KINGSTON PC1333 D3 85 195

Saw the above price in LYP, C-Zone

4GB only costs RM195

This post has been edited by peterbrutus: Dec 21 2010, 03:20 PM
peterbrutus
post Dec 22 2010, 05:36 AM

528 posts

Anyone here can help me to confirm whether this car charger can be used on XPS15?

The model is not stated on the list but i guess the power should be the same right?

I might want to order it from Amazon or anyone know where can I get this in malaysia.

Click me
peterbrutus
post Dec 23 2010, 08:50 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(cocklea @ Dec 23 2010, 01:21 AM)
hey team! finally got my XPS15 today. The wait is finally over. This laptop is absolutely wicked! Best laptop I've ever owned. hope you guys don't mind, here's a little unboxing pic that i took this afternoon.

Am so jealous....

Is it a FullHD screen or normal screen? when did you place the order?

I placed order on 20 Dec and till now they have not even send me an ETA.

This post has been edited by peterbrutus: Dec 23 2010, 09:00 AM
peterbrutus
post Dec 23 2010, 05:45 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(cocklea @ Dec 23 2010, 01:34 PM)
i went with FHD screen. ordered mine on the 4th of december and got it on the 22nd. ok lah, not bad. they said 3-4 weeks. lucky that i got it less than 3 weeks (although the wait is torture lol!) i guess all the delays due to the shortage of FHD screen, like TheWandererX mentioned a couple page back.
I called Dell today and they said my ETA is 20 Jan! 1 month to deliver! WTF???

They should have planned the supply & demand properly next time. am so disappointed...

I should have hold on my purchase and wait for Sandy Bridge.

This post has been edited by peterbrutus: Dec 23 2010, 05:49 PM
peterbrutus
post Dec 27 2010, 12:32 AM

528 posts

hi everyone. I just got an email from dell that my ETA will be on or before 31 December 2010. don't know whether is it real.
peterbrutus
post Dec 27 2010, 10:35 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(haykop @ Dec 27 2010, 04:39 AM)
your order on??
I placed my order on 20th Dec. According to the mail it says to be delivered on or before 31 Dec. I ordered the FHD screen & core i5 processor. the rest are standard.

I was surprised also when i received the mail. I called Dell and they confirmed my XPS has been shipped out on the 26th DEC from the factory. My New Year present comes early. biggrin.gif whistling.gif rclxms.gif

peterbrutus
post Dec 27 2010, 03:01 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Dec 27 2010, 01:19 PM)
once u r status changed to arrived main hub onli fast........shipping from factory takes few days though lolz........anyways hope u r getting ur lappy soon
my status just changed to 'arrived main hub'. usually how long does it take from main hub to my door step?

Added on December 27, 2010, 3:20 pm
QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Dec 27 2010, 12:35 AM)
Nope, through their on-the-phone sales assistants. Call the hotline at their site & request to speak with a sales rep.
WTF doh.gif so fast!  mad.gif ignore me, I'm jealous cry.gif
i guess they've replenished their stock. look at my order status:

22-Dec-2010 Order Received
23-Dec-2010 Work in Progress
25-Dec-2010 Manufacturing Build Complete
25-Dec-2010 Ship from Factory
26-Dec-2010 In Transit
26-Dec-2010 Uplift
27-Dec-2010 Arrived in Main Hub

If they really deliver on the promised date which is 31 Dec or before, I guess i'm the fastest one to get my FHD XPS15 in LYF.

This post has been edited by peterbrutus: Dec 27 2010, 03:20 PM
peterbrutus
post Dec 27 2010, 07:54 PM

528 posts

Hi guys. I have a question here and hope someone can answer.

I didn't order the OS media kit because i thought the dvd image can be found in your laptop. I then only realize that the disc image is in fact a recovery disc which will restore your laptop back to factory setting.

so my question is, can i use my company's windows 7 os media kit to do a clean install of my system? of course, the media kit was from Dell also and the version is also the same, which is win7 home premium.
peterbrutus
post Dec 29 2010, 04:14 PM

528 posts

I just received my XPS 15 (ordered confirmed on 22nd) today.

This Laptop ROCKS!!!

I'm loving it.
peterbrutus
post Dec 30 2010, 12:30 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ Dec 30 2010, 09:54 AM)
hey guys where can i find xps 15 in kl such like lowyat plaza,digital mall etch????
If you do not want to customize your XPS15, you can find the standard version in LYP or Digital mall.

0.0558sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:50 AM