Nokia N8 V18 - Monstrous Cameraphone, New firmware coming soon~

SweetPuff
post Dec 23 2010, 10:42 PM

2,021 posts

Alamak. My N8 switched off by itself and now cannot start sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

How now? Or is there some way to revive the N8?
Sending this to NCC means I'll be without a phone for my office work...
sklchan
post Dec 23 2010, 10:46 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Dec 23 2010, 10:42 PM)
Alamak. My N8 switched off by itself and now cannot start sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

u too... sweat.gif shocking.gif

then prepare urself to join the group... sweat.gif

http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?uid=1130...06153&topic=352 icon_question.gif
MaUi^
post Dec 23 2010, 10:48 PM

231 posts

try use the micro usb charger, put the charger for 10 sec and plug out for a few second then plug in back, wait for a while and try on your phone.
ulwan25
post Dec 23 2010, 10:51 PM

2,054 posts

dead phones dead phones nigg* nokia please just stop it!!
sklchan
post Dec 23 2010, 10:51 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(MaUi^ @ Dec 23 2010, 10:48 PM)
try use the micro usb charger, put the charger for 10 sec and plug out for a few second then plug in back, wait for a while and try on your phone.
itu cerita dahulu kala liao loh... sweat.gif
super_evil_alien
post Dec 23 2010, 10:55 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Time to "order" something new from DiGi?
SweetPuff
post Dec 23 2010, 11:03 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 23 2010, 10:55 PM)
Time to "order" something new from DiGi?
Haha. Staff don't get any special phone deals lah.

The way I see it, there's 3 options for me:

1. Send to NCC/dealer and wait for goodness knows how long.
2. Ask dealer to change a new unit for me. Don't know how likely this is gonna happen.
3. Ask dealer to change to a phone from a different brand.

What do you think? But damn kacau lah. Means I'll need to take time off from work to sort this crap out.

Thing is, I'm worried that the N8 will fail on me when I really need it the most. Not the first time it decides to switch itself off but this is the first time it refuses to power on. Imagine I'm in Timbaktu and require GPS to navigate my way or need to make emergency calls and my phone decides to call it quits. No amount of 12 megapixels awesomeness is gonna justify having a phone that bricks time and again.
Crys_Crys
post Dec 23 2010, 11:08 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Dec 23 2010, 10:33 PM)
then santa wont visit u liao...  whistling.gif
santa is sending me gift to revive me de mah ... unsure.gif unsure.gif

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Dec 23 2010, 10:34 PM)
I wish the N8 has better RAM, manual controls for camera, super smooth, no crash, constant updates.......  oops.gif

Nvm, changed my mind....  doh.gif

i wish for world peace instead... wish.gif

That's more possible  laugh.gif
hahha ... i dont think world peace is that simple or possible tongue.gif
sklchan
post Dec 23 2010, 11:10 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Dec 23 2010, 11:03 PM)
Haha. Staff don't get any special phone deals lah.

The way I see it, there's 3 options for me:

1. Send to NCC/dealer and wait for goodness knows how long.
2. Ask dealer to change a new unit for me. Don't know how likely this is gonna happen.
3. Ask dealer to change to a phone from a different brand.

What do you think? But damn kacau lah. Means I'll need to take time off from work to sort this crap out.

Thing is, I'm worried that the N8 will fail on me when I really need it the most. Not the first time it decides to switch itself off but this is the first time it refuses to power on. Imagine I'm in Timbaktu and require GPS to navigate my way or need to make emergency calls and my phone decides to call it quits. No amount of 12 megapixels awesomeness is gonna justify having a phone that bricks time and again.
go for option 1... 10 working days needed... remember to follow the guides... nod.gif
Crys_Crys
post Dec 23 2010, 11:15 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

now my siggy better??
Agito666
post Dec 23 2010, 11:16 PM

11,861 posts

10 more post to v19... i thought when i m back from gaming TF2 there already v19...rupa rupa nya i still sempat wahaha whistling.gif
Crys_Crys
post Dec 23 2010, 11:17 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

i waiting waiting .. cause i wan reserve posting for special people for Christmas wishes!!
sklchan
post Dec 23 2010, 11:23 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Dec 23 2010, 11:15 PM)
now my siggy better??
that's BETTER!!! thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
sure santa with give u a visit with those wishes... nod.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Dec 23 2010, 11:24 PM
neverendingflyer
post Dec 23 2010, 11:24 PM

55 posts

if your n8 dies,y not just hard reset it..why the hassle of sending to NCC n waiting..after all if hard reset u just gonna lose maps n ovi store which can be recovered...mass memory is not disturbed...n it is back to factory settings.. smile.gif smile.gif my phone on and off and i did the same thing..coz i really need a phone now.. smile.gif
Crys_Crys
post Dec 23 2010, 11:24 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Dec 23 2010, 11:23 PM)
that's BETTER!!!  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
sure santa with give u a visit with those wishes...  nod.gif  biggrin.gif
i hope so ... nod.gif nod.gif
sklchan
post Dec 23 2010, 11:27 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(neverendingflyer @ Dec 23 2010, 11:24 PM)
if your n8 dies,y not just hard reset it..why the hassle of sending to NCC n waiting..after all if hard reset u just gonna lose maps n ovi store which can be recovered...mass memory is not disturbed...n it is back to factory settings.. smile.gif smile.gif my phone on and off and i did the same thing..coz i really need a phone now.. smile.gif
too bad... whenever ur n8 is dead... NOTHING will happen no matter what u press... then tell me how u hard reset it then?? sweat.gif doh.gif
RiuK3n
post Dec 23 2010, 11:27 PM

The Pursuit of Knowledge Dies With Age, Not Time
1,391 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Dec 23 2010, 11:08 PM)
santa is sending me gift to revive me de mah ...  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
hahha ... i dont think world peace is that simple or possible tongue.gif
At least more possible than what I wish the N8 would do.. haha

is today dead N8 day?
Y every1 have the same symptoms at same time?
sklchan
post Dec 23 2010, 11:28 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

where's our belove TS oiiii.... sweat.gif
Agito666
post Dec 23 2010, 11:29 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Dec 23 2010, 11:27 PM)

is today dead N8 day?
i guess is Satan is coming not Santa... hmm.gif
Crys_Crys
post Dec 23 2010, 11:29 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Dec 23 2010, 11:27 PM)

is today dead N8 day?
true also .. hahah... choi choi not everyone have the same symthoms!!!!

127 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 >Top

0.0311sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:29 AM