager of the month, i think at least (rm30.00 ~ rm50.00) so what do you all think about this ???

cheers.
chris2k4
post Jun 7 2011, 10:02 PM

S0 FaR S0 GooD!
1,184 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Jun 7 2011, 05:53 PM)
imagine if u win 1st prize  brows.gif  rclxm9.gif
should be worried of the payment then hmm.gif

cheers.
chris2k4
post Jun 18 2011, 10:09 AM

S0 FaR S0 GooD!
1,184 posts

2011/12 season fixture list been released, just read from the STAR paper today laugh.gif

newly promoted teams ..... swansea (a) v man city, qpr (h) v bolton and norwich (a) v wigan

it should be exciting to see how these teams perform in their opening season then icon_rolleyes.gif

cheers.
chris2k4
post Jun 20 2011, 09:50 PM

S0 FaR S0 GooD!
1,184 posts

so this time better to get norwich fwd then lol ......
chris2k4
post Jul 15 2011, 10:15 PM

S0 FaR S0 GooD!
1,184 posts

hey hyzam, let the taiko decide laaa laugh.gif should be interesting with all those transfer rumor and unsettle players now, it definitely add the juice to the fpl therefore better keep our finger cross then hmm.gif

cheers.

chris2k4
post Jul 19 2011, 09:08 PM

S0 FaR S0 GooD!
1,184 posts

QUOTE(Kobis Bunga @ Jul 19 2011, 08:46 PM)
Never underestimate sifu, when he said he's done with research, mean he done his research well.... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
agree on this so we have to prepare and do our own homework to challenge sifu faris brows.gif this season i will probably take some risk and no joke of course by getting torres hmm.gif

cheers.
chris2k4
post Jul 21 2011, 12:08 PM

S0 FaR S0 GooD!
1,184 posts

i think it's hard to pick those TOP players this season ...... their prices really sweat.gif

cheers.
chris2k4
post Jul 22 2011, 08:46 AM

S0 FaR S0 GooD!
1,184 posts

hello don, just do IT brows.gif i think all of us here anxiously to kick off our lyn FPL whistling.gif

cheers.

Added on July 22, 2011, 8:48 am
QUOTE(LukeMjstc @ Jul 22 2011, 12:24 AM)
Impressive appearance at FPL website. biggrin.gif
not bad and some of the rules change as well brows.gif

cheers.

This post has been edited by chris2k4: Jul 22 2011, 08:48 AM

10 Pages « < 8 9 10Top

0.0445sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:55 AM