CLOSED

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 25 2010, 01:57 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 25 2010, 01:50 AM)
Omg Beauty and the Beast Diamond Edition - 14.99, so good price!
You easily get tempted by price..so its impossible to stop you.. tongue.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 25 2010, 03:42 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 25 2010, 02:06 AM)
Hahaha..Im just trying to poison everyone... btw how pitiful me.. still working on the morning of Xmas...  cry.gif After this I think the BD price will definitely shoot up, and thats when I stop..  wink.gif
Merry Xmas..

Mind you, im working on Xmas day as well. I have to work on Boxing Day as well ,which is traditionally off day for us. Gonna miss football on Boxing Day as well.
Bit painful though..Gonna completely miss all excitements

Anyway, just got myself Despicable Me 16.99, Inception 15.24, Salt 14.86, Easy A 14.86 & The Sound of Music 17.49 from B&N

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Dec 25 2010, 03:48 AM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 25 2010, 01:01 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

How many of you reckon Ultimate Matrix Collection 38.99 is a good deal?
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 25 2010, 06:58 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Dec 25 2010, 01:48 PM)
its a damn good deal...i paid 49.99 for it.
That's perfectly fine. At the moment any lower price would have been a good deal to you.

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 25 2010, 01:43 PM)
IINM I order when is was around ur price too... should be good.  biggrin.gif Does B&N ship to M'sia or u tumpang ur friend?  hmm.gif
B&N ships to MYS, yes.. I do have a friend who gets it from the New Jersey store. Either one.
Its a good price indeed.

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Dec 25 2010, 01:41 PM)
thumbup.gif the lowest was 40.99 according to blu ray.com
Not bad too..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 25 2010, 11:48 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 25 2010, 07:44 PM)
Wow.. Apocalypse now 29.99, Despicable Me 19.99 (pre-order get 5 disc) what's the catch? The rest the price on the high side.  hmm.gif
Its no longer on pre-order. You can buy it now.
No catch. If you are registered member, you'll get discount codes from time to time. For example Ultimate Matrix Collection was 27.61 yesterday with coupon.

I missed it blush.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 26 2010, 01:18 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 26 2010, 12:44 PM)
I addicted when it was USD $40.99.......... lucky not far different than now  biggrin.gif

Edit: I just check, the ultimate matrix already raise up the price now, no longer $38.99......... now is $44.99
@ B&N ? No its still 38.99 and stock available after 1-2 weeks (Usually earlier).
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 26 2010, 02:11 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 26 2010, 01:45 PM)
What is B&N?

I still seen as $44.99 oh

Nevermind.. blush.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 26 2010, 05:46 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Anyone owns National Geographic : Great Migrations?
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 27 2010, 09:45 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 27 2010, 08:19 AM)
Tell Amazon the fact that you just watch those movies after 12 months of purchased.  laugh.gif  My case is X-Men Trilogy which I only discovered the disc 1 of X-Men 3 was actually disc 1 of X-Men 2 after months of putting there to collect dust.  I wrote to them and their agreed to sent replacement for whole X-Men trilogy to me.  laugh.gif
You bought it in 2009 and you're just opening it?
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 27 2010, 03:15 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 27 2010, 02:48 PM)
Oh!, thanks a lot smile.gif Do they ship Malaysia? anyone get it before?

But it look pricey anyway....
They do ship to Malaysia and i think this have been mentioned on many occasions here.
B&N known for cheap boxsets & cheap books.

During Black Friday they had TMNT boxset for below $14. Spiderman boxset for $18. Batman Anthology boxset for below $19.Recently they had Ultimate Matrix Collection $27.61 (if you are a registered member)

Member privileges will be given from time to time via email. You get massive discount coupons on selected items from time to time. Getting from the nearest B&N store in States is lot cheaper too.

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 27 2010, 03:05 PM)
Some of it looks affordable, with the coupons etc. The most important thing is to look at the customer service and shipping methods, worry they are not as friendly as Amazon. (Thanks KW for the reminder)  biggrin.gif
Yep, i do warn that their customer service are not as quick as Amazon's.
But they ship items within the next 24 hours and i find its lot quicker than Amazon.

