124 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V10, Please read FAQ at 1st page!

ckdenion
post Dec 21 2010, 11:45 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

any widget to view photo album?

angel-girl
post Dec 21 2010, 11:52 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(kintsuchi @ Dec 21 2010, 09:27 AM)
same with me
no solution?!!! doh.gif
GothFebrio
post Dec 21 2010, 12:00 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 21 2010, 11:17 AM)
XXJPY released ? laugh.gif
maybe a polished version of XXJPX. should be release for odin update soon. biggrin.gif
Crossover
post Dec 21 2010, 12:05 PM

865 posts

Someone said.. there also xxjpZ. so there is xxjpY and xxjpZ haa...
itman2000my
post Dec 21 2010, 12:07 PM

101 posts

Dear All,

I don't know if u notice any changes in the Wifi function or not.

Let me explain what im trying to say.

In the previous release of Android, the phone was on DXJG4. Using Wifi at my home, the wireless modem is at 1st floor hall, and when i use the hp at ground floor living hall, wifi signal shows 1 bar or none.

But now, the hp has XXJPU + Darky's 5.6, the wifi signal bar shows more than 2 bars and at times, 4 bars at the same location.

I think, Samsung must hv modified the ROM and increase the wifi signal strength.

That is why, most of u are complaining the battery level drops very fast when using wifi.

Just my 5 cents sharing.

GothFebrio
post Dec 21 2010, 12:10 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Dec 21 2010, 12:05 PM)
Someone said.. there also xxjpZ. so there is xxjpY and xxjpZ haa...
build date

XXJPX = 17/12/2010
XXJPY = 20/12/2010
XXJPZ = 21/12/2010??
jujx
post Dec 21 2010, 12:11 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(itman2000my @ Dec 21 2010, 12:07 PM)
Dear All,

In the previous release of Android, the phone was on DXJG4. Using Wifi at my home, the wireless modem is at 1st floor hall, and when i use the hp at ground floor living hall, wifi signal shows 1 bar or none.

But now, the hp has XXJPU + Darky's 5.6, the wifi signal bar shows more than 2 bars and at times, 4 bars at the same location.

I think, Samsung must hv modified the ROM and increase the wifi signal strength.

That is why, most of u are complaining the battery level drops very fast when using wifi.

Just my 5 cents sharing.
Most likely is the modem/radio software

erymanthus
post Dec 21 2010, 12:17 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Dec 21 2010, 12:10 PM)
build date

XXJPX = 17/12/2010
XXJPY = 20/12/2010
XXJPZ = 21/12/2010??
wow, this is too fast. Cannot catch up flashing la
rclxub.gif

GothFebrio
post Dec 21 2010, 12:19 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Dec 21 2010, 12:17 PM)
wow, this is too fast. Cannot catch up flashing la
rclxub.gif
no la, JPZ is not out yet.
Harddisk
post Dec 21 2010, 12:22 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 20 2010, 11:55 PM)
i just applied. ...  when taking picture .. the power button is working .... but when taking video .. the power button is not working ...

i am not sure previously can or not .. coz i seldom camwhore ... laugh.gif
The power button on video recording is just to lock the interface from any touches.
lch78
post Dec 21 2010, 01:02 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(itman2000my @ Dec 21 2010, 01:07 PM)
Dear All,

Just my 5 cents sharing.
I only notice my wifi signal got boost after I install speedmod k10k. Before that no. Yes, batt usage is more in k10k than k10i but only a little more. And k10k is based on JPU kernel afterall.
GothFebrio
post Dec 21 2010, 01:03 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

is there an app using physical button to take pic for galaxy s. like using the power button(instead of locking the camera)
lch78
post Dec 21 2010, 01:05 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Dec 21 2010, 02:03 PM)
is there an app using physical button to take pic for galaxy s. like using the power button(instead of locking the camera)
Download SGS Tools from the market. Upgrade the camera software from there. You can use power button to snap picture after that.
klwong99
post Dec 21 2010, 01:13 PM

224 posts

Want to know where could i find the USB driver alone in order to connect to laptop or PC instead of KIES?
I had downloaded and installed from
http://drivers.softpedia.com/get/MOBILES/S...ndows-x86.shtml
but failed to connect to my laptop (windows 7 x86)
Piccolo
post Dec 21 2010, 01:24 PM

260 posts

Love how Darky's is customizable for great looks! Too bad the gallery and browser is not to my liking (slow and chequered respectively). But, that's just me tongue.gif

user posted image user posted image user posted image

Speed is good and some of you posted that its not as fast as 5.6, I think you are right, its slightly slower. About the same responsiveness as Doc's V4 JPU in my opinion.
That still rocks.
GothFebrio
post Dec 21 2010, 01:27 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 21 2010, 01:05 PM)
Download SGS Tools from the market. Upgrade the camera software from there. You can use power button to snap picture after that.
thanks! have been searching for this! it works. laugh.gif
areankim
post Dec 21 2010, 02:01 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

looks to me like Darky v6 and Doc's V6 are both still not really stable yet
jujx
post Dec 21 2010, 02:03 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Dec 21 2010, 02:01 PM)
looks to me like Darky v6 and Doc's V6 are both still not really stable yet
Try then you know, don't read too much of comments from there.

For me, as long as you do clean update, it will be bug-free. Unless bugs from stock firmware itself
rhoyo
post Dec 21 2010, 02:11 PM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Dec 21 2010, 02:03 PM)
Try then you know, don't read too much of comments from there.

For me, as long as you do clean update, it will be bug-free. Unless bugs from stock firmware itself
the darky new one is clean install or it will not remove my app ?
jujx
post Dec 21 2010, 02:12 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Dec 21 2010, 02:11 PM)
the darky new one is clean install or it will not remove my app ?
It won't remove any apps, you can update from 5.6.

But if you're facing FC or problems, try clean install

124 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:40 AM