Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V10, Please read FAQ at 1st page!

Bugeca
post Dec 14 2010, 05:16 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

Looks like Nvidia gonna hit the market first. Will wait for pure dual core benchmarks (Tegra, Orion, OMAP, Qualcomm) before deciding who is the king of dual core.

Anyway, just out of curiosity... why the need SGS to compare with. No other phone currently in market capable of doing the benchmark. Where is DHD? This must be Korea vs Korea thing. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Dec 14 2010, 05:18 PM
Bugeca
post Dec 14 2010, 05:34 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Dec 14 2010, 05:28 PM)
If they take SGS to compare, means SGS is currently top smile.gif
+1 thumbup.gif

Yup... we have the latest most powerful "single core" android hahahahah. rclxms.gif
Bugeca
post Dec 14 2010, 06:18 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 14 2010, 06:06 PM)
recovery mode = recovery 2e. volume up+home+power button

Added on December 14, 2010, 6:10 pmfor those with CD rom mount problem, hardcore has a fix http://subscene.com/english/Iron-Man-2/subtitle-361973.aspx
Ken.. is this the correct URL?
Bugeca
post Dec 16 2010, 10:02 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 16 2010, 09:57 PM)
if our SGS sui sui out of the box vmad.gif
Well, coz of the "not so great" out of box experience made this thread reached V10 and the ROM & kernel developments are one hell of interesting thing to do to kill off the free time. biggrin.gif
Bugeca
post Dec 16 2010, 10:10 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 16 2010, 10:04 PM)
meaning touchwiz?? err.. there're 3 launchers in Darky leh.. do u know which one? when u press menu button in ur homescreen do u have "preferences"?

Added on December 16, 2010, 10:06 pm
yeah.. wad if we flash again when it's oredi good drool.gif
hmm.gif If this is the case, owning Nexus S may actually feel the experience rclxms.gif
Bugeca
post Dec 16 2010, 10:24 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 16 2010, 10:14 PM)
nexus s hardware not much difference from SGS, just added NFC and some tweaks here and there. What really difference is Gingerbread.

So we need Gingerbread for SGS!!  biggrin.gif Lol
Just for sharing if anyone interested to mod your theme:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=780902
At least Nexus S start off from a speedy ROM. Hopefully our internal memory can withstand the flash tortures to be on par with NS rclxms.gif
Bugeca
post Dec 16 2010, 10:55 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(kintsuchi @ Dec 16 2010, 10:48 PM)
how about music or video from comp
You have three options to choose if using cable one options using wireless.

1. Connect as Mass Storage. Ur SGS will work like normal usb drive. Just dump it and SGS will search it for you once disconnect from PC.
2. Connect as Media Player and use any MTP capable software in your pc to transfer media like Windows Media Player.
3. Connect as Kies. U need to download and install Kies software from Samsung Website. Work as #2 but using Samsung App.

U need to set the USB connection to "Ask For Connection" in the setting to be able to use above or by default it will use #3.

Wireless... use bluetooth connection but it is tedious if you have many media to transfer.
Bugeca
post Dec 16 2010, 11:02 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

Not to be rude here but you can find a lot of info by reading the user guide on page 88 and onwards.
Bugeca
post Dec 17 2010, 01:04 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Dec 17 2010, 01:02 AM)
owh ok. thanks. will download it. is it buggy? if yes, I'll stick with stock firmware. later my bro will complaint.
Which one do you mean by buggy? DXJPA is the stock firmware for SGS.
Bugeca
post Dec 17 2010, 01:09 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Dec 17 2010, 01:06 AM)
DXJPA
stock firmware 2.2 but samsung malaysia havent release in kies yet?
DXJPA is official. It is available thru Kies. If you wanted to upgrade it, bear in mind from the feedback of this thread, it requires on average 2 hours to finish (Depends on the internet speed). Just make sure you have ample time to do it. Later caught red handed by your bro.
Bugeca
post Dec 17 2010, 01:12 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Dec 17 2010, 01:10 AM)
already release, but my opinion its dangerous to update by Kies. can hang probably. better use Odin, much safer. smile.gif
If you wanted to use this approach, make sure your 3-buttons is working. Refer to first page of this thread and look for the 3 button fix section.
Bugeca
post Dec 17 2010, 01:14 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Dec 17 2010, 01:11 AM)
walawei! adviseable just download the firmware from samfirmware.com, right?
owh ok
DXJPA in samfirmware have an issue I think. Use this http://touristinparadise.blogspot.com/2010...tall-froyo.html

Tested on my SGS twice and it is safe.

