aspire2oo6
post Dec 16 2010, 01:11 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Dec 16 2010, 01:09 AM)
You're GrandMaster for photography ma; hehe~
Many things to learn from GrandMaster SIFU; How is your 'TOU DAI' doing with his 550D?
Play too much N900 FCam, faster train him hard in DSLR  tongue.gif
he still in progress different league he need time to get used to it.

its like when he is using n900 he is fishing in his own pond he easily catch the few fishes. Now he have the ocean he dunno where to begin? Thats what i notice from my observation

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 16 2010, 01:12 AM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 16 2010, 01:12 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

[quote=toxic88,Dec 16 2010, 01:12 AM]
[quote=aspire2oo6,Dec 16 2010, 12:06 AM]
download freesigner
and where can i find this freesigner?care 2 share sifu? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

[/quote]

try type that in google see see sifu
aspire2oo6
post Dec 16 2010, 01:24 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Dec 16 2010, 01:19 AM)
Color Temperature Chart for White Balance (but N8 have limited choice):
http://www.geofflawrence.com/color_temperature.html

If you're there again, try play around with different white balance, ISO and EV and see the results.
Similar like before, try to play with EV, ISO. When use flash, you can force higher ISO to get more exposure, or use Night Mode. You can try Night Mode with and without Flash and compare.
No choice, big upgrade from FCam, haha. He really play a lot with FCam, and FCam really have nice built-in features like adding vignetting to the photos, easier exposure control, etc. When using DSLR, it's somewhat different already, and using the viewfinder is again another experience, reading all those meters, and all those functions.
It's a good experience.

Need your guidance, tips, etc. to help him become a "Jedi".
yea take awhile to get used to. I play alot of manual controls so now i am used to it already. There are limitation on DSLR due to require to change lens
aspire2oo6
post Dec 16 2010, 01:28 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

good night sifu

U see i wonder when nokia phones can reach this level.

i am downloading now already haha cant stand it

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 16 2010, 01:29 AM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 16 2010, 01:31 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

But the quality output is really worthy it and when family and friends see the final work its satisfying lol the smile on their face

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 16 2010, 01:33 AM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 16 2010, 01:40 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Another impressive game keep wonder when nokia going to reach this level

aspire2oo6
post Dec 16 2010, 01:57 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

apple one coming out so many i am looking forward to lara croft too
aspire2oo6
post Dec 16 2010, 08:21 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Even QT might available port here and there the next question is will the hardware and OS capable to support it?
aspire2oo6
post Dec 16 2010, 08:36 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

There nothing to research u want limitation get iPhone to unlift limitation u need jb. Nokia lack off when apple was growing nokia joined the touchscreen market quite late I still remember nokia 5800 . Radio also said nokia have a 5 years plan ahead they take it too easy because they been dominating all the while didn't expect apple to grow so fast. Another thing nokia already have nokia n8 long time ago but they delay it. So If nokia want to go against this few big company is best they focus on hardware and OS.

After Apple launch ip4 the touch sensitivity improve a lot but look at nokia n8 SMS also can sometimes be very tiring

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 16 2010, 08:37 AM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 16 2010, 09:15 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Dec 16 2010, 08:48 AM)
Yeah.. Nokia were too confidant with their phone's reputation. Well i am sure they will buck up and get back into the game. Like what steve jobs says "we might be the last but we will be the best".. LOL. Nokia might turn heads with meego

Added on December 16, 2010, 8:51 am
Nah lah.. Iphone you would need to jailbreak.. if not..you better be rich to enjoy those apps. The phone itself is pretty standard anyway, only once jailbroken can you explore more and customize the device smile.gif.

Besides the only thing that iphone has is their apps.. i guess thats it smile.gif.

Sorry if i sound like an apple hater.. i just dont admire those iphone games much anymore tongue.gif
haha u dont admire but its just so addictive all the apps and games. Just imagine open a heavy graphic games like need for speed shift close then open another game like infinity blade or aka prince of persia no lag. I support nokia but in long run too many ppl will be too used to iphone then for them to switch to nokia will be a challenge because they leave a bad memory for alot the reason lag. For Nokia to catch up they need a very good OS and hardware.

