Nokia N8 V18 - Monstrous Cameraphone, New firmware coming soon~

alexlimco
post Dec 20 2010, 05:10 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 20 2010, 05:07 PM)
Sifu,

On leave today? So much time to go jalan jalan wor. rclxms.gif
alexlimco
post Dec 20 2010, 05:52 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 20 2010, 05:43 PM)
my work very flexible 1
Nokia N8 @ Thean Hou Temple by thenokiagallery, on Flickr
Nice bokeh effect. What is the DOF for N8 in macro mode? Can we work it out from the EXIF info? Hmmm... hmm.gif
alexlimco
post Dec 21 2010, 12:05 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(aeonsakura @ Dec 20 2010, 11:13 PM)
can u gimme the address and phone number of that shop??

actually i prefer blue color, and some ppl said that the product is a bit new and the motherboard should be okay...

i'm really struggle, should i buy N8 now, or w8 for 2nd batch's phone..
If I am you, don't buy now. Wait for the N9 or N10. Then you will get Meego and WP7 dual boot. U will enjoy the best of QT and the best games that came from xBox 360. whistling.gif
alexlimco
post Dec 21 2010, 12:15 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 21 2010, 12:11 AM)
sifu i test 1.4 already really the construction and speed with bokeh really bokelious hahaha
Sifu,

One day I will buy the 1.2 then show off to you. rclxms.gif That will be with the 5dmkII body. brows.gif
alexlimco
post Dec 21 2010, 12:31 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 21 2010, 12:28 AM)
aspire is devil, cannot stop playing my dungeon hunter 2 ...lucky my battery warning me liao  whistling.gif
time to sleep  laugh.gif

btw i play dex+ magic mage  biggrin.gif
He's an angel and devil at the same time. Poison me so much on DSLR with his photos and then give me lot's of advice on how not to fall into a trap when buying camera. rclxms.gif
alexlimco
post Dec 21 2010, 12:38 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 21 2010, 12:32 AM)
buy nikon  whistling.gif
canon drop price very fast  whistling.gif  tongue.gif
You want me to miss my Christmas ar? vmad.gif Actually I have been eyeing the EOS models for many years already but my budget not allow. cry.gif
alexlimco
post Dec 21 2010, 12:48 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 21 2010, 12:40 AM)
If u buy camera to wait it drop price to sell then better use back nokia N8 haha. Buy something never look at the price but what its capable off to bring you beyond your limitation.

If u search flickr u will be amaze some photos taken by users from nokia 550D are nicer than those camera taken by 5D, 7D or even 1D
Ya lor sifu. So now I decide to finally go for my dream of owning a DSLR. I might just go for the 550D just yet but my logical mind keeps telling me that it's not something I should do due to the little improvements but then it's only RM500 difference. Anyway, I will decide by tomorrow when I wake up. biggrin.gif
alexlimco
post Dec 21 2010, 12:53 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 21 2010, 12:48 AM)
just reset my character stat...because i play wrong growth.

thinking install it in my ipod touch too haha...if i can figure out how to move my save date to ipad...but lazy...wait you be tanker of testing save files  brows.gif
buy a beginner spec body and get a expensive lens  laugh.gif
i heard beginner body just dun have motor to AF for lens, but lens have AF then it have AF there...well that is nikon model la, not sure about canon...maybe same...
to sifu alex: photos are depend on timing , lighting, skill , angle etc etc... camera is just not-so-major help on that  whistling.gif

not sure la, my friend using nikon, he said canon although have higher spec with lower price but why nikon with lower spec also can fight with it? because... got reason lor lol ... he said nikon colour is nicer...

well i had to research wahaha... just a opinion from people la...depend on you, if you feel canon is nicer then canon is nicer haha.
Appreciate your honest opinion but then we should not spam the N8 thread like this lor. biggrin.gif I am just learning here and really respect the likes of you and sifu Apsire. rclxms.gif

Somehow I am captured by all the advertising done by Canon till now and the fact that my sifu is using one must speak something VERY LOUD of it's capability. thumbup.gif whistling.gif
alexlimco
post Dec 22 2010, 12:18 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Dec 22 2010, 12:05 AM)
lol..thats way too long  laugh.gif
No lar. The N8 is god like and if no update still will be strong and blow the competition away. whistling.gif

I am getting the 550D tomorrow with good price and bokeh lens like my sifu advise. 12 mths interest free installment. thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
alexlimco
post Dec 22 2010, 01:23 PM

2,021 posts

Hi guys,

I have installed the Betalabs OVI maps and now when I check with OVI suite it says that there are no map updates available? Do I have to downgrade to 3.04 to get this update?
alexlimco
post Dec 23 2010, 04:45 PM

2,021 posts

Sifu,

Just now went to eat snake and got my new toy. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

alexlimco
post Dec 23 2010, 04:52 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 23 2010, 04:51 PM)
what filter is that? hmm.gif
polarize filter no use one haha last time bought then duno when wanted to use end up get mold.
Not sure, it's free anyway so I just take. Will research more and buy those better one later.
alexlimco
post Dec 23 2010, 05:02 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 23 2010, 04:53 PM)
Nice nice nice. Sifu just a tip to get u started.
1) If u want geng bokeh with enough lighting use AV
2) Not enough lighting use manual and play with the setting. On Canon 500D remember ISO the lowest the better
3) For different ambience use white balance.
4) For fixed lens and kit lens when u zoom it might go up to 5.6 at max so the lower the better. 50mm is fixed at 1.8

If u want flash there is a flash button near the lens.

Hope that helps

Added on December 23, 2010, 4:53 pmBest filter usually cost about Rm100. Highly recommended brand is hoya
Thanks sifu. I will definitely try it out and feedback. As for filters, I just take what they offer now mainly to protect the lens first. Later I will buy better filters.
alexlimco
post Dec 23 2010, 11:57 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Dec 23 2010, 11:52 PM)
more of the time the "angel" path are more difficult to follow compare to the "evil" force...  sweat.gif  unsure.gif  whistling.gif

Added on December 23, 2010, 11:55 pm

hahaha... here got lots of "under-mask" sifu... summor even have "grand master" within too...  they just keep diam diam ubi berisi... brows.gif
Yu devil!!!! No good. whistling.gif Bud den the dark side works just so fine. rclxms.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0459sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:47 AM