Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V10, Please read FAQ at 1st page!

cradle0fFilth
post Dec 13 2010, 03:51 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 03:34 PM)
those who using darky 5.2 .... u guys got gallery bug ? laugh.gif
o know i had come across this term 'gallery bug' for many times, but choose to ignore it until last night when i flashed to darky 5.2.
so, dont mind me.. how to check a?

haha

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth: Dec 13 2010, 03:51 PM
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 13 2010, 04:15 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 04:01 PM)
*#*#info#*#* on ur dialpad , then battery usage, then change to sensor usage ... u can see gallery there ...
how to check :

open ur gallery 1st ... then wait 10 sec , then close ur gallery ... go to *#*#info#*#*  to check ... see how many sec there .... then close it ...

after 2 minutes ....

go *#*#info#*#* to check again ...  if the timer of the gallery got increase ... mean its still using the gallery sensor even if u closed ur gallery ... mean its drinking ur juice ... laugh.gif
Bro, just did as per ur instruction. no bug for me ey..
cheers
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 13 2010, 04:45 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 04:22 PM)
ur using which rom ?

Added on December 13, 2010, 4:23 pm
lol  u hav to flash via Odin again laugh.gif
Miss kee. wink.gif i m using darky 5.2
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 13 2010, 08:52 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(klwong99 @ Dec 13 2010, 08:48 PM)
Want to know that will my phone warranty void if i flash to XXPJU? Althought i can always flash to previous version. Just finished download. Will flash with Odin....first time of me...
u wont regret it.
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 13 2010, 08:57 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(fongkarseong @ Dec 13 2010, 08:53 PM)
Do i need to revert back the Kernel 1st before I flash Darky 5.3?

Currently on K10J speedmod kernel
i was using 10e before flashing to darky's 5.2
i disable lagfix, and disable all tweaks to be safe (duno.. but i did it anyway. haha)... and then flash it by using the 'clean guide'
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 13 2010, 09:02 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(fongkarseong @ Dec 13 2010, 08:56 PM)
sorry.. is 5.2
5.3 will be coming out soon.. some one posted earlier. m waiting..huhu
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 13 2010, 10:52 PM

666 posts

for those who is using the SiMi clock widget, just wondering is it ever possible to have a transparent background?
just cant seems to find that option in the settings tho...

thx!

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth: Dec 13 2010, 10:53 PM
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 13 2010, 10:54 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(adizul @ Dec 13 2010, 10:45 PM)
i am ready...but still waiting for him/she to update the thread.. hehe
joel.

brows.gif
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 13 2010, 11:08 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 10:53 PM)
yes....  adjust ur background colour ...
Hi kee.

Thx. Damn noob me. I tot taruuk all 0 is fully white. Got it thx ya!
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 14 2010, 12:04 AM

666 posts

hmmm.. after testing for 2 days.. sometimes feel still a bit lag (black screen for 1 - 2 sec) when open Contacts (approx 230 person in my contact list) and message.

my gps is superb (best so far) which i din even do further tweaking. whats apps are no longer laggy (but haven try pm few frens at same time). my stock browser doesnt close by itself anymore

bat life wise, it was so so for me. but no complain, as i been heavily testing it for past 2 days. tonight i ll test how must it drain without background data and wifi on.. but, point to note. i m still enabling voodoo lagfix.

edit: few widgets: poweramp, simi clock (with hourly weather update rate) and circle bat indicator. i only have 2 home screen tho.

overall. its good! hopefully 5.3 will be even better

(my review above are solely based on my own rig and experience)

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth: Dec 14 2010, 12:06 AM
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 14 2010, 10:36 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 14 2010, 10:32 AM)
http://www.mediafire.com/?5sbi0n6i9xxislv

NO BUG GALLERY with ORI ICON
extracted from Doc XXJPU slim ver3
i just change the icon back to ori

tested on DXJPA working,

im gonna be out of the game for a while, sending my SGS for warranty, my volume down is being too sensitive for some reason, one click = 2 click/3 click/4 click.  cry.gif 

too much press volume down for entering download mode  brows.gif
master silentser

just delete the stock gallery, and then replace it (in the same folder) with this 1 right?

=)

thx.
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 14 2010, 11:59 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 14 2010, 11:48 AM)
those using jpu... u guys gt chg csc to xme?
nope. i just leave it as it is. so far it din bother me, perhaps becuz i do not have any paid apps in my phone (the main reason ppl switing back to csc?)

well, better let the other masters in the thread to comment.

cheers
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 14 2010, 12:08 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 14 2010, 12:05 PM)
Using Darky's 5.2 based on JPU. No problems mounting both internal and external SD as read-write drives. Had experienced the CDROM crap when I was on speedmod kernel with JPU.
sometimes i need to disconnect and reconnect to try. eventually, no issue for me. i blame it on my lappy's usb pot loosen.
=D
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 14 2010, 12:49 PM

666 posts

Wondering y lots ppl ussing the k11 jpu kernel by hardcore. I tot stock jpu kernel is advisable?

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth: Dec 14 2010, 12:50 PM
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 14 2010, 02:15 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 14 2010, 02:07 PM)
cool.. thanks.. icon_rolleyes.gif

I was wondering why there is no updates to my SGS Tools 3.8. Search the market and found that now it is 4.1.6. Totally separate from the previous version..
updated mine.

thx for the headsup.

cheers
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 14 2010, 04:24 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 14 2010, 04:13 PM)
on GSM only ... u also can online , sure can get MMS ....
i ve read that gsm only can prolong our bat life. normally i jus click this.
3g makan bat manyak it seeems

cradle0fFilth
post Dec 14 2010, 06:25 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 14 2010, 06:15 PM)
ur standby and idle time so long sweat.gif
mine cannot wehhhh..
surfing internet via wifi for approx 40 mins, and my bat goes down like a sinking ship.

have to charge via usb now..

--darky 5.2--
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 15 2010, 12:37 AM

666 posts

those who use speedmod k10J on your xxjpu (doc / darky), is it better than stock?

addicted.. i mean temptin to flash
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 15 2010, 09:51 AM

666 posts

erm.. darky 5.4 got no launcher pro ?!hmmm.. i like launcher pro.. adess
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 15 2010, 09:53 AM

666 posts

zzz.. my office line damn 9 slow. need 7 hours. lol!!
looks like u guys will be using it 1st...

review later k? =D

0.0454sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:25 PM