❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V3 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | Got your car yet?
Neoz
Jan 5 2011, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(kaizou @ Jan 5 2011, 10:55 AM) Wahh...u guys are expert in cars checking. mine consider still no problem. doesnt hear any sound etc.... since its an upgrading car perhaps? only one problem tho, "long smiling ear-to-ear" on my face when driving  Ditto here. Worries cos our frens here found few issues. Mine is so far so good (for me lah  ). Own standards perhaps?
Neoz
Jan 5 2011, 01:07 PM
zul, can share with us their findings as well as parts replaced?
Neoz
Jan 6 2011, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jan 6 2011, 12:01 PM) good to have you back bro.. so did you receive your car?  hehehe the question shud be "did u bring u car to UK?"
Neoz
Jan 6 2011, 01:18 PM
the auto rain will know either its heavy rain or not. If its heavy, it will moves faster..
for anti trap, i used my hand - luckily its works! hahaha
Neoz
Jan 6 2011, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jan 6 2011, 01:33 PM) Yes, the auto rain sensor works, tried this morning. Have not tried the anti trap though, all windows right? Anyone perasaan the engine is kinda loud when you hear from outside even when idling? From inside cabin is ok. Only drivers window - because of auto up function. Yup, agree with the engine sound, but somehow kinda like it - garang sikit. hehe
Neoz
Jan 6 2011, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(alam_lara @ Jan 6 2011, 03:24 PM) Hello guys... For those who wandering what is the Rubber bump can get the idea from HEREAbout small sound produced when breaking, i believe it is sound from disk break. From the diagram- bump stopper looks like a non-mechanical item, just used to hold the dust boot. Unless its the rubber spring seat which holds the spring. Aihh dunno la, wait until the parts available and when they sent a letter lah. Meantime, cannot change sport rim.
Neoz
Jan 6 2011, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(wotikcry @ Jan 6 2011, 04:36 PM) you can change rim..i already ask engineer they all know this problem..they will call by batch...maybe you can go complain at coe to put your name in list..hehe how to complain yea? or actually what to complain? hehehe unker type driver here
Neoz
Jan 6 2011, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(wotikcry @ Jan 6 2011, 04:48 PM) you just say to counter i want to check absorber...than they test drive with you to confirm sound..actually nothing they repair must waiting improvement part unless you got many time to spent at service center and boring at office..hehe.. for fast solution 1.change lancer ori spring which more hard,which will void warranty 2.change tire to low profile which less bump and less spring movement..for sure change rim also..hehe ok bro, thanks. Hate it if have to get them to test the car, we drive very careful one, they will sure just whack it la.. haihhh
Neoz
Jan 7 2011, 08:49 AM
underhill, can recommend my SA at PE jalan ampang if interested.
Neoz
Jan 7 2011, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(DM3 @ Jan 7 2011, 09:40 AM) seriously we knw which is strict and the other as in my signature below is very new and nobody there yet Yup agreed. And unfortunately both got 'bad reputation' tagging - which i have to access via proxy. dunno y lah..
Neoz
Jan 7 2011, 12:36 PM
hahaha never experienced that before.
Met/ chat with at least 2 of the lancer owners - nice chap and be my new friends already.
Aiyahh - car only maa..
Neoz
Jan 9 2011, 08:00 PM
18? Waa sure nice. Share us ur pic la fren
Neoz
Jan 11 2011, 04:28 PM
anybody manage to get the oem tweeters?
Neoz
Jan 12 2011, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jan 12 2011, 04:46 PM) wah.. now got people changing rims, add spoiler, add HID.. and mine still stock until now  Dont worry. Same here..
Neoz
Jan 15 2011, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(william1986 @ Jan 15 2011, 08:58 AM) I hope too, but i think i hv to let my fren make it, later he scold me tat i didnt take from him.. But his 1 is local, 280 bucks, is tat expensive? Oh ya! Will it void our warranty? Just to share abit on the changing of HU against warranty. A friend of mine last time driving wira.Changed the HU and during the warranty period the window regulator spoiled. When claiming for warranty, the SC said warranty void due to changed HU as its involved a wiring thingy. Ending up have to pay..
Neoz
Jan 15 2011, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jan 15 2011, 10:51 AM) Well there are too many "contradicting" and "suka hati" interpretation on how one will void and claim warranty. Just have to be mindful if we change the HU as plug and play should not have anything to do with air-con or power window problem in the future as they run on different system. Sometimes if we press hard enough for them to show how a HU can influence the air-con or power window failure then they will realize its got nothing to do with it, just replace the part and get on with life. If you just let them say what they like because its easier for you to pay than for them to claim the cost from HQ, then they will play you out every time. bro, you are servicing for the 10000km already?  Agree. But try to argue with them on that.. Unless we really want to go all out fighting for it. Thats y i rather wait till the warranty period ended then only start to put some mascara to my ride hehe at least during that time already bored with the sound/ looks of the ride. But thats me
Neoz
Jan 15 2011, 10:57 PM
I'm also looking for a tweeter for my ride. Anybody know where can we get the oem mitsu one?
Neoz
Jan 17 2011, 11:14 AM
OEM means Original Equipment Manufacturer - Original item.
Original Japan Lancer spoiler - which lancer? lancer evo x? Lancer EX?
But original is original la bro.
Neoz
Jan 18 2011, 12:06 AM
Can share with me the info on the tweeter as well? Pricing, arrangement to buy etc.. Thanks
Neoz
Jan 19 2011, 09:18 PM
Wah got impromptu tt.. Enjoy u guys. If nearby maybe can pay a visit..