❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V3 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | Got your car yet?

SUSkyheng
post Jan 7 2011, 12:20 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jan 7 2011, 11:52 AM)
Personally, i feel control is good, we need rules in life. but i disagree when the power is only on a selected few or just one.
You are right on this, but when need to follow the R&R strictly, this will be the side effect.... Getting mods that always don't care are good, in making the forum die faster.... When mods don't do their jobs, members will start bashing each others.
SUSkyheng
post Jan 7 2011, 02:36 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Jan 7 2011, 01:26 PM)
No offense bro kyheng, but sometimes the stricter you are, the more people will be attracted to disturb and inflame. People don't get bored of something overnight. Just let them be, let them say whatever they want, we are smart enough to ignore/filter for ourselves what is good and what is trash. By banning/locking people out, we create an inbreeding environment that is unsuitable for gaining and sharing information. You'll only hear what you want to hear. Forcing people to talk in english with no short forms, in a way only YOU understand is also very unpleasant, even to me, a non-malay. There is much information to be gleaned that some people may not be able to convey accurately in their non-native tongue. Finally the weirdest part is you, the mod keep posting in all threads airing all sorts of opinions when you don't even own the car. Aren't you being hypocritical?

Anyway, it is your forum (is it?) so do whatever you deem best. I appreciate the fact that inspiraclub forum exist. It helps, as there is a healthy community there, with good discussions. I just think it could be better.
Sorry bro, that is not my forum.... If that were to be my forum, I'll make less strict R&R... I'm following them only....
I don't know, if typing "you" also find it hard, then better don't surf the net. Correct?

Added on January 7, 2011, 2:39 pm
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jan 7 2011, 02:34 PM)
well I mean I just go to a normal mechanic that used to service my waja which I know them very well, ask them to change engine oil and oil filter only, not asking them to do any tuning, reseting or anything for that matter. It should not void any warranty with the car. Only selected SC can service inspira because they need proper training and understanding of the car and also to reset the service interval reminder and use a program to fine tune or detect any issues with your car.
Read it some where that the reminder can be reseted without the machine from SC..

Anyway, unless the oil filter are using special type of material, best still service the car every 5000km, it may hurt sometimes, but it can help you to prevent sudden death....

This post has been edited by kyheng: Jan 7 2011, 02:39 PM
SUSkyheng
post Jan 7 2011, 11:24 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Jan 7 2011, 08:44 PM)
I suggest just buy the fully synthetic oil (Petronas Syntium 1000 - <RM200 - sold at SC) and keep / sell the semi-syn

It will be easier and better to service every 10000km
Well, you got a very good point, if this is your short term car....
Just that after few years it won't be good to your engine....
Oil filter are made from filter paper mostly... So best way to know if the oil are still good after 10k is check the color and properties of the oil. If it is still clean, then continue with 10k once, else, better go for 5k service once.
Service regularly will prevent a lot of premature damages..... If just because want to safe some small money which lead to engine needs to be overhaul(worst case), which is better?
SUSkyheng
post Jan 8 2011, 01:38 PM

888 posts

Better make it fast when it is still new.... Ask them to cover the holes with putty, which gives you better result....
rm250 for whole trunk consider quite cheap for current situation....
SUSkyheng
post Jan 8 2011, 05:43 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jan 8 2011, 04:08 PM)
There's already an existing forum (inspiraclub.com) for this purpose.
Creating more forum for the same purpose will just menbahagikan sesame kita.
Bersatu kita macho, bercerai-berai kita bodoh!
They want a more open forum like here, can bash others as long as they are happy with it....
SUSkyheng
post Jan 8 2011, 05:56 PM

888 posts

But I still have the power on that section, haha.....
SUSkyheng
post Jan 8 2011, 07:10 PM

888 posts

Any lock in the market can be overcomed.... If there's any seller says his lock can give 100% security, he is cheating....
SUSkyheng
post Jan 9 2011, 12:43 AM

888 posts

From my 9 years of driving car, normal bulb is the best... Might not be bright but at least it still perform well during rains.
WHat I can say is, with proper skills, you will be good. If don't have skills, give you 10000k HID also can't help....
SUSkyheng
post Jan 9 2011, 11:17 AM

888 posts

US products? Then Inspira 2.0P will be touching rm100k..... Just take their amps you will know, a ROckford Fosgate amp can fetch rm3000.....
SUSkyheng
post Jan 13 2011, 03:25 PM

888 posts

Oil tested can go till 10000km, as per what they said... But did they test the oil filter?
SUSkyheng
post Jan 16 2011, 10:23 PM

888 posts

^I in doubt on this....
SUSkyheng
post Jan 24 2011, 01:11 PM

888 posts

^Usually for this I'll just keep quiet and do it quietly.. No need to make noise that you are going to install this or that.....
SUSkyheng
post Jan 24 2011, 02:03 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(william1986 @ Jan 24 2011, 01:58 PM)
Shit.... Asking bout the price la... Hahaha..!
Because you knowlah, forum got a lot of spies... Know what you install then they can have ways to counter it... At the end, locktech become techlock.....

0.0434sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:42 AM