Nokia was leading in apps and games but when they start the touchscreen games it slowly kill all the games. So hope nokia really will put more effort and boost stop delaying

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 16 2010, 09:16 AM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 16 2010, 09:31 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Dec 16 2010, 09:16 AM)
tested HTC wildfire & legend and both is slowpoke units especially burung marah.. haha.. even worst than n8 arm processor lolx..

Added on December 16, 2010, 9:24 am

Nokia n8 for me still better. if u really wanna play a great games with graphic, why dont use laptop? even now 10/12" one can play game very nice.
Use lappy anytime can pawn ipon and ipad game and enjoys more games.
But N8 not same. its camera its powah.. you can use to capture every moment when u go out. its camera quality is equals to digicam.

If nokia keep on upgrading their tech , i believe one day 1 day all ppl will go back to nokia again.

2ndly, android OS phone is quite good rite now and they make it very fast. and many brands using android rite now and i performs very well.
Like most of pc is using Microsoft windows.
true but the gap la like example u computer expert after u dont touch it for 5 years u still good but wont be as good as 5 years ago. I really want to play game on the Nokia N8 but its just u know one word sad. To pawn ipon computer your spec must be good and u need to download the apps.Pc u need see your pc/notebook requirement but on ipon any apps u download mostly work. When ipon u jb one apps can download anytime anywhere any apps/games. Just my opinion for comparison sake of both device mastered. I master n8 for photography and apple for gaming sake lol.

Android good? but u above condemning it as slowpoke wo? haha

Daylight yes equal to digicam but low light not really lol. After n8 is what? OS too much complain . Hardware to many dead phones, Support too many complains, Software update too slow and crashes, lack of apps and games. Even windows phone 7 homescreen look cool even lack of apps and games.

Really hope meego will turn everything around and when nokia given up on maemo 5 u know how many people was disappointed. Me too i love the phone but community only can do so much it needs the support of the developer

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 16 2010, 09:35 AM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 16 2010, 09:46 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Dec 16 2010, 09:38 AM)
Slowpoke for HTC phones i mean.. taiwanese lousy phone..
even my x10mini can play angry bird without laggy issue but htc legend so so lag...
i wonder if htc dont use android, their own OS could be slower than Spoke...

Like SE Satio, using symbian is fking laggy.. but for nokia device using symbian anytime still faster than SE..
lol i cant comment on SE. Never used SE before
aspire2oo6
post Dec 16 2010, 11:24 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

I dont think nokia will give the manual control to you. I believe if there is then it will a 3rd party something similar to FCAM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 16 2010, 11:28 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Dec 16 2010, 11:26 AM)
yea.. see nokia comment on HyperX mod oso know. we welcome outside creativity, but in the end they still say betetr not play with it.

a hint that they will not change it.
Yea the more complicated the more work for them. Thats how nokia been doing all this while. It will fix bugs but wont change it they prefer launch a new phone with those feature aka more $$$$$$$$$$

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 16 2010, 11:28 AM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 16 2010, 11:30 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

my koi fish edition lol

Nokia N8 @ Bukit Tinggi @ Japanese Garden by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Added on December 16, 2010, 11:30 am
QUOTE(botakbin @ Dec 16 2010, 11:28 AM)
Aspire.. i notice that when i take bright shots sometimes.. the sunlight causes the pic to have a layer of bright haze.. how to fix that?
compensate with angle change tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 16 2010, 11:30 AM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 16 2010, 11:32 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia N8 camera hardware is good enough its just lack of a good software toperform further. Its just matter of time another brand come out with something better than Nokia N8.
aspire2oo6
post Dec 16 2010, 11:33 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

This?

Nokia N8 @ Bukit Cahaya by thenokiagallery, on Flickr
aspire2oo6
post Dec 16 2010, 11:35 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia N8 @ Bukit Cahaya by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

the above pic we really try to lure the fish to make a pattern keep throwing food haha
aspire2oo6
post Dec 16 2010, 11:36 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Dec 16 2010, 11:34 AM)
True Zoom? drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
outside creativity la. whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Creativity only can do so much. We need the tools to go further. I played with the Nokia N95 love the zoom can zoom so far. N8 only 2X
aspire2oo6
post Dec 16 2010, 11:38 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

I dont dare to admit Nokia N8 can replace DSLR. Not even close if u said DC possible. The macro of taking from 10cm is also disappointment for me.

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0473sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:12 PM