CLOSED

terranova
post Dec 13 2010, 12:19 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Dec 13 2010, 12:06 PM)
guys, wat is BF?
BF = boyfriend.

These guys are into male companionship ....

See them whine about "my boyfriend hasn't arrived la", "my boyfriend is coming" etc.

tongue.gif

BF = Black Friday sales.

terranova
post Dec 24 2010, 11:55 AM

1,161 posts

hello Gary. welcome to freak land.

(1) free shipping only for domestic (US) deliveries.
(2) don't do it! it's the point of no return and you will end up being another freak like the rest of us here.
terranova
post Dec 27 2010, 12:33 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 26 2010, 01:45 PM)
What is B&N?
Barnes & Noble.

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Dec 27 2010, 11:14 AM)
BD player,HD capable AV Amplifier and HD tv. All must be connected using HDMI.
Just for the sake of technical accuracy, a minor correction. you dont need a hdtv for DTS HD-MA audio playback.
terranova
post Dec 29 2010, 01:07 AM

1,161 posts

Spartacus : Gore & Nudity - The Complete Season 1 now $32.99 at the rainforest e-retailer.
terranova
post Jan 5 2011, 02:57 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 5 2011, 11:06 AM)
Btw, anyone got this one? My watched the HD preview, one word, GENG!

I have it. It's great.
terranova
post Jan 5 2011, 06:52 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 5 2011, 03:27 PM)
Are u still in HK? If I go on DEC I sure look for u buy BD.. waana get some concert ones.. OK?!  tongue.gif Aiyah no money buy liao this Les Miserables..  buy edi I become MISERABLE!  cry.gif
Sure thing. I know just the place for it. If you're into classical music, there's also lots of BDs of that genre.

terranova
post Jan 16 2011, 03:05 AM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jan 15 2011, 11:21 PM)
I watched a concert today too. This time, using 2.1 uncompressed. Very sui thumbup.gif
go get the Les Miserables 25th Anniversary concert and play the DTS-HD MA 5.1 track at reference level. it will bring tears to your eyes. my current fav, surpassing even David Foster's blu-ray.

..... or pinjam from mpyw first tongue.gif
terranova
post Jan 17 2011, 11:14 PM

1,161 posts

@ synco - love the sarcasm in the earlier posts. lol. and the best part? he doesn't even realise it ......
terranova
post Jan 22 2011, 01:36 AM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jan 21 2011, 09:25 AM)
While production for Spartacus: Blood and Sand halted, now Starz Media have produced Spartacus: Gods of the Arena for 2011.

You can pre-order Spartacus - Gods Of The Arena [Blu-ray] from UK from now onwards.

Spartacus: Gods of the Arena have it own Season seperate from Spartacus: Blood and Sand.  The first episode of Spartacus: Gods of the Arena will be air on 21 January 2011.
They've found a replacement for Andy Whitfield, so shooting for season 2 should have recommenced.

And yea, Gods of the Arena is a prequel to the events in Season 1.
terranova
post Jan 26 2011, 01:26 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 26 2011, 10:37 AM)
Which one r? Can share r sifu.. saw alot of it when I was in Hong Kong but didnt ask cuz the sales there 'got those one kind look'.  blush.gif
Where did u go to get that "one kind look"?

0.0232sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:35 AM