5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V10, Please read FAQ at 1st page!

TShihihehe
post Dec 13 2010, 02:59 PM, updated 15y ago

13,789 posts

More detailed specs

Reviews:
GSM Arena
Engadget
Samsung Galaxy S vs iPhone 4
And a review from LYN member/moderator, mengsuan

Previous threads
V1
V2
V3
V4
V5
V6
V7
V8
V9

FAQ:
Is the Music Player good enough to take the place of my MP3 Player?

How do you get your PC to recognise the Galaxy S?

How do Internal & External Memory mount to your PC? Are they Separate?

Did you have any problems connecting to WPA2-Enterprise?

Super AMOLED, AMOLED or TFT – Which do you think is better?

What is a ROM/firmware?

Can I update my firmware?

Do I need to root first before flash the firmware?

Why are there multiple files in the firmware archive/folder?/Why do I get three different versions when using *#1234#?

Can I mix PDA/Modem/CSC files from different firmwares without bricking my phone?

My phones software version says I9000XXJF3/XXJF5/xxxxx. What does this mean?

How can I reset my phone?

I have flashed a new firmware and now my phone won't connect to 3G. What's wrong?

I'm running Windows 7(Vista) x64 and have installed Samsung Kies, but I cannot get my phone to connect. What can I do?

9.What is root/rooting?

What are custom ROMs? How do I get them?

How do I install custom ROMs and common mistakes?

I flashed a new firmware and now I cannot download protected apps and Market-enabler doesn't work. How can I still install protected apps?

My phone takes forever to get a GPS-fix? Is there a solution to this problem?

I tried using Allshare/DLNA but it will not recognize my device/play any files?

I want to install new firmware but I want to have a backup of my original firmware to go back to in case I need to go back for warranty reasons. Can I backup my original firmware somehow?

Can I disable 2G broadband like on the Desire/N1?

I am experiencing long loading times when opening apps/intermittent lags when switching screens. What is the problem?

I have a SIM-Locked phone. Is there anything I need to look out for?

WHAAAA! I think I bricked my phone. My flash was unsuccessful/My device boots to a black screen/similar scenarios. Can I still save my device?

When will Froyo be released for my shiny new phone?

Can I flash an Asian ROM on my European device or vice versa?

Can I get Asian language support in the European firmwares?

I'm running Linux. Can I still flash my firmware? Do I need to install windows?

Any quick fix for GPS issue?

Any recommended apps to check my data usage?

Tips to pro-long battery

For those who suffer from the duplicate copy in their gallery, this is what i come across from DOC's

CODE - Country;Telco;Customize Apps;Additional Info

Thanks to Ausdroid website and also XDA forum.

I will add more if you guys can contribute some smile.gif

This post has been edited by hihihehe: Dec 13 2010, 03:02 PM
TShihihehe
post Dec 13 2010, 03:00 PM

13,789 posts

How to root:

First method:
If you have adb and you know how to use it!

Second method:
If you have Odin3 and you know how to use it!
Your data and programs will be deleted!!!!

Source and update.zip file

Firmware Websites:
http://www.samfirmware.com/apps/auth/login...OTECT-i9000.htm
You need to register and log in to access the firmwares

Odin3 software and .PIT file
http://www.samfirmware.com/apps/auth/login...OTECT-i9000.htm

How to flash new firmware:
You’ll need the following to flash the phone:
- ODIN 3 version 1.0 (flash program)
- .PIT file (the boot file of the phone)
- USB cable

1. Make sure you have Odin3 and the firmware ready.
2. Turn off your phone and take out/remove any memory card and sim card.
3. Go to Download Mode by holding/pressing Volume Down+Home Button + Power Button until the screen show up Download Mode with Android logo in working like this
4. Open Odin3 at your pc and plug the micro USB from you pc to your phone.
5. It will detect your USB and show your USB port number with yellow background(COM7) like this(ignore the Message):
6. Make sure you place all the firmware files(PDA,CSC,MODEM) and .pit files into Odin3
PDA = CODE
MODEM = PHONE
CSC = CSC
You can download the .pit files from Samsung-Firmware website too..
7. Click Start and the flash will be in progressing..
8. After finished, your phone will be reboot(take some time) and you have successfully flashed your phone.

DXJG4 Firmware
http://www.multiupload.com/4EQOPSH2P6

You need 7z to unzip.
There are 4 files in it; the CODE, MODEM, CSC and PIT513 file.
There is no necessity to put the MODEM into phone and CSC into the csc of Odin3, because CODE tar file already included these 2 items.
Please use PIT513, with Re-partition checked.
If you use PIT512, it will fail.
P/S: Swype contains bahasa indonesia and melayu. useful for our malay friends.
Locale we have english us and uk, bahasa indonesia, melayu, tieng viet, thai, koren and mandarin. would be useful for those who knows viet and thai.

Source:
http://samsung-firmware.webs.com/Flash%20guide%20english.pdf
http://android.modaco.com/content/samsung-...msung-galaxy-s/

3 buttons combo fix
Download the fix here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=785201

DO IT ON YOUR OWN RISK!!

APN for Maxis, DiGi and Celcom:

Maxis APN

DiGi APN

DIGI MMS

Celcom APN

ahhon83
post Dec 13 2010, 03:01 PM

437 posts

Congratz....v10....
TShihihehe

13,789 posts

the fastest growing thread in android forum...

btw i got many FC issue after moved to doc's latest rom...
now need to wipe all again..
GothFebrio

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(ahhon83 @ Dec 13 2010, 02:52 PM)
oh my goodness...

hmm.....must connect via KIES then...stupid KIES....
if you synced your contacts using outlook before then you can sync with your google account, and use your phone to sync with your google account.
| K e e |

1,240 posts

report in =x can continue my trap here liao laugh.gif
ahhon83
post Dec 13 2010, 03:03 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Dec 13 2010, 03:01 PM)
if you synced your contacts using outlook before then you can sync with your google account, and use your phone to sync with your google account.
Oh, can do that? Good then, i got save contacts in Outlook as well.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

But how to do that? icon_question.gif
Fornx
post Dec 13 2010, 03:05 PM

Zenith
758 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 02:35 PM)
maybe u try flash againg to DXJPA ....  or  XXJPU stock ... both also can use odin to flash ....
trying now TT... anyway in xxjpu stock rom, are there any bugs? i noticed sum in darky's 5.2
Sk8teR
post Dec 13 2010, 03:05 PM

Certified Online Gamer ®
1,467 posts

Post#9.. yeah.... New Home...

To sengasdf:

Here is the Link to the KERNEL.... http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...0&highlight=JPU or http://kernel.1ug.org happy.gif

This post has been edited by Sk8teR: Dec 13 2010, 03:08 PM
Jason
post Dec 13 2010, 03:07 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 13 2010, 03:01 PM)
try ROM Manager > Fix Permissions
need root.
GothFebrio
post Dec 13 2010, 03:11 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(ahhon83 @ Dec 13 2010, 03:03 PM)
Oh, can do that? Good then, i got save contacts in Outlook as well.... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

But how to do that?  icon_question.gif
in your outlook go to file menu, find import/export. export to a file. choose comma separated values(windows) then save the name as blabla.csv

then open your gmail, go to contacts, choose import, find the file blabla.csv. it will copy the contacts

on your phone go to settings>accounts and sync. sync with your google account.
lch78
post Dec 13 2010, 03:11 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

Reserved...

Post #12?? I am getting sloppy.. tongue.gif

These are links I like to keep track of:

Speedmod kernel http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=822756

Speedmod kernel http://touristinparadise.blogspot.com/2010...d-speedmod.html

Voodoo http://project-voodoo.org/

Gallery 3D http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=653503

Battery Mod http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=765419

GalaxyS tutorial http://www.samsunggalaxysforum.com/tutorials/how-what-where/

i9000 guide http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...696#post7239696

OCLF http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=760571

Doc ROM http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=817703

Font Pack http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=801160

Darky ROM http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=814091

XXJPU Issues http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=1127

Stock FW DL http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=846913

This post has been edited by lch78: Dec 21 2010, 09:42 AM
mozact89
post Dec 13 2010, 03:12 PM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

cpt nyeee dah v10.. huhuhu
| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 03:14 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 13 2010, 03:05 PM)
trying now TT... anyway in xxjpu stock rom, are there any bugs? i noticed sum in darky's 5.2
wad kind of bugs ?
kfc
post Dec 13 2010, 03:15 PM

276 posts

I can confirm that galaxy s with Darky 5.2 JPU got the best GPS speed so far. I've been trying with papago app and also foursquare app.
I got it lock on in less than 10 sec even inside a building.
The setting I use is only the default one with only GPS on.
I didn't turn on the "use wireless network"
feels impressive.
VinceLee
post Dec 13 2010, 03:16 PM

189 posts

long time didn't come here, busying on work, last time v6 only, now v10 already, lazy to go through v7 to v9, what the latest news now?

Jason

6,354 posts

QUOTE(kfc @ Dec 13 2010, 03:15 PM)
I can confirm that galaxy s with Darky 5.2 JPU got the best GPS speed so far. I've been trying with papago app and also foursquare app.
I got it lock on in less than 10 sec even inside a building.
The setting I use is only the default one with only GPS on.
I didn't turn on the "use wireless network"
feels impressive.
1 more point for Darky! seems like its not surprise Doc feels like retiring.. a new champion has emerged!
freakfingers12

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

YEY V10! Isn't it time to edit the first post info, hihihehe?

This post has been edited by freakfingers12: Dec 13 2010, 03:16 PM
| K e e |

1,240 posts

QUOTE(VinceLee @ Dec 13 2010, 03:16 PM)
long time didn't come here, busying on work, last time v6 only, now v10 already, lazy to go through v7 to v9, what the latest news now?

froyo 2.2.1
erymanthus

1,279 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 13 2010, 03:01 PM)
I'm on Doc's XXJPU v3.0.1 (Wipe version).

So far, I didn't encounter any bugs.

Can you highlight some of the bugs you faced so that I can try on my SGS...thanks....

Need to test more before deciding to stay on Doc's or jump to the Darky's side... brows.gif
waiwcw
post Dec 13 2010, 03:17 PM

15 posts

trying to flash stock XXJPU firmware... already 10minutes plus but still in ODIN...is it normal??
ahhon83

437 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Dec 13 2010, 03:11 PM)
in your outlook go to file menu, find import/export. export to a file. choose comma separated values(windows) then save the name as blabla.csv

then open your gmail, go to contacts, choose import, find the file blabla.csv. it will copy the contacts

on your phone go to settings>accounts and sync. sync with your google account.
Great ...thanks GOTH- GOD... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Let me sync via phone now.... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
| K e e |

1,240 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Dec 13 2010, 03:16 PM)

Can you highlight some of the bugs you faced so that I can try on my SGS...thanks....

Need to test more before deciding to stay on Doc's or jump to the Darky's side...  brows.gif
i feel tat

darky is more slower than doc xxjpu v3 laugh.gif sweat.gif
erymanthus
post Dec 13 2010, 03:18 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 03:16 PM)
froyo 2.2.1
and Kee's interesting trap...still unveiled yet.....suspense
| K e e |

1,240 posts

QUOTE(ahhon83 @ Dec 13 2010, 03:17 PM)
Great ...thanks GOTH- GOD... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Let me sync via phone now.... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
no need to key in 1 by 1 liao hor ... laugh.gif
VinceLee

189 posts

froyo 2.2.1 already, so fast! still at 2.1 jm8 tongue.gif
| K e e |

1,240 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Dec 13 2010, 03:18 PM)
and Kee's interesting trap...still unveiled yet.....suspense
oh .... i forget ... let me upload anothe avatar now laugh.gif
ahhon83
post Dec 13 2010, 03:20 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 03:18 PM)
no need to key in  1 by 1 liao hor ... laugh.gif
Yalor...luckily got so many SIFUs here....

Half way restoring app via Titanium backup, but i only got 39 apps, why you got so many apps?

sync later........ smile.gif smile.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ahhon83: Dec 13 2010, 03:20 PM
Jason
post Dec 13 2010, 03:21 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(ahhon83 @ Dec 13 2010, 03:20 PM)

Half way restoring app via Titanium backup, but i only got 39 apps, why you got so many apps?

sync later........ smile.gif  smile.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
eh why titanium backup when restoring have to install the apps 1 by 1? cannot automatic wan ar.
| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 03:21 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(ahhon83 @ Dec 13 2010, 03:20 PM)

sync later........ smile.gif  smile.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
coz i install alot of rubbish ... alots of games laugh.gif
ahhon83
post Dec 13 2010, 03:22 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 03:21 PM)
coz i install alot of rubbish ... alots of games laugh.gif
what games are nice? you should intro some games to us as well.... flex.gif flex.gif
waiwcw
post Dec 13 2010, 03:22 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(waiwcw @ Dec 13 2010, 03:17 PM)
trying to flash stock XXJPU firmware... already 10minutes plus but still in ODIN...is it normal??
normally it will take how long for this process??
erymanthus
post Dec 13 2010, 03:23 PM

1,279 posts

hey, i just tested again....after I fully charged my phone ( i let it charge a bit longer before I unplug)....and the battery indicator shows 100% (F) after I unplug.....yeah....I'm happy again.....

rclxms.gif

Running on Doc's V3.0.1, Voodoo disabled and on Doc's Gingerbread Theme....

| K e e |

1,240 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Dec 13 2010, 03:21 PM)
eh why titanium backup when restoring have to install the apps 1 by 1? cannot automatic wan ar.
only donate/pro version can batch restore .....

updated trap !!!
freakfingers12

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Dec 13 2010, 03:21 PM)
Can restore straight away... u need donate ver or pro.

Eh Kee, what does the avatar means?
| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 03:25 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Dec 13 2010, 03:23 PM)
Can restore straight away... u need donate ver or pro.

Eh Kee, what does the avatar means?
ohh .. they said the girl in my avatar is actually an old aunty ma ... laugh.gif

so i keep on change my avatar to let them guess lor laugh.gif
erymanthus

1,279 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 03:23 PM)
only donate/pro version can batch restore ..... 
updated trap !!!
I still don't understand...can't see the face also

rclxub.gif
kfc

276 posts

Darky 5.2 with JPU is godlike.

But i'm not sure about gallery bug though... I didn't use much of the default gallery at the moment due to the problem with lowres zoom in issue I have the the default gallery. You'll understand if u try to read a jpg magazine page with the default gallery, it's all pixellated and lowres when you zoom in to read text. I use "B&B gallery" instead and it solved my problem.

I haven't check the battery consumption with default gallery yet but I think it's doing ok with B&B now.

Still have the voodoo lagfix on at the moment but I finds that the phone doesn't drop any juice when I turn off wifi and disable Data. Seems like I can use this method to save a lot of battery when it's idle.

VinceLee

189 posts

seems like everyone is flashing either darky or doc rom now,
i think i will try Darky 1st, downloading...
Fornx
post Dec 13 2010, 03:26 PM

Zenith
758 posts

tired of flashing to dxjpa.. kept failing.. just stick to jpu first =.=
jujx
post Dec 13 2010, 03:29 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 13 2010, 03:26 PM)
tired of flashing to dxjpa.. kept failing.. just stick to jpu first =.=
dxjpa? Why are you still stuck there? Time to move on smile.gif

freakfingers12
post Dec 13 2010, 03:29 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 03:25 PM)
ohh .. they said the girl in my avatar is actually an old aunty ma ... laugh.gif

so i keep on change my avatar to let them guess lor  laugh.gif
Oh... How come ur suddenly a female? Who's that chick la? xD

| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 03:31 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Dec 13 2010, 03:25 PM)
I still don't understand...can't see the face also

rclxub.gif
slowly u willl see laugh.gif
lch78
post Dec 13 2010, 03:31 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Dec 13 2010, 04:29 PM)
Maybe Kee is a chick. I know,the fact is hard to swallow.. LOL
| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 03:32 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Dec 13 2010, 03:29 PM)
haha its a trap laugh.gif
waiwcw
post Dec 13 2010, 03:32 PM

15 posts

already 30minutes stuck in ODIN.....can i plug out the usb cable now and reflash??
matsuru
post Dec 13 2010, 03:34 PM

274 posts

Guys! How to modify the lockscreen ? add in owners info?
| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 03:34 PM

1,240 posts

those who using darky 5.2 .... u guys got gallery bug ? laugh.gif
Fornx
post Dec 13 2010, 03:38 PM

Zenith
758 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Dec 13 2010, 03:29 PM)
dxjpa? Why are you still stuck there? Time to move on smile.gif
haha ok smile.gif they spelled it voice dialler instead of 'voice dialer' O.o

oh yea xxjpu is from which region?
Jason
post Dec 13 2010, 03:47 PM

6,354 posts

hey guys.. i am wondering darky has an easy way and a clean way. i assume clean way = wipe ?
TShihihehe
post Dec 13 2010, 03:48 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Dec 13 2010, 06:07 PM)
try ROM Manager > Fix Permissions
need root.
shit,too late..already factory reset lol

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Dec 13 2010, 06:16 PM)
YEY V10! Isn't it time to edit the first post info, hihihehe?
hmm,what should i edit actually??
any idea/clue will be appreciated

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Dec 13 2010, 06:16 PM)

Need to test more before deciding to stay on Doc's or jump to the Darky's side...  brows.gif
nah,is just some apps having FC especially after install the addon and quite annoying...

btw,i tot JPU version should be 2.2.1??it show 2.2
kfc
post Dec 13 2010, 03:50 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 03:34 PM)
Actually I was about to ask how does the gallery bug behave?
consume power or other things?

I don't see problem with gallery yet. However I do finds that the zoom in detail has lost (lowres or pixellated) compare to other gallery app like B&B gallery which shows full detail when zoom in.
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 13 2010, 03:51 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 03:34 PM)
o know i had come across this term 'gallery bug' for many times, but choose to ignore it until last night when i flashed to darky 5.2.
so, dont mind me.. how to check a?

haha

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth: Dec 13 2010, 03:51 PM
VinceLee
post Dec 13 2010, 03:52 PM

189 posts

just finish download the Darky rom, need to download Stock XXJPU firmware now... backup with titanium completed
jujx
post Dec 13 2010, 03:54 PM

1,398 posts

1 thing i realise is JPU's browser is super smooth, feels abit like iphone because checked box will appear if you scroll too fast
| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 04:01 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(kfc @ Dec 13 2010, 03:50 PM)
Actually I was about to ask how does the gallery bug behave?
consume power or other things?

