South Quay Bandar Sunway

TSmarcusboy
post Dec 14 2010, 12:24 PM, updated 16y ago

93 posts

Please, I like some views and advice on South Quay in Bandar Sunway (developer Sunway City). I heard their condo selling at RM650 psf. Would you consider it to be a good investment because of the location etc. If not, can suggest good investment - where?

Thank you. Looking forward to some unbiased views. Many thanks.
accetera
post Dec 14 2010, 12:56 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

somehow i feel this area is worth selling dat price
if ur target is to live or rent near expatriates or rich foreign students...
it's becoming an international area like Mont Kiara or Bangsar (thanks to the unis and concert area)

heard Sunway sold out A'Marine to enbloc investors again
and Sunway have big plans to made dat place vibrant next year...

This post has been edited by accetera: Dec 14 2010, 12:57 PM
rakyat
post Dec 14 2010, 01:49 PM

I got stars
1,349 posts

QUOTE(marcusboy @ Dec 14 2010, 12:24 PM)
Please, I like some views and advice on South Quay in Bandar Sunway (developer Sunway City). I heard their condo selling at RM650 psf. Would you consider it to be a good investment because of the location etc. If not, can suggest good investment - where?

Thank you. Looking forward to some unbiased views. Many thanks.
U can buy the 'Talam-abandon IJM-revived' condo just next to South Quay.

Quality is much better then Lagoon Perdana and it just up the hill fr SQ.

IMO A'Marine valuation is too rich, this is probably Sunway's attempt for 'DPC' South Quay after they failed with Sunway SPK. But that the area is rather small to landscape properly.

From the outside (cannot get pass the security gate) it looks cramp and claustrophobic, it was a mining pool and depressed typography hence might trap some heat. But ppl who can afford probably have full climate control. It oso lack commercial hotspot except the row fronting Lagoon Perdana. Mayb good investment to buy 1 of the shop and convert to a bistro biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by rakyat: Dec 14 2010, 01:58 PM
shyhhua
post Dec 14 2010, 02:31 PM

265 posts

Actually u can drive inside. Take the 1st exit at the roundabout, and drive straight. there is a futsal and badminton court in there. The badminton court is glass covered tongue.gif

When u r inside the "mining pool" u wont actually feel u are inside. It is so huge that when u r inside, u feel that u are at some sort of hill side.

the empty land opposite to sunway medical center will be the commercial area. nod.gif
HappyA_Q
post Dec 14 2010, 02:50 PM

869 posts

Are you referring to the LaCosta condo? I received the email from iproperty. Thinking if it's a good buy... TS knows that it's RM650 psf???
aquest
post Dec 14 2010, 03:06 PM

662 posts

1 of herbalife's top direct selling couple drawing a 6-digit monthly income have chosen a less than palatial bungalow as their home in SQ. for them money is no object.

HappyA_Q
post Dec 14 2010, 03:27 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(aquest @ Dec 14 2010, 03:06 PM)
1 of herbalife's top direct selling couple drawing a 6-digit monthly income have chosen a less than palatial bungalow as their home in SQ. for them money is no object.
What's your point in this statement? Hmm... are you trying to tell us SQ is a good buy?
spikyz
post Dec 14 2010, 05:11 PM

1,341 posts

QUOTE(rakyat @ Dec 14 2010, 01:49 PM)
U can buy the 'Talam-abandon IJM-revived' condo just next to South Quay.

Quality is much better then Lagoon Perdana and it just up the hill fr SQ.

IMO A'Marine valuation is too rich, this is probably Sunway's attempt for 'DPC' South Quay after they failed with Sunway SPK. But that the area is rather small to landscape properly.

From the outside (cannot get pass the security gate) it looks cramp and claustrophobic, it was a mining pool and depressed typography hence might trap some heat. But ppl who can afford probably have full climate control. It oso lack commercial hotspot except the row fronting Lagoon Perdana. Mayb good investment to buy 1 of the shop and convert to a bistro  biggrin.gif
agree with these statement. I think perhaps for TS own stay...it might be okay..not so great thou. Its a mining pool..huge one..but i work around there, well u can say i grow up there, since 1999, and during that time d mining pool was...well a mining pool. hoho, quite hot in d afternoon.. i went there to play kite last time (when i was a kid!). and it still hot till now. with more houses and less tree..i think it will get hotter? no?

and for investment.. who is your target? students? they have much cheaper option there, lagoon perdana rent is around RM700 only. So students is not the target i believe (unless for some rich students). Perhaps a doctor in Sunway hosp? since d place is quite near to sunway hosp, so if d doc got call in middle of night, its a quick drive to the hosp. perhaps perhaps..

0.0201sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:36 PM