CLOSED

wiNd
post Dec 16 2010, 08:21 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Dec 16 2010, 08:20 PM)
I already have The Dark Knight so probably won't be getting it, a bit lazy to put my other copy for sale later. Watchmen is tempting, might get it with Road to Perdition and some cheap title I saw, still got 5 hours to decide biggrin.gif
wanted to get I Am Legend for 6.99 (added to cart this afternoon) but now increased back to 8.99. dang! wink.gif
wiNd
post Dec 17 2010, 01:34 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

able to secured the Watchmen Nite Owl...smile.gif

deal gone fast... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wiNd: Dec 17 2010, 01:35 AM
wiNd
post Dec 17 2010, 01:38 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Dec 17 2010, 01:36 AM)
So fast Watchmen Nite Owl & Batman Badpod sold out.

I've got Alice in Wonderland
Alice - 60% claimed rolleyes.gif
wiNd
post Dec 17 2010, 11:48 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

talking bout grains...War of the Worlds sure grainy...biggrin.gif
wiNd
post Dec 17 2010, 02:48 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 17 2010, 12:32 PM)
Ha ha.. anyway lets cut the grain topic off and back to BD buying.. anyone getting Pirates of the Carribean on Sat night?  hmm.gif I'm still deciding, or I might as well get Road to Perditition + 300 + Green Zone.  nod.gif
POTC boxset...hmm, 39.99...still pricey to me, not interested, i'll skip...

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 17 2010, 02:37 PM)
Yalor.. sigh.  sweat.gif Hey, Valho & wiNd, the 'apocalypse now - full disclosure' Contains 'apocalypse now, apocalypse now redux & hearts of darkness' Only got 1 movie and the rest is documentary & the making of.. rite?  hmm.gif
I think I will kena teruk la... cuz after the submission suppose collect payment.. now the person went home edi..  shocking.gif Not blaming anyone but my curiosity  doh.gif
if u like Apocalypse Now..get the Full Disclosure edition, worth it smile.gif

This post has been edited by wiNd: Dec 17 2010, 02:48 PM
wiNd
post Dec 18 2010, 01:58 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

good prices on ebay, how bout the shipping charges? im afraid it might cost a bomb ..just for shipping to Msia.
wiNd
post Dec 19 2010, 10:01 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(bobtahar @ Dec 19 2010, 05:30 AM)
Anybody get their Watchmen (with Owl ship) shipped yet?

I order 3:10 to Yuma together with watchmen chose to ship together... but Amazon has prep 3:10 to Yuma to "shipping soon". Watchmen still "not yet shipped".
Its normal ler. Amazon wants to provide quicker service wat. I think the nite owl needs time to prep as it stated 20 dec availability. They also shipped my other title first.
wiNd
post Dec 20 2010, 12:11 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 19 2010, 11:59 PM)
The last time I went there, they use Avatar.. feel like no oomph la.. and when I ask for others.. they show some lazy face.. so this time I waana bring my own la..  yawn.gif
Transformers 2, King Kong, Dark Knight...etc

all nice PQ/AQ

This post has been edited by wiNd: Dec 20 2010, 12:12 AM
wiNd
post Dec 20 2010, 04:23 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(allycat @ Dec 20 2010, 04:06 PM)
Dang........I just received my final BF purchases, shipped under Std Shipping. Still no sign of the Expedited Shipping package although it was shipped much earlier.

Added on December 20, 2010, 4:08 pmLike to ask......what's a good BD to show off HD Audio and to test the sound system?
action sequences....Dark Knight, Saving Private Ryan, War of the Worlds & Black Hawk Down. biggrin.gif

or treat them with Richard Strauss's "Also Sprach Zarathurstra" opening credits of 2001 Space Odyssey biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wiNd: Dec 20 2010, 04:28 PM
wiNd
post Dec 20 2010, 09:03 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

Watchmen (Night Owl Ship) - shipped today 20 dec

spent more than 1K on blurays these months Nov-Dec 2010 sweat.gif wink.gif

This post has been edited by wiNd: Dec 20 2010, 09:04 PM
wiNd
post Dec 22 2010, 11:43 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Dec 22 2010, 11:38 AM)
Actually, they thought it was a book  doh.gif

But its kind of funny.