I don't see problem with gallery yet. However I do finds that the zoom in detail has lost (lowres or pixellated) compare to other gallery app like B&B gallery which shows full detail when zoom in.
QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Dec 13 2010, 03:51 PM)
o know i had come across this term 'gallery bug' for many times, but choose to ignore it until last night when i flashed to darky 5.2.
so, dont mind me.. how to check a?

haha
*#*#info#*#* on ur dialpad , then battery usage, then change to sensor usage ... u can see gallery there ...

how to check :

open ur gallery 1st ... then wait 10 sec , then close ur gallery ... go to *#*#info#*#* to check ... see how many sec there .... then close it ...

after 2 minutes ....

go *#*#info#*#* to check again ... if the timer of the gallery got increase ... mean its still using the gallery sensor even if u closed ur gallery ... mean its drinking ur juice ... laugh.gif
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 13 2010, 04:15 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 04:01 PM)
*#*#info#*#* on ur dialpad , then battery usage, then change to sensor usage ... u can see gallery there ...
how to check :

open ur gallery 1st ... then wait 10 sec , then close ur gallery ... go to *#*#info#*#*  to check ... see how many sec there .... then close it ...

after 2 minutes ....

go *#*#info#*#* to check again ...  if the timer of the gallery got increase ... mean its still using the gallery sensor even if u closed ur gallery ... mean its drinking ur juice ... laugh.gif
Bro, just did as per ur instruction. no bug for me ey..
cheers
ahhon83
post Dec 13 2010, 04:17 PM

437 posts

contact sync via google contact already..

Special thanks to Goth-san
Fornx
post Dec 13 2010, 04:21 PM

Zenith
758 posts

another question here, how to unroot the phone if i want to? (rooted through cf-root)
jujx
post Dec 13 2010, 04:22 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 13 2010, 04:21 PM)
another question here, how to unroot the phone if i want to? (rooted through cf-root)
To claim warranty? Just flash back any stock firmware
| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 04:22 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Dec 13 2010, 04:15 PM)
Bro, just did as per ur instruction. no bug for me ey..
cheers
ur using which rom ?

Added on December 13, 2010, 4:23 pm
QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 13 2010, 04:21 PM)
QUOTE(jujx @ Dec 13 2010, 04:22 PM)
To claim warranty? Just flash back any stock firmware
lol u hav to flash via Odin again laugh.gif

This post has been edited by | K e e |: Dec 13 2010, 04:23 PM
silentser
post Dec 13 2010, 04:24 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

how to check :

open ur gallery 1st ... then wait 10 sec , then close ur gallery ... go to *#*#info#*#*  to check ... see how many sec there .... then close it ...

after 2 minutes ....

go *#*#info#*#* to check again ...  if the timer of the gallery got increase ... mean its still using the gallery sensor even if u closed ur gallery ... mean its drinking ur juice ... laugh.gif
later kee reveal that girl is him/her-self

drool.gif

Added on December 13, 2010, 4:27 pmyay finally my apk is all zipalign and deodexed..... time to insert it all to my stock xxjpu and make it fly like a g6

This post has been edited by silentser: Dec 13 2010, 04:27 PM
VinceLee
post Dec 13 2010, 04:30 PM

189 posts

start to clean install Darky rom now!!!
Fornx
post Dec 13 2010, 04:42 PM

Zenith
758 posts

hmm thx... i wonder why i cant make any calls on stock rom xxjpu... no apn as well.. i did follow d guide on first post.. bt didn work?
| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 04:44 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 13 2010, 04:42 PM)
hmm thx... i wonder why i cant make any calls on stock rom xxjpu... no apn as well.. i did follow d guide on first post.. bt didn work?
make phone call no need apn leh sweat.gif did u plug in ur sim card ? laugh.gif
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 13 2010, 04:45 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 04:22 PM)
ur using which rom ?

Added on December 13, 2010, 4:23 pm
lol  u hav to flash via Odin again laugh.gif
Miss kee. wink.gif i m using darky 5.2
Fornx
post Dec 13 2010, 04:46 PM

Zenith
758 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 04:44 PM)
make phone call no need apn leh sweat.gif  did u plug in ur sim card ? laugh.gif
yup sim card inserted.. wanted to try going to the browser with my mobile network but cant oso =.=

if theres no apn when i flashed to xxjpu... what does it mean??

This post has been edited by Fornx: Dec 13 2010, 04:51 PM
sengasdf
post Dec 13 2010, 04:46 PM

492 posts

I'M LATE DAMN!!! v10 already!!
jujx
post Dec 13 2010, 04:48 PM

1,398 posts

Darkky is a women? That's what they said in XDA
TShihihehe
post Dec 13 2010, 04:50 PM

13,789 posts

arghh,now my baseband version and iMEI gone after factory reset..need to flash stock JPU version
kfc
post Dec 13 2010, 04:54 PM

276 posts

how to check :

after 2 minutes ....

Hmm.....
it seems ok. It show 4.38 mins since unplug.
5 mins later seems like you are right. the amount of time has increase.
I guess at the moment I better avoid using gallery at all. Using B&B instead. is there a way fix the bug?
silentser
post Dec 13 2010, 04:58 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(kfc @ Dec 13 2010, 04:54 PM)
Hmm.....
it seems ok. It show 4.38 mins since unplug.
5 mins later seems like you are right. the amount of time has increase.
I guess at the moment I better avoid using gallery at all. Using B&B instead. is there a way fix the bug?
they say doc gallery dont have this bug, i have upload it at the end of v9. try to replace it using root explorer to system/app
GothFebrio
post Dec 13 2010, 05:00 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(ahhon83 @ Dec 13 2010, 04:17 PM)
contact sync via google contact already..

Special thanks to Goth-san
congrats, no problem. smile.gif
jujx
post Dec 13 2010, 05:01 PM

1,398 posts

its a bug, but i dont feel it affect battery that much. So basically i ignore it, i love the speed of the "buggy" gallery
| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 05:01 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 13 2010, 04:58 PM)
they say doc gallery dont have this bug, i have upload it at the end of v9. try to replace it using root explorer to system/app
yes .. while i using doc xxjpu v3... no gallery bug ..... u uploaded ? laugh.gif i din realise ... i go grab now :lol
alvintcn
post Dec 13 2010, 05:07 PM

128 posts

sorry, i have no time to scan thru the history of this topic... may i know if the official froyo is available to the malaysian Galaxy S?
Fornx
post Dec 13 2010, 05:07 PM

Zenith
758 posts

i realised my bill is overdue omg =.=

is tht why i dun hav any default apn in my access point?
nasrulbond
post Dec 13 2010, 05:09 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

for the speedmod kernel, is there any differences if i use lagfix?
| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 05:09 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(alvintcn @ Dec 13 2010, 05:07 PM)
sorry, i have no time to scan thru the history of this topic... may i know if the official froyo is available to the malaysian Galaxy S?
yes ... u can update thru KIES , DXJPA veresion ...
Crossover
post Dec 13 2010, 05:10 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 13 2010, 05:07 PM)

if overdue, neither call or data will be barred. cool2.gif

Added on December 13, 2010, 5:11 pm
QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 05:09 PM)
yes ... u can update thru KIES ,  DXJPA veresion ...
Hey... Darky ROM 'song' boh?

This post has been edited by Crossover: Dec 13 2010, 05:11 PM
| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 05:14 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Dec 13 2010, 05:10 PM)
if overdue, neither call or data will be barred.  cool2.gif

Added on December 13, 2010, 5:11 pm
so far okie .... laugh.gif dun hav the super fast feeling .... just the animation better than doc ...
silentser
post Dec 13 2010, 05:14 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 13 2010, 05:07 PM)

no, that not the reason why you dont have default apn

you dont have default apn cause the rom you are using doesnt include malaysia CSC
VinceLee
post Dec 13 2010, 05:17 PM

189 posts

finished flash to Darky rom!
kinda used to android phone 7 theme already...
just checked the gallery bug, i got the bug too...
a question, when i press voice search, need to install form market but can't find in the market
silentser
post Dec 13 2010, 05:17 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 05:14 PM)
so far okie ....  laugh.gif dun hav the super fast feeling .... just the animation better than doc ...
kee the new avatar really giving me "a feel".......

when you gonna show the front part of the current avatar
| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 05:19 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 13 2010, 05:17 PM)

later awhile then i will change. .... now busy with new roms laugh.gif
Crossover
post Dec 13 2010, 05:20 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 13 2010, 05:17 PM)

they u need to ask TS, whether this thread is 18SX drool.gif

Added on December 13, 2010, 5:22 pm| Kee |:

Compare to stock XXJPU, DOC XXJPU v3, Darky, which one feel faster?

This post has been edited by Crossover: Dec 13 2010, 05:22 PM
StormZ
post Dec 13 2010, 05:24 PM

160 posts

anyone managed to get their hands on Gingerbread 2.3 wallpapers in Nexus S???
| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 05:25 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Dec 13 2010, 05:20 PM)
they u need to ask TS, whether this thread is 18SX  drool.gif

Added on December 13, 2010, 5:22 pm| Kee |:

Compare to stock XXJPU, DOC XXJPU v3, Darky, which one feel faster?
Doc xxjpu v3 ... laugh.gif

new roms new home screen

Added on December 13, 2010, 5:30 pmFor Darky lover .....

v5.3 pre-changelog

Code:
- New 3D REAL Gingerbread Launcher!
- New Market
- Extended PowerMenu
- Battery Percentage (Original Look, by Rawat)
- Fixed AOSP Lockscreen (Menu Unlock)
- more to come...

This post has been edited by | K e e |: Dec 13 2010, 05:30 PM
quackpack
post Dec 13 2010, 05:33 PM

327 posts

wow congratz on v10

tired of flashing adi leh sad.gif
Jason
post Dec 13 2010, 05:39 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(quackpack @ Dec 13 2010, 05:33 PM)
wow congratz on v10

tired of flashing adi leh sad.gif
using CWM okay ma.. quite easy
silentser
post Dec 13 2010, 05:40 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 05:25 PM)
new roms  new home screen

v5.3 pre-changelog

Code:
- New Market
- Extended PowerMenu
- more to come...
dude that 3 icon the sms (i presume) and all of that does it have badges(when got 1 unread message got number 1 ther) also? how do you do that?
| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 05:48 PM

1,240 posts

No... I din use that one
damone
post Dec 13 2010, 05:57 PM

123 posts

v5.3 pre-changelog

Code:
- New Market
- Extended PowerMenu
- more to come...
Mind letting a newbie know what apps you use for your homescreen?
Piccolo
post Dec 13 2010, 05:57 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Dec 13 2010, 03:54 PM)
1 thing i realise is JPU's browser is super smooth, feels abit like iphone because checked box will appear if you scroll too fast
Yo I have the checkered boxes too. So you are saying that's just tat the browser is fast? No worries then?
VinceLee
post Dec 13 2010, 05:59 PM

189 posts

Darky's rom is good, but i can't search protected app in market, anyone know how?

nice homescreen there, what app you use there?
silentser
post Dec 13 2010, 06:00 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 05:48 PM)
No... I din use that one
i always saw minimalist use that kinda icon but dont know what apps/widget/icon they use..... hmmm

anyone know?
jujx
post Dec 13 2010, 06:10 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 13 2010, 06:00 PM)
i always saw minimalist use that kinda icon but dont know what apps/widget/icon they use..... hmmm

anyone know?
is called SMS unread count
TShihihehe
post Dec 13 2010, 06:11 PM

13,789 posts

is it normal that the it will show v2.2 after flashed to doc's JPU?
jujx
post Dec 13 2010, 06:15 PM

1,398 posts

edited

-double post-

This post has been edited by jujx: Dec 13 2010, 06:15 PM
sengasdf
post Dec 13 2010, 06:16 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 13 2010, 06:11 PM)
is it normal that the it will show v2.2 after flashed to doc's JPU?
Yup, doc changed it on build.prop to fix market issue
klwong99
post Dec 13 2010, 06:21 PM

224 posts

I read and found someone said 2.2.1. Is it officially launched and could i update from KIES?
| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 06:25 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(damone @ Dec 13 2010, 05:57 PM)
Mind letting a newbie know what apps you use for your homescreen?
QUOTE(VinceLee @ Dec 13 2010, 05:59 PM)
Darky's rom is good, but i can't search protected app in market, anyone know how?
nice homescreen there, what app you use there?
i use launcher pro plus ...

the clock widget is simi clock ... then the rest is just shorcut with custom icon dled from XDA site ...
lch78
post Dec 13 2010, 06:35 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(klwong99 @ Dec 13 2010, 07:21 PM)
I read and found someone said 2.2.1. Is it officially launched and could i update from KIES?
maybe in Europe or you read about for nexus one..
klwong99
post Dec 13 2010, 06:38 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 13 2010, 06:35 PM)
maybe in Europe or you read about for nexus one..
Only available in Europe? Too bad. sad.gif BTW, what are the big changes between 2.2 and 2.2.1?
Piccolo
post Dec 13 2010, 06:41 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(klwong99 @ Dec 13 2010, 06:38 PM)
Only available in Europe? Too bad.  sad.gif BTW, what are the big changes between 2.2 and 2.2.1?
Speed..
Fornx
post Dec 13 2010, 06:41 PM

Zenith
758 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 13 2010, 05:14 PM)

you dont have default apn cause the rom you are using doesnt include malaysia CSC
so what should i do??
kmrdeva
post Dec 13 2010, 06:44 PM

4,782 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Dec 13 2010, 05:10 PM)
Not bad ya, this Darky ROM. Pretty darkish theme (which I like) plus speed feels good. Foursquare also found my location pretty quickly compared to stock JPU with speedmod which I used earlier.

Am testing a battery I ordered from a China site. Battery arrived after 2 weeks, using it now. Claims to be a 1800mah batt, which cost me USD9.99.

| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 06:49 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 13 2010, 06:44 PM)
Not bad ya, this Darky ROM. Pretty darkish theme (which I like) plus speed feels good. Foursquare also found my location pretty quickly compared to stock JPU with speedmod which I used earlier.

Am testing a battery I ordered from a China site. Battery arrived after 2 weeks, using it now. Claims to be a 1800mah batt, which cost me USD9.99.
later ur SGS kaboom ==

This post has been edited by | K e e |: Dec 13 2010, 06:50 PM
kmrdeva
post Dec 13 2010, 06:51 PM

4,782 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 06:49 PM)
later ur SGS kaboom ==
No pain no gain.. ==
damone
post Dec 13 2010, 06:57 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 06:25 PM)
i use launcher pro plus ... 

the clock widget is simi clock ...  then the rest is just shorcut with custom icon dled from XDA site ...
Nice bro, I wanna try to recreate the look as well. Got any direct links and how do you do the line that separates the icons?
| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 07:00 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(damone @ Dec 13 2010, 06:57 PM)
Nice bro, I wanna try to recreate the look as well. Got any direct links and how do you do the line that separates the icons?
tat's only available on LP+ ... paid apps.... its a function call ... resize widget ....
four_add
post Dec 13 2010, 07:14 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 13 2010, 06:44 PM)

do tell the performance for each cycle..
have been looking for battery replacement too.. brands like Andida, etc..
mstr583
post Dec 13 2010, 07:14 PM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

Anyone know where can find the stock kernel?
Flash to K10j kernel but look like the battery cannot stand for 12 hours.
IceFlame21
post Dec 13 2010, 07:15 PM

529 posts

so I just follow the instructions for installing Darky then can ady?

mine all stock de.
kmrdeva
post Dec 13 2010, 07:22 PM

4,782 posts

QUOTE(four_add @ Dec 13 2010, 07:14 PM)
do tell the performance for each cycle..
have been looking for battery replacement too.. brands like Andida, etc..
Will have to monitor for some days, but then, I just changed to Darky's ROM so I don't know how accurate my reading will be compared to previous experience. I plan to use both the stock and extra battery in turns - damn, need to find a desktop batt charger now.
| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 07:23 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Dec 13 2010, 07:15 PM)
so I just follow the instructions for installing Darky then can ady?

mine all stock de.
Yes !

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 13 2010, 07:22 PM)
Will have to monitor for some days, but then, I just changed to Darky's ROM so I don't know how accurate my reading will be compared to previous experience. I plan to use both the stock and extra battery in turns - damn, need to find a desktop batt charger now.
www.lelong.com.my got sell i think .. around RM 100 ...
niBee
post Dec 13 2010, 07:23 PM

63 posts

guys, sorry for noob question... install darky d...
a) how to apply gingerbread theme
b) how to get back my Layar?
kfc
post Dec 13 2010, 07:24 PM

276 posts

hi guys, i've been trying to replace gallery3d.apk with root explorer. but I can't be able to do it due to permission issue.
how do i work around it?
| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 07:25 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(kfc @ Dec 13 2010, 07:24 PM)
hi guys, i've been trying to replace gallery3d.apk with root explorer. but I can't be able to do it due to permission issue.
how do i work around it?
wad error ?
ijat91
post Dec 13 2010, 07:28 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(kfc @ Dec 13 2010, 07:24 PM)
how do i work around it?
change the permission to mount R/W
kfc
post Dec 13 2010, 07:28 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 07:25 PM)
wad error ?
I move the downloaded gallery3d.apk to the /system/app/

it just shows that "you cannot paste here because the file system is read-only".

Added on December 13, 2010, 7:29 pm
QUOTE(ijat91 @ Dec 13 2010, 07:28 PM)
change the permission to mount R/W
Oh... thanks for the tip.
it works now.

This post has been edited by kfc: Dec 13 2010, 07:29 PM
quackpack
post Dec 13 2010, 07:30 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 13 2010, 07:22 PM)
Can provide the voltage value as well as the temperature?
ijat91
post Dec 13 2010, 07:36 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(StormZ @ Dec 13 2010, 05:24 PM)
anyone managed to get their hands on Gingerbread 2.3 wallpapers in Nexus S???
here:-
http://www.dropbox.com/gallery/11766686/1/...rbread?h=7aa109
klwong99
post Dec 13 2010, 07:40 PM

224 posts

seem is time for me flash to XXJPU if want continue chit-chat here....
| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 07:43 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(klwong99 @ Dec 13 2010, 07:40 PM)
seem is time for me flash to XXJPU if want continue chit-chat here....
hahaa ..... no lar.. we welcome all SGS user ... just XXJPU now is hot topic ma .... fastest rom ever ...
la_Feng
post Dec 13 2010, 07:46 PM

170 posts

guys, i am on Froyo, and i cant get to the market.

and most important is i need to setup company MS mail.
i already got the exchange server details, but i need to go to the market and get the get good message app or something.

now how can i get my company mail setup on my Fruyo SGS? thanks guys
klwong99
post Dec 13 2010, 07:55 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(la_Feng @ Dec 13 2010, 07:46 PM)

i already got the exchange server details, but i need to go to the market and get the get good message app or something.

