ex-girlfriend pregnant with my child PLS HELP !

Tak3shi
post Dec 19 2010, 01:47 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Dec 8 2010, 11:58 PM)
Just a reminder to all : This thread is not in Kopitiam. If you have nothing intelligent to post, dont.

'+1', 'happy fathers day' etc are spammy. If there are more junks than intelligent stuff here, I'm gonna close this.
this is a +1. Even in RWI these days there are so many kopitiam like posts annoys the crap out of me.

TS, 6weeks! i'm guessing it's 8weeks now. Abortion is illegal in M'sia and period for abortion is 12 weeks or less.

You'll probably have to discuss with her the options and the consequences, i can name some.

If she decides to have the child
- Are you going to marry her? If you marry her, how long do you think that marriage will last?
- If you aren't going to marry her what are the implications she will face as a single mother. Even if she gives up the child for abortion she'll face persecution for having a baby out of wedlock.
- Abortion, at this stage would also carry the risk of her damaging her womb and miscarrying in the future other than the fact that it's illegal.

I think we guys have it easier in that sense where we don't have to bear the brunt of our mistakes when it comes to situation such as these, so if i were in your shoes and made the mistake i'll try to share some of that responsibility.

Here's my bit if you really don't like the girl and see no way of making this work. I'd do this, tell your parents, talk to her parents, pray they don't scream their lungs out or find some way to make them sit down quietly while you explain the situation. Then say that since things are not working out, marriage is not a solution either, so if you're keeping the baby pretend to be her fiance the entire time during the pregnancy so she can save face, you can break up after she has the baby(You'll get slated as a bast@rd but at least that's taking responsibility). Consider having the baby up for adoption unless either set of parents want to keep it. I'd suggest the guy's side, less persecution from relatives, etc. I'd give you plus points for at least trying to find a solution rather than running away immediately.

To the rest of you, it's easy to gloat when you're not the one facing the problem how about a little karma sometime eh.

This post has been edited by Tak3shi: Dec 19 2010, 01:53 PM

0.0161sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:51 PM