Motorola Milestone XT720 Official Thread V3, FROYO LEAKED! Infos on front page

pswin09
post Feb 2 2011, 12:36 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Feb 2 2011, 12:35 AM)
Hopefully next week.. biggrin.gif
Wow! That is good new. rclxms.gif
pswin09
post Feb 3 2011, 10:11 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Feb 2 2011, 06:19 PM)
woootttt cool2.gif  thumbup.gif 

Wow, nearly my D2G score which run stock 1.2GH. By the way you o/c to 1.2GH? Sadly i already sold my xt to my house-mate.But i can still test it because he know nohing about android. So, everything i have responsible to modify his xt.He He
Brother i have a question for you. Dou you known how to change clock and date text color on notification bar. Whenever i post theme to xt, there is no problem with text and date text color. But my D2G have problem, which originally came white status bar and black text. When I try to port theme with black status bar, clock & date give me problem because they are black. I try to change to white with ColorChanger, not successful. Seem ColorChanger does not work for froyo(especially with motoblur). I already root,deodexed and installed droid2 bootstrap.
You got any solution for this? Because you are more master than me in theme porting. Regard. tongue.gif
pswin09
post Feb 3 2011, 10:47 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(bigO'lord @ Feb 3 2011, 11:35 PM)
Sweetness. Its up already.wooohoo will try.

Akamak forgot kena migraine
Finally, our dream come true. Dexter is successor. We all must thank to Dexter. rclxms.gif
pswin09
post Feb 3 2011, 10:59 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(bigO'lord @ Feb 3 2011, 11:55 PM)
start donating pal smile.gif

Dexter the saviour & khal i know u behind it too in xda smile.gif
That's right. Khl also one of my master too. I learn many things from him. smile.gif

This post has been edited by pswin09: Feb 3 2011, 10:59 PM
pswin09
post Feb 3 2011, 11:29 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Feb 4 2011, 12:09 AM)
bro...download SP..install to ur d2g then u can select white on black notification bar.. biggrin.gif  this app for froyo... rclxms.gif

Added on February 3, 2011, 11:12 pmu also can install Androidiani OpenRecovery 3.3 to ur d2G...many tweak for froyo...check it out http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=796679

Added on February 3, 2011, 11:15 pmthat score is oc @1.15 ghz,....with stock speed can get 1100...hehe
Thank a lot brother. By the way, i already installed Bootstrap Recovery on my D2G. Is it possible to install two different recovery on one phone? hmm.gif
pswin09
post Feb 4 2011, 12:56 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Feb 4 2011, 01:19 AM)
Just delete the folder open recovery n install new one.. smile.gif
My recovery is Droid2 bootstrap recoery(compatible with D2G) which can back up system and a lot of functions. Anyway i will try Dexter one and see what will happen because i already back up and anytime can restore it. He He
pswin09
post Feb 6 2011, 07:13 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Feb 6 2011, 11:10 AM)
My public links have been temporarily suspended on account of generating excessive traffic...waaaaaaaaaaaaaaa biggrin.gif
sorry guys....hehehe

Added on February 6, 2011, 10:15 amcan someone upload to megaupload...here another link from dude @xda
GalaxyFroyo 1.1

Added on February 6, 2011, 10:19 am
Seem Dexter v11 got some bugs. Last night i try v11 on my friend xt.The problem i found is phone become slow. If i open any application, it take 2 or 3 second to open(that mean no responsive).Also very difficult to porte theme.Whenever i push framework back to phone through adb, it stop on the half way, screen become blank and need to pull out battery to restart phone. Still cannot find the problem.I think i am still noob in porting theme.He He
Last night i try to download your Galaxy froyo but not success(link suspend tongue.gif ).Today i will download from your new link and try it when my friend comeback from work.
By the way your spare parts for froyo is not working on my D2G to change text color, other functions all work.Now i am very busy with my D2G, theme porting is already oK but stil need many thing to tweak.I already try Openrecovery 3.3 on my D2G but not working on my phone.Anyway thank you for everythings. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by pswin09: Feb 6 2011, 07:18 PM
pswin09
post Feb 6 2011, 07:31 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Feb 6 2011, 08:20 PM)
is there any guide or instruction on how to root xt720 to froyo from khalpowers??
There are many way to root it. Can use SuperOneClick from dexter froyo or z4root.apk.Below is the link for z4root.apk to download(just install z4root.apk, open and press permanent root, after that phone will reboot and your phoned is already root. rclxms.gif )
http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-2-g...k-tutorial.html

Edit: If you use z4root.apk, usb debugging must be on in your phone setting.