Very simple mar, is not mistake, just use 'Email' app in your Froyo and follow step by step as instructed, done!
Fornx
post Dec 13 2010, 08:19 PM

Zenith
758 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 13 2010, 05:14 PM)

sry dbl post... @@ just remake a new apn using the settings on the first post??
TShihihehe
post Dec 13 2010, 08:37 PM

13,789 posts

do u u guys apply lagfix after flashed doc's JPU?

and how to get back Memo, dual clock,etc apps??try to apply the addons but it doesn't appear
mengsuan
post Dec 13 2010, 08:41 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(la_Feng @ Dec 13 2010, 07:46 PM)

If you want push mail (like those used in BB), Samsung have developed a different Social Hub available in Samsung Apps that uses Android C2DM. Near instantaneous email notification.
klwong99
post Dec 13 2010, 08:48 PM

224 posts

Want to know that will my phone warranty void if i flash to XXPJU? Althought i can always flash to previous version. Just finished download. Will flash with Odin....first time of me...
lch78
post Dec 13 2010, 08:51 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(klwong99 @ Dec 13 2010, 09:48 PM)
Want to know that will my phone warranty void if i flash to XXPJU? Althought i can always flash to previous version. Just finished download. Will flash with Odin....first time of me...
Make sure you have 3br recovery/download mode. Then you can flash whatever you want. What you need to worry though is lost of data (if you forget to backup)
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 13 2010, 08:52 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(klwong99 @ Dec 13 2010, 08:48 PM)
u wont regret it.
fongkarseong
post Dec 13 2010, 08:53 PM

124 posts

Do i need to revert back the Kernel 1st before I flash Darky 5.2?

Currently on K10J speedmod kernel

This post has been edited by fongkarseong: Dec 13 2010, 08:56 PM
adizul
post Dec 13 2010, 08:54 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Dec 13 2010, 09:52 PM)
u wont regret it.
agree..
SGS: a phone where warranty is useless.. tongue.gif

Added on December 13, 2010, 8:55 pm
QUOTE(fongkarseong @ Dec 13 2010, 09:53 PM)
Do i need to revert back the Kernel 1st before I flash Darky 5.3?

5.3 is already out? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by adizul: Dec 13 2010, 08:55 PM
fongkarseong
post Dec 13 2010, 08:56 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(adizul @ Dec 13 2010, 08:54 PM)
agree..
SGS: a phone where warranty is useless..  tongue.gif

Added on December 13, 2010, 8:55 pm

5.3 is already out?  rclxub.gif
sorry.. is 5.2
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 13 2010, 08:57 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(fongkarseong @ Dec 13 2010, 08:53 PM)
Do i need to revert back the Kernel 1st before I flash Darky 5.3?

i was using 10e before flashing to darky's 5.2
i disable lagfix, and disable all tweaks to be safe (duno.. but i did it anyway. haha)... and then flash it by using the 'clean guide'
klwong99
post Dec 13 2010, 08:58 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 13 2010, 08:51 PM)
Make sure you have 3br recovery/download mode. Then you can flash whatever you want. What you need to worry though is lost of data (if you forget to backup)
How possible 3br recovery/download mode won't work? When i brick my SGS?
niBee
post Dec 13 2010, 09:00 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(niBee @ Dec 13 2010, 07:23 PM)
guys, sorry for noob question... install darky d...
a) how to apply gingerbread theme
b) how to get back my Layar?
any help on this guys?
fongkarseong
post Dec 13 2010, 09:00 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Dec 13 2010, 08:57 PM)
i was using 10e before flashing to darky's 5.2
i disable lagfix, and disable all tweaks to be safe (duno.. but i did it anyway. haha)... and then flash it by using the 'clean guide'
Thanks!
I also planning to use clean guide.
OK, then I ready to flash now.
Hope I can join the Dark Force, may the force be with me!
brows.gif
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 13 2010, 09:02 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(fongkarseong @ Dec 13 2010, 08:56 PM)
sorry.. is 5.2
5.3 will be coming out soon.. some one posted earlier. m waiting..huhu
adizul
post Dec 13 2010, 09:04 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Dec 13 2010, 10:02 PM)
5.3 will be coming out soon.. some one posted earlier. m waiting..huhu
yes...let's flash together!! icon_rolleyes.gif
hihi
lch78
post Dec 13 2010, 09:04 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(klwong99 @ Dec 13 2010, 09:58 PM)
How possible 3br recovery/download mode won't work? When i brick my SGS?
I remember someone in V9 brick his/her SGS and can't do anything about it coz no 3br. If you hav 3br, you can just go to recovery and just do a factory reset. You'll lost your data but you can flash again.
klwong99
post Dec 13 2010, 09:15 PM

224 posts

...doc or dark? Guys, any suggestion? I prefer stabile rom....
jujx
post Dec 13 2010, 09:21 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(niBee @ Dec 13 2010, 09:00 PM)
any help on this guys?
Darkky 5.2? Is already gingerbread themed, maybe you want to google more about gingerbread's look first

Layar can be downloaded from market
Jason
post Dec 13 2010, 09:23 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 13 2010, 08:41 PM)
If you want push mail (like those used in BB), Samsung have developed a different Social Hub available in Samsung Apps that uses Android C2DM. Near instantaneous email notification.
gmale is push also right?

eh guys, darky's clean install = wipe ? just to confirm.. i backed up everything but very lazy to restore shakehead.gif
niBee
post Dec 13 2010, 09:30 PM

63 posts

the download Layar from market don't have camera version... that one need to pay i think...
oongoong
post Dec 13 2010, 09:34 PM

Hello guys, sorry im new here. just wonder is there any method to unlock galaxy s (UK)? Thankyou.
MoonlitBay
post Dec 13 2010, 09:37 PM

.:I Love Lauren Lee Smith:.
1,086 posts

hi everyone, i just bought a Galaxy S! rclxms.gif

any suggestions on which bluetooth handsfree to pair with it?
do state the price if u know.

i make a lot of calls so sound clarity is important for me.

thanks. notworthy.gif
sengasdf
post Dec 13 2010, 09:39 PM

492 posts

Damn... really feel like switch back to JPO v9... JPU giving me a headache on the contact app... always killed my twlauncher everytime I kill the contact app....

Anyone can help?

This post has been edited by sengasdf: Dec 13 2010, 09:46 PM
Jason
post Dec 13 2010, 09:40 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(MoonlitBay @ Dec 13 2010, 09:37 PM)
hi everyone, i just bought a Galaxy S!  rclxms.gif

any suggestions on which bluetooth handsfree to pair with it?
do state the price if u know.

i make a lot of calls so sound clarity is important for me.

thanks.  notworthy.gif
er, Jawbone Icon with active noise canceling? i think many agree its the best BT handsfree in the market.
erymanthus
post Dec 13 2010, 09:41 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 13 2010, 08:37 PM)
do u u guys apply lagfix after flashed doc's JPU?

and how to get back Memo, dual clock,etc apps??try to apply the addons but it doesn't appear
After I install Doc's AddOn zip, I have Dual clock, memo etc.
No problem wor. Maybe u can try reflash again
fongkarseong
post Dec 13 2010, 09:45 PM

124 posts

I on the half way to flash Darky 5.2
But now i stuck at No.13

13. install Root Explorer and go to your internal sdcard and delete the "Voodoo" folder.

I can't see any "Voodoo" folder...
Where is the Voodoo folder?

erymanthus
post Dec 13 2010, 09:47 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Dec 13 2010, 09:39 PM)
Damn... really feel like switch back to JPO v9... JPU giving me a headache on the contact app... always killed my twlauncher everytime I kill the contact app....
Hi, I don't think it's the Jpu problem.

I tried to use contacts app in TW Launcher n when I close contacts app, don't have the problem u mentioned.

Did u do a Wipe or Non-wipe install?
jujx
post Dec 13 2010, 09:48 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(fongkarseong @ Dec 13 2010, 09:45 PM)
I on the half way to flash Darky 5.2
But now i stuck at No.13

13. install Root Explorer and go to your internal sdcard and delete the "Voodoo" folder.

I can't see any "Voodoo" folder...
Where is the Voodoo folder?
If dont have then ignore it
fongkarseong
post Dec 13 2010, 09:50 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Dec 13 2010, 09:48 PM)
If dont have then ignore it
I see.. Thanks!!
Continue again..
whistling.gif
sengasdf
post Dec 13 2010, 09:50 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Dec 13 2010, 09:47 PM)
Hi, I don't think it's the Jpu problem.

I tried to use contacts app in TW Launcher n when I close contacts app, don't have the problem u mentioned.

Did u do a Wipe or Non-wipe install?
This only occured after I updated my Task manager to version 1.51 on Samsung app, before I update it won't occur
GothFebrio
post Dec 13 2010, 10:04 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

XXJPU+ speedmod K10J quite nice.
ahhon83
post Dec 13 2010, 10:05 PM

437 posts

Hi ... just wanna ask, i saw earlier ppl saying MIUI player can show lyrics, but i couldn't find how to show lyrics in Darky's rom MIUI player. Anyone can guide me? Or i just wrongly read....
naimadam
post Dec 13 2010, 10:07 PM

NA na NA na Na nA NA na
742 posts

QUOTE(ahhon83 @ Dec 13 2010, 10:05 PM)
Hi ... just wanna ask, i saw earlier ppl saying MIUI player can show lyrics, but i couldn't find how to show lyrics in Darky's rom MIUI player. Anyone can guide me? Or i just wrongly read....
when in now playing swipe the album cover to the left.
| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 10:13 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(adizul @ Dec 13 2010, 09:04 PM)
yes...let's flash together!!  icon_rolleyes.gif
hihi
are you ready ? laugh.gif

cant wait for the battery mod & extended power menu .....
Fornx
post Dec 13 2010, 10:15 PM

Zenith
758 posts

QUOTE(naimadam @ Dec 13 2010, 10:07 PM)
when in now playing swipe the album cover to the left.
darky's miui music player is kinda inaccurate... the lyrics
ahhon83
post Dec 13 2010, 10:16 PM

437 posts

Oh yakah...

Thanks man...found it...But can we select lyrics to download? Because some songs the timing not correct.... blush.gif blush.gif

Added on December 13, 2010, 10:22 pm
QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 10:13 PM)

Flash again? Tired flashing today...flash 3times, though is quite easy.. tongue.gif tongue.gif

but need to restore all apps from titanium one by one is a pain in a$$....

This post has been edited by ahhon83: Dec 13 2010, 10:22 PM
| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 10:22 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(ahhon83 @ Dec 13 2010, 10:16 PM)
Oh yakah...

Thanks man...found it...But can we select lyrics to download? Because some songs the timing not correct.... blush.gif  blush.gif

Added on December 13, 2010, 10:22 pm
Flash again? Tired flashing today...flash 3times, though is quite easy.. tongue.gif  tongue.gif

but need to restore all apps from titanium one by one is a pain in a$$....
laugh.gif ... i PMed you ....
MoonlitBay
post Dec 13 2010, 10:24 PM

.:I Love Lauren Lee Smith:.
1,086 posts

is anyone using the HM3100 bluetooth headset?
how is the call quality?

http://www.samsung.com/in/consumer/mobile-...=mono-bluetooth
naimadam
post Dec 13 2010, 10:28 PM

NA na NA na Na nA NA na
742 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 13 2010, 10:15 PM)
darky's miui music player is kinda inaccurate... the lyrics
its one of the most functional music player, as inaccurate it might be its better than nothing, most of my song lyric displayed correctly.
ahhon83
post Dec 13 2010, 10:32 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 10:22 PM)
laugh.gif ... i PMed you ....
Opps...thanks man!!!!! appreciate it.... flex.gif rclxm9.gif I think maybe i should re-install it..it might outdated so i could nvr access to it..

Just replied your pm!!! icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ahhon83: Dec 13 2010, 10:36 PM
| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 10:40 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(ahhon83 @ Dec 13 2010, 10:32 PM)
Opps...thanks man!!!!! appreciate it.... flex.gif  rclxm9.gif I think maybe i should re-install it..it might outdated so i could nvr access to it..

Just replied your pm!!! icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif enjoy it laugh.gif

p/s : updated trap ... laugh.gif
anakrantau
post Dec 13 2010, 10:41 PM

753 posts

Finally got my SGS rclxm9.gif
Got them at the same place when I bought my wife Desire HD last Friday.
Last Friday got the 1st unit DHD, today got 1st unit SGS at SACC Mall rclxms.gif
Both me and my wife bought the unit bundle with Digi Smart plan.
Currently running stock Froyo..no plan turning to the Dark side yet..gonna play with stock rom until got bored biggrin.gif
gzero
post Dec 13 2010, 10:41 PM

345 posts

Does anyone knows how to set up the phone such that it can stream videos/music from PC using 3G?
| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 10:42 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(anakrantau @ Dec 13 2010, 10:41 PM)
Finally got my SGS  rclxm9.gif
Last Friday got the 1st unit DHD, today got 1st unit SGS at SACC Mall  rclxms.gif
Currently running stock Froyo..no plan turning to the Dark side yet..gonna play with stock rom until got bored biggrin.gif
gratz !!! welcome to the club
adizul
post Dec 13 2010, 10:45 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 11:13 PM)

i am ready...but still waiting for him/she to update the thread.. hehe
nasrulbond
post Dec 13 2010, 10:47 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

need help please.

i cant make receive call after upgrading to Darky just now. It suddenly force closes somehow. And there's certain apps that FCs too. I installed it by using the easy guide, help!
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 13 2010, 10:52 PM

666 posts

for those who is using the SiMi clock widget, just wondering is it ever possible to have a transparent background?
just cant seems to find that option in the settings tho...

thx!

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth: Dec 13 2010, 10:53 PM
adizul
post Dec 13 2010, 10:52 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Dec 13 2010, 11:47 PM)
need help please.

i cant make receive call after upgrading to Darky just now. It suddenly force closes somehow. And there's certain apps that FCs too. I installed it by using the easy guide, help!
start back with a clean installation.. i'm sure it will be alright.. icon_rolleyes.gif
| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 10:53 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Dec 13 2010, 10:52 PM)
for those who is using the SiMi clock widget, just wondering is it ever possible to have a transparent background?

thx!
yes.... adjust ur background colour ...
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 13 2010, 10:54 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(adizul @ Dec 13 2010, 10:45 PM)
i am ready...but still waiting for him/she to update the thread.. hehe
joel.

brows.gif
ahhon83
post Dec 13 2010, 10:56 PM

437 posts

I think Darky's rom drain battery quite fast today...i just flashed in the afternoon anyway. No gallery initiate today, so check in battery history, no sensor usage at all...now left 30% only...

jujx
post Dec 13 2010, 10:59 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(ahhon83 @ Dec 13 2010, 10:56 PM)
I think Darky's rom drain battery quite fast today...i just flashed in the afternoon anyway. No gallery initiate today, so check in battery history, no sensor usage at all...now left 30% only...
First day sure hand itchy go play alot. Tml fully charge, reset battery then start judging it again
adizul
post Dec 13 2010, 11:01 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Dec 13 2010, 11:54 PM)
joel.

brows.gif
???
nasrulbond
post Dec 13 2010, 11:02 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(adizul @ Dec 13 2010, 04:52 PM)
start back with a clean installation.. i'm sure it will be alright..  icon_rolleyes.gif
well my phone version is 1.0 and the dialer is 2.2.1. maybe this is the problem?
ken2291
post Dec 13 2010, 11:03 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(adizul @ Dec 13 2010, 11:01 PM)
???
Darky's rom creator is Joel. which I suspect is a woman. I'm back rclxms.gif hey Kee.. din see ur previous trap leh. I missed them out cry.gif
| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 11:07 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 13 2010, 11:03 PM)
Darky's rom creator is Joel. which I suspect is a woman. I'm back rclxms.gif  hey Kee.. din see ur previous trap leh. I missed them out cry.gif
nvm ... this new trap better laugh.gif
IceFlame21
post Dec 13 2010, 11:07 PM

529 posts

ok. to 'flash' to a new ROM. I first need the Odin program right? is the procedure like this??

first I root my SGS then I get the odin program, then darkys rom and put it in odin and follow the steps given by darky?

This post has been edited by IceFlame21: Dec 13 2010, 11:11 PM
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 13 2010, 11:08 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 10:53 PM)
yes....  adjust ur background colour ...
Hi kee.

Thx. Damn noob me. I tot taruuk all 0 is fully white. Got it thx ya!
adizul
post Dec 13 2010, 11:09 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 14 2010, 12:03 AM)
Darky's rom creator is Joel. which I suspect is a woman. I'm back rclxms.gif  hey Kee.. din see ur previous trap leh. I missed them out cry.gif
joel can also be a guy u know...
we call it SHIM, just to be safe? tongue.gif
| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 11:10 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Dec 13 2010, 11:08 PM)
Hi kee.

