❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V3 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | Got your car yet?

froggy982
post Dec 14 2010, 03:50 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Dec 14 2010, 04:43 PM)
doesn't look too bad i think... considering also the inspira console is black in color..
..no more warranty with this installation?

froggy982
post Dec 15 2010, 06:22 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Dec 15 2010, 06:36 PM)
Black not bad ma bro wink.gif
saw a black inspira on the way back near Uniten.. not bad!!..even witthout the spoiler..
arghhhh where muh car!!!??..

froggy982
post Dec 19 2010, 07:51 PM

73 posts

4,000 units of Proton Inspira sold since launch. Read here: Proton MD

yeahhh 4000 sold BUT very few delivered!!! even after 2 months... at least he can just admit the slow delivery. . mad.gif

Anyway..one good news from the article it is now confirmed we will see Jebat on the road in the coming years.. next year perhaps.. drool.gif
So anyone fancy of Jebat.. its coming soon.. brows.gif ..lets drool to that idea of owning a Jebat!!
froggy982
post Dec 20 2010, 09:02 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(hnrychong @ Dec 20 2010, 09:57 AM)
yesterday saw siver inspira on the way to Alamanda Putrajaya...WUR312...the owner drive slow and steady...my blm overtake him eventhought i am just driving under 80km/h  tongue.gif   maybe the owner want to tell other that he not driving lancer  laugh.gif
of course he is not drivin a Lancer...no way!.. tongue.gif

Added on December 20, 2010, 9:07 am
QUOTE(rublik @ Dec 20 2010, 09:19 AM)
Hopefully can get some good news this week
Yeahhh..puhleaseee laaa P.. Its been more than 2 months allready.. been cucuking the SA, the Manager, the iCare lady/gent..been askin P engineers, check with other buyers.. please some good news this week.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by froggy982: Dec 20 2010, 09:07 AM
froggy982
post Dec 20 2010, 02:27 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Dec 20 2010, 02:20 PM)
inspira owners!! jom convoy ><
this is where some of the inspira went ==!

Added on December 20, 2010, 1:20 pm
wooo!! gratz!!!! mine oledi 1 month book........ duno need wait how long more T.T
..cant do that.. muh inspira is virtually somewhere in iCare list.. cry.gif
froggy982
post Dec 27 2010, 10:01 AM

73 posts

My phases:

Rumors -> spy shot -> soft launch (BOOKED the car, loan approved brows.gif ) -> official launch (view the car, Niceee! drool.gif ) -> after 1 month (No Car sweat.gif ) -> after 2 months (Still No Car cry.gif ) -> Make noise at P iCare (Still No Car) mad.gif -> after 2+ months and complaint (still no car!!) vmad.gif -> 2nd and 3rd complaints to iCare (Still no sight of the car!!!) vmad.gif --> I think it is of no use complaining as they are not keeping their words..no phone call nothing!! We, the buyers have to do all the chasing...damn! vmad.gif

Sorry guys..I am just dissappointed with P.

froggy982
post Dec 27 2010, 11:27 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(Neoz @ Dec 27 2010, 11:51 AM)
Froggy bro.. Hope u getting ur car soon. The car won't disappoint you..

As for me, very satisfied with it for now.. Hope that continues..
well.. looks like the 3-4 months waiting delivery is true after all.. shocking.gif
froggy982
post Dec 28 2010, 09:04 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Dec 28 2010, 09:17 AM)
Well, if you know how a wax works, then you will know actually this stuffs won't do any good to your car paint works....
...not good kah?..others that "glowed" their cars seemed to be satisfied with the job.. how come u said its not good.. 5 years protection worr.. by the time its not that glowing..I can sell the car off..

Me quite lazy to wash..n I dont have time to wax too..so for people like us may opt for SG or PPS.

Added on December 28, 2010, 9:06 am
QUOTE(zuladha @ Dec 28 2010, 12:53 AM)
I do like what u say.I put my head there already. But not working. My head stuck at the window. Screw cover at the window also missing..wth
tongue.gif lol..it supposed to protect the innocent parts of our body..not to mention our children..it saved my daughter's head once..really got scared that time..

This post has been edited by froggy982: Dec 28 2010, 09:06 AM
froggy982
post Dec 28 2010, 09:23 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Dec 28 2010, 10:18 AM)
Protection against what? The glow? If the protection is against the original paint work, then I consider.
well it kepts the shine on the car..long lasting shine and easy to wash.. thats good enuff for me..

