4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V3 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | Got your car yet?

cle900706
post Dec 25 2010, 12:09 PM

845 posts

all went for xmas ride with their wife edi~ ><
cle900706
post Dec 25 2010, 08:55 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 25 2010, 02:38 PM)
I am abit furious

Why? My gf is attracting way TOO much attention.  Even Lancer owners staring and smiling...

Merry X'mas to all!
duno its a good thing or bad thing, attracting too much ppl.... lol.......

QUOTE(crazee @ Dec 25 2010, 06:44 PM)
ehehe..got my new gf yesterday

all of u were right..my gf centre of attraction  rclxms.gif ...so far so satisfied

wanna ask u all..why my fuel consumption is 23.x liter/km...and another thing is mine is 2.0p...do they come with GPS navigation sytem...my SA said i will get that later...is that true..

wow! thats a good FC! try check it for couple more times to get accurate reading. must have a note stating u haven got ur gps~

QUOTE(jychow @ Dec 25 2010, 08:09 PM)
Don't want to speculate or anything more than that. I had my bonet dented on the second Sunday I had the car. After checking with my friend who runs a body shop and also repaired the damage, it did look like a shape of a fist. Paint was still there, no scratches. Just dented of about 1cm in diameter.

Make peace, not war.  laugh.gif
wah......... so cham ar??? whose fist so pro? superman? whistling.gif whistling.gif
cle900706
post Dec 30 2010, 06:28 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(william1986 @ Dec 30 2010, 05:34 PM)
ya man... finally I GET MY WHITE RIDE.....  NOT BAD MAN.... hahaha... the salesman never cheat on me...
TUESDAY TEST DRIVE AND BOOKED!, -------------->THURSDAY I CAN GET MY CAR...! HURRAY!!!!

juznow i go n pump petrol... RM 97!!!! alomst 100 bucks jor.. aiz!

Added on December 30, 2010, 5:34 pm

ya man... finally I GET MY WHITE RIDE.....  NOT BAD MAN.... hahaha... the salesman never cheat on me...
TUESDAY TEST DRIVE AND BOOKED!, -------------->THURSDAY I CAN GET MY CAR...! HURRAY!!!!

juznow i go n pump petrol... RM 97!!!! alomst 100 bucks jor.. aiz!
wah! means how long u get ur car?? 9days? which branch again!??!!!
cle900706
post Jan 1 2011, 04:26 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(nash76 @ Jan 1 2011, 12:54 PM)
Insight is only here during KLIMS, took a really close look at it, almost 30min spent there, too bad cannot test drive lor... none of it available at any showroom in KL. btw, i just read some review from honda forum in singapore... they told the fc is abt 15km/l-22km/l (normal driving in singapore), and this is from the actual owner. if they bluf oso i dont know lor. space wise, not much different from city. boot capacity is waay smaller than city but almost the same with inspira (408 liter - insight vs 420 liter-inspira), being hatchback, the boot space is a bit flexi. look wise... from front, not bad, like oddysey,  but from behind... alamak... teruknye... spec wise, well justified by the amount of money paid. color very limited. i dont think that its a 'turning head' model. price abit more expensive but will be justified with better fc. performance wise, inspira is waaaay better lah of course.. i'm willing to sacrifies this part since i will get a used 3 series/A4 tfsi/caldina or v50 later this year. after sales service, H should be better than P.

soup up hybrid here - cantik jugak smile.gif

http://carscoop.blogspot.com/2009/07/low-r...-hybrid-by.html

I just hv 2nd thought as until now I still hv not received my car (booking during softlaunch). even if i received the car in january, the manufacturing date still be 2010. resale value will be difference 7-10%... if i'm getting the inspira, i will urge for 2011 manufacturing car.... will i get it soon?
ok guys enuf abt insight.. pls continue talking abt INSPIRA. Sorry for divert a bit. still in dilemma..
juz to share, dun change ur car~ change ur ride~ by Clarkson ><
youtube link~

cle900706
post Jan 1 2011, 11:16 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(InF.anime @ Jan 1 2011, 11:03 PM)
Forte > everything > Inspirar
O.o? forte>everything?? lolx.....
cle900706
post Jan 9 2011, 11:26 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jan 8 2011, 05:16 PM)
Just installed HID on my headlamp and foglights  biggrin.gif From this guy, Eric selling HID on LYN.

Before Installatioin
user posted image user posted image
After Installation
user posted image user posted image
For those who are worried about glaring, dont worry, our original headlamp with HID is not glaring with proper cut off line where you can see it even with our halogen bulb, except the foglamp, its little glaring when I took the photo at so low level but not very bad because its situated very low.
very very poison................... T.T
cle900706
post Jan 12 2011, 09:23 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jan 12 2011, 09:05 AM)
Yes, in a few months time, Inspira will outnumber lancer, that time see who will be panicking... This morning followed a white lancer gls.. he cuba nak menunjuk siapa cepat. In my mind, both same car and engine, apa mau show off? Their mentality really sucks...