Thx. Damn noob me. I tot taruuk all 0 is fully white. Got it thx ya!
welcome .. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
nasrulbond
post Dec 13 2010, 11:11 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Dec 13 2010, 05:07 PM)
ok. to 'flash' to a new ROM. I first need the Odin program right?
yup, and your 3 button recovery is okay. if not, fix it first
gajahwhite
post Dec 13 2010, 11:12 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

aiyo.. just didn't active for 2 days only.. already v10 ka? haha.. need to catch up back la..
ken2291
post Dec 13 2010, 11:16 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(adizul @ Dec 13 2010, 11:09 PM)
we call it SHIM, just to be safe?  tongue.gif
luckily not shemale.. just like Kee's pic. LOL
koi777
post Dec 13 2010, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(anakrantau @ Dec 13 2010, 10:41 PM)
Finally got my SGS  rclxm9.gif
Last Friday got the 1st unit DHD, today got 1st unit SGS at SACC Mall  rclxms.gif
thinking to get oso.. tongue.gif
u sign 1 yr or 2 yr contract?hw much ?
the phone come wif froyo?
niBee
post Dec 13 2010, 11:17 PM

63 posts

used darky... now feel like wanna test Doc... can any of u guys post link on where to dl... if can duwan xda forum coz need to register...
ken2291
post Dec 13 2010, 11:18 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(adizul @ Dec 13 2010, 11:09 PM)
we call it SHIM, just to be safe?  tongue.gif
Joel is a male. LOL http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Joel_%28given_name%29
klwong99
post Dec 13 2010, 11:19 PM

224 posts

Finally, i choiced darky.....testing now...and found very smooth
ahhon83
post Dec 13 2010, 11:20 PM

437 posts

Joel is father of SUPERMAN
ken2291

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(niBee @ Dec 13 2010, 11:17 PM)
used darky... now feel like wanna test Doc... can any of u guys post link on where to dl... if can duwan xda forum coz need to register...
register nia.. only a few minutes.. next time u can download wadever u wan rclxms.gif there's wipe, no wipe, ultra slim, addon package sumore. lol
IceFlame21

529 posts

where to find 3 button recovery?
| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 11:21 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 13 2010, 11:16 PM)
luckily not shemale.. just like Kee's pic. LOL
my pic is 100% girl laugh.gif
mengsuan

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Dec 13 2010, 09:23 PM)
gmale is push also right?

eh guys, darky's clean install = wipe ? just to confirm.. i backed up everything but very lazy to restore shakehead.gif
Yes it is push.
| K e e |

1,240 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 13 2010, 11:18 PM)
Joelle is girl name =x but not Joel
ckdenion

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

guys...
wanna ask...
erm..got d animation rotation screen already?
n need to enter wad number to check d firmware version of my galaxy S?
i forgot d number already
ken2291
post Dec 13 2010, 11:22 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 11:21 PM)
my pic is 100% girl laugh.gif
then sure old lady.. the back of the hair hmm.gif

Added on December 13, 2010, 11:22 pm
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 13 2010, 11:21 PM)
guys...
wanna ask...
erm..got d animation rotation screen already?
n need to enter wad number to check d firmware version of my galaxy S?
i forgot d number already
animation rotation screen?? *#*#1234#*#*

This post has been edited by ken2291: Dec 13 2010, 11:22 PM
ckdenion
post Dec 13 2010, 11:24 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 13 2010, 11:22 PM)

d animation screen i mean is sth like iphone
when rotate will animate...wont skip d animation n proceed to d rotated lanscape/veritcal screen..
knw wad i mean?
cz i think i heard my fren say d animated rotating screen feature is coming out soon?
or i sendiri imagine wan?
lol..
btw ken...
can intro me d nicest firmware u hv used so far?
i tink its time for me to flash
d las time i flash was in august...lol

Added on December 13, 2010, 11:25 pmim on
PDA: I9000XWJM2
PHONE: I9000XXJM1
CSC: I9000OXXJM1

This post has been edited by ckdenion: Dec 13 2010, 11:25 PM
IceFlame21
post Dec 13 2010, 11:26 PM

529 posts

which rom consumes less battery?
| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 11:28 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 13 2010, 11:22 PM)

i will reveal next few days ... no worry .. laugh.gif

i am happy with darky now .. darn ... feel like betrayed Doc sad.gif
freakfingers12
post Dec 13 2010, 11:30 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

Lol, I know that feeling. That's why I flashed Doc's and Darky's a few times to really see which one I like... I am sticking with Darky's aso... hehe...

Eh who's that girl? Looks hot? Is it ur model? Ur a photographer?
KH Cheah
post Dec 13 2010, 11:33 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 07:43 PM)
hahaa ..... no lar.. we welcome all SGS user ...  just  XXJPU now is hot topic ma .... fastest rom ever ...
Where can I dl the stock xxjpu. Been searching around for it but can't find. :-(
ken2291
post Dec 13 2010, 11:34 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 13 2010, 11:24 PM)
d animation screen i mean is sth like iphone
when rotate will animate...wont skip d animation n proceed to d rotated lanscape/veritcal screen..
knw wad i mean?
cz i think i heard my fren say d animated rotating screen feature is coming out soon?
or i sendiri imagine wan?
lol..
btw ken...
can intro me d nicest firmware u hv used so far?
i tink its time for me to flash
d las time i flash was in august...lol

Added on December 13, 2010, 11:25 pmim on
PDA: I9000XWJM2
PHONE: I9000XXJM1
CSC: I9000OXXJM1
nicest one... definitely XXJPU!! can't deny that icon_rolleyes.gif u should try Darky's v5.2 or Doc XXJPU v3 if u want custom rom. currently doesn't have rotation animation I think.. sad.gif

Added on December 13, 2010, 11:35 pm
QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 11:28 PM)
i will reveal next few days ... no worry .. laugh.gif
i am happy with darky now .. darn ... feel like betrayed Doc sad.gif
lol... I felt that initially too.. but am happy with Darky's so far rclxms.gif we have to try new roms once awhile... smile.gif

This post has been edited by ken2291: Dec 13 2010, 11:35 PM
jujx
post Dec 13 2010, 11:36 PM

1,398 posts

rotation animation was spotted on HoneyComb. Means two version from what we have now.

This post has been edited by jujx: Dec 13 2010, 11:36 PM
catzzzzzzzzzz
post Dec 13 2010, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(KH Cheah @ Dec 13 2010, 11:33 PM)
Where can I dl the stock xxjpu. Been searching around for it but can't find. :-(
Stock Firmwares for Samsung Galaxy S I9000 series - Download Only

cheers
ken2291
post Dec 13 2010, 11:38 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(KH Cheah @ Dec 13 2010, 11:33 PM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=865701

Added on December 13, 2010, 11:39 pmI love rotation animation cry.gif

This post has been edited by ken2291: Dec 13 2010, 11:39 PM
Narako
post Dec 13 2010, 11:52 PM

what?
705 posts

hey guys is JM6 good?? currently using it now battery drain quite fast though and launcher crash quite often why does that happen?
KH Cheah
post Dec 13 2010, 11:57 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(catzzzzzzzzzz @ Dec 13 2010, 11:37 PM)
Ok, thnks. Now downloading...:-)
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 14 2010, 12:04 AM

666 posts

hmmm.. after testing for 2 days.. sometimes feel still a bit lag (black screen for 1 - 2 sec) when open Contacts (approx 230 person in my contact list) and message.

my gps is superb (best so far) which i din even do further tweaking. whats apps are no longer laggy (but haven try pm few frens at same time). my stock browser doesnt close by itself anymore

bat life wise, it was so so for me. but no complain, as i been heavily testing it for past 2 days. tonight i ll test how must it drain without background data and wifi on.. but, point to note. i m still enabling voodoo lagfix.

edit: few widgets: poweramp, simi clock (with hourly weather update rate) and circle bat indicator. i only have 2 home screen tho.

overall. its good! hopefully 5.3 will be even better

(my review above are solely based on my own rig and experience)

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth: Dec 14 2010, 12:06 AM
nabilfareez
post Dec 14 2010, 12:06 AM

334 posts

i need darky's 5.3 .. hahaha ..
Fornx
post Dec 14 2010, 12:39 AM

Zenith
758 posts

for those using stock xxjpu... all have to edit own APN??!! i noticed a big battery drain on stock rom o.o'
niBee
post Dec 14 2010, 12:52 AM

63 posts

i notice darky can't set sound to be notification tones...
silentser
post Dec 14 2010, 02:04 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 14 2010, 12:39 AM)
for those using stock xxjpu... all have to edit own APN??!! i noticed a big battery drain on stock rom o.o'
yes super big drain
Fornx
post Dec 14 2010, 02:08 AM

Zenith
758 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 14 2010, 02:04 AM)
yes super big drain
even on idle.. its dropping like 3 percent per hr..
nasrulbond
post Dec 14 2010, 02:46 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

loving the darky 5.2 so far. only the battery drain faster, aiyahh
silentser
post Dec 14 2010, 02:50 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

maybe caue of the xxjpu modem, but without the modem the gps really back to shitty shitty shit
nasrulbond
post Dec 14 2010, 03:02 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

is the voodoo lagfix will lag someday like the OCLF? or it will continue to fly???
silentser
post Dec 14 2010, 03:16 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Dec 14 2010, 03:02 AM)
is the voodoo lagfix will lag someday like the OCLF? or it will continue to fly???
fly like a g6 rclxms.gif
Fornx
post Dec 14 2010, 04:05 AM

Zenith
758 posts

sorry for bringing up tis ques again, but if ders no APN in xxjpu, i just have to make a new one through MENU> NEW APN? my csc now is i9000oxajpu... should i change it to malaysia's one? how??

and is it possible to change application names through root explorer? and how?

im totally clueless! haha thanks.. please answer all of them smile.gif

This post has been edited by Fornx: Dec 14 2010, 04:23 AM
nasrulbond
post Dec 14 2010, 04:12 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 13 2010, 09:16 PM)
fly like a g6 rclxms.gif
silentser
yeahhh, now im liking the rom so much! laugh.gif btw, my CSC code seems changed, from XSO to KOR. do i have to change back to XSO? will it bring any changes like to the internet or mms if i keep the KOR code instead?
erymanthus
post Dec 14 2010, 06:11 AM

1,279 posts

Hi guys, I know there r different ways to calibrate the battery.

Any recommendation for an easy n effective method?

erymanthus
post Dec 14 2010, 06:12 AM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Dec 14 2010, 04:12 AM)
silentser
yeahhh, now im liking the rom so much!  laugh.gif btw, my CSC code seems changed, from XSO to KOR. do i have to change back to XSO? will it bring any changes like to the internet or mms if i keep the KOR code instead?
How did u check your CSC code?
Harddisk
post Dec 14 2010, 07:50 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Dec 13 2010, 09:39 PM)

Anyone can help?
It's already like this since Eclair, AFAIK.

Added on December 14, 2010, 8:02 am
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Dec 14 2010, 06:12 AM)
*#06# - record down your IMEI
*#csc*imei#

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Dec 14 2010, 08:02 AM
lch78
post Dec 14 2010, 08:26 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Dec 14 2010, 07:12 AM)
*#1234#
ahhon83
post Dec 14 2010, 08:43 AM

437 posts

Want to ask, the Gallery3D.apk in here http://www.mediafire.com/?feuizl6ty6bqll1 by silentser is without bug one?

I use root explorer to put it in the /sdcard/system after i removed the original Gallery3d from the folder. Am i doing it correctly? i don't see gallery in my apps list anymore.
silentser
post Dec 14 2010, 08:44 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Dec 14 2010, 04:12 AM)
silentser
yeahhh, now im liking the rom so much!  laugh.gif btw, my CSC code seems changed, from XSO to KOR. do i have to change back to XSO? will it bring any changes like to the internet or mms if i keep the KOR code instead?
XSO, KOR , ETC ETC is call product code. which contain in CSC file
if you can, change it to XME... XME is for malaysia, it will auto make APN (mms, internet) when you insert any malaysia sim card, so you dont have to set it your self

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Dec 14 2010, 07:50 AM)
It's already like this since Eclair, AFAIK.

Added on December 14, 2010, 8:02 am
*#06# - record down your IMEI
*#csc*imei#
that to check/install the Product Code

QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 14 2010, 08:26 AM)
*#1234#
that to check firmware/modem/CSC version

Added on December 14, 2010, 8:45 am
QUOTE(ahhon83 @ Dec 14 2010, 08:43 AM)
Want to ask, the Gallery3D.apk in here http://www.mediafire.com/?feuizl6ty6bqll1 by silentser is without bug one?

I use root explorer to put it in the /sdcard/system after i removed the original Gallery3d from the folder. Am i doing it correctly? i don't see gallery in my apps list anymore.
you put it in the wrong place.....

is supposed to be /system/app, not /sdcard/system

and yeah, i check them out last night, no bug

This post has been edited by silentser: Dec 14 2010, 08:46 AM
| K e e |
post Dec 14 2010, 08:56 AM

1,240 posts

For those who change CSC code , BEWARE

its will result a factory reset , pls backup ur shit b4 ur do so tongue.gif

& thanks silentser for the non-bug version of gallery .... love it
ahhon83
post Dec 14 2010, 08:59 AM

437 posts

thanks silenster...great, it works now....

i read last night, i do it this morning...so place in wrong folder lor...lolz
ken2291
post Dec 14 2010, 09:01 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

the gallery icon posted by silentser is different from the original.. lol.. last time tried to change back my CSC but cant biggrin.gif
| K e e |
post Dec 14 2010, 09:02 AM

1,240 posts

no rom update .... today this thread sure slow tongue.gif
ken2291
post Dec 14 2010, 09:03 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

yea, last nite oredi slow... so long no ppl respond. time to update ur trap tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ken2291: Dec 14 2010, 09:04 AM
VinceLee
post Dec 14 2010, 09:28 AM

189 posts

good morning, everyone!
after one night of using Darky 5.2, it is good, better performance than jm8 plus voodoo!
ken2291
post Dec 14 2010, 09:30 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(VinceLee @ Dec 14 2010, 09:28 AM)
good morning, everyone!
after one night of using Darky 5.2, it is good, better performance than jm8 plus voodoo!
nice rite? XXJPU beats JM8's @ss rclxms.gif
| K e e |
post Dec 14 2010, 09:34 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(VinceLee @ Dec 14 2010, 09:28 AM)
good morning, everyone!
definately , its XXJPU base ... 2.2.1 sure better
VinceLee
post Dec 14 2010, 09:35 AM

189 posts

but the color for the pattern lockscreen is bad...
so using the AOSP lockscreen now
ken2291
post Dec 14 2010, 09:44 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

Doc is getting c0cky "No. 1 ROM for SGS smile.gif" biggrin.gif
| K e e |
post Dec 14 2010, 09:46 AM

1,240 posts

1 no1 rom , 1 fastest rom ... ur choice laugh.gif
adizul
post Dec 14 2010, 09:46 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 14 2010, 10:44 AM)
Doc is getting c0cky "No. 1 ROM for SGS smile.gifbiggrin.gif
yeah..quite shock seing that this morning.... hehe
eh, u guys using twitter for android?
silentser
post Dec 14 2010, 09:53 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 14 2010, 08:56 AM)
For those who change CSC code , BEWARE

its will result a factory reset , pls backup ur shit b4 ur do so tongue.gif
& thanks silentser  for the non-bug version of gallery .... love it
dont thank me, i just extract it from doc rom,
and i get the info of no bug gallery from people of this forum

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 14 2010, 09:01 AM)
the gallery icon posted by silentser is different from the original.. lol.. last time tried to change back my CSC but cant biggrin.gif
i think i can change the icon back to original if anyone want it

This post has been edited by silentser: Dec 14 2010, 09:57 AM
lch78
post Dec 14 2010, 10:05 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 14 2010, 10:53 AM)
dont thank me, i just extract it from doc rom,
and i get the info of no bug gallery from people of this forum
i think i can change the icon back to original if anyone want it
I want it. How to get the icon? thx

This post has been edited by lch78: Dec 14 2010, 10:06 AM
ken2291
post Dec 14 2010, 10:11 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 14 2010, 09:46 AM)
1 no1 rom , 1 fastest rom ... ur choice laugh.gif
the best rom, the fastest rom ever, the no.1 rom, the no.1 rom for SGS... Cyanogen mod out.. kaboom whistling.gif
| K e e |
post Dec 14 2010, 10:12 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 14 2010, 10:11 AM)
the best rom, the fastest rom ever, the no.1 rom, the no.1 rom for SGS... Cyanogen mod out.. kaboom whistling.gif
waiting for tat also ... if tat one nice ... prolly wont flash anymore ...
Fornx
post Dec 14 2010, 10:18 AM

Zenith
758 posts

how to change phone csc to xme??
silentser
post Dec 14 2010, 10:32 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 14 2010, 10:05 AM)
I want it. How to get the icon? thx
http://www.mediafire.com/?5sbi0n6i9xxislv

NO BUG GALLERY with ORI ICON
extracted from Doc XXJPU slim ver3
i just change the icon back to ori

tested on DXJPA working,

im gonna be out of the game for a while, sending my SGS for warranty, my volume down is being too sensitive for some reason, one click = 2 click/3 click/4 click. cry.gif

too much press volume down for entering download mode brows.gif

This post has been edited by silentser: Dec 14 2010, 10:33 AM
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 14 2010, 10:36 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 14 2010, 10:32 AM)

tested on DXJPA working,

im gonna be out of the game for a while, sending my SGS for warranty, my volume down is being too sensitive for some reason, one click = 2 click/3 click/4 click.  cry.gif 

too much press volume down for entering download mode  brows.gif
master silentser

just delete the stock gallery, and then replace it (in the same folder) with this 1 right?

=)

thx.
silentser
post Dec 14 2010, 10:40 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Dec 14 2010, 10:36 AM)
master silentser

just delete the stock gallery, and then replace it (in the same folder) with this 1 right?

=)

thx.
yep, just copy the .apk you just downloaded, with root explorer, to system/app, press yes to replace, and reboot
lch78
post Dec 14 2010, 11:12 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 14 2010, 11:32 AM)

tested on DXJPA working,

im gonna be out of the game for a while, sending my SGS for warranty, my volume down is being too sensitive for some reason, one click = 2 click/3 click/4 click.  cry.gif 

notworthy.gif thank you...

I also feel my volume down too sensitive... And I feel that the volume up & down is step increase/decrease, and the step is quite a big step. It is not like the music player/video player where you can adjust the volume up to what the number you want (1-15)..... cool.gif

KH Cheah
post Dec 14 2010, 11:12 AM

285 posts

If I flash to stock xxjpu using odin, I can opt to flash only the modem n pda, right? I dont hv to flash the csc portion,right? By doing this, my csc or product code or apn will remain,right?
kmrdeva
post Dec 14 2010, 11:21 AM

4,782 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 14 2010, 10:11 AM)
CM6.1 - still no native MKV/AVI playback, no built in video acceleration (I feel), video recording buggy, probably that's why the quadrant scores are so high with it. When I used it (beta2), I didn't find it very quick - quicker than stock Eclair or Froyo for sure, but nowhere near speedmod kernel levels and definitely nothing at all close to Darky's XXJPU rom or even the stock XXJPU.