I got my copies (both Evil Dead 1 & 2) without problems... but my friend on the other hand was sadly unfortunate...
maybe they thought its some kind of evil bible...haha. eg. buku seram ... laugh.gif

gonna watch Home Alone during xmas... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by wiNd: Dec 22 2010, 11:44 AM

wiNd
post Dec 22 2010, 04:00 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

off topic, kinda love the Christmas's emotions....got Xmas feel d. thumbup.gif biggrin.gif cool.gif blink.gif blush.gif

still waiting for my Battle Royale LE...should be this week hmm.gif hopefully b4 xmas day cool.gif <Kitano! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wiNd: Dec 22 2010, 04:01 PM
wiNd
post Dec 22 2010, 06:13 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

a parcel arrived, its BATTLE ROYALE LE!! yay!! thumbup.gif quite a heavy boxset..

dilepaskan ketam chop dated 27 Dec 2010..weird tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wiNd: Dec 22 2010, 06:14 PM
wiNd
post Dec 22 2010, 06:43 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Dec 22 2010, 06:24 PM)
Nice of Fedex to help you clear it biggrin.gif
For normal movie I am not sure, but for Anime and some concert BDs they usually comes with special packaging and extra stuff but really costly buying them though. Good thing CDJapan have point system so get cut down the cost a bit
Hehehe nice biggrin.gif

What number did you get?

toto time... tongue.gif
wiNd
post Dec 23 2010, 11:24 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

ok, piccies time for BR LE smile.gif

This post has been edited by wiNd: Dec 23 2010, 11:24 AM
wiNd
post Dec 23 2010, 03:45 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Dec 23 2010, 01:54 PM)
Hey guys how much does a Blu-ray disc cost?I know there are single-layer(25GB) and dual-layer(50GB) discs,so how much does each cost?

And is it expensive to burn our own Blu-ray?Like getting a Blu-ray burner for the PC,buying the Blu-ray discs,and burning stuff onto it?How much does a Blu-ray burner cost?Don't get me wrong,I just want to store all my HD stuff on the Blu-Ray discs  tongue.gif  I'm planning to get a new Blu-Ray player,Samsung BD-C550 soon  biggrin.gif

Correct me if I'm wrong please  notworthy.gif  I'm new to this stuff
no point burning HD stuff into BD-RW/BD-R...cos the price of an empty BDR/BDRW is still bloody expensive

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Dec 23 2010, 03:14 PM)
A thread opened in Home Entertainment regarding a question on blu-ray. And this is the comment was ! blush.gif
Just ignore. Its like "why drive a Mercedes when i can reach my destination with my Kancil too?". ok..poor comparison, but what the heck, you know what i mean tongue.gif

QUOTE(bazet @ Dec 23 2010, 03:32 PM)
i have LOTR 1....is LOTR2 & 3 worth buying ? I only bought the fellowship BD because I hate the gollum scenes biggrin.gif
Two Towers and Return of the King is a MUST in a LOTR saga thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by wiNd: Dec 23 2010, 03:53 PM
wiNd
post Dec 23 2010, 10:25 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 23 2010, 05:25 PM)
Btw it feels good waiting for the BD to arrive..
QUOTE(chan14 @ Dec 23 2010, 07:00 PM)
I really enjoying buying and waiting for it to arrive and opening it.
For example 2 of my parcels arrived today and was really happy to receive and opening it  icon_idea.gif
+111111 rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif

its "the experience" brows.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Dec 23 2010, 06:14 PM)
Yea a piece of an empty BD-Disc is how much,around RM40?  ohmy.gif

not sure, but its about there...costly enough for you to buy an original bluray title smile.gif
wiNd
post Dec 24 2010, 12:11 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(Gary @ Dec 24 2010, 12:09 PM)
shipping charges is 8.98
the shipping charges remain the same regardless i buy 1 or 3 BD?
per shipment : 4.99
per item : 3.99

eg. 2 BDs = 4.99 + 3.99 + 3.99 = total sum

personally, i will give an estimation of 15 days delivery time. (item shipped date > 15 days > item arrival)
wiNd
post Dec 24 2010, 03:25 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2011 ! thumbup.gif

good boys and girls will receive presents from Santa ... cool.gif laugh.gif

wiNd
post Dec 24 2010, 05:45 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(Gary @ Dec 24 2010, 05:44 PM)
bro,
can we buy from Amazon UK? is there going to be restrictions in term of region? meaning those i bought from UK cant play on local BD player?
of cos u can buy from Amazon UK

UK BD = Region B

but there's UK BDs which are Region Free

so, remember to check the specs before purchase

This post has been edited by wiNd: Dec 24 2010, 05:46 PM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.2386sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:23 PM