Btw, done my HID project last night, cool. Got it from Eric too. Only did the headlamp, fog I left it yellowish for rainy days use.
pics? biggrin.gif
cle900706
post Jan 13 2011, 10:03 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Jan 13 2011, 09:07 PM)
Hi Jack,

Is this your car with 18' Rim?
Found in Arena Kereta...

http://www.arenakereta.com/proton-inspira-...-sukan-18-inci/
not nice wor....
cle900706
post Jan 13 2011, 10:39 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(zuladha @ Jan 13 2011, 10:26 PM)
[attachmentid=1993696]
I think better change to this lamp la...
haha.... not tat nice la.... seems like another bmw wannabe @@
cle900706
post Jan 16 2011, 05:00 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Black3210 @ Jan 16 2011, 04:45 PM)
I believe so..  brows.gif

Added on January 16, 2011, 4:47 pmI feel like taking off the rear logo and wording except for the 2.0  drool.gif  Is it used double sided tape?? If so, i can peel off without leaving some holes there..  Front still wanna reman stock ..  icon_rolleyes.gif
i wanna take off the chrome for 2.0!
cle900706
post Jan 17 2011, 01:03 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(crazee @ Jan 16 2011, 07:06 PM)
Hi I own 2.0 inspira..removed the the chrome + removed small spoiler and put lancer GT spoiler

But bear in mind tiny spoiler left u 3 naughty holes and chrome left u with 5 clip holes

So if u all want to do exactly like what i did u have to cement + re-paint.....no other way..

but the result is Priceless!  biggrin.gif  and yes all using double sided tapes only

But all these not applicable to 1.8..
means if remove the chrome bar, will have 5 tiny holes? =.=! sad case
cle900706
post Jan 17 2011, 07:50 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jan 17 2011, 07:06 PM)

I'm getting the hang of the car's handling.. not that it's bad, but it's different. too used to the grippy handling of the Neo.

i miss my neo............. T.T haven get my inspira.... swt~~
cle900706
post Jan 17 2011, 08:03 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jan 17 2011, 07:58 PM)
me too..

but then again, maybe it's placebo.

took a corner while heading to Cyberjaya today, same corner i used to take with my stock neo at 80km/h, with the Inspira felt slower than my neo but speedo showing 100km/h

uh....... the times at corners....... so naissssssssssssseeee!!!
cle900706
post Jan 17 2011, 10:35 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jan 17 2011, 10:10 PM)
Thanks for replying bro. I guess I'll just leave the acknowledgement then  blush.gif

p/s: Gonna drive up to Fraser's Hill after service. Corners are more sharp  laugh.gif  brows.gif
lol~ u gonna pass my hometown if u go there~~~ my bro oways brin cars to spin around there.....
cle900706
post Jan 18 2011, 08:23 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jan 18 2011, 02:03 AM)
LOL i usually go up there during CNY...love the place there and now I have one more reason to go up there with my car  biggrin.gif
haha..... nice meh? very empty la..... laugh.gif
cle900706
post Jan 18 2011, 04:27 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jan 18 2011, 02:57 PM)
just installed the UR front strut bar..

about RM230..

seriously, made the handling way different.

you guys should really consider it

wats the diff with strut bar and anti roll bar? o.o
cle900706
post Jan 18 2011, 05:19 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jan 18 2011, 04:37 PM)
At UR HQ, nearer to me since staying in Ampang

10minits siap

rclxms.gif
Here, i think they can explain better than i do
http://www.carbibles.com/suspension_bible_pg4.html#antiroll

http://www.howstuffworks.com/car-suspension3.htm
means anti roll bar better? for cornering?
cle900706
post Jan 18 2011, 05:41 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jan 18 2011, 05:29 PM)
well,
generally yes..

Surprisingly, Inspira's handling is quite good despite the "Proton Handling" badge.

But can't compare with Neo la.. that's a different breed of a car.
cuz my bro said the 1st ting to do with the new car is install anti roll bar, he never mention anything bout strut bar.... haha.....

neo neo~~~
cle900706
post Jan 18 2011, 07:11 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jan 18 2011, 06:22 PM)
Anti roll bar for Inspira doesn't need to be changed.

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...7689&sec=nation

The engineers already changed it for their version of handling which in my opinion is quite good.

But we can certainly mod it to our liking
brows.gif

Next mod would be darker tint..
noticed mine got a few bubbles. need to claim warranty.
But have to ask them if can topup to get a darker tint

haha.... haven get my car.... so i duno yet..... duno how it feels compared to neo.... ~.~

darker tint ar.... bkful wit law enforcers @@
cle900706
post Jan 21 2011, 10:03 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(sityong @ Jan 21 2011, 09:50 AM)
Last night there is a road show for Mitsubishi Lancer EX at Giant Kota Damansara, the EX is using the same design like Ispira; the mini spoiler and the chrome bar, light brown leather seat, DVD player etc and the Slogan is
"Smarter Guy Get Original"
lol??? war ar? hahaha

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0461sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:58 PM