Can't expect too much, still beta plus the developers cannot really stray far away from CM's base, which is as close to AOSP as it gets..
rhoyo
post Dec 14 2010, 11:27 AM

-
2,800 posts

i wonder if flash the phone plenty times can make the phone kong or else .. just now i flash my kernel then the wifi balik2 disconnect thus i flash back the wifi is ok
adizul
post Dec 14 2010, 11:37 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Dec 14 2010, 12:27 PM)
i wonder if flash the phone plenty times can make the phone kong or else .. just now i flash my kernel then the wifi balik2 disconnect thus i flash back the wifi is ok
i always encounter this prob.. this is normal..
when it happens, switch off ur wifi router and turn back on again.. walla.. it works..
if u on public wifi, then reflash lorr.. hahah biggrin.gif
VinceLee
post Dec 14 2010, 11:37 AM

189 posts

Thanks silentser for NO BUG GALLERY!!!
flawless_333
post Dec 14 2010, 11:38 AM

218 posts

Hi guys, new SGS user here..just cod the phone with seller jez now…claimed it was maxis set and I do get the full box and read his previous maxis bill..he bought the phone last month and decided to sell coz urgently need money..checked the phone and all gallery,video,camera, sound, call and sms are working well..can’t checked the gps because the seller didn’t install it..and the phone full with his data and apps..

So I need to do factory reset to get the phone like totally new right?..im new in android and have read the xda-developers forum..so if I want to delete everything n install darky rom, I need to do clean install right? Would previous owner data and apps will still be in my phone after clean install?

Im 1st time using android, 1st time with odin,CWM, and installing ROM…

What I understand is > in order to get the phone like totally new n install darky’s rom;

1. I don’t need kies.

2. I don’t need to do any backup because I want it all fresh in my new setup.

3. Just checked the phone and got the red clockmodwork.

4. Checked the voodoo in CWM > voodoo lagfix =disable, next reboot = disable (so no need to disable voodoo and create ‘disable voodoo folder’ right?)

5. Download Odin_1.3 and extract it.

6. Download I9000XXJPU (266.89MB) and extract it with samfirmware.com password

Do I need to do factory reset as im installing back the stock ROM? if no need then am I good to go and flash the I9000XXJPU (266.89MB) with odin 1.3 right now?

TQ.

Sk8teR
post Dec 14 2010, 11:41 AM

Certified Online Gamer ®
1,467 posts

Who are using JPU ROM here... anyone of you have problem with connecting the internal Memory to PC...?

I had problem with it.. and its connected as CD drive.. and i cannot copy or paste all the stuff in the internal memory. T_T
| K e e |
post Dec 14 2010, 11:42 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Dec 14 2010, 11:38 AM)
actuall u no need factory reset b4 flash .. if u flash to stock xxjpu using odin ...

coz its will wipe all ur data after u flash ...

edit thanks lch78 for remind , check 3 button combo 1st

This post has been edited by | K e e |: Dec 14 2010, 11:43 AM
lch78
post Dec 14 2010, 11:42 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

Did you check whether you got 3br recovery/download mode?

You can use googlemap to check gps... wink.gif

This post has been edited by lch78: Dec 14 2010, 11:43 AM
| K e e |
post Dec 14 2010, 11:43 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(Sk8teR @ Dec 14 2010, 11:41 AM)
Who are using JPU ROM here... anyone of you have problem with connecting the internal Memory to PC...?

I had problem with it.. and its connected as CD drive.. and i cannot copy or paste all the stuff in the internal memory. T_T
using speedmod K10J kernel ?
flawless_333
post Dec 14 2010, 11:45 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 14 2010, 11:42 AM)
actuall u no need factory reset b4 flash .. if u flash to stock xxjpu using odin ...

thanx k e e...so i no need to worry about factory reset and voodoo now, i can start flashing the stock ROM with odin right now?

* i manage to go into CWM, so thats mean i do have 3br/recovery/download right?

This post has been edited by flawless_333: Dec 14 2010, 11:47 AM
lch78
post Dec 14 2010, 11:45 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

[attachmentid=1937909]

Looks familiar... tongue.gif
Sk8teR
post Dec 14 2010, 11:47 AM

Certified Online Gamer ®
1,467 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 14 2010, 11:43 AM)
using speedmod K10J kernel ?
Using [KERNEL] Advanced Voodoo 5 Final v1.1
Fornx
post Dec 14 2010, 11:48 AM

Zenith
758 posts

those using jpu... u guys gt chg csc to xme?
angel-girl
post Dec 14 2010, 11:52 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 14 2010, 11:48 AM)
i din...
sengasdf
post Dec 14 2010, 11:53 AM

492 posts

I changed to DGI
adliazaddin
post Dec 14 2010, 11:57 AM

329 posts

guys.. ok ihave started to see lag on my sgs... with oclf... im thinking to switch to voodoo... do i have to disable the oclf or just uninstall the oclf
gajahwhite
post Dec 14 2010, 11:58 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

tested on DXJPA working,

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Dec 14 2010, 10:36 AM)
master silentser

=)

thx.
QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 14 2010, 10:40 AM)
yep, just copy the .apk you just downloaded, with root explorer, to system/app, press yes to replace, and reboot
QUOTE(VinceLee @ Dec 14 2010, 11:37 AM)
Thanks silentser for NO BUG GALLERY!!!
may I know the root of the folder please?
| K e e |
post Dec 14 2010, 11:59 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Dec 14 2010, 11:45 AM)
thanx k e e...so i no need to worry about factory reset and voodoo now, i can start flashing the stock ROM with odin right now?

* i manage to go into CWM, so thats mean i do have 3br/recovery/download right?
yes !.. ur 3br is working ....

QUOTE(Sk8teR @ Dec 14 2010, 11:47 AM)
Using [KERNEL] Advanced Voodoo 5 Final v1.1
ohh when i use k10j .. got this issue .. then i flashed to darky 5.2 ... no more laugh.gif
VinceLee

189 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Dec 14 2010, 11:58 AM)
may I know the root of the folder please?
/system/app

This post has been edited by VinceLee: Dec 14 2010, 12:00 PM
cradle0fFilth

666 posts

nope. i just leave it as it is. so far it din bother me, perhaps becuz i do not have any paid apps in my phone (the main reason ppl switing back to csc?)

well, better let the other masters in the thread to comment.

cheers
sengasdf
post Dec 14 2010, 12:01 PM

492 posts

There is a question I have been thinking for quite a while...

Let say you are flashing through CWM.... there are 2 ROM, XXJPU and DXJPA where XXJPO is originally using PIT803 and DXJPA is originally using PIT513

Now your phone is using PIT513 with DXJPA, and you flash to XXJPO(Doc for example) via CWM, will it cause any problem due to different PIT?

This post has been edited by sengasdf: Dec 14 2010, 12:01 PM
Fornx
post Dec 14 2010, 12:03 PM

Zenith
758 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Dec 14 2010, 11:59 AM)
nope. i just leave it as it is. so far it din bother me, perhaps becuz i do not have any paid apps in my phone (the main reason ppl switing back to csc?)

well, better let the other masters in the thread to comment.

cheers
csc only affects apn? i have paid apps.. so far the diff csc didnt affect 'beautiful widgets' hmm... nvm let it be as it is

flawless_333
post Dec 14 2010, 12:04 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 14 2010, 11:59 AM)
yes !.. ur 3br is working ....
ok..to use cf-root as pda, i have download the CF-Root-XX_OXA_JPU-v1.3-BusyBox-1.17.1 zip file, do i need to extract it or leave it in zip? (i need to use the downloaded zip file as PDA or the zImage(extracted file) as PDA?)

update zip should named update.zip right, not update.zip.zip..

This post has been edited by flawless_333: Dec 14 2010, 12:07 PM
rhoyo
post Dec 14 2010, 12:04 PM

-
2,800 posts

is it important to change CSC ? ?
kmrdeva
post Dec 14 2010, 12:05 PM

4,782 posts

Using Darky's 5.2 based on JPU. No problems mounting both internal and external SD as read-write drives. Had experienced the CDROM crap when I was on speedmod kernel with JPU.
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 14 2010, 12:08 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 14 2010, 12:05 PM)
Using Darky's 5.2 based on JPU. No problems mounting both internal and external SD as read-write drives. Had experienced the CDROM crap when I was on speedmod kernel with JPU.
sometimes i need to disconnect and reconnect to try. eventually, no issue for me. i blame it on my lappy's usb pot loosen.
=D
gajahwhite
post Dec 14 2010, 12:09 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(VinceLee @ Dec 14 2010, 11:59 AM)
/system/app
thanks.. didn't noticed that silenster already mention there.. happy.gif
thanks again..
GothFebrio
post Dec 14 2010, 12:11 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

happens to me on JPU+K10J. decided to change to K11-xxjpu. fixed the problem.

This post has been edited by GothFebrio: Dec 14 2010, 12:15 PM
Sk8teR
post Dec 14 2010, 12:15 PM

Certified Online Gamer ®
1,467 posts

Thanks guys...
I guess i have to Flash K11-xxjpu to fix the problem... happy.gif
flawless_333
post Dec 14 2010, 12:21 PM

218 posts

ok..to use cf-root as pda, i have download the CF-Root-XX_OXA_JPU-v1.3-BusyBox-1.17.1 zip file, do i need to extract it or leave it in zip? (i need to use the downloaded zip file as PDA or the zImage(extracted file) as PDA?)

update zip should named update.zip right, not update.zip.zip..

anyone?
Crossover
post Dec 14 2010, 12:23 PM

865 posts

where can u download the K11 kernel?
GothFebrio
post Dec 14 2010, 12:25 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Dec 14 2010, 12:23 PM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=5231
| K e e |
post Dec 14 2010, 12:25 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Dec 14 2010, 12:23 PM)
come darky ... crossover
silentser
post Dec 14 2010, 12:29 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 14 2010, 12:25 PM)
come darky ... crossover
kee... you avatar drool.gif
Sk8teR
post Dec 14 2010, 12:36 PM

Certified Online Gamer ®
1,467 posts

K11-xxjpu have ugly text as hardcore said in his Blog....

I think i will jump to Darky for now.... but then i have to fix the Gallery Bug.... >.<
Anyway.. downloading Darky 5.2 now..... ;p
Crossover
post Dec 14 2010, 12:37 PM

865 posts

| Kee |:

may switch when 5.3 out... now quite comfy with JPO+Ya-OK 1.5

Plus looking at the JPU folks having this and that problem, so i better stay tune with the current setting.

Not got the K11 - thank to GothFebrio provide the link. I am wonder if i could flash to stock JPU then apply the K11? Since Silentcer also using stock JPU.
| K e e |
post Dec 14 2010, 12:37 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 14 2010, 12:29 PM)
kee... you avatar  drool.gif
suit my custom title .... anyway its a trap ...

QUOTE(Sk8teR @ Dec 14 2010, 12:36 PM)
K11-xxjpu have ugly text as hardcore said in his Blog....

I think i will jump to Darky for now.... but then i have to fix the Gallery Bug.... >.<
Anyway.. downloading Darky 5.2 now..... ;p
haha very easy to fix nia lar ...

Question :

for those who using darky , in cwm ... voodoo lagfix option there

systems lagfix is enable by default ... can disable ?
kmrdeva
post Dec 14 2010, 12:39 PM

4,782 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 14 2010, 12:29 PM)
kee... you avatar  drool.gif
Kee ah, this girl in your avatar, is she the Taiwanese uni student involved in the threesome sex with her bf and his friend? The hairstyle and face structure look familiar.. blush.gif

Added on December 14, 2010, 12:40 pm
QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 14 2010, 12:37 PM)
for those who using darky , in cwm ...  voodoo lagfix option there

systems lagfix is enable by default ... can disable ?
Can, the enable/disable option is available in recovery mode (cwm).

This post has been edited by kmrdeva: Dec 14 2010, 12:40 PM
| K e e |
post Dec 14 2010, 12:42 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 14 2010, 12:39 PM)
Kee ah, this girl in your avatar, is she the Taiwanese uni student involved in the threesome sex with her bf and his friend? The hairstyle and face structure look familiar..  blush.gif

Added on December 14, 2010, 12:40 pm

Can, the enable/disable option is available in recovery mode (cwm).
okie thanks ! ..

bout my avatar .... i dunno shocking.gif i copied from some photography site .... to make a trap here laugh.gif
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 14 2010, 12:49 PM

666 posts

Wondering y lots ppl ussing the k11 jpu kernel by hardcore. I tot stock jpu kernel is advisable?

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth: Dec 14 2010, 12:50 PM
kmrdeva
post Dec 14 2010, 01:02 PM

4,782 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 14 2010, 12:42 PM)
bout my avatar ....  i dunno  shocking.gif  i  copied from some photography site .... to make a trap here laugh.gif
Oopzz, my bad.. tongue.gif
niBee
post Dec 14 2010, 01:02 PM

63 posts

using darky now... anyway to get BLN... i love it when i use speedmod b4... like to have it again
| K e e |
post Dec 14 2010, 01:13 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(niBee @ Dec 14 2010, 01:02 PM)
using darky now... anyway to get BLN... i love it when i use speedmod b4... like to have it again
temporary no way to get BLN coz of the new xxjpu kernel ... laugh.gif
niBee
post Dec 14 2010, 01:19 PM

63 posts

and how to make mp3 into notification sound in darky?
Sk8teR
post Dec 14 2010, 01:19 PM

Certified Online Gamer ®
1,467 posts

Flashing Darky 5.2 now... >.< ( And i'm at my office now... ;p )
ken2291
post Dec 14 2010, 01:22 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

tested on DXJPA working,

hahah... tat's what happens when u press it too much. some people are like that in XDA tongue.gif

Added on December 14, 2010, 1:23 pm
QUOTE(rhoyo @ Dec 14 2010, 11:27 AM)
the "disk" in the phone will be subject to wear and tear.. like our pc

Added on December 14, 2010, 1:25 pm
QUOTE(niBee @ Dec 14 2010, 01:19 PM)
and how to make mp3 into notification sound in darky?
try putting them into notification folder in ur phone.. it's in media i think

This post has been edited by ken2291: Dec 14 2010, 01:25 PM
matsuru
post Dec 14 2010, 01:29 PM

274 posts

Guys,

To correct the gallery bug. Try going to market and download the latest SGS TOOLS. There are some new options in it and 1 of them is to fix the gallery bug by replacing it with gallery3d.

=}

Added on December 14, 2010, 1:30 pm
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 14 2010, 01:22 PM)
hahah... tat's what happens when u press it too much. some people are like that in XDA tongue.gif

Added on December 14, 2010, 1:23 pm
the "disk" in the phone will be subject to wear and tear.. like our pc

Added on December 14, 2010, 1:25 pm
try putting them into notification folder in ur phone.. it's in media i think
Or go to market and download RINGDROID.

This post has been edited by matsuru: Dec 14 2010, 01:30 PM
one81
post Dec 14 2010, 01:34 PM

854 posts

Hi guys,
i really interested to use Darky v5.2 with XXJPU...

my question is what should i do first coz now im using DXJPA and speedmod k10i kernel with lagfix enabled..
can i flash XXJPU using odin straight away without change my kernel to stock and i need to disable lagfix first right?

btw, i already download XXJPU file and i should put PDA file as PDA, MODEM file as PHONE, CSC file as CSC right?
sorry noob here sweat.gif

thanks in advanced

This post has been edited by one81: Dec 14 2010, 01:38 PM
Fornx
post Dec 14 2010, 01:36 PM

Zenith
758 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Dec 14 2010, 01:34 PM)
Hi guys,
i really interested to use Darky v5.2 with XXJPU...

my question is what should i do first coz now im using DXJPA and speedmod k10i kernel with lagfix enabled..
can i flash XXJPU using odin straight away without change my kernel to stock and i need to disable lagfix first right?

thanks in advanced
disable lagfix.. and you can use the 'easy method' as stated in Darky's xda thread since you already have a cwm and 2e recovery
erymanthus
post Dec 14 2010, 01:58 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 14 2010, 08:26 AM)
*#1234#
Hi Harddisk and lch78,

Thanks...I checked mine...CSC is I9000OXAJPU...hmm
lch78
post Dec 14 2010, 02:07 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(matsuru @ Dec 14 2010, 02:29 PM)
Guys,

To correct the gallery bug. Try going to market and download the latest SGS TOOLS. There are some new options in it and 1 of them is to fix the gallery bug by replacing it with gallery3d.

=}
cool.. thanks.. icon_rolleyes.gif

I was wondering why there is no updates to my SGS Tools 3.8. Search the market and found that now it is 4.1.6. Totally separate from the previous version..

Like the TW Launcher with 5 icon dock+Dena themed.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by lch78: Dec 14 2010, 02:18 PM
erymanthus
post Dec 14 2010, 02:09 PM

1,279 posts

Kee,
so what is the trap about your avatar...don't give us anti climax leh

doh.gif
flawless_333
post Dec 14 2010, 02:10 PM

218 posts

ive done untill step 12 with no problem..for step 13, " install Root Explorer and go to your internal sdcard and delete the "Voodoo" folder"

where can i get the root explorer?
ken2291
post Dec 14 2010, 02:13 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

just use any file manager to delete that. it's in internal sd
| K e e |
post Dec 14 2010, 02:15 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Dec 14 2010, 02:09 PM)
Kee,
so what is the trap about your avatar...don't give us anti climax leh

doh.gif
what trap ? laugh.gif
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 14 2010, 02:15 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 14 2010, 02:07 PM)
cool.. thanks.. icon_rolleyes.gif

I was wondering why there is no updates to my SGS Tools 3.8. Search the market and found that now it is 4.1.6. Totally separate from the previous version..
updated mine.

thx for the headsup.

cheers
flawless_333
post Dec 14 2010, 02:18 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 14 2010, 11:42 AM)

u told me no need to factory reset becoz im gonna flash to stock xxjpu using odin n it will wipe all data inside my phone, but why in my internal sd still got the apps folder from previous owner eg. justpictures, launcherpro_backup, gameloft, windowsphone7_icons?
hmm.gif

| K e e |
post Dec 14 2010, 02:22 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Dec 14 2010, 02:18 PM)
u told me no need to factory reset becoz im gonna flash to stock xxjpu using odin n it will wipe all data inside my phone, but why in my internal sd still got the apps folder from previous owner eg. justpictures, launcherpro_backup, gameloft, windowsphone7_icons?
hmm.gif
tat one is internal SD card ... .... u hav to format ur SD card ....

even factory reset wont delete those files ...

factory reset will only afffect ur systems + data , like those calender, sms , dial log & so on ... not folder created in internal SD
Crossover
post Dec 14 2010, 02:24 PM

865 posts

For mario fans, here the theme for them.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=872254
flawless_333
post Dec 14 2010, 02:27 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 14 2010, 02:22 PM)
tat one is internal SD card ...  .... u hav to format ur SD card  ....

even factory reset  wont delete those files ...

factory reset will only afffect ur systems + data , like those calender, sms , dial log & so on ... not folder created in internal SD
owh ok kee..so, i just continue to step 14 > "now boot into recovery(2e) and apply update.zip to start CWM. You will need to do this twice for CWM to load" or format my SD card first? becoz if i format my SD card then the update.zip file will be erased too right and i cant apply update.zip in recovery(2e)? ***correct me if i wrong..

