126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

..๑۩ Camera-Phone Shots Gallery [V10] ۩๑.., A Pictar A Day Will Keep you healthy !

Agito666
post May 10 2011, 02:29 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ May 10 2011, 12:17 PM)
Darn..forgotten to add...the skill too haha..I hv seen some n8 & also X10 pictures that are so bad too..
i m the one with bad photo in n8 unsure.gif
aspire2oo6
post May 10 2011, 04:47 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Yea can tell until win. 2 prizes hor
Agito666
post May 10 2011, 04:50 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 10 2011, 04:47 PM)
Yea can tell until win. 2 prizes hor
not first prize geh... whistling.gif
anyway i think nokia judge got "different taste"....never expect this gundam photo can get...

This post has been edited by Agito666: May 10 2011, 04:50 PM
aspire2oo6
post May 10 2011, 04:53 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Then me how win nothing wu wu wu
Agito666
post May 10 2011, 05:02 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 10 2011, 04:53 PM)
Then me how win nothing wu wu wu
next time you will...since you got danbo brows.gif
i think they judge the figure shot by figure's look as well, because only me and acemaster both shoot gunpla only...other shoot girls haha...maybe nokia like robots XDD tongue.gif
aspire2oo6
post May 10 2011, 07:49 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 10 2011, 05:02 PM)
next time you will...since you got danbo  brows.gif
i think they judge the figure shot by figure's look as well, because only me and acemaster both shoot gunpla only...other shoot girls haha...maybe nokia like robots XDD tongue.gif
walau what danbo got to do with u win 2 prizes?

N8 vs SE ARC review is out photo comparison
http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/features/it...ead_to_head.php
Agito666
post May 10 2011, 08:54 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 10 2011, 07:49 PM)

i mean figure itself also is a important element of marking point.
KannaSai1
post May 11 2011, 08:38 AM

6,933 posts

18 room
mode893
post May 11 2011, 10:41 AM

812 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 10 2011, 07:49 PM)

Disappointing indeed coming from the already dying Symbian forum doh.gif Frankly at this point even X10 takes better photos than Arc. But then again to be fair N8 software have been fine tuned to a T by now while a lot can still be done with the fresh out of the oven Arc as most of the problems there can be ironed out with a camdriver fix. There's too much image compression done on the photos resulting in small sized photos resulting in reduced quality/detail, easily fixable and hope that they do give it a tune up. So is the auto white balance algorithm, fixable indeed though nothing can be said about it against the N8's mighty Xenon flash. Arc will get a Xenon variant but will only be available in Japan cry.gif

This post has been edited by mode893: May 11 2011, 11:21 AM
Agito666
post May 11 2011, 10:49 AM

11,861 posts

christmas spirit to cooldown myself XD

N8
mode893
post May 11 2011, 11:20 AM

812 posts

But then again, coming from the Xperia Blog:

http://www.xperiablog.net/2011/03/16/camer...4-and-galaxy-s/

Well i guess there is some degree of biasness with affiliated sites conducting these sorts of comparisons...
sonic_cd
post May 11 2011, 02:43 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

gotta upload photo taken with this . lol

BB9780

QUOTE(mode893 @ May 11 2011, 11:20 AM)

Well i guess there is some degree of biasness with affiliated sites conducting these sorts of comparisons...
there is ... anyway the pic quality also depends on alot of factors anyway .
aspire2oo6
post May 11 2011, 03:34 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ May 11 2011, 11:20 AM)

This the bias comparison entire Internet only this comparison and exif extracted
Agito666
post May 11 2011, 04:49 PM

11,861 posts

test shot, nendo (figure) + tart (food)
nokia n8

mode893
post May 11 2011, 05:47 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(eone @ May 9 2011, 07:47 PM)
the dynamic range is just amazing, SEXarc.

That dynamic range IS great, the only thing it needed to be perfect was EV adjustment, that's all. That's why aspire2006's comparison photo looked a tad bit darker- tweaking with the settings rather than full auto all the time does help wink.gif
thesun
post May 11 2011, 05:50 PM

1,810 posts

i suggest, if put edited pictures, must write exif data as well.
eone
post May 12 2011, 12:26 AM

Prime
2,678 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ May 11 2011, 05:47 PM)
That dynamic range IS great, the only thing it needed to be perfect was EV adjustment, that's all. That's why aspire2006's comparison photo looked a tad bit darker- tweaking with the settings rather than full auto all the time does help wink.gif
Yup, the only strong point for arc's exmor, but their clumsy compression spoil it, updates comming soon a couple of weeks and hopes they'll bring out the most of the camera.
aspire2oo6
post May 12 2011, 12:27 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

I thought of getting arc but from that photo even u boost up EV u can see noise.

I only impress it at extreme low light. But your hand must be stable or else also blur and alot of noise

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 12 2011, 12:30 AM
thesun
post May 12 2011, 01:41 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 12 2011, 12:27 AM)
I thought of getting arc but from that photo even u boost up EV u can see noise.

I only impress it at extreme low light. But your hand must be stable or else also blur and alot of noise
boost ev sure increase iso, high iso means more noise,
that building photo by eone may not show silhouette photography skill (strong backlight), but it clearly shows that se arc sensor has good dynamic range, that means, it shows details at the dark area even there is strong backlighting..
also just by looking at the image already know, he took the picture while inside a car.. so u cant judge se arc quality from that image alone..

from what i see, u and mode also like to post dark image by lower the ev,
this is normal, to reduce iso or noise..
nothing wrong with that, thats up to the person behind the camera skills lah..

so, if wan compare, compare side by side, either full auto, or full best settings configured by the photographer.

i also reduce ev, but since my c901 is modded,
the ev controls flash power instead of iso.. iso is fixed at 100 with macro+flash settings..
but when not using flash, it controls iso..

zzr dash

c901

This post has been edited by thesun: May 12 2011, 01:56 AM
aspire2oo6
post May 12 2011, 01:59 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

In some situation if lighting is bad i might increase EV but i dont reduce. i try my best not to touch flash.

What u said is true the darker area are sharper. Hope to see some quality photos from ARC. Havent seen any photo that impress yet till now.

some ppl post SE ARC sample
http://www.flickr.com/photos/clintonjeff/s...6741772/detail/

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 12 2011, 02:00 AM

126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:30 PM