Simple Guide for Fresh Graduates, Also for would be graduates
plain21
Jan 14 2016, 12:10 PM

Hello there again sifus, I want to ask how to negotiate salary. Currently my tembak request is 4k, the company offer 3k (2.5k basic + 500 all). However,the OT rate is high, 2.2x the hourly rate. Its Construction industry. My question is, is there any room for me to nego abit more? Im not sure if i will seem rude if try to nego as a fresh grad..
plain21
Jan 14 2016, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jan 14 2016, 04:45 PM) What is the market pay? 3K sounds good, and there are always room to negotiate as long as you think it is reasonable, and what that term means largely depends on the industry you are in. Thank you for yu feedback sir! Market pay is 2k up tp 4.5k. But I have decided not to nego since the company hv been generous enough to wait until i graduate to reserve a spot for me. Im not sure if this is the right thing to do, but at least i have a job and chance to learn more. Besides, if i want to have more money there's plenty of OT in construction. This post has been edited by plain21: Jan 14 2016, 05:06 PM
plain21
Jan 14 2016, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jan 14 2016, 05:08 PM) 3k sounds reasonable then, as 4.5k is probably the 75/90th percentile so and you are around the 50th, which is what majority should be getting. It allows you the room to grow into that upper pay level as well. yup, thnk you so much sir!