This post has been edited by flawless_333: Dec 14 2010, 02:36 PM
KH Cheah
post Dec 14 2010, 02:30 PM

285 posts

Kee,
if I flash fr stock dxjpa to stock xxjpu wth odin, can I just flash the pda n modem parts n not the csc? App ur opinion.
| K e e |
post Dec 14 2010, 02:35 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(KH Cheah @ Dec 14 2010, 02:30 PM)
Kee,
if I flash fr stock dxjpa to stock xxjpu wth odin, can I just flash the pda n modem parts n not the csc? App ur opinion.
i am not sure bout this ...

but since u flash using odin to xxjpu ... u sure data lost liao .... how bout flash all ... then only use

*#csc*imei# < -- dunno correct bo

to change ... since ur phone already empty ....
TShihihehe
post Dec 14 2010, 02:38 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Dec 14 2010, 12:41 AM)
After I install Doc's AddOn zip, I have Dual clock, memo etc.
No problem wor. Maybe u can try reflash again
i try by installing the apk itself but it was unsuccessful...is it because of the framework not available?
ken2291
post Dec 14 2010, 02:49 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 14 2010, 02:38 PM)
i try by installing the apk itself but it was unsuccessful...is it because of the framework not available?
try putting them into /system/app install then reboot ur phone. works for me
KH Cheah
post Dec 14 2010, 02:52 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 14 2010, 02:35 PM)
i am not sure bout this ...

but since u flash using odin to xxjpu ... u sure data lost liao ....  how bout flash all ... then  only use

*#csc*imei#  < -- dunno correct bo

to change ... since ur phone already empty ....
I tot it says on 1st page, can mix pda or modem fr different region ma? CSC for dxjpa is for this region, so I tot better to maintain this region's CSC by not flashing it to some foreign region. Not correct ah?
ken2291
post Dec 14 2010, 02:55 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Dec 14 2010, 02:24 PM)
For mario fans, here the theme for them.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=872254
OMG rclxms.gif gonna try tis when I'm bored of Darky's black wub.gif
| K e e |
post Dec 14 2010, 02:57 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(KH Cheah @ Dec 14 2010, 02:52 PM)
I tot it says on 1st page, can mix pda or modem fr different region ma? CSC for dxjpa is for this region, so I tot better to maintain this region's CSC by not flashing it to some foreign region. Not correct ah?
maybe u can try ... i cant confirm as i never do it b4 ... maybe next rom when i wanna flash .. i try this 1st laugh.gif
flawless_333
post Dec 14 2010, 03:32 PM

218 posts

anyone who knows how to set APN...

what should i choose & delete in APN,

1. maxis 2G int or maxis 3G int?
2. maxis 2G mms or maxis 3G mms?
3 Network mode > GSM/WCDMA or GSM only or WCDMA only?

i want to send and receive mms, but i want to control my data plan (so i can on & off when i need because i always use wifi)...

thanx in advance..

This post has been edited by flawless_333: Dec 14 2010, 03:32 PM
Crossover
post Dec 14 2010, 03:42 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Dec 14 2010, 03:32 PM)
anyone who knows how to set APN...

what should i choose & delete in APN,

1. maxis 2G int or maxis 3G int?
2. maxis 2G mms or maxis 3G mms?
3 Network mode > GSM/WCDMA or GSM only or WCDMA only?

i want to send and receive mms, but i want to control my data plan (so i can on & off when i need because i always use wifi)...

thanx in advance..
Click on each of them, then press menu and delete each of the preset.

Once all of them clear, click menu again, and create a new one and follow the instruction below:

hope it help.

With regards to control your data, u can press on power button, then choose to deactivate data when u do not want to use data transfer, and vice versa.
flawless_333
post Dec 14 2010, 03:47 PM

218 posts

@crossover...very2 appreciate ur feedback..thanks.. thumbup.gif

how about this? 3. Network mode > GSM/WCDMA or GSM only or WCDMA only?

This post has been edited by flawless_333: Dec 14 2010, 03:52 PM
jujx
post Dec 14 2010, 03:56 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Dec 14 2010, 03:47 PM)
@crossover...very2 appreciate ur feedback..thanks.. thumbup.gif

how about this? 3. Network mode > GSM/WCDMA or GSM only or WCDMA only?
If set

GSM ONLY -> you can only get G or E

WCDMA -> 3G or H

GSM/WCDMA -> Depending on what signal you can get.
butthead012
post Dec 14 2010, 04:00 PM

1,040 posts

Can anyone help with lagfix and root? where can i find the latest files?

my phone is super lag. HELP!!!!!!
one81
post Dec 14 2010, 04:01 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(KH Cheah @ Dec 14 2010, 02:30 PM)
Kee,
i search and found this in Androidforums

4.Can I mix PDA/Modem/CSC files from different firmwares without bricking my phone?
Yes. Most Modem/CSC files will work with any PDA. However, there may be compatibility issues which may force you to reflash your phone. Note also that newer CSCs usually include newer versions of the software that comes with them.
flawless_333
post Dec 14 2010, 04:06 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Dec 14 2010, 03:56 PM)
If set

GSM ONLY -> you can only get G or E

WCDMA -> 3G or H

GSM/WCDMA -> Depending on what signal you can get.
thanx jujx..i guess ill set it to GSM only for the moment (and still can send and receive MMS right)..and when i need 3g ill switch to WCDMA...
| K e e |
post Dec 14 2010, 04:13 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Dec 14 2010, 04:06 PM)
thanx jujx..i guess ill set it to GSM only for the moment (and still can send and receive MMS right)..and when i need 3g ill switch to WCDMA...
on GSM only ... u also can online , sure can get MMS ....
flawless_333
post Dec 14 2010, 04:14 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 14 2010, 04:13 PM)
noted and thanx!!
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 14 2010, 04:24 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 14 2010, 04:13 PM)
i ve read that gsm only can prolong our bat life. normally i jus click this.
3g makan bat manyak it seeems

lch78
post Dec 14 2010, 04:27 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Dec 14 2010, 05:24 PM)
i ve read that gsm only can prolong our bat life. normally i jus click this.
3g makan bat manyak it seeems
yes. i agree. that is why now I am on gsm mode.. When I surf net in 3g mode, can see my batt drop 10% in 10minutes.. sweat.gif
Fornx
post Dec 14 2010, 04:27 PM

Zenith
758 posts

if deactivate data through power button, still can receive mms or not?
Crossover
post Dec 14 2010, 04:33 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 14 2010, 04:27 PM)
MMS need data to send and receive.
lch78
post Dec 14 2010, 04:33 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 14 2010, 05:27 PM)
nvr try that b4. Why u want to do that? Normal surfing and facebooking do not consume much data. It is only when u use for tethering and downloading stuff that will drive your data usage sky high...
| K e e |
post Dec 14 2010, 04:34 PM

1,240 posts

deactivate DATA canot get MMS ...
butthead012
post Dec 14 2010, 04:39 PM

1,040 posts

So anyone with any ideas where I could get the latest Lagfix and Root files for 2.2?

All your SGS are laggy or not? cos mine is super lag. Pls share~
Crossover
post Dec 14 2010, 04:43 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(butthead012 @ Dec 14 2010, 04:39 PM)
So anyone with any ideas where I could get the latest Lagfix and Root files for 2.2?

What firmwares are u on now?

Are u having any lagfix?

Give us as much info of ur phone, then we will be able to guide u.

This post has been edited by Crossover: Dec 14 2010, 04:44 PM
kmrdeva
post Dec 14 2010, 04:49 PM

4,782 posts

QUOTE(butthead012 @ Dec 14 2010, 04:39 PM)

No lags at my end. Using Darky's ROM 5.2 based on XXJPU Android 2.2.1 firmware, and the ROM also has voodoo lagfix 5.0.2 kernel - would you like to try it?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=814091

flawless_333
post Dec 14 2010, 04:51 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 14 2010, 04:34 PM)
deactivate DATA canot get MMS ...
100% sure about this? so if we dont switch 3G, we cant get any MMS?

*noob question > so how come my maxis prepaid without data plan can send/receive MMS?but with SGS, have to on data 24hours for MMS?
butthead012
post Dec 14 2010, 04:52 PM

1,040 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Dec 14 2010, 04:43 PM)
What firmwares are u on now?

Are u having any lagfix?

Give us as much info of ur phone, then we will be able to guide u.
Hi Crossover, I'm on 2.2, DXJPA, KERNEL 2.6.32.9

Erm, noob here so not sure whether they are correct info though.

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 14 2010, 04:49 PM)
No lags at my end. Using Darky's ROM 5.2 based on XXJPU Android 2.2.1 firmware, and the ROM also has voodoo lagfix 5.0.2 kernel - would you like to try it?

Hi kmrdeva, will the lagfix void the warranty? is there a way to change back to stock?

just go to the link?

This post has been edited by butthead012: Dec 14 2010, 04:52 PM
areankim
post Dec 14 2010, 04:57 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

oh la la...... sweat.gif

when oh when samsung gonan release latest kernal source... i wan ya-ok for JPU!
jujx
post Dec 14 2010, 04:58 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(butthead012 @ Dec 14 2010, 04:52 PM)
Hi Crossover, I'm on 2.2, DXJPA, KERNEL 2.6.32.9

Erm, noob here so not sure whether they are correct info though.
Hi kmrdeva, will the lagfix void the warranty? is there a way to change back to stock?

just go to the link?
Go to the link and READ
VinceLee
post Dec 14 2010, 04:59 PM

189 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n_DCKl_mEJc
LG Optimus 2X owned our Galaxy S!!!
kmrdeva
post Dec 14 2010, 04:59 PM

4,782 posts

QUOTE(butthead012 @ Dec 14 2010, 04:52 PM)

just go to the link?
Legally speaking, I think any non-standard customization voids warranty. However, I'd rather lose warranty than lose my sanity using a laggy phone. Your priorities may differ.

If the phone is not bricked beyond recovery, you'll just need to flash back to standard/stock ROM (which you can download from samfirmware.com, for example) and then send the phone for warranty claim.

Go to the link, read up the steps (don't skip, read all the info on at least first 3 posts in the thread), then download what you need and flash away.

butthead012
post Dec 14 2010, 05:02 PM

1,040 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 14 2010, 04:59 PM)
Legally speaking, I think any non-standard customization voids warranty. However, I'd rather lose warranty than lose my sanity using a laggy phone. Your priorities may differ.

If the phone is not bricked beyond recovery, you'll just need to flash back to standard/stock ROM (which you can download from samfirmware.com, for example) and then send the phone for warranty claim.

Go to the link, read up the steps (don't skip, read all the info on at least first 3 posts in the thread), then download what you need and flash away.
ok bro, thanks ... will read through and try it...

so this is the best for SGS now? or got others?
kmrdeva
post Dec 14 2010, 05:03 PM

4,782 posts

QUOTE(VinceLee @ Dec 14 2010, 04:59 PM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n_DCKl_mEJc
LG Optimus 2X owned our Galaxy S!!!
This LG Optimus 2X is a dual core phone, no? If yes, then no surprise la if it beats the SGS.

Also, I saw someone posted comment on the youtube video - "Galaxy S locks on 56fps,,,,,,, the real power is more".. Dunno how true this is.

Added on December 14, 2010, 5:04 pm
QUOTE(butthead012 @ Dec 14 2010, 05:02 PM)
ok bro, thanks ... will read through and try it...

so this is the best for SGS now? or got others?
It's the best I've tried so far. Have not tested Doc's ROM, I believe the others have..

This post has been edited by kmrdeva: Dec 14 2010, 05:04 PM
| K e e |
post Dec 14 2010, 05:04 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Dec 14 2010, 04:51 PM)
100% sure about this? so if we dont switch 3G, we cant get any MMS?

*noob question > so how come my maxis prepaid without data plan can send/receive MMS?but with SGS, have to on data 24hours for MMS?
Deactivate DATA in ur phone power button mean u dun hav G, E , 3G , H at all ... confirm cannot MMS

if u use ur prepaid simcard, u deactivate data in ur phone ... i am sure its the same .. cant MMS .....
rawprawn
post Dec 14 2010, 05:06 PM

Hey, just to let you guys know that you can win a Samsung Galaxy S. I tried the game, very easy ! You guys should give it a shot ! www.courts-guess2win.com
kmrdeva
post Dec 14 2010, 05:08 PM

4,782 posts

QUOTE(rawprawn @ Dec 14 2010, 05:06 PM)
Hey, just to let you guys know that you can win a Samsung Galaxy S. I tried the game, very easy ! You guys should give it a shot ! www.courts-guess2win.com
You should post this on the iphone threads.. And I think one of the contest prizes is a Galaxy 3, not Galaxy S.

This post has been edited by kmrdeva: Dec 14 2010, 05:09 PM
Harddisk
post Dec 14 2010, 05:10 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 14 2010, 05:03 PM)
This LG Optimus 2X is a dual core phone, no? If yes, then no surprise la if it beats the SGS.

Also, I saw someone posted comment on the youtube video - "Galaxy S locks on 56fps,,,,,,, the real power is more".. Dunno how true this is.
The benchmark is 3D or just benchmarking on pure processing power? Doesn't look that 3D to me though.

If it's pure processing power, don't think there is any locking apply.

People just gotta accept the fact that, SGS is aged already. lol
| K e e |
post Dec 14 2010, 05:11 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Dec 14 2010, 05:10 PM)
The benchmark is 3D or just benchmarking on pure processing power? Doesn't look that 3D to me though.

If it's pure processing power, don't think there is any locking apply.

altho its old ... but i still love it
kmrdeva
post Dec 14 2010, 05:11 PM

4,782 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Dec 14 2010, 05:10 PM)
Ha ha, it's the curse of tech gadgets.. Nothing stays the best for long..

Harddisk
post Dec 14 2010, 05:12 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 14 2010, 05:08 PM)
You should post this on the iphone threads.. And I think one of the contest prizes is a Galaxy 3, not Galaxy S.
The contest damn tipu. Wrote there Galaxy 3, but photos SGS pulak.

Added on December 14, 2010, 5:14 pm
QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 14 2010, 05:11 PM)
I'd say, it's suffice for me, for now or maybe for a couple more years. biggrin.gif

Suddenly my E66 felt so slow... damn.

Added on December 14, 2010, 5:14 pm
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 14 2010, 05:11 PM)
Ha ha, it's the curse of tech gadgets.. Nothing stays the best for long..
Indeed. But it's good for now. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Dec 14 2010, 05:14 PM
Bugeca
post Dec 14 2010, 05:16 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

Looks like Nvidia gonna hit the market first. Will wait for pure dual core benchmarks (Tegra, Orion, OMAP, Qualcomm) before deciding who is the king of dual core.

Anyway, just out of curiosity... why the need SGS to compare with. No other phone currently in market capable of doing the benchmark. Where is DHD? This must be Korea vs Korea thing. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Dec 14 2010, 05:18 PM
jujx
post Dec 14 2010, 05:28 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Dec 14 2010, 05:16 PM)
Looks like Nvidia gonna hit the market first. Will wait for pure dual core benchmarks (Tegra, Orion, OMAP, Qualcomm) before deciding who is the king of dual core.

Anyway, just out of curiosity... why the need SGS to compare with. No other phone currently in market capable of doing the benchmark. Where is DHD? This must be Korea vs Korea thing.  biggrin.gif
If they take SGS to compare, means SGS is currently top smile.gif
Bugeca
post Dec 14 2010, 05:34 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Dec 14 2010, 05:28 PM)
+1 thumbup.gif

Yup... we have the latest most powerful "single core" android hahahahah. rclxms.gif
kmrdeva
post Dec 14 2010, 05:34 PM

4,782 posts

I just want to see Android having GPU-accelerated UI and display rendering so that the OS can leverage the power of the phone's graphic chip.
one81
post Dec 14 2010, 05:39 PM

854 posts

sorry for interrupted tongue.gif
if i flash to Darky v5.2 using easy guide, it will changed CSC file or not? if yes, do i need to change anything because if im not mistaken this file related to our carrier right?

This post has been edited by one81: Dec 14 2010, 05:40 PM
jujx
post Dec 14 2010, 05:43 PM

1,398 posts

i never care about IMEI, CSC or whateva. Anything happen, flash back to stock, show Samsung your warranty card.
klwong99

224 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Dec 14 2010, 05:28 PM)
Bro, i totally agree with you. Moreover, this topic is always ON TOP of others Android's topic forum. rclxms.gif
aNiEf

19 posts

where i can get a papago x5 by D ?
redbull_y2k
post Dec 14 2010, 05:54 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 14 2010, 05:03 PM)

I guess it's true, i tried with NenaMark and the SGS scored higher 49.8fps vs 42.9fps on the LG Star. While benchmark with Neocore, i get 55.6fps vs 67fps. You can even test using Quadrant and notice that the fps would never go beyond 56fps on the rotating planet benchmark part. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by redbull_y2k: Dec 14 2010, 05:55 PM
ckdenion
post Dec 14 2010, 06:00 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

how to boot in recovery e2?
i tried d volume up + volume down + power button...
cant work...
i rmbr las time it work...
i jz flashed to xxjpu from dis website
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=3025

Added on December 14, 2010, 6:02 pmi rmbr i rooted my phone b4 in recovery mode...
recovery e2 and recovery mode same?

edit: issue solved!

