Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V10, Please read FAQ at 1st page!

sora_world07
post Dec 15 2010, 04:58 AM

111 posts

hey guys, im now on ya-ok kernel, i want to revert back to hardcore's kernel. ive read that there is a need to go back to stock kernel so that i wont have any problems. where can i get just the stock kernel for DXJPA?
sora_world07
post Dec 15 2010, 05:09 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(quackpack @ Dec 15 2010, 04:58 PM)
Hi guys,

I got one extra SGP Steingeil Ultra Crystal Screen Protector.

Will be giving out for free to whoever can answer a simple question.

Will post the question at 515pm smile.gif
O.o quiz? this seems interesting...
sora_world07
post Dec 17 2010, 06:25 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Dec 17 2010, 06:04 PM)
speedmod 10k is really a juice sucker? i was about to use that.
if u take the 500hz then yes i do feel its abit of a life sucker...

btw sifus, i might consider flashing but im kinda scared to do it blush.gif but there are certain things that im confused with...

if i were to flash, would i lose my 2e/3e recovery/download mode? & do i actually need an external sd?
sora_world07
post Dec 17 2010, 07:02 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(sora_world07 @ Dec 17 2010, 06:25 PM)
if u take the 500hz then yes i do feel its abit of a life sucker...

btw sifus, i might consider flashing but im kinda scared to do it  blush.gif but there are certain things that im confused with...

if i were to flash, would i lose my 2e/3e recovery/download mode? & do i actually need an external sd?
anyone wana help me please? >.<
sora_world07
post Dec 17 2010, 07:32 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Dec 17 2010, 07:09 PM)
sora_world07:

As long as u got the 3 buttons working, u can get anything you want for your phone.

if 3e, u wanna make it 2e also can, but cannot make to 1e la :-p

This is the attitude you should have if you have a SGS with 3 buttons working ------ Don't worry, be happy, everything can settle easily. [ps except the phone itself if beyond recovery stage :-) ]
lol 1e rclxms.gif

well true, im kinda gettin bored with my stock, so i might wana try something new though... might as well flash a new rom and try out all the good customised roms drool.gif

kee: owh i see... hopefully that wont be a problem if i want to flas darky's or doc rom

nasrul: flashin rom smile.gif
sora_world07
post Dec 18 2010, 03:25 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(klmc @ Dec 18 2010, 03:22 PM)
can some kind soul tell me whats the easiest way to get the 3 button fix ? i cant get the download or recovery mode on my phone ...
this is the method i used to get my 3 button fix.its not that complicating, u just need to read the instructions properly.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=785201
sora_world07
post Dec 18 2010, 03:27 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 18 2010, 03:26 PM)
check the first post.. its over there
owh yea also see the first post tongue.gif
sora_world07
post Dec 18 2010, 03:33 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(fongwei @ Dec 18 2010, 03:28 PM)
hi,

i using DXJPA.

i need to flash to XXJPU then only can install Darky's ROM 5.6?

i straight away from DXJPA to Darky's Rom 5.6

can?
im going to flash to darkys rom soon... i will just follow his instructions in the clean guide to make sure that i dun have any problems...
sora_world07
post Dec 18 2010, 04:12 PM

111 posts

haha. up to u on wat u want to do. see how creative u can get tongue.gif
n after ur bored staying on stock froyo u can jump on the bandwagon and play wit the custom roms biggrin.gif
sora_world07
post Dec 19 2010, 04:57 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(adizul @ Dec 19 2010, 04:55 PM)
how come i cannot put the files into sd when i'm trying to extract the spiderman? hmm..
lol... wats with everyone wit the spiderman game? that awesome tongue.gif?

is it write-protected? thats the reason u cant put files in ur sd card i think...
sora_world07
post Dec 19 2010, 06:46 PM

111 posts

i think i just all my contacts on my phone sad.gif

y didnt i save them on google... sigh...
sora_world07
post Dec 19 2010, 09:18 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(kintsuchi @ Dec 19 2010, 09:15 PM)
using kies can upgrade android os.. is it safe i afraid lose data
dont worry, just use samsung kies. u wont lose any data. supposedly the easiest and saftest way for an average user...

0.0198sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:05 PM