QUOTE(sityong @ Dec 12 2010, 08:26 AM)
QUOTE(wotikcry @ Dec 12 2010, 10:32 AM)
❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V3 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | Got your car yet?
Dec 12 2010, 10:53 AM
92 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Malaysia |
guys, I dont see your names on the owners list, let us know what you have ordered and have your names be listed by firedauz
QUOTE(sityong @ Dec 12 2010, 08:26 AM) QUOTE(wotikcry @ Dec 12 2010, 10:32 AM) |
Dec 12 2010, 10:58 AM
3,326 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Ukay Perdana |
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 12 2010, 10:46 AM) You may want to look at this thread, inspira vs forte http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...l=inspira+forte its been discussed plus whole lot of bashing for entertainment thrown in This is one of the factors i considered before getting the car as well.. Lancer has been around for awhile & the fact that most Lancers are supposed to be serviced at EON SC or such, so i think the support is there already.FC is still very uncertain, as it depends on your driving conditions and how heavy your right foot is. Another factor is too little Inspira on the road to do proper comparison at the moment. Resale value I would think Inspira will win simply because its a local branded car, cheaper/readily available spare parts, and the model won't be obsolete so quickly. In terms of resale, i asked around when selling off my previous ride, most don't like Kia be it Forte or newer ones. I'm not saying it's a bad car, it's just that it may take some time for perception of Malaysians toward Korean cars to improve |
Dec 12 2010, 12:27 PM
845 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Puchong/Cyberjaya |
wow! 1day not here oledi v3! annd gratz to apache and rahxephon on their car!!!
apache~ which u prefer? ur old neo or ur new wife since im also waiting my future wife! ><!! wahahaha~~~~~~~~~~~ once again, im somewhat happy that u all get ur car for no reason |
Dec 12 2010, 12:30 PM
14 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Korean cars have yet to be improved .... My house got two kia's car one is picanto and another is naza ria..... Actually I wanted to take forte but I lost confident with it.... My family members say no no ... Problem: heavy fuel consumption, gear box easily spoiled, engine technology out of date....
Dec 12 2010, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(cle900706 @ Dec 12 2010, 12:27 PM) wow! 1day not here oledi v3! annd gratz to apache and rahxephon on their car!!! well, both are very sexy to me..apache~ which u prefer? ur old neo or ur new wife since im also waiting my future wife! ><!! wahahaha~~~~~~~~~~~ once again, im somewhat happy that u all get ur car for no reason but they're different ladies altogether.. One was born to be wild, & the other, wilder but tamed.. So now i prefer the new one, since it's easier to "manage" QUOTE(gossipmaster89 @ Dec 12 2010, 12:30 PM) Korean cars have yet to be improved .... My house got two kia's car one is picanto and another is naza ria..... Actually I wanted to take forte but I lost confident with it.... My family members say no no ... Problem: heavy fuel consumption, gear box easily spoiled, engine technology out of date.... Actually Forte is a good car, totally different breed then it's ancestors. But, then again, only time can prove me wrong, since it's still new.And this is Malaysia, when it comes to cars, things don't really follow logic at times For me, i just want Auto, Mivec engine, and reliability in terms of spare parts |
Dec 12 2010, 01:24 PM
845 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Puchong/Cyberjaya |
QUOTE(apache_utara @ Dec 12 2010, 01:15 PM) well, both are very sexy to me.. haha.... passenger usually complain neo too bumpy(stiffer suspension) then i guess inspira will be more comfort! haha!! and 2.0p with pedal shifter FTW!!! ><but they're different ladies altogether.. One was born to be wild, & the other, wilder but tamed.. So now i prefer the new one, since it's easier to "manage" Actually Forte is a good car, totally different breed then it's ancestors. But, then again, only time can prove me wrong, since it's still new. And this is Malaysia, when it comes to cars, things don't really follow logic at times For me, i just want Auto, Mivec engine, and reliability in terms of spare parts forte is nice, but in MY still hard, need time |
Dec 12 2010, 01:41 PM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 12 2010, 10:46 AM) You may want to look at this thread, inspira vs forte http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...l=inspira+forte its been discussed plus whole lot of bashing for entertainment thrown in i prefer proton over kia.....reasons i trust malaysian product more than korean....because my first car was waja....it had some issues but its still awesome....even new 1.6 forte cannot compete with 10 year old waja heck even my new volvo also cannot fight with that powerhouse(my opinion other people taste varies when i test drive the forte tak berapa suka).....so i prefer my malaysian bride anytime over a korean brideFC is still very uncertain, as it depends on your driving conditions and how heavy your right foot is. Another factor is too little Inspira on the road to do proper comparison at the moment. Resale value I would think Inspira will win simply because its a local branded car, cheaper/readily available spare parts, and the model won't be obsolete so quickly. |
Dec 12 2010, 01:57 PM
Since you guys are discussing this, I happen to met a friend of mine today, and shared with him that I ordered an Inspira.