This post has been edited by ckdenion: Dec 14 2010, 06:09 PM
VinceLee
post Dec 14 2010, 06:04 PM

189 posts

press Volume UP, keep it pressed, then press HOME button, keep it pressed, then press Power button, keep it pressed until you see the Galaxy S screen. Release all three buttons when you see it

This post has been edited by VinceLee: Dec 14 2010, 06:05 PM
ken2291
post Dec 14 2010, 06:06 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 14 2010, 06:00 PM)
how to boot in recovery e2?
i tried d volume up + volume down + power button...
cant work...
i rmbr las time it work...
i jz flashed to xxjpu from dis website
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=3025

Added on December 14, 2010, 6:02 pmi rmbr i rooted my phone b4 in recovery mode...
recovery e2 and recovery mode same?
recovery mode = recovery 2e. volume up+home+power button

Added on December 14, 2010, 6:10 pmfor those with CD rom mount problem, hardcore has a fixCD ROM fix

This post has been edited by ken2291: Dec 14 2010, 06:30 PM
ckdenion
post Dec 14 2010, 06:10 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 14 2010, 06:06 PM)
yea...
solved!
im on XXJPU Darky's Gingerbreak ROM v5.x
ken2291
post Dec 14 2010, 06:12 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 14 2010, 06:10 PM)
yea...
solved!
im on XXJPU Darky's Gingerbreak ROM v5.x
hey.. gratz for the success.. easy rite rclxms.gif

Added on December 14, 2010, 6:14 pm
QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Dec 14 2010, 05:54 PM)
I guess it's true, i tried with NenaMark and the SGS scored higher 49.8fps vs 42.9fps on the LG Star. While benchmark with Neocore, i get 55.6fps vs 67fps. You can even test using Quadrant and notice that the fps would never go beyond 56fps on the rotating planet benchmark part. hmm.gif
some benchmark not good enough to benchmark our SGS tongue.gif lol.. wait til the cap's being released like reiatsu in Bleach. BANKAI!!!

This post has been edited by ken2291: Dec 14 2010, 06:31 PM
KH Cheah
post Dec 14 2010, 06:15 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 14 2010, 05:11 PM)
Wa, kee u make a good husband/wife, never ending love... smile.gif
ken2291
post Dec 14 2010, 06:15 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Dec 14 2010, 04:57 PM)
oh la la...... sweat.gif

when oh when samsung gonan release latest kernal source... i wan ya-ok for JPU!
ur standby and idle time so long sweat.gif
Bugeca
post Dec 14 2010, 06:18 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 14 2010, 06:06 PM)

Added on December 14, 2010, 6:10 pmfor those with CD rom mount problem, hardcore has a fix http://subscene.com/english/Iron-Man-2/subtitle-361973.aspx
Ken.. is this the correct URL?
damone
post Dec 14 2010, 06:24 PM

123 posts

Was wondering if this is available in Malaysia for your beloved SGS?

http://www.engadget.com/2010/08/25/samsung...es-are-just-to/

Very interested in it.
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 14 2010, 06:25 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 14 2010, 06:15 PM)
ur standby and idle time so long sweat.gif
mine cannot wehhhh..
surfing internet via wifi for approx 40 mins, and my bat goes down like a sinking ship.

have to charge via usb now..

--darky 5.2--
| K e e |
post Dec 14 2010, 06:28 PM

1,240 posts

no new roms really sien ... laugh.gif
ken2291
post Dec 14 2010, 06:32 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Dec 14 2010, 06:18 PM)
Ken.. is this the correct URL?
paiseh... wrong link.. edited whistling.gif

Added on December 14, 2010, 6:41 pm
QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Dec 14 2010, 06:25 PM)
mine cannot wehhhh..
surfing internet via wifi for approx 40 mins, and my bat goes down like a sinking ship.

have to charge via usb now..

--darky 5.2--
i wonder how long areankim surf on the net per day hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ken2291: Dec 14 2010, 06:41 PM
aNiEf
post Dec 14 2010, 06:44 PM

19 posts

really need GPS help !
Fornx
post Dec 14 2010, 06:44 PM

Zenith
758 posts

im waiting for ya-ok to be compatible with xxjpu sad.gif
ken2291
post Dec 14 2010, 06:53 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 14 2010, 06:44 PM)
im waiting for ya-ok to be compatible with xxjpu sad.gif
unless XXJPU is an official update which is highly unlikely smile.gif
ckdenion
post Dec 14 2010, 06:56 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 14 2010, 06:12 PM)
hey.. gratz for the success.. easy rite rclxms.gif
btw
how to connect to Kies?
cz...aftr update firmware cant connect already...
sync my contacts to kies las nite...not cant connect already
ken2291
post Dec 14 2010, 07:07 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 14 2010, 06:56 PM)
btw
how to connect to Kies?
cz...aftr update firmware cant connect already...
sync my contacts to kies las nite...not cant connect already
aiyo... should use Google mail to sync ur contacts... coz XXJPU cant connect to Kies yet doh.gif
ckdenion
post Dec 14 2010, 07:15 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 14 2010, 07:07 PM)
aiyo... should use Google mail to sync ur contacts... coz XXJPU cant connect to Kies yet doh.gif
ok...then i hv to save one by one already
cry.gif
i gt sync to google mail...but now duno how to sync back...
ken2291
post Dec 14 2010, 07:15 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

check the mail from samsung regarding source code of XXJPU http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=5741

what's with the english.. lol

This post has been edited by ken2291: Dec 14 2010, 07:22 PM
adizul
post Dec 14 2010, 07:21 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 14 2010, 08:15 PM)
ok...then i hv to save one by one already
cry.gif
i gt sync to google mail...but now duno how to sync back...
easy, sign in ur gmail account through ur phone.. walla!
all ur contacts u save in the email will appear.. icon_rolleyes.gif
lch78
post Dec 14 2010, 07:29 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

White colour SGS..

http://www.gsmarena.com/white_color_versio...y-news-2143.php
ckdenion
post Dec 14 2010, 07:39 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(adizul @ Dec 14 2010, 07:21 PM)
easy, sign in ur gmail account through ur phone.. walla!
all ur contacts u save in the email will appear..  icon_rolleyes.gif
i tink i screw it up...
i tink i did not event sync d contacts in d 1st place cz 1st time i do such thing...
so not sure how to do... whistling.gif
| K e e |
post Dec 14 2010, 08:06 PM

1,240 posts

ckdenion , i give u a solution =x

flash back to DXJPA .. then connect to kies ... dl ur contact to ur phone .... sync to google ...

then flash to XXJPU , settle .... laugh.gif

ken , wrong link ?

This post has been edited by | K e e |: Dec 14 2010, 08:08 PM
fongwei
post Dec 14 2010, 08:18 PM

442 posts

FInally DIgi got samsung galaxy S !!
one81
post Dec 14 2010, 08:21 PM

854 posts

yes finished flash to Darky's v5.2 just now.. phewww sweat.gif

so far so good.. very fast drool.gif
btw, in default lagfix is enabled or need to enable manually?

GreenGoat
post Dec 14 2010, 08:22 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Dec 14 2010, 08:21 PM)
yes finished flash to Darky's v5.2 just now.. phewww  sweat.gif

so far so good.. very fast  drool.gif
its already auto enable voodoo version smile.gif

aiyaaa so fast maa this thread :s
| K e e |
post Dec 14 2010, 08:22 PM

1,240 posts

got chick speak when u flash ?
lewks
post Dec 14 2010, 08:23 PM

13 posts

enabled
one81
post Dec 14 2010, 08:28 PM

854 posts

thanks for fast reply guys..

yes i can hear some voice but cant really hear it coz watching tv while doing this hehe tongue.gif

This post has been edited by one81: Dec 14 2010, 08:29 PM
VinceLee
post Dec 14 2010, 08:40 PM

189 posts

Many comments at xda said that lagfix disabled darky is smoother
spanishawk99
post Dec 14 2010, 08:44 PM

84 posts

im in dxjpa firmware , what do i need in order to flash darky rom?

one81
post Dec 14 2010, 08:46 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(spanishawk99 @ Dec 14 2010, 08:44 PM)
im in dxjpa firmware , what do i need in order to flash darky rom?

follow this guide..
it works perfect..

EDIT : sorry forgot to give the link

This post has been edited by one81: Dec 14 2010, 08:49 PM
spanishawk99
post Dec 14 2010, 08:47 PM

84 posts

which guide ?
| K e e |
post Dec 14 2010, 08:47 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(VinceLee @ Dec 14 2010, 08:40 PM)
Many comments at xda said that lagfix disabled darky is smoother
yes i agree... & i tried. .. & i do feel so laugh.gif

i disabled the systems lagfix also
spanishawk99
post Dec 14 2010, 08:51 PM

84 posts

easy guide or clean guide ?

do i need to flash my firmware to XXJPU before apply this ?
one81
post Dec 14 2010, 08:52 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 14 2010, 08:47 PM)
yes i agree... & i tried. .. & i do feel so  laugh.gif 
really? how to disable the lagfix? is it in CWM? under what section?
sorry noob here.. just finished flash to darky's
| K e e |
post Dec 14 2010, 08:52 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(spanishawk99 @ Dec 14 2010, 08:51 PM)
easy guide or clean guide ?

do i need to flash my firmware to XXJPU before apply this ?
dxjpa ... with wad kernel ?

Added on December 14, 2010, 8:53 pm
QUOTE(one81 @ Dec 14 2010, 08:52 PM)
really? how to disable the lagfix? is it in CWM? under what section?
sorry noob here.. just finished flash to darky's
boot into cwm ... then under voodoo lagfix there

This post has been edited by | K e e |: Dec 14 2010, 08:53 PM
one81
post Dec 14 2010, 08:55 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 14 2010, 08:52 PM)
dxjpa ... with wad kernel ?

Added on December 14, 2010, 8:53 pm

boot into cwm ... then under voodoo lagfix there
thanks Kee
spanishawk99
post Dec 14 2010, 08:56 PM

84 posts

dxjpa with kernel version 2.6.32.9 root@SE-S604 #1
| K e e |
post Dec 14 2010, 08:57 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(spanishawk99 @ Dec 14 2010, 08:56 PM)
dxjpa with kernel version 2.6.32.9 root@SE-S604 #1
okie .. all stock ....

then follow clean guide ....
one81
post Dec 14 2010, 08:58 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 14 2010, 08:47 PM)
yes i agree... & i tried. .. & i do feel so  laugh.gif  
should i disable both lagfix including system lagfix?

EDIT : whats the different if i just disable lagfix alone?

This post has been edited by one81: Dec 14 2010, 08:59 PM
| K e e |
post Dec 14 2010, 08:59 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Dec 14 2010, 08:58 PM)
should i disable both lagfix including system lagfix?
up to you ... but i disabled all .. stilll fast & smooth flex.gif
spanishawk99
post Dec 14 2010, 08:59 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 14 2010, 08:57 PM)
okie .. all stock ....

then follow clean guide ....
thanks bro smile.gif
one81
post Dec 14 2010, 09:00 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 14 2010, 08:59 PM)
up to you ... but i disabled all .. stilll fast & smooth flex.gif
thanks again dude notworthy.gif
quackpack
post Dec 14 2010, 09:01 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Dec 14 2010, 09:00 PM)
thanks again dude  notworthy.gif
sometimes you should just try it out

learning something new and then next time you understand and can guide other newbies as well smile.gif
one81
post Dec 14 2010, 09:04 PM

854 posts

hehehe u are right... actually this is my 1st time flash my phone so quite nervous and dont want to brick my phone.. lol tongue.gif
spanishawk99
post Dec 14 2010, 09:04 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Dec 14 2010, 08:46 PM)
follow this guide..
it works perfect..

EDIT : sorry forgot to give the link
thanks for your help smile.gif
GaoGao
post Dec 14 2010, 09:09 PM

28 posts

how to know the lagfix is disabled ???
Fornx
post Dec 14 2010, 09:11 PM

Zenith
758 posts

QUOTE(GaoGao @ Dec 14 2010, 09:09 PM)
how to know the lagfix is disabled ???
1 way is by checking quadrant score..
RoMa_84
post Dec 14 2010, 09:12 PM

192 posts

Guys, i'm trying to disable voodoo. It's super smooth but the battery life seems affected. I can't really tell for sure. How do i flash the stock pda file? Where can i download it?
nasrulbond
post Dec 14 2010, 09:12 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(GreenGoat @ Dec 14 2010, 02:22 PM)
its already auto enable voodoo version smile.gif

aiyaaa so fast maa this thread :s
kambing hijau, so far how's the speedmod kernel on ur SGS? does it improve any of the performances? brows.gif

QUOTE(quackpack @ Dec 14 2010, 03:01 PM)
sometimes you should just try it out

learning something new and then next time you understand and can guide other newbies as well  smile.gif
yeah QP, i'm agree with you thumbup.gif
spanishawk99
post Dec 14 2010, 09:13 PM

84 posts

14. now boot into recovery(2e) and apply update.zip to start CWM. You will need to do this twice for CWM to load.

what is recovery(2e) ? i only have android recovery 3e which i hold with 3 buttons ?
lch78
post Dec 14 2010, 09:16 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

Samsung is working on Gingerbread for SGS. Read this:

http://pastie.org/1375958
nabilfareez
post Dec 14 2010, 09:16 PM

334 posts

after i disabled voodoo in cwm then got da girl robot sound.. now im stuck at galaxy s font bfore da logo..
nasrulbond
post Dec 14 2010, 09:17 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(spanishawk99 @ Dec 14 2010, 03:13 PM)
14. now boot into recovery(2e) and apply update.zip to start CWM. You will need to do this twice for CWM to load.

what is recovery(2e) ? i only have android recovery 3e which i hold with 3 buttons ?
recovery 2e is for the CWM. after u install CWM, you'll have recover 2e.

Added on December 14, 2010, 9:18 pm
QUOTE(nabilfareez @ Dec 14 2010, 03:16 PM)
after i disabled voodoo in cwm then got da girl robot sound.. now im stuck at galaxy s font bfore da logo..
just wait for about 5-6 minutes, it takes longer time to convert the data back. its normal.

This post has been edited by nasrulbond: Dec 14 2010, 09:18 PM
spanishawk99
post Dec 14 2010, 09:18 PM

84 posts

i see ok thanks bro

Added on December 14, 2010, 9:19 pmjust wanna get through it before i start the flashing xD

This post has been edited by spanishawk99: Dec 14 2010, 09:19 PM
nabilfareez
post Dec 14 2010, 09:19 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Dec 14 2010, 09:17 PM)
recovery 2e is for the CWM. after u install CWM, you'll have recover 2e.

Added on December 14, 2010, 9:18 pm

just wait for about 5-6 minutes, it takes longer time to convert the data back. its normal.
owh.. normally it takes longer time at da 'S' logo.. dis time at da galaxy s font.. ok.. i'll wait first..
nasrulbond
post Dec 14 2010, 09:22 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(nabilfareez @ Dec 14 2010, 03:19 PM)
owh.. normally it takes longer time at da 'S' logo.. dis time at da galaxy s font.. ok.. i'll wait first..
yup2, its normal. as long as u dont turn off your phone,which maybe it will cause some problem. smile.gif
quackpack
post Dec 14 2010, 09:25 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(nabilfareez @ Dec 14 2010, 09:19 PM)
Next time must tell devs to write extra steps

-after confirm flash button,go make a drink and finish drinking it only look at the phone biggrin.gif
nasrulbond
post Dec 14 2010, 09:27 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

last night, i was at page 12. now on page 21 oleady. so fast~~ icon_idea.gif
spanishawk99
post Dec 14 2010, 09:30 PM

84 posts

6. if kies is open then close it. make sure your phone is disconnected from the computer.

does it mean just kies or totally disappear from My Computer ?
quackpack
post Dec 14 2010, 09:46 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(spanishawk99 @ Dec 14 2010, 09:30 PM)
6. if kies is open then close it. make sure your phone is disconnected from the computer.

does it mean just kies or totally disappear from My Computer ?
you just need the software that detects your usb

so just off kies,go to your system tray and right click and click exit
spanishawk99
post Dec 14 2010, 09:58 PM

84 posts

ok i think i get it thanks smile.gif
leonardtan2
post Dec 14 2010, 10:13 PM

272 posts

Hi sifus...few questions...ever since i've installed Speedmod K10i... My GPS has stop functioning...cannot find a single satellite unlike last time which can find but cannot lock.. so now i'm thinking of flashing to darky's 5.2. Do i need to do anything or can i just straight flash to darky's 5.2? Thanks. Sorry Noob question
flawless_333
post Dec 14 2010, 10:13 PM

218 posts

anyone knows any app to change the lockscreen wallpaper other than widget locker?
TShihihehe
post Dec 14 2010, 10:15 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Dec 15 2010, 01:13 AM)
anyone knows any app to change the lockscreen wallpaper other than widget locker?
there was an option on JPU but i getting FC when i try to change it
one81
post Dec 14 2010, 10:15 PM

854 posts

i charged my phone and after i received battery full notification i unplug my charger but battery status show 98% not 100%...
i try to charged it again but same notification keep repeated... rclxub.gif
| K e e |
post Dec 14 2010, 10:17 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 14 2010, 10:15 PM)
me too sad.gif

QUOTE(one81 @ Dec 14 2010, 10:15 PM)
i charged my phone and after i received battery full notification i unplug my charger but battery status show 98% not 100%...
i try to charged it again but same notification keep repeated...  rclxub.gif
ken also got this .. but i dun hv laugh.gif
one81
post Dec 14 2010, 10:21 PM

854 posts

aiyakkk i keep searching is there any solution for this problem... hmm.gif
nasrulbond
post Dec 14 2010, 10:21 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Dec 14 2010, 04:15 PM)
i got it too, but nvm la. as long as the battery is full charged, its okay. brows.gif

btw, do i have to restore backup for my Gallery 3D before changing to the one that Silentser provided? still thinking lehh.. rclxub.gif
flawless_333
post Dec 14 2010, 10:24 PM

218 posts

ya me too..hmm..got any suggestion for lockscreen wallpaper?
Fornx
post Dec 14 2010, 10:24 PM

Zenith
758 posts

im on ur side! biggrin.gif
one81
post Dec 14 2010, 10:25 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Dec 14 2010, 10:21 PM)
i got it too, but nvm la. as long as the battery is full charged, its okay.  brows.gif

btw, do i have to restore backup for my Gallery 3D before changing to the one that Silentser provided? still thinking lehh..  rclxub.gif
ermm u mean it fully charged even it show 98%?

