so far i am enjoying cata a lot...
it feels really smooth and well paced with the quests leading u from zones to zones and really nicely down quest chains...
i totally love twillight highlands especially the epic quest involving deathwing...
instance wise, heroics are hard but i am enjoying it a lot...
no more brainless tank-spank heroics of wotlk...
each heroic now takes 1 hour or so and felt like a mini raid...
my fav instance is still VP as the whole place is just breathtaking...
Added on December 14, 2010, 12:52 pmQUOTE(Crooked @ Dec 14 2010, 09:50 AM)
to be honest, I was more relaxed in this expansion, rather than zerging through to 85.
I am taking it more slowly. There are no doubts that the quests flow are much much.. much better and it flows very smoothly. It's not like you have to travel half the map for one quest and to the other half for another, spending half the time travelling between quest givers and objectives.
In terms of dungeons, I must say, I am impressed with the difficulty and the way they tune the heroics. No i have yet to have done any heroics as I am still 83 (that's how slow I am), my guildies was saying like what alexision said, if your group for heroics are taking too much damage, it's either you are not geared enough or you have the strategy wrong, your group is takign too much unecessary damage.
There are much more coordination, CC and adds handling to think about rather than zerging through instances after instances and hitting up Raids like we hit Naxx within a week in WoLTK. You don't do heroics until you have at least an avg of ilvl 333 gears.
I think this xpac has a lot of potentials.. giving alot of people more space to breathe.. encourage us to farm normal then heroics then only to raids..

actually i did heroics with quite some greens (u only need an average of 329 with gears in ur bag contributing to it as well even if u dun wear it)...
could still pull 10k dps or so with it with crappy itemization (mastery sucks for boomkin and i am at 10% hit even with every gear reforged/ gemmed/ enchanted except my chest)...
the normal/ heroic instances are very very very fun now...
very well designed...
its like mini raids and its a blast to do (though pugging it is a pain at times)...
This post has been edited by evofantasy: Dec 14 2010, 12:52 PM