Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V10, Please read FAQ at 1st page!
kfc
Dec 19 2010, 11:17 PM

well... we are not using the phone to render any 3d animations for Movie or TV productions. We are not using the phone for scientific calculations for simulating nuclear reaction or finding a cure for cancer and aids. We also not going to play PC games on our phone any time soon. why bother to have more FPS when the phone have got suffice performance?
I'd say for the balanced platform. The better the processors they use also means that they have to use more cell for the batteries. the more they add the more it cost to consumer like us.
I'll just keep using SGS for a longer time since google chose galaxy S spec for their nexus S. More to come with this spec for mobile phone users. unless u are talking about tablets which have got more room to grow.
kmrdeva
Dec 19 2010, 11:41 PM
Doesn't matter to me whether SGS pawns XXX or YYY pawns SGS.
The phone fits my current requirements and budget and since money doesn't grow on trees and neither have my requirements changed suddenly, the SGS will stay in my hands for now..
Chasing the bleeding edge of tech is only for people who absolutely must have the latest and greatest whatever, and for those with lots of spare cash to splash.
kinmin888
Dec 19 2010, 11:53 PM

Reporting in for test result of darky v5.6 with voodo disable.
Fullcharge this morning. Now left 20%.
What had been done: Hspda data connection for 30 minutes (appx 8mb). idle 3g time for 1 hour. wifi use for än hour, idle 2.5 hours. Video capture for 15 minutes. Gps testing for four square and papago 30 minutes.
adizul
Dec 19 2010, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 19 2010, 10:00 PM) You know, several hundred of contacts with facebook and twitter. It is a hassle to join contacts again. My Market doesn't show. Anyway, what would it sync so differently that Gmail contacts couldn't? its not in da market.. not an app also... its a programme for ur pc/laptop.. its a one time sync.. very easy to use.. google it lah..
Fornx
Dec 20 2010, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 19 2010, 11:41 PM) Doesn't matter to me whether SGS pawns XXX or YYY pawns SGS. The phone fits my current requirements and budget and since money doesn't grow on trees and neither have my requirements changed suddenly, the SGS will stay in my hands for now.. Chasing the bleeding edge of tech is only for people who absolutely must have the latest and greatest whatever, and for those with lots of spare cash to splash. i second that.. for now, sgs with custom roms = sufficient
areankim
Dec 20 2010, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(adizul @ Dec 19 2010, 11:54 PM) its not in da market.. not an app also... its a programme for ur pc/laptop.. its a one time sync.. very easy to use.. google it lah.. it keeps facebook link too? ok got it : http://www.facebook.com/apps/application.php?id=133934337558This post has been edited by areankim: Dec 20 2010, 12:08 AM
mengsuan
Dec 20 2010, 12:13 AM
9W2NNS
QUOTE(areankim @ Dec 20 2010, 12:05 AM) Actually no where that it says it would backup the facebook links. (?) I don't want the app to 'move' facebook photos into my Gmail contacts. I want all native.  Anyway, could a kind soul who has tried give some insights? This post has been edited by mengsuan: Dec 20 2010, 12:15 AM
areankim
Dec 20 2010, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 20 2010, 12:13 AM) Actually no where that it says it would backup the facebook links. (?) I don't want the app to 'move' facebook photos into my Gmail contacts. I want all native.  Anyway, could a kind soul who has tried give some insights? doing some test now
lch78
Dec 20 2010, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(rainbow6 @ Dec 19 2010, 10:46 PM) Here we go again. Same as P3 to P4 to dual core to quad core to lost count cores. Then, none of the apps can take advantage of the cores till much later. Hoping that android apps are multicores ready. If not, at least multi-core smart to distribute the app to run in unused core. I do agree that nowadays technology develop faster than users can utilize it fully..
gtrowa2003
Dec 20 2010, 12:29 AM
excellentteo
Dec 20 2010, 12:35 AM

google 5.o maps out d?
anakrantau
Dec 20 2010, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(excellentteo @ Dec 20 2010, 12:35 AM) yes its out, but got some trick for the update..do read the details on few pages back.
shitmyx
Dec 20 2010, 01:31 AM

hi people,
just a stupid question. if both parties make video call via wifi, is there any charge by the telco?
thanks.
daryl020189
Dec 20 2010, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(shitmyx @ Dec 20 2010, 01:31 AM) hi people, just a stupid question. if both parties make video call via wifi, is there any charge by the telco? thanks. and how do u wan make video call with wifi? skype ,ym? free...
shitmyx
Dec 20 2010, 01:38 AM

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Dec 20 2010, 01:33 AM) and how do u wan make video call with wifi? skype ,ym? free... me and my gf both using SGS. she at pahang connected to her wifi and i at kl connected to my wifi. then i video call her using the phone's built in video call function. will my telco charge me? thx.
Fornx
Dec 20 2010, 01:56 AM
QUOTE(shitmyx @ Dec 20 2010, 01:38 AM) me and my gf both using SGS. she at pahang connected to her wifi and i at kl connected to my wifi. then i video call her using the phone's built in video call function. will my telco charge me? thx. if you video call using apps like skype, they will not charge you coz its connected through wifi but if u video call using the phone's function, you will be charged by ur telco
Fornx
Dec 20 2010, 03:17 AM
QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Dec 20 2010, 02:34 AM) guys, Darkyy working on his rom v6.0.  wow nice! checking it out  Added on December 20, 2010, 3:33 amnow i realised the need of paid titanium backup... LOL This post has been edited by Fornx: Dec 20 2010, 03:33 AM
niBee
Dec 20 2010, 04:32 AM