CLOSED

nazmanson
post Dec 29 2010, 04:59 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 29 2010, 04:20 PM)
Thanks both of you for the kind concern again.. how many of you here have a decent HT system to utilize and give a review on the BD's that you purchase? Do you guys watch straight away what you buy or wait till you really have time? Issit even a drill to do a review on every BD we buy? I think the concern over my 'perpetual buys' on BD's its getting slightly out of proportion..  hmm.gif Again thanks for the 2 cents..  smile.gif
No worries bro........as long as we can afford it keep on ........I also don't have a HT system just listening thru my TV speakers thumbup.gif

There is a different between watching a dvd or BD on CRT, I've been there blush.gif
nazmanson
post Dec 29 2010, 10:00 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 29 2010, 09:04 PM)
haha... where got bro, about the same quantity wif last year la. i've got 2 more pending shipments still... how about u, all BF dapat awready?
2 more MIA
nazmanson
post Dec 30 2010, 12:26 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 29 2010, 11:51 PM)
Any sign of Aliens? Expected delivery is 10th Jan 2010.  sweat.gif Btw, 2 bds that caught my attention, but do not know if I should buy.. its region A/B.

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 30 2010, 12:11 AM)
Ermm.. ini hari sama itu 3 batch ka... hope mine is tomolo.  ohmy.gif
I mean the transfer, izzit on par with the ones in from Amazon US?  sweat.gif
For Seven & Green Mile is from Warner should be the same. Forrest Gump is from Paramount not sure. But from my experience if the BD is release the same date or earlier just a bit not one or two years earlier should be the same.

QUOTE(wiNd @ Dec 30 2010, 12:12 AM)
Alamak...like that Mr Postman won't be working doh.gif cry.gif no package for me
nazmanson
post Dec 31 2010, 09:16 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Dec 31 2010, 04:48 PM)
The Sixth Sense =  rclxms.gif
Unbreakable =  blink.gif
Signs =  rclxub.gif
The Village =  doh.gif
Lady in the Water =  rclxub.gif
The Happening =  mad.gif

I did not watch Wide Awake (this is before The Sixth Sense) and Last Airbender... I gave up... even Devil as well...

Still thinking of buying Sixth Sense BD is worth it or not...  unsure.gif
For me Lady in the Water is boring even during 1st viewing but I happen to enjoy The Happening doh.gif too bad didn't get it during BF

For the Last Airbender maybe wait to fall below $9.99 to watch it

Bought Signs for me its watchable and can repeat 1 or 2 more times after a couple of years more over Mel Gibson thumbup.gif is one of my favourite actors
nazmanson
post Dec 31 2010, 10:06 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 31 2010, 09:22 PM)
I still got 1 pre-BF and 3 BF and some post BF parcels still MIA.
2 BF and a couple post BF still missing sweat.gif
nazmanson
post Dec 31 2010, 10:08 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

Wondering this New Year Eve amazon don't have any big price drop/sale cool2.gif
nazmanson
post Dec 31 2010, 10:17 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Dec 31 2010, 10:11 PM)
After New Year they will have one (happen before)...

After that will be quiet for a few months before Summer sale comes...
Oh my wallet brows.gif

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Dec 31 2010, 10:12 PM)
Like nazmanson, I am a big fan of The Happening[SIZE=7]. I thought it was a good throwback to the cheesy 50s sci-fi films. I think it's one of those films where criticism is misguided.

Added on December 31, 2010, 10:13 pm

The f***, got Summer sales some more? Whole year every season wallet bleed lor liddat.
thumbup.gif glad I'm not the only one
nazmanson
post Jan 1 2011, 08:10 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 1 2011, 07:42 PM)
I'm hoping to see something on Monday..
Parcel from Mr Postman or gila-gila sale from amazon icon_rolleyes.gif
nazmanson
post Jan 1 2011, 08:24 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 1 2011, 08:14 PM)
Promised Uncle Chan no more buying BD~!! wink.gif I think I will rest for awhile..  biggrin.gif Time to wait for postman pulak..U, bro? Also Killzone 3 & Little Big Planet 2 is out soon!  biggrin.gif
Uncle Chan will be so proud of you whistling.gif especially the quote that you carry.

Got 4 interesting titles in my cart waiting for me to think .....To Buy or Not To buy....No longer playing games now last was on PS2 doh.gif couldn't afford PS3...me peasant only unlike ur Uncle

This post has been edited by nazmanson: Jan 1 2011, 08:26 PM
nazmanson
post Jan 1 2011, 09:21 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 1 2011, 08:54 PM)
Uncle Chan got everything for something.  notworthy.gif Naz.. mind to share whats in ur cart? If not wait for the summer sales la..  biggrin.gif
Just ordered GT5 R1 First Print Edition.. vroom vroom  tongue.gif
Only cheap cheap one