Guess what was his reaction to my statement? "Go buy a grand livina or better a forte! Dont trust proton again!" (He is basically flipping out and got to a point where I need to remind him that it was I who ordered not him, why is he so passionate about my choice?) He goes on to argue that its because its local people assemble the car, Inpsira will have problems, I was like WTH!??!, honda, merc and bmw are a few of the many CKD by local people, how come you dont condemn? Seriously, today's discussion sounded like a typical proton bashing that was happening in V1 and V2 Inspira thread. Quite a deja-vu feeling I tell you. |
Dec 12 2010, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(Sarguna @ Dec 12 2010, 01:41 PM) i prefer proton over kia.....reasons i trust malaysian product more than korean....because my first car was waja....it had some issues but its still awesome....even new 1.6 forte cannot compete with 10 year old waja heck even my new volvo also cannot fight with that powerhouse(my opinion other people taste varies when i test drive the forte tak berapa suka).....so i prefer my malaysian bride anytime over a korean bride i really like the waja with mitsu engine i can't remember which model, but i sat in my friend's old volvo with a carburetor engine..FC like mad, but the metal body,like a tank already,damn solid QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 12 2010, 01:57 PM) Since you guys are discussing this, I happen to met a friend of mine today, and shared with him that I ordered an Inspira. ala..Guess what was his reaction to my statement? "Go buy a grand livina or better a forte! Dont trust proton again!" (He is basically flipping out and got to a point where I need to remind him that it was I who ordered not him, why is he so passionate about my choice?) He goes on to argue that its because its local people assemble the car, Inpsira will have problems, I was like WTH!??!, honda, merc and bmw are a few of the many CKD by local people, how come you dont condemn? Seriously, today's discussion sounded like a typical proton bashing that was happening in V1 and V2 Inspira thread. Quite a deja-vu feeling I tell you. personal preferences bro.. I like the gadgets on Forte, but i like Mivec & handling on Inspira better |
Dec 12 2010, 02:17 PM
105 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 12 2010, 01:57 PM) Since you guys are discussing this, I happen to met a friend of mine today, and shared with him that I ordered an Inspira. ckd-ed honda accord IS being condemned, FYI. even among the beemer & benz quarters, those hardcorers will tell you that is infact a marginal differences between the fully imported ones (even tho several years older) compared to those locally assembled. well, for the latter 2, i don't have much info, just hearsay. but as for honda accord, yes, it is not that "japanese fit & finish", you can say.Guess what was his reaction to my statement? "Go buy a grand livina or better a forte! Dont trust proton again!" (He is basically flipping out and got to a point where I need to remind him that it was I who ordered not him, why is he so passionate about my choice?) He goes on to argue that its because its local people assemble the car, Inpsira will have problems, I was like WTH!??!, honda, merc and bmw are a few of the many CKD by local people, how come you dont condemn? Seriously, today's discussion sounded like a typical proton bashing that was happening in V1 and V2 Inspira thread. Quite a deja-vu feeling I tell you. p/s: remember the guy with "my honda tak guna"? |
Dec 12 2010, 02:17 PM
6,618 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
actually many ppl have the perception tht prton is bad and same questions ask why i go for proton again and not T& H, i told i also felt the same but i think this time for inspira is diff, its as much lancer and also prton had improved thru out these yrs compare last time..the QC pass now stricter than before..
so im just givin it a shot as its my project car only later |
Dec 12 2010, 02:19 PM
Yeah, I told him gadgets on the forte is something I dont really need. Nice to have but not necessary. Ask him to test drive Inspira and tell me the result, he's got ego in him, saying Proton is on his banned list. What else can I say..
