❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V3 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | Got your car yet?

alam_lara
post Jan 3 2011, 09:02 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(izamedroos @ Jan 3 2011, 05:16 PM)
I HAVE DONE SOME CRAZY EXPERIMENTS TODAY... Some Important Info to share..

Pickup my new girlfren at Jalan Ampang PE, Black 1.8A, last 2 week. Exactly ON MY WIFE'S BIRTHDAY. Viva SA..!! Glorious PROTON..!!! I'm a frequent traveller with 3.2k+ km oreadi. 3 times KL-Png-SP-KL oreadi.

The experiment starts here.. Last Friday, filled up Ron97 to the max! reset the A milage to 0, and balik kampung...

This morning b4 bertolak to KL saw the half tank left, got that crazy idea. Even felt so sorry to the fuel pump... BUT I need to know my GF more. Tak kenal maka tak Cinta. The idea is TO DRIVE MY BABY ON THE HIGHWAY UNTIL HABIS MINYAK..!!

First indicator sound, when the fuel left less than 50km, one bar still. Jalan lagi for about 10km.. Then the second sound, no more bar, I reset the B milage..

Drove another XXkm on the PLUS.... Engine dead in the middle of noWhere.. Thank God.. Selamat! Big laugh alone.. HAHAHAHAHAAA....

called up for help, they towed my GF for only 7km to the next R&R... Filled-up again. SEMUA SELAMAT, without any unpleasant scenario.. Alhamdulillaahh..

and..
NOW I know.. How many km my GF can go for a full tank..!!
NOW I know.. How many km my GF can run on the reserve fuel after the Empty Tank indicator sound..!!

Some precious information here..!! hahahahahaaa.. Any body interested to know?? Nanti la bila2 senang I post...
ps: Dont try this at home, bahaya..!  So sorry and thank you PLUS... So sorry to My GF.. But I really need to know my new GF.
wow good experiment. anyway, i've read at manual book say that it is not good for your catalytic converter if you dry up your fuel. Go check at page 51 at CAUTION area
alam_lara
post Jan 5 2011, 03:55 PM

52 posts

Hmm i break my engine as what recommended by manufacture. Check your manual
alam_lara
post Jan 6 2011, 03:24 PM

52 posts

Hello guys...

For those who wandering what is the Rubber bump can get the idea from HERE

About small sound produced when breaking, i believe it is sound from disk break.
alam_lara
post Jan 6 2011, 05:23 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jan 6 2011, 05:15 PM)
eh just noticed, my 1.8 doesn't have the chrome lining at the rear bonnet

and another thing, i also noticed in the engine bay there are this 2 empty "sockets" near the radiator & reservoir. i'm not entirely sure what's is it for though

tongue.gif
Ya i notice too those 2 unconnected socket
alam_lara
post Jan 13 2011, 07:46 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jan 13 2011, 03:15 PM)
The SC staff told me today during my 1000km service, "R&D department already tested with syntium 800 can go up to 10000km" so he told not to worry and I can return to service at 10000km later. Then at the receipt I got after the service, a note stated there asking me to come back at 5000km to do servicing??, in my head I was like WTH!?!?, so typical of left hand dunno what right hand is doing, so I am going to let outside shop service my car at 5000km, because SC takes 2 hours to do a job that is only required 30 mins max.

I wont trust them without black and white. Without any black and white, it is non official and it is like A SA bluffing you for their own sake. Even If they tested it, how they test it? are they doing it at constant low rpm or in 'aggressive mode'. Are they doin it in repeatative manner. If so, how many? Too many question and they cant answered it. Somemore I dont trust Proton's R&D...

alam_lara
post Jan 14 2011, 12:30 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Black3210 @ Jan 13 2011, 10:15 PM)
Pls check syntium 800 ya.. i SUPPOSE it can go up to 10k, if not why it is recommended in our free service voucher. There must be something tested..  If not PROTON will need more budget to get all car warranty if certain thing spoil in the engine or gearbox.  tongue.gif

Added on January 13, 2011, 10:19 pm
ur case is same like me la...not misplace the bulb...our headlamp socket adjustment got something problem....not balance....eric also pening kepala to adjust my HID....after adjust....now become more whose la....glaring.

If like that har, I see how tomorrow cause i'm going over to his place in puchong. Probably i remain 6k or change to 4300k. Infact my spotlight already 6000k..  brows.gif
Doubt it (syn 800) can reach 10,000km. If you call petronas about this oil, even they recommend not to use exceeding 8000km. anyway depend on you la.. if you sayang your car take good care of it, if not then it will bcome one of my friend's friend, never change engine oil after 6 years... he only top up it... ya the car still running....

This post has been edited by alam_lara: Jan 14 2011, 12:31 PM
alam_lara
post Jan 20 2011, 02:03 PM

52 posts

Distance estimator for my INSPIRA 2.0 cvt

FC = 7.7 - 8.1 l/100km
fuel = ron95
Pix taken = on highway after 42km after full tank refuel
condition = Radio & Aircond ON
Speed range = 110 - 120 km

alam_lara
post Jan 20 2011, 09:48 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(-YS- @ Jan 20 2011, 09:44 PM)
Just found out some interesting facts, i checked the service centers of Mitsubishi Motor Malaysia and it ends up being EON Majority! What an interesting fact!
True many EON SC is SC for lancer. So if you wanna see lancer Otai/expert go to EON SC for servicing
alam_lara
post Jan 24 2011, 08:36 PM

52 posts

It is warning buzzer. the warning buzzer is stated on the spec/accessory of the car. In manual this buzzer as warning for the driver to wear seatbelt. When the car already started and moving to certain speed, another seatbelt warning will sounded.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0447sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:16 AM