This post has been edited by pswin09: Feb 6 2011, 07:39 PM
pswin09
post Feb 6 2011, 11:55 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Feb 7 2011, 12:25 AM)
@pswin09- does this z4root compatible with motorola xt720?
Yes, i root my friend xt with z4root.
pswin09
post Feb 8 2011, 03:42 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Feb 8 2011, 04:31 PM)
sorry guys..now i face problem with new frameworks with blur...gingerbread can porte nicely but camera and camcoder can't be open...sad.gif...others than that work fine...
Yes brother, i also face problem with blur framewok on my d2g. Whenever i porte theme some applications stop working.WOOL.... sad.gif
pswin09
post Feb 8 2011, 03:48 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(traize @ Feb 8 2011, 04:21 PM)
So have to install ubuntu on my pc also la?
If you don't want to install on your pc, you can use usb drive or cd to run ubuntu.I normally use usb drive to run ubuntu on my pc.
pswin09
post Feb 9 2011, 10:45 PM

59 posts

Froyo is still not stable on XT. Need to wait Dexter and Khal mod.
pswin09
post Feb 20 2011, 12:26 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Feb 19 2011, 04:14 AM)
bro..can u giv me ur d2g framework?.. smile.gif ..and if u want clock in white just giv me ur d2g service jar..

Added on February 19, 2011, 4:35 amsample my new gingerxtfroyo 1.1 biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
Grab here GingerXTFroyo1.1

enjoyy!!.. cool2.gif
Later i will send the link to you(still uploading). Whole rom.zip thumbup.gif , you can mod anythings...... If can, you can mod for xt also(some app on froyo are very good). he he
These day i am no more using stock bcs of battery life, i am using fission now. For gaming 512MB ram help a lot. smile.gif

This post has been edited by pswin09: Feb 20 2011, 12:27 AM
pswin09
post Feb 20 2011, 01:06 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Feb 20 2011, 01:41 AM)
Tq bro....hhehe...anyway d2g got hdmi port?..when u expect atrix landing to sg. market....price tag?....hehehe...im looking on atrix and sgs 2 now but wait others to review 1st....
http://www.4shared.com/file/kcqijt1Q/D2_Global_OEM_RBDZ.html
Here is the link..... No hdmi on d2g. I also stil waiting for atrix news... Haven't heard any news yet.

This post has been edited by pswin09: Feb 20 2011, 03:37 AM
pswin09
post Feb 25 2011, 11:35 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Feb 24 2011, 06:33 PM)
Try wanakin mirror..my dropbox suspended since this morning...huhu

Added on February 24, 2011, 5:42 pmHere another mirror http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...7&postcount=107
Brother cannot say the time, when will Atrix come to sg but Milestone 2 is already here. rolleyes.gif
pswin09
post Mar 2 2011, 05:20 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(metalizer @ Mar 1 2011, 07:58 PM)
My XT720 UI smile.gif

Seem nice. What kind of lancher you use Bro?

pswin09
post Apr 11 2011, 08:57 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Apr 11 2011, 04:47 PM)
Stock conditions with eclair I think 600 to 700 can Laaa...but my xt more value laa...hehehe
Brother, haven't go for Atrix?
pswin09
post Apr 21 2011, 10:07 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Apr 21 2011, 08:57 AM)
Guys
..tomorrow amerudin will up the  v4 thread....and lingch can close thus thread once V4 up..amerudin already compiled n coding all the latest info...
Guys..I never sell my xt even I go for new gadget later..hehe..
Brother long time never see. Are you already go for Atrix? I think Atrix is only for cdma. I never see Atrix in singapore. Milestone 2 is already here. Price is around S$ 600. S$6oo is worth for such a good phone.Now you are very good at making rom. Keep going on brother, Cheer. thumbup.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0443sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:02 PM