Added on December 14, 2010, 10:25 pm
QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 14 2010, 10:24 PM)
im on ur side!  biggrin.gif
huhuhu at least im not alone thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by one81: Dec 14 2010, 10:25 PM
lch78
post Dec 14 2010, 10:26 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Dec 14 2010, 11:21 PM)
i got it too, but nvm la. as long as the battery is full charged, its okay.  brows.gif

btw, do i have to restore backup for my Gallery 3D before changing to the one that Silentser provided? still thinking lehh..  rclxub.gif
@matsuru posted a few pages back that you can change the buggy Gallery3D using SGS Tools. Search the latest version from the market.
TShihihehe

13,789 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Dec 15 2010, 01:24 AM)
im not sure it has something to do with doc's rom or stock rom...
but since JPU is not official rom,so we can't blame Samsung,yet lol
jujx

1,398 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Dec 14 2010, 10:24 PM)
That option is actually for Samsung's glass. But darkky changed it to AOSP lockscreen, so the option wont work
leonardtan2
post Dec 14 2010, 10:40 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(leonardtan2 @ Dec 14 2010, 10:13 PM)
Hi sifus...few questions...ever since i've installed Speedmod K10i... My GPS has stop functioning...cannot find a single satellite unlike last time which can find but cannot lock.. so now i'm thinking of flashing to darky's 5.2. Do i need to do anything or can i just straight flash to darky's 5.2? Thanks. Sorry Noob question
Anybody... ?Please.

TShihihehe
post Dec 14 2010, 10:41 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Dec 15 2010, 01:26 AM)
That option is actually for Samsung's glass. But darkky changed it to AOSP lockscreen, so the option wont work
but doc's rom can use it right since it dont have AOSP lockscreen?
nasrulbond
post Dec 14 2010, 10:44 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

[quote=one81,Dec 14 2010, 04:25 PM]
ermm u mean it fully charged even it show 98%?

when i unplugged the charger, it shows 99% percent. but when on charger, of course it was 100%. brows.gif

[quote=lch78,Dec 14 2010, 04:26 PM]
@matsuru posted a few pages back that you can change the buggy Gallery3D using SGS Tools. Search the latest version from the market.

[/quote]

thanks alot! got it already. thumbup.gif
fongkarseong
post Dec 14 2010, 10:47 PM

124 posts

Hello,

why I add .nomedia file in to the folder but the pictures still show in the gallery??

Did i do anything wrong?
dejima
post Dec 14 2010, 10:52 PM

188 posts

me too! doh.gif
nasrulbond
post Dec 14 2010, 10:58 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 14 2010, 04:26 PM)
i think, its much buggier rather than before. aiyoyoyo, so better restore back eh?
leonardtan2
post Dec 14 2010, 10:58 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(fongkarseong @ Dec 14 2010, 10:47 PM)
Hello,

why I add .nomedia file in to the folder but the pictures still show in the gallery??

Did i do anything wrong?
Hehe...what do u have to hide ? brows.gif
ken2291
post Dec 14 2010, 11:03 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 14 2010, 09:16 PM)

what makes u think that it's Gingerbread?

Added on December 14, 2010, 11:06 pm
mine shows 99% last time, but after wiping battery stats then it's ok. (din do recalibration) not sure if my battery is unhealty coz it will drop to 3600++++ mv then temperature change back to 3700++ again..

This post has been edited by ken2291: Dec 14 2010, 11:06 PM
fongkarseong
post Dec 14 2010, 11:07 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(leonardtan2 @ Dec 14 2010, 10:58 PM)
Hehe...what do u have to hide ?  brows.gif
Er.. I also no idea what files is that..
after flash Darky 5.2 then got a lot icon jpeg files.
Can delete?
ken2291
post Dec 14 2010, 11:09 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(fongkarseong @ Dec 14 2010, 11:07 PM)
Er.. I also no idea what files is that..
after flash Darky 5.2 then got a lot icon jpeg files.
Can delete?
those are windows 7 phone icons given by darky laugh.gif no problem, can delete them if u wan
lch78
post Dec 14 2010, 11:15 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Dec 14 2010, 11:58 PM)
i think, its much buggier rather than before. aiyoyoyo, so better restore back eh?
works fine for me..
nasrulbond
post Dec 14 2010, 11:18 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

thanks to darky, my UI looks a little bit like Nexus S rclxms.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Og91woBM7pk
lch78
post Dec 14 2010, 11:19 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 15 2010, 12:03 AM)

what makes u think that it's Gingerbread?
supercurio drops a hint at line 33 & 34:

Congrats for your improvements on JPU, I see you made great progress on Froyo release,
even if you work hard on Gingerbread already |)

ken2291
post Dec 14 2010, 11:23 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 14 2010, 11:19 PM)
supercurio drops a hint at line 33 & 34:

Congrats for your improvements on JPU, I see you made great progress on Froyo release,
even if you work hard on Gingerbread already |)

lol... missed that line out tongue.gif and how come Supercurio knows? hope Samsung REALLY gives Gingerbread yawn.gif

This post has been edited by ken2291: Dec 14 2010, 11:24 PM
88sales88
post Dec 14 2010, 11:27 PM

166 posts

For those interested in reflashing CSC after upgrading to XXJPU ROM/Speedmod Kernel, try this. Works great for me.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=5733

For those having SD card access issue after upgrading to XXJPU, here is the fix

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...822756&page=575
ken2291
post Dec 14 2010, 11:29 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Dec 14 2010, 11:18 PM)
thanks to darky, my UI looks a little bit like Nexus S  rclxms.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Og91woBM7pk
only Darky's 5.2 has the closest look as Gingerbread now smile.gif
one81
post Dec 14 2010, 11:40 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(dejima @ Dec 14 2010, 10:52 PM)
me too! doh.gif
now my battery status back to 100% after i turn off my phone and fully charged it.. after i turn on my phone it show 100% stats thumbup.gif
but not sure it just for temporary or not tongue.gif

This post has been edited by one81: Dec 14 2010, 11:44 PM
Fornx
post Dec 14 2010, 11:42 PM

Zenith
758 posts

QUOTE(88sales88 @ Dec 14 2010, 11:27 PM)
For those interested in reflashing CSC after upgrading to XXJPU ROM/Speedmod Kernel, try this. Works great for me.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=5733

For those having SD card access issue after upgrading to XXJPU, here is the fix

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...822756&page=575
installing the csc zip.. will it wipe away the apps?
GreenGoat
post Dec 14 2010, 11:44 PM

364 posts

hmmm.. weird many of u got charge problem.. what fw n kernel u using?
88sales88
post Dec 14 2010, 11:45 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 15 2010, 12:42 AM)
Nope.
one81
post Dec 14 2010, 11:46 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 14 2010, 11:42 PM)
i tested it already.. so far so good... i still have all my apps
freakfingers12
post Dec 14 2010, 11:47 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

Wow, SGS vs Tegra 2.

http://youtu.be/n_DCKl_mEJc

Fornx
post Dec 14 2010, 11:48 PM

Zenith
758 posts

QUOTE(88sales88 @ Dec 14 2010, 11:45 PM)
Nope.
QUOTE(one81 @ Dec 14 2010, 11:46 PM)
i tested it already.. so far so good... i still have all my apps
ok thx!
adizul
post Dec 14 2010, 11:49 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(GreenGoat @ Dec 15 2010, 12:44 AM)
hmmm.. weird many of u got charge problem.. what fw n kernel u using?
i got the same problem.. at 98% unplug coz it says fully charged..
but when i plug in my phone again, it keeps charging.. until 100%..
so, no prob for me..hehee
one81
post Dec 14 2010, 11:49 PM

854 posts

guys did u try new android market version 2.2.6?
i used it and it looks good..
Jason
post Dec 14 2010, 11:51 PM

6,354 posts

i was one of the guys complaining about battery life..
DXJPA + k10j stable.. its awesome
25 hours with 45% left

last time.. 1 day i will hit 45% by 15 hours..

how's darky on battery life?
Fornx
post Dec 14 2010, 11:51 PM

Zenith
758 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Dec 14 2010, 11:49 PM)
guys did u try new android market version 2.2.6?
i used it and it looks good..
yeah using... no probs wif it so far rclxms.gif
ken2291
post Dec 14 2010, 11:52 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Dec 14 2010, 11:47 PM)
Wow, SGS vs Tegra 2.

http://youtu.be/n_DCKl_mEJc
it was discussed a few pages back. Heard that SGS's capped at 56fps, so the full power is not released yet flex.gif
freakfingers12
post Dec 14 2010, 11:55 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

Oooh IC... Should have more official test like GLBench. Lol paiseh, I was late.
butthead012
post Dec 14 2010, 11:56 PM

1,040 posts

so normally u guys use the clean way or easy way?
nasrulbond
post Dec 14 2010, 11:56 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Dec 14 2010, 05:51 PM)
i was one of the guys complaining about battery life..
DXJPA + k10j stable.. its awesome
25 hours with 45% left

last time.. 1 day i will hit 45% by 15 hours..

how's darky on battery life?
well, last night when i'm asleep, the battery is 93% from fully charged. but until now, the battery gone to 77%, average used. so i guess, darky might have a good battery life perhaps. smile.gif
one81
post Dec 14 2010, 11:58 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(butthead012 @ Dec 14 2010, 11:56 PM)
so normally u guys use the clean way or easy way?
im using easy way because my phone support 2e and cwm
Fornx
post Dec 15 2010, 12:03 AM

Zenith
758 posts

QUOTE(88sales88 @ Dec 14 2010, 11:45 PM)
Nope.
i used d csc zip... but now my csc is olb.. how to chg to xme? Oo

is olb for asia?

This post has been edited by Fornx: Dec 15 2010, 12:07 AM
kkyen84
post Dec 15 2010, 12:06 AM

34 posts

any recommended handphone repair shop at penang can unbrick sgs
nasrulbond
post Dec 15 2010, 12:08 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 14 2010, 06:03 PM)
well, right now i have KOR too for csc, but some people in the forum suggested better to leave it like this as it will wipe all your data if you restore it.
| K e e |
post Dec 15 2010, 12:09 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(kkyen84 @ Dec 15 2010, 12:06 AM)
3 button combo can function ?
ken2291
post Dec 15 2010, 12:10 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Dec 14 2010, 11:55 PM)
Oooh IC... Should have more official test like GLBench. Lol paiseh, I was late.
nvm, maybe u can bring the issue out for those who skipped the few pages tongue.gif I don beliv SGS will lose out so much laugh.gif
kkyen84
post Dec 15 2010, 12:10 AM

34 posts

cannot already wacko.gif
canot enter in to download mode at all
GreenGoat
post Dec 15 2010, 12:13 AM

364 posts

what is important to change csc to xme?
waiwcw
post Dec 15 2010, 12:15 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(kkyen84 @ Dec 15 2010, 12:06 AM)
Did your phone got the 3br recovery/download functioning previously??
kkyen84
post Dec 15 2010, 12:22 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(waiwcw @ Dec 15 2010, 12:15 AM)
Did your phone got the 3br recovery/download functioning previously??
now my phone totaly canot turn on,even with 3 combo button
waiwcw
post Dec 15 2010, 12:27 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(kkyen84 @ Dec 15 2010, 12:22 AM)
now my phone totaly canot turn on,even with 3 combo button

This image also dun have when u press the power button??
niBee
post Dec 15 2010, 12:29 AM

63 posts

so before it was brick ur phone got 3br?
88sales88
post Dec 15 2010, 12:34 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 15 2010, 01:03 AM)

is olb for asia?
As described by Hardcore ... Covers most ASEAN countries.

But I'll give u a 'special' - my own csc update.zip. The sales code is XSP but I modified it to have the mobile data configs for all carriers in the DX- series ROM: Singapore, Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam, Philippines.

No, it won't wipe data/apps except maybe the APN you may have added yourself.
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 15 2010, 12:37 AM

666 posts

those who use speedmod k10J on your xxjpu (doc / darky), is it better than stock?

addicted.. i mean temptin to flash
ken2291
post Dec 15 2010, 12:45 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Dec 15 2010, 12:37 AM)
those who use speedmod k10J on your xxjpu (doc / darky), is it better than stock?

addicted.. i mean temptin to flash
only stock is best at the moment smile.gif
kswong7660
post Dec 15 2010, 12:55 AM

54 posts

Guys i need need some opinion from u all,currently im on stock DXJPA and there's 3 popular kernel available now which is
1)hardcore speedmod K10J 500hz
2)YA-OK ver 1.50
3)VooDoo stable 5.0.1

In all this 3 diff types of kernel which one performs best at video playback and recording,gps and also battery life? currrently im on YA-OK but video playback tends to hang everytime,any advice is greatly appreciated
Fornx
post Dec 15 2010, 01:02 AM

Zenith
758 posts

QUOTE(kswong7660 @ Dec 15 2010, 12:55 AM)
Guys i need need some opinion from u all,currently im on stock DXJPA and there's 3 popular kernel available now which is
2)YA-OK ver 1.50
3)VooDoo stable 5.0.1

In all this 3 diff types of kernel which one performs best at video playback and recording,gps and also battery life? currrently im on YA-OK but video playback tends to hang everytime,any advice is greatly appreciated
ya-ok snappiest among all.. > speedmod > voodoo (my opinion)
nasrulbond
post Dec 15 2010, 01:08 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

how to enable voice search on darky? even i cant install it on the market? how to solve this?
Harddisk
post Dec 15 2010, 01:16 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 14 2010, 05:34 PM)
I just want to see Android having GPU-accelerated UI and display rendering so that the OS can leverage the power of the phone's graphic chip.
Expect a higher battery drain on this seeing that the GPU is in used most of the time when the UI is active.
Fornx
post Dec 15 2010, 01:19 AM

Zenith
758 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Dec 15 2010, 01:16 AM)
Expect a higher battery drain on this seeing that the GPU is in used most of the time when the UI is active.
on xxjpu it has a huge battery drain already, can't imagine if its worse =.=
ken2291
post Dec 15 2010, 01:23 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(kswong7660 @ Dec 15 2010, 12:55 AM)
2)YA-OK ver 1.50
3)VooDoo stable 5.0.1

I would definitely rank Voodoo and Speedmod higher than YA-OK. I used YA-OK before.. it hangs for multiple times(when I'm taking photos only), VERY VERY disturbing. only when I change the kernels then there's no more hang. YA-OK is not as stable as voodoo and speedmod IMHO. if u're on DXJPA, I suggest u use Speedmod.

Speedmod - stable for everyday use. tweaks are nice with lots of features like BLN, several lagfix options
Voodoo - probably best in lagfix
YA-OK - overclocking

again, it's only my opinion smile.gif

Added on December 15, 2010, 1:23 am
QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Dec 15 2010, 01:08 AM)
how to enable voice search on darky? even i cant install it on the market? how to solve this?
get the apk from doc's addon then put it in system/app and install

This post has been edited by ken2291: Dec 15 2010, 01:31 AM
kmrdeva
post Dec 15 2010, 01:37 AM

4,782 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 14 2010, 09:16 PM)

That looks like Samsung's reply to supercurio when he asked them to release the source code for JPU firmware. No mention by Samsung that they plan to develop/release Gingerbread for the SGS that I can see..
Harddisk
post Dec 15 2010, 01:43 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 15 2010, 01:19 AM)
on xxjpu it has a huge battery drain already, can't imagine if its worse =.=
I guess this is the good reason for me to put on hold my plan to flash to JPU kernel.
kmrdeva
post Dec 15 2010, 01:44 AM

4,782 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Dec 15 2010, 01:16 AM)
Higher battery when using GPU to handle UI graphics compared to using CPU?
ken2291

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 15 2010, 01:37 AM)
That looks like Samsung's reply to supercurio when he asked them to release the source code for JPU firmware. No mention by Samsung that they plan to develop/release Gingerbread for the SGS that I can see..
+1 rclxms.gif Gingerbrat wil only come some time aft Nexus S release

Doc v4 getting 1300 in quadrant without lagfix thumbup.gif
Harddisk

2,967 posts

I wanna ask you all. How did you all managed to get the screencapture working all the time (Froyo)? Did you use 3rd party screencap program instead?

My default screencap (back + home) doesn't work most of the time. 11 times out of 10 don't work. lol.

Any tips in that? Even freshly rebooted the phone also the same. Only if lucky, sometimes it work. So I haven't been capturing my screen for a while now.
ken2291
post Dec 15 2010, 01:45 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 15 2010, 01:44 AM)
shouldn't using CPU consumes more? hmm.gif
Harddisk
post Dec 15 2010, 01:46 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 15 2010, 01:37 AM)
I'd say, supercurio was trying to test water with those internal people to see if they'd leak any evidence of their development on Gingerbread for SGS. I guess he didn't get any piece of that bread in the end. Not even the source code for JPU! lol.

Added on December 15, 2010, 1:47 am
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 15 2010, 01:44 AM)
Yup, assuming that GPU usually drains more battery compared to CPU.

Added on December 15, 2010, 1:49 am
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 15 2010, 01:45 AM)
shouldn't using CPU consumes more? hmm.gif
I'd place my bet on GPU using more battery due to the complexity of 3D processor against CPU.

Well, at least on PC case, it does. I mean, my notebook been blowing hot air, all thanks to the 3D GPU which worked non-stop. I guess it's not much different when it comes to mobile device, or maybe my doubt was wrong.

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Dec 15 2010, 01:49 AM
ckdenion
post Dec 15 2010, 01:50 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 15 2010, 01:44 AM)
+1 rclxms.gif  Gingerbrat wil only come some time aft Nexus S release
Doc v4 getting 1300 in quadrant without lagfix thumbup.gif
u r using doc or darky?
niBee
post Dec 15 2010, 01:51 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Dec 15 2010, 01:44 AM)
I wanna ask you all. How did you all managed to get the screencapture working all the time (Froyo)? Did you use 3rd party screencap program instead?

My default screencap (back + home) doesn't work most of the time. 11 times out of 10 don't work. lol.

Any tips in that? Even freshly rebooted the phone also the same. Only if lucky, sometimes it work. So I haven't been capturing my screen for a while now.
I'm using ShootMe app

btw on another note... my batt tends to het to 47.0C temp when i use more than 15 minutes... normal?
ken2291
post Dec 15 2010, 01:53 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 15 2010, 01:50 AM)
u r using doc or darky?
Darky currently, but will switch if anything's in my favour. lol..

Added on December 15, 2010, 1:54 am
QUOTE(niBee @ Dec 15 2010, 01:51 AM)
I'm using ShootMe app

btw on another note... my batt tends to het to 47.0C temp when i use more than 15 minutes... normal?
normal.. I get up to 57℃ wif charger plugged shocking.gif baty life sure pendek if like tis

This post has been edited by ken2291: Dec 15 2010, 01:54 AM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1318sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:57 PM