102 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Dell XPS Series, Discuss everything about ur XPS

eugenechiuu
post Feb 23 2011, 01:31 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(SKisaGooner @ Feb 23 2011, 01:04 AM)
XPS 15 and XPS 17 have been refreshed in the U.S. Dell website with Sandy Bridge processors and Nvidia GeForce 500M series GPU's. They also feature chiclet styled keyboards.

L502X and L702X.

I don't think we will have the 17 inch version here in Malaysia, but fingers crossed that the new XPS 15 will, and fast.
Hmm... Price-wised it's a bit expensive if u compare to current SB laptops...

Entry specs already 1k USD, around rm3200 if it hits our shore I am guessing.. it's only a dual core SB and 525M
TSvernon91
post Feb 23 2011, 07:39 AM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(makubexong @ Feb 21 2011, 10:18 PM)
Guys.. the McAfee scan in my xps 15 run extremely SLOW! .. do u guys have same problem? and any solutions for it?
thats why i straight uninstalled mcafee when i get my xps...get something like norton internet security 2011 or nod32 smart security 4...

philynn
post Feb 23 2011, 11:40 AM

123 posts

hmm. my xps 15's 90W power cord buzzes abit - does anyone has this problem?

lousy QC? can call to replace? lol

This post has been edited by philynn: Feb 23 2011, 11:41 AM
LightningFist
post Feb 23 2011, 12:12 PM

Minion of the Damned
3,965 posts

I'm guessing you're guessing wrong. I think anything costing USD1000 there will start at RM3499/3599 here...

Those Americans are already buying it - and they have XPS 17 in the UK already. We might get it within a week (with not as many options).
janson_kaniaz
post Feb 23 2011, 02:25 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Feb 23 2011, 12:12 PM)
I'm guessing you're guessing wrong. I think anything costing USD1000 there will start at RM3499/3599 here...

Those Americans are already buying it - and they have XPS 17 in the UK already. We might get it within a week (with not as many options).
have to remember. USD is at all time low now against RM. That might help reducing the price...
NN11
post Feb 23 2011, 06:11 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(philynn @ Feb 23 2011, 11:40 AM)

make sure the wire from the 3-pin plug is connected properly to the adapter

press it(connector) until it is close to the adapter

chances are you might still hear the noise but only when you place the connector closer to your ear
shahrulz
post Feb 23 2011, 11:07 PM

with all the new technologies coming.. i guess i'll make another overkill buying.. hahahaha
SKisaGooner
post Feb 24 2011, 01:42 AM

90 posts

I hope the important options will be available, such as the backlit keyboard. (the main reason I decided to ditch the L501X and wait for the L502X!)

I'm looking to get one with these specs:

When I configure this on the U.S. website it's about $1500, hopefully it won't be way over RM 4000 when it gets here.

This post has been edited by SKisaGooner: Feb 24 2011, 01:51 AM
eugenechiuu
post Feb 24 2011, 02:16 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

That's old news dy.. Since a year ago, USA lappie prices have been adjusting and quite close to our direct exchange rate.... Many lappies such as Asus, Apple, and Dell...

Here are the following trends...

Dell M101z around $449 when launched, Malaysia's was RM1499... Around Rm100 diff

Apple MacBook Air 11 at $999, Malaysia's RM3299.. ARound Rm200 diff

Asus U36Jc at $999, Malaysia's RRP RM3099, SRP RM2999.. Either same or cheaper...

There are some others as well like HP, but I dun remember the prices... So I am very sure the new Dell price would be close to USA price.. Lets just see hehe...

Added on February 24, 2011, 2:16 am
QUOTE(SKisaGooner @ Feb 24 2011, 01:42 AM)
I hope the important options will be available, such as the backlit keyboard. (the main reason I decided to ditch the L501X and wait for the L502X!)

I'm looking to get one with these specs:

When I configure this on the U.S. website it's about $1500, hopefully it won't be way over RM 4000 when it gets here.
Haha backlit keyboard is gonna be expensive! Good luck lol..

This post has been edited by eugenechiuu: Feb 24 2011, 02:16 AM
SKisaGooner
post Feb 24 2011, 03:59 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Feb 24 2011, 02:16 AM)
Haha backlit keyboard is gonna be expensive! Good luck lol..
Naw, the last time I saw the backlit keyboard option on the XPS 15 (L501X), it was only RM 55 extra. Then a while later it was out of stock. Pissed me off.
zaxxshoxx
post Feb 24 2011, 12:52 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

i've tried playing some HD1080 video which i rendered out from one of my editing project and it's somehow lag. why ah?
SKisaGooner
post Feb 25 2011, 01:09 AM

90 posts

When is the L502X going to be available for ordering in Malaysia?! I can't wait any longer!
twhong_91
post Feb 25 2011, 12:12 PM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(SKisaGooner @ Feb 25 2011, 01:09 AM)
When is the L502X going to be available for ordering in Malaysia?! I can't wait any longer!
the agent told me it will be available in the end of march or 1st of april.
it s a long way to go.

janson_kaniaz
post Feb 25 2011, 02:32 PM

6,955 posts

looks like macbook pro has incorporated sandy bridge processor and thunderbolt port. any chance of xps getting the same port? i read it's even faster than usb 3.0.
SKisaGooner
post Feb 25 2011, 04:02 PM

90 posts

I called Dell to enquire, the guy said it was planned to be released late March. But when I told him that it was already available for pre-order in the US and UK, he said it might be earlier than what was planned. But he said it'll only be available for ordering once it has launched, there will be no pre-orders.

Overall it's good news, my worst fear was May.
TSvernon91
post Feb 25 2011, 06:33 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Feb 24 2011, 12:52 PM)
i've tried playing some HD1080 video which i rendered out from one of my editing project and it's somehow lag. why ah?
did u run it with dxva?

Added on February 25, 2011, 6:34 pm
QUOTE(philynn @ Feb 23 2011, 11:40 AM)

mine is buzzing oso =.=

This post has been edited by vernon91: Feb 25 2011, 06:34 PM
philynn
post Feb 26 2011, 03:40 AM

123 posts

audible buzzing? at first i tot mine was gonna explode lol
YouDontKnowMyName
post Feb 26 2011, 03:33 PM

1,189 posts

does anyone have any tips/idea on how should i overclock my XPS15 Graphics card (nVidia GT435M)
i just wanna overclock a tiny bit.
I've overclocked my previous desktop's intel processor before but this would be my first time overclocking a graphics card.

i've heard of a graphics card overclocking program called RivaTuner but i have no idea on how to use it.
can someone guide me on this?

This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Feb 26 2011, 03:42 PM
Chyan
post Feb 26 2011, 06:50 PM

4,222 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Feb 25 2011, 02:32 PM)
looks like macbook pro has incorporated sandy bridge processor and thunderbolt port. any chance of xps getting the same port? i read it's even faster than usb 3.0.
Unlikely. But USB 3.0 is still a wise choice. Just because Apple, Intel, LaCie and the other brand got 1st hand into using these tech. it doesn't mean every other manufacturer had to do the same.

USB 3.0 is here to stay as well as ThunderBolt aka Intel LightPeak. Only time can we see both be integrated on a single machine. That IMHO, is very likely to happen.
sathyendran
post Feb 27 2011, 12:05 PM

17 posts

is it ok to buy dell xps15 from any retail stores?like imbi plaza or lowyat?

102 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:45 AM