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Dec 17 2010, 01:15 AM
Bugeca
post Dec 17 2010, 01:17 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

Default 30 seconds (can be changed) or press power button.

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Dec 17 2010, 01:18 AM
Bugeca
post Dec 17 2010, 01:33 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(chris7524 @ Dec 17 2010, 01:25 AM)
Any one with DXJPA can upload system/lib/libswypecore.so for me? I need it... thk smile.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  libSwypeCore.zip ( 523.26k ) Number of downloads: 3
Bugeca
post Dec 17 2010, 02:07 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

Google Map Version 5 available and got almost everything of what Andy Rubin demoed. Sadly no 3D buildings doh.gif

Bugeca
post Dec 17 2010, 01:14 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 17 2010, 01:07 PM)
they barred my phone line ....

here the story .... 

my plan is RM 50 + 78 .... so every month is RM 128 ...
but they set my credit limit to RM 100 ...

so every month when my bill date ... i confirm over limit ...  then they barred my line .... coz i over limit ...
i wanna pay online ... but website not yet update .. i cant see my lastest bill yet ...

so i called to the customer services ...  asking for a solution ..

the cs ask my credit card number + cv + my secure code , said will help me pay now .... & he said this is the only way .. unless i go to maxis center ...

i fxxk tat cs ...kau kau .....
later will go maxis center to make some noice ....
Your credit limit is low by today standard. Is the credit limit depends on what package we subscribed? Just ask them to increase it. It is not logical to have the credit limit below than what you have to commit every month.
Bugeca
post Dec 17 2010, 01:18 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 17 2010, 01:14 PM)
i wanted to settle .. but they din update their online systems ... no way to pay ...

stupid eh ... 

might consider porting to DiGi ... haha  !!! who wan buy iphon4 ??  i take plan  u take phone laugh.gif
Do not rely on Maxis CS. They are all reading from the scripts or SOP. Just ask over the counter. Much better. This happened to me frequently on different issues and the latest one when I wanted to buy HTC Desire from them.
Bugeca
post Dec 17 2010, 06:48 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Dec 17 2010, 06:04 PM)
speedmod 10k is really a juice sucker? i was about to use that.
QUOTE(kinmin888 @ Dec 17 2010, 06:15 PM)
Hee, that is only valid for my case.
Previously i was on DOC v4.01 with speedmod k10i 256Mhz, the battery consumption seem better than my current situation.
May be u can gif it a try and let us knw smile.gif
It happened to me. The K10 is really a juice sucker as the version progresses. I flashed I, J and K lastly revert back to Supercurio kernel. Speedmod good when on idle and suck your batt when you start data activities faster than Voodoo. It might be only happen on me but so far Voodoo serves me well. 9AM to 7PM with only 23% lost for today. A bit high considering I'm at basement this whole day. The 3G is struggling and sometimes I switched to Wi-Fi.

I'm running DXJPA with lagfix.
Bugeca
post Dec 17 2010, 10:29 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(RoMa_84 @ Dec 17 2010, 09:55 PM)
Thanks. How abt if i want to revert to the original stock kernel? Can i just download the PDA file and flash via odin?
From Voodoo to Stock Kernel.

Disable lagfix. Create a folder "disable lagfix" in /sdcard/voodoo will do and reboot ur phone.

You need to download the stock firmware / kernel first.

http://touristinparadise.blogspot.com/2010...tall-froyo.html

From the link above find "DXJPA_Complete" link and download it. Then unzip the file.

Use 7zip program and open CODE_I9000DXJPA.tar (open the archive not extract it smile.gif )

Remove factory.rfs and param.lfs. Leave zImage

Close the file and flash it using odin as same as you flash other kernel.
Bugeca
post Dec 18 2010, 07:33 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(GreenGoat @ Dec 18 2010, 06:57 PM)
i suspect the voodoo cause this as i nvr encounter this problem when i was on k11a 1000Hz
I've encountered this on Speedmod. IMHO, it is not kernel, it just the battery meter went haywire. Just unplugged and plug again a few times and it will be ok. Best still. Shutdown the phone and charge it while it still off till full as recommended by hardcore himself.

0.0472sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:23 AM