QUOTE(dariofoo @ Dec 28 2010, 12:33 PM)
When's the actual release date? Lots of special features, though. Should be interesting. Let's hope the transfer is good 
February 15, 2011CLOSED
Dec 28 2010, 01:21 PM
5,533 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Area 51 |
Dec 28 2010, 07:02 PM
Dec 28 2010, 07:27 PM
Dec 28 2010, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 28 2010, 12:07 PM) Seem like DVDBeaver has messed up the release date for A.I.: Artificial Intelligence. Is that why their post review so early? Oops! Just read this in review QUOTE Firstly, this is the Japanese Warner disc, but aside form packaging it should be the exact same contents (transfer, extras) as sold throughout the world. The menus are in English but there are multiple foreign language subtitle and DUB options... He is review Japanese version of A.I.: Artificial Intelligence not US version. |
Dec 31 2010, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(anfieldude @ Dec 31 2010, 08:51 PM) I thought I was the only one still waiting for my BF parcel. The irony it was not on sale for BF I just confirmed during BF. I've waited 3 months before when I ordered during BF, so let's see if this beats that. I still got 1 pre-BF and 3 BF and some post BF parcels still MIA. |
Jan 4 2011, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(nazmanson @ Jan 3 2011, 11:50 PM) I was watching Black Hawk Down suddenly at 1:08:02 while a soldier was reloading his M16 it freeze/pause then he saw a hand on the ground and picks it up No freeze or pause but just slow down and return to normal speed for about 1 second. Could anyone please confirm for me. Is it on the disc or my disc is bad Continue MIA... |
Jan 5 2011, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 5 2011, 07:55 AM) Subscribed Astro Beyond also seldom watch. Probably only watch less than 20 times per year. |
Jan 7 2011, 12:20 PM
After more than 10 days without receive any parcel from Uncle Posman and just now I received 7 parcels from them.
Still 1 pre-BF, 1 BF and several post BF parcels still not yet received. One good new is my Salo, or The 120 Days of Sodom arrived safely and got Slipcover!!! There are 8 BDs in 7 parcels. 1. easy A 2. Salt 3. Mad Men Season 3 (Replacement Copy) 4. The Expendable (Steelbook) 5. the Pursuit of Happyness 6. Percy Jackson & Olympians (Replacement Copy) 7. slumdog millionaire 8. Salo, or The 120 Days of Sodom (with Booklet) |
Jan 7 2011, 01:33 PM
Jan 7 2011, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 7 2011, 12:58 PM) Anybody heard of this movie? I read some of the comments in kopitiam forum + wiki'ed. I cant believe such a movie deserve BD and even any attention. The precise word is SICK! Btw, the d/l version is widely available.. ![]() QUOTE(valho @ Jan 7 2011, 01:18 PM) This is cut version. Cut of 4m 11s by BBFC. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 7 2011, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jan 7 2011, 02:16 PM) Whenever I feel down or sad, I watch A Serbian Film, Salo and Antichrist. I'll feel better afterwards. ? Why? Actually, I don't like Salo, Emmanuelle, In the Realm of the Senses, Score and the rest with similar theme. I collect them because of their "unique" theme That is why in previous post I told them their answer is wrong. I will not watch Salo first. |
Jan 7 2011, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(bobtahar @ Jan 7 2011, 02:57 PM) After 3 months involving with BD buying from Amazon.com... I notice pre-order price is not the best price... many of the titles got further price cut after just a week the item available... and sadly by that time my order already shipped For normal trend, the longer you wait, the cheaper the BD price. |
Jan 7 2011, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 7 2011, 02:43 PM) Bro low, u gonna get this A Serbian Film? No offence, but like one of my friend, like to see ppl die (as horrible as possible) He is avid collector of this Faces of Death. Since it is cut version, I will skip now. Wait to see got uncut version or not. No lah, now have to slow down the purchase habit. Save money for other thing. If I brought it, you can easy check through my collection, then you will know I brought or not. Status at my collection is always quite up-to-date. |
Jan 7 2011, 05:02 PM
Oh ya, something I forget to mention and not sure whether already mentioned by anyone or not.
For UK's version of The Expendables: Bullet Proof Limited Edition SteelBook, 18 logo didn't print at steelbook instead it print at 1/4 size slipcover. |
Jan 7 2011, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 7 2011, 05:26 PM) As I said early, if I buy it, don't mean I like it. QUOTE(bobtahar @ Jan 7 2011, 05:59 PM) I dont mind price drop after a couple of month or a year later.. but just after a week?!!! Get use to it. It happen to lot of new release BDs. So new year resolution... wait a little longer... |
Jan 7 2011, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(dariofoo @ Jan 7 2011, 09:24 PM) Have a nice weekend, guys. Am gonna have a Mad Men marathon this weekend. 10 episodes of Season 1 down, with 3 to go. Then Seasons 2 and hopefully,3. It's insanely addictive, more so in HD Cabut... This post has been edited by low98944: Jan 8 2011, 08:16 AM |
Jan 8 2011, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(galantorian7116 @ Jan 7 2011, 11:18 PM) Apart from Oppo and Dune, there is actually got some other branded region free players in Amazon (which is modified by third parties). Hong Kong also got some region free players that never heard in Malaysia, if you know how to find it.This post has been edited by low98944: Jan 8 2011, 08:28 AM |
Jan 8 2011, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(ronaldkwok @ Jan 8 2011, 10:22 AM) Talking of BD regions, I am just wondering why Malaysia (with the other SEA countries) is grouped in Region A, the same as in USA? Cannot be because of so many LYN forumers are buying from USA since this was decided much earlier. Or US want to take our money away You can write to Blu-ray Disc Association (BDA) and ask them this question. If their want to entertain you, their will reply your question... |
Jan 8 2011, 10:59 AM
QUOTE The purpose of region codes is twofold. First, it allows regional pricing to be affected by the movie studios. Since pricing will be very different around the world, the system prevents home users importing home movies bought overseas at a lower price. Secondly, it allows the control of regional release of movie titles. Often, for instance, Hollywood films are available to buy on disk in the USA and Europe before other parts of the globe. With regional encoding, the studios can prevent unlicensed movie imports so giving distributors around the world control of supply. Source: http://www.pctechguide.com/38Blu-rayRegionCodes.htmOf course this is all the theory of regional codes. The region codes are entirely voluntary on the part of the studios releasing the disks, and Blu-ray movie releases need not have any region code, so called "region free" releases. If a Blu-ray movie is region free, it can be played on all systems regardless of region. Region codes are not law, and so are a voluntary code for BD system manufacturers to pay attention to. With DVD, many budget DVD player manufacturers briefly gained a market edge when they stopped including the DVD region codes. As their sales flew the bigger companies followed, and they too stopped including DVD region codes in their DVD players. In any case, in time many people worked out how to bypass the DVD regional codes built into their DVD players. Interestingly, many early releases of Blu-ray films were region free. |
Jan 8 2011, 01:51 PM
Review for US Version's Dances With Wolves is now available at DVDBeaver.
http://www.dvdbeaver.com/film/DVDCompare2/...swithwolves.htm This review got comparison between German's Kinowelt version and US's MGM version and give you some idea what is the different between skin tones/colors between both versions. You can refer below if you don't want to read full review. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Which version you prefer? This post has been edited by low98944: Jan 8 2011, 01:51 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0518sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:22 AM |