...am not sure about protection against the paint though. Well I am not sure the current tech can do that. If your car is hit with a stone, of course will damage your paint. I dont think PPS or SG have these kind of protection..
froggy982
post Dec 28 2010, 03:33 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 28 2010, 01:43 PM)

With or without SG treatment, I mean to say our car paint will deteriorate to some extend after 5 years - nothing to do with SG. IF you can keep waxing your car every 2 weeks for the next 5 years, I think you can maintain your car very well like you did SG but who can do this all the time, right? Most of us will just send to car wash center to wax or polish and when you adds up the cost in 5 years, it will be in the region of SG's cost.
..yup I like it shinnin too every time I use it.. just a bit sad that it wont glow in the dark... tongue.gif
froggy982
post Dec 28 2010, 07:16 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(DeanKueh @ Dec 28 2010, 07:08 PM)
SA said will get try to push the car before CNY.. hope this is true. Just booked today btw
After 2 months n 10 days of booking, I am still waitin for my car! So, Gooooood Luuuck to u..
froggy982
post Dec 28 2010, 09:33 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Dec 28 2010, 08:53 PM)
did u torture your SA yet?
..my SA is a sissy!.. I am the one doing everything..! Tortured the iCare guy/gal, she complained to Mr.Siang. Until now havent heard from Mr.Siang although I waited Siang dan Malam... gettin bored oledi. No mood to chase anymore.. mad.gif
froggy982
post Dec 28 2010, 09:43 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Dec 28 2010, 08:26 PM)
1st inspira accident at Chendering Terengganu!! didnt have my cam at that time.

the road was wet and the driver must have driven fast and skided off road masuk small ditch. its a very sad sight to behold! i figure the car is less then 2 weeks!!

Front left side suffer damaged..broken headlights and etc but not serious. Airbags didnt deploy yet.
But since its in a ditch, not sure how serious the under carriage damage.

So guys, plz be careful on the road k. Love ur life and ur car!
oohh greatt.. we are painfully waiting for the car..and this dude simply wreck his new inspira!! tak sayang new baby ke... doh.gif
froggy982
post Dec 28 2010, 09:48 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(kaizou @ Dec 28 2010, 10:41 PM)
froggy. ur name not in the front list? its 2.0 right...that y late. i think most of the 2.0 user are from the launching. gonna get mine next week. 1 1/2months. best of luck to you....mine was near 800 on the chassis  thumbup.gif
kaizou - mine booked more than 2 months ago.. am supposed to be the first one on the list for the branch. Anyway congrat on your new ride.. do check everything b4 signing..n drive slowly n easy. Dont wreck it like the dude in Chendering..
froggy982
post Dec 28 2010, 09:56 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(ajul @ Dec 28 2010, 10:50 PM)
nak testing power la tuh...tayar xcengkam igt handling power time hujan..last2 dlm longkang...
kalu mau test pawa tunggu laa jln keringgg.. mankuk ayon betui laaa..must be rich dude..
froggy982
post Jan 1 2011, 09:58 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Jan 1 2011, 10:40 PM)
Inspira n insight.. Both car u can get a global car for near worldwide price...
Kapul my man.. Sleep well tonight...heheh Let see which one will appear in you dream tonite..that will be the Chosen One. tongue.gif
froggy982
post Jan 3 2011, 11:11 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(skyer @ Jan 3 2011, 11:57 AM)
I feel interesting to read the effect of SG. How much to do SG? Where is the location?
..a google on SG will bring u to the website n contact.
froggy982
post Jan 17 2011, 01:00 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Jan 17 2011, 01:08 PM)
Call EON Customer Service and they said no car in stock for 2.0P. They are waiting for proton to allocate cars

As usual, Malaysia boleh
Yupp...Happy birthday to meee for waiting 3 months for a car that was promised to be delivered within 1.5 months.. P mmg bolehhhh!!! I would have gotten other car if I know it is this bad...
froggy982
post Jan 25 2011, 10:16 AM

73 posts

There are lots of delivery of Black colored Inspira last week n this week..! SA offered black instead or white/red. I cant wait any longer to Black it is for me...
Maybe will change color to pearl white after 2-3 years..haha

froggy982
post Jan 25 2011, 12:20 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(protondriver @ Jan 25 2011, 12:35 PM)
I just saw truck with 4 black inspira towards PJ via LDP. Probably, yours is there
thumbup.gif Mine has arrived; just a matter of documentation. I dont want to wait any longer so I settled for black. I think whoever booked black should get theirs by this week or next week.

0.0447sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:08 AM