Dec 12 2010, 02:23 PM
seriously la forte on specs is way better for tht price over here. its a c segment car but with Bseg price with some of the Dsegment specs. in singapore sellin very well only sad to say as always T&H the best..majority in the world already see beyond the brand of T&H and go for koreans. they just had good sales in nov in US and most of the months in SG..do u knw mitsu showroom is closing most of it in SG this mth? very bad sales for jap cars.
Dec 12 2010, 02:24 PM
Agreed. Even forte have got people report cant open the door even unlocked or cant start engine with push button, something like this shouldn't have happened for a much touted CBU korean car. But it does not make it a terrible/lousy car. Some glitches are bound to happen to any car. Singling out Proton is a biased judgment.
QUOTE(eddie_al @ Dec 12 2010, 02:17 PM) ckd-ed honda accord IS being condemned, FYI. even among the beemer & benz quarters, those hardcorers will tell you that is infact a marginal differences between the fully imported ones (even tho several years older) compared to those locally assembled. well, for the latter 2, i don't have much info, just hearsay. but as for honda accord, yes, it is not that "japanese fit & finish", you can say. p/s: remember the guy with "my honda tak guna"? |
Dec 12 2010, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 12 2010, 02:19 PM) Yeah, I told him gadgets on the forte is something I dont really need. Nice to have but not necessary. Ask him to test drive Inspira and tell me the result, he's got ego in him, saying Proton is on his banned list. What else can I say.. Went to Prince Court Medical Centre (Petronas Hospital) to send my gf to work today.. For a "banned" car, it does turn people's heads |
Dec 12 2010, 02:29 PM
i think wat we need to care now is our new inspira and not how others think..i dun give shit or affected by wat ppl says.
problems in productions is normal, but so far like i mention they take quality seriously and i can tell u or the major jap makes have alot of problems.. ppl just condemn proton as a whole ya,for me yes they still learning stages and lots more to be improved, but heck the inspira is a lancer based so lancer already suxx in quality compare to civic so how can inspira be anymajor improvement that tht.. |
Dec 12 2010, 02:33 PM
Wow, your bolded statement gonna attract rewlie & the likes to come back again...
But its true what you said, why bother about what others have to say. Its your decision and stick to it. So far its turning heads all over the place from few driver's testimonials QUOTE(DM3 @ Dec 12 2010, 02:29 PM) i think wat we need to care now is our new inspira and not how others think..i dun give shit or affected by wat ppl says. This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Dec 12 2010, 02:35 PMproblems in productions is normal, but so far like i mention they take quality seriously and i can tell u or the major jap makes have alot of problems.. ppl just condemn proton as a whole ya,for me yes they still learning stages and lots more to be improved, but heck the inspira is a lancer based so lancer already suxx in quality compare to civic so how can inspira be anymajor improvement that tht.. |
Dec 12 2010, 02:40 PM
lets just say this already hurt the lancer owners way back and they were complaining alot in their forum.
thts nothin much anyone can do , its a fact and why i go for inspira is i like lancer alot, i understand them also as i almost got the lancer 3 yrs ago and hey i'll be damn bloody pissed with proton n mitsu also.as it affects my the Rv of lancer and not exclusive anymore.. |
Dec 12 2010, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(DM3 @ Dec 12 2010, 02:40 PM) lets just say this already hurt the lancer owners way back and they were complaining alot in their forum. What's done is done.. kita buat hal sendiri, tak menyusahkan sesiapa thts nothin much anyone can do , its a fact and why i go for inspira is i like lancer alot, i understand them also as i almost got the lancer 3 yrs ago and hey i'll be damn bloody pissed with proton n mitsu also.as it affects my the Rv of lancer and not exclusive anymore.. darn, i still hadn't bought a good steering lock but i still like the Gear Lock here.. still waiting for their price quotation |
Dec 12 2010, 03:25 PM
2 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: @ home |
i like forte because of the design and features... but i dont like the gearbox (max 4th) which is old... engine is ok... theta engine is better than previous kia engines... if they offer a 6 speed gearbox like in new optima(K5) or sonata(YF), i will reconsider...
for now, inspira is my choice. |
| Change to: | 0.0160sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:15 PM |