Dolan's Cadillac (this one still thinking hmm.gif )
A Clockwork Orange ............already owned it on vcd & dvd
The Aviator ..............a fan of Martin Scorsese works especially with Robert De Niro
The Dirty Dozen ...........nice price good WWII flick & its special feature include Dirty Dozen II
RocknRolla ................ hmm.gif

This post has been edited by nazmanson: Jan 1 2011, 09:22 PM
nazmanson
post Jan 2 2011, 11:31 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 2 2011, 11:08 PM)
I've noticed that prices for BD's in Amazon US starting to escalate.. only unwanted / not popular titles on 6.99 to 9.99.
Lucky you if not ur Uncle sure scold u whistling.gif

I noticed 4 warner double features price drop

1. Analyze This / Analyze That thumbup.gif
2. Practical Magic / The Witches of Eastwick
3. Grumpy Old Men / Grumpier Old Men ..........maybe uncle would like it
4. Miss Congeniality / Miss Congeniality 2: Armed & Fabulous

***2 movies on BD50***

Too bad Presumed Innocent / Frantic & Last Boy Scout / Last Man Standing price didn't drop
nazmanson
post Jan 3 2011, 06:35 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 3 2011, 04:16 PM)
Yup, tumpang from Arj, very recommended seller. If 1 or 2 BD's import ourselves is not worth it..Wow this UK edition (region A,B) so nice cover!

Agree thumbup.gif I also sometime tumpang him to get stuffs, I too was thinking to get that title....nice vampire movie, a whole lotta better than the Twilight yawn.gif franchise

Today Mr Postman come & go without leaving anything for me doh.gif
nazmanson
post Jan 3 2011, 08:17 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 3 2011, 07:12 PM)
Master Chan where got use PS3 wan, use dedicated player.. PS3 is junk..  rolleyes.gif Btw, whats the good quality dedicated BD player? (Besides Oppo la)  Anyway I stop buying BD oredi.. been listetning to my Master, very obedient.
Quite sad.....amazon loses 1 Malaysian customer doh.gif

This year amazon profit sure decline because of u guys whistling.gif
nazmanson
post Jan 3 2011, 11:37 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

wow....looks like everybody....azam tahun baru is to STOP BUYING BDs whistling.gif
nazmanson
post Jan 3 2011, 11:50 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

I was watching Black Hawk Down suddenly at 1:08:02 while a soldier was reloading his M16 it freeze/pause then he saw a hand on the ground and picks it up

Could anyone please confirm for me. Is it on the disc or my disc is bad sweat.gif

icon_question.gif
nazmanson
post Jan 4 2011, 07:17 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Jan 4 2011, 12:11 AM)
it happens once or everytime when it hits 1:08:02?
Everytime it hits there

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 4 2011, 12:14 AM)
Wow  sweat.gif My copy is on d way.. hope its ok cuz its ma fav movie!  cry.gif
When it arrive, could u please x2 check urs 4 me

And anybody out there icon_question.gif
nazmanson
post Jan 4 2011, 12:42 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(ronaldkwok @ Jan 4 2011, 11:05 AM)
I checked on my copy of BHD, and ya, it freezes at that point. So it looks like it is in the master copy and not only your particular disc or maybe happens in the same batch.  rclxub.gif
Thank You, I think its time to shoot an email to amazon and demand an explanation

QUOTE(wiNd @ Jan 4 2011, 11:09 AM)
oh no, mine on the way too... wink.gif
Do check when it arrived
nazmanson
post Jan 4 2011, 02:23 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jan 4 2011, 02:05 PM)
Is that right? Have you read or heard elsewhere about the same problem... other blu-ray forum perhaps?  hmm.gif
Maybe you could help posting any, if you found them icon_question.gif

TQ
nazmanson
post Jan 4 2011, 08:27 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jan 4 2011, 08:19 PM)
Naz,

I found this response at blu-ray.com forum.

"Hmmm.... I love this movie and own it on 3 formats.... 3 disc DVD Deluxe Edition, UMD, and Blu-Ray. When you say, "skips around" are you referring to when the scene freezes, and all the sound stops for a second? If so, that is a part of the movie and not a defect. That scene freezes, right as he reloads on all 3 versions of the movie that I own. "
Thanks for ur help.....tonight I can sleep better thumbup.gif anyway amazon.com still haven't respond to my email, maybe I should recall my email hmm.gif

My MIA packages has increased doh.gif what happened to our customs n mr postman are they sleeping

This post has been edited by nazmanson: Jan 4 2011, 08:28 PM
nazmanson
post Jan 4 2011, 11:11 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 4 2011, 09:20 PM)

At a time like this.... May the force be with you my friend..  flex.gif No, postman & kastam not sleeping.. they are watching ur BDs!  rclxm9.gif
doh.gif like that afraid to get any new BDs whistling.gif

QUOTE(wiNd @ Jan 4 2011, 09:55 PM)
ok, as promised, here's the pics for Planet of the Apes - 40 Year Evolution Bluray set

U got to get new BDs cases for those, getting the disc in & out is troublesome

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0211sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:31 AM