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Dec 27 2010, 03:17 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 27 2010, 03:20 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 27 2010, 03:17 PM)
Hehehe.. sabar sabar..  biggrin.gif I saw Apocalypse Now only 29.99.. so tempted. Too bad this month quota super over..  doh.gif
Mate, already grabbed. The cheapest that i've seen. Not sure if it was cheaper than $29.99 at Amazon in recent months.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 27 2010, 03:44 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(wackojacko @ Dec 27 2010, 03:37 PM)
was the same price during black friday week for its lightning deal, i grabbed it then and just received it today.....i am looking forward to the weekend already
Well done.. rclxms.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 27 2010, 03:48 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 27 2010, 03:46 PM)
Thanks for the informations.

Added on December 27, 2010, 3:47 pm
Thanks for the infor as well.

Previously I do seen, but I don't know what is B&N and never ask that time.
No worries..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 27 2010, 11:14 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 27 2010, 09:23 PM)
Just received email from amazon uk that they are having January sale and some of the boxsets deals looks promising. Too bad most of the single movie are Region B.
Exactly, i've received the similar, but mostly a damn region B locked.. shakehead.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 28 2010, 08:24 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Dec 28 2010, 07:03 AM)
This morning amazon.com got a couple nice deals.....cheap cheap BDs......Time to spend one last time before year end  laugh.gif
Would be sufficient if you could provide the link as well. Shorten our time to search tongue.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 28 2010, 08:51 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(bazet @ Dec 28 2010, 08:41 AM)
guy just asking, if buy 1-2 BD the shipment also the same if i buy 10 bd at once ?
Your per shipment of any quantity of item remains 4.99 and per item charged at 3.99 each, it accumulates.
So 10 x 3.99 + 4.99
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 28 2010, 10:12 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Gary @ Dec 28 2010, 09:43 AM)
Region 1 will suffice if you buy from Amazon US.

Added on December 28, 2010, 9:53 amX-Men trlilogy for 24.99 (9 Disc BD Set)
chantek mou?
Region 0,1,2,3 for DVD's. For Blu-ray its described as Region A,B,C

24.99 would have been a great price if that was offered together with Wolverine (2 Disc Edition).
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 28 2010, 10:55 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(dariofoo @ Dec 28 2010, 10:40 AM)
2. Credit card credit limit  whistling.gif
Agree , the top most thing..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 28 2010, 04:53 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 28 2010, 12:58 PM)
FYI foo-ster, I've dont even have a low end HT to play with.. I just watch a few of it on my 19" CRT TV. That's why I shy to post any reviews..  blush.gif I'm ordering because I want to setup a movie library at the mean time while waiting for my budget to setup a very minimum HT. Wifey mengamuk see me spend duit makan n minum on BD's.. you know its like poison, once kena you got to live with it the rest of your life..  doh.gif No worries, I'll post some review when the time is good.
Well, watching on 19" CRT , you will not be able to write your own reviews. Tough call. If your wife has issues with your spending spree, then..Stop disappointing the loved ones. Never look back.

You asked for a piece of advice. Here you go.

1. Stop swiping your card at Amazon
2. Delete your Amazon account.
3. Remove Amazon site from bookmark
4. Don't let yourself tempted with low price cause you certainly need to sort out lot of things.
5. Delete your blu-ray.com account.
6. Remove blu-ray.com site from bookmark
7. Don't read reviews here.
8. Top most don't visit The Blu-ray Thread v10.0 cause you get tempted all the time.
9. Terminate your credit card

The above all for your own good and healthy life.

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Dec 28 2010, 04:54 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 28 2010, 05:08 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(dariofoo @ Dec 28 2010, 05:02 PM)
Submarines involved in a war?  hmm.gif

The ultimate sub movie would be Wolfgang Petersen's Das Boot. Any idea if that one's out on blu-ray?
Das Boot , The Bridge on the River Kwai, The guns of Navarone are classics.
And Das Boot is on blu-ray (Deutschland Steelbook) about 34 EURO

20 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0571